Boyne Mountain Resort Reviews

17 | Boyne Falls, MI
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Boyne Mountain Resort

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17

10 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Colleen Mueller · Getting married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    The coordinator we worked with was there for everything and went above and beyond what we expected. The cabins we rented and the food and service at the Beach House for Rehearsal Dinner was fantastic. We had 2 golf outings and both were a success. Everyone loved the courses.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • A

    Andy Smith · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally Perfect

    In a world full of hyperbole and exaggeration, I assure you I have not used any in the title of this review. The team at Boyne Mountain exceeded our expectations in every way imaginable. Andrea and Jaclyn treated our wedding as if it were their own. If you're getting married, you have to take Boyne Mountain into consideration for your location.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • S

    Samantha Rueping · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Decision we Made

    Choosing to host our family and friends at Boyne Mountain for our wedding weekend was the best decision we made throughout the wedding process. From our first tour to the big day, the team at Boyne Mountain curated the most beautiful, joyful, and easy going experience. Kris, our coordinator, was nothing short of a joy to work with. She made our every wish come true, and the wishes of each family (no easy task!!). The setting on Deer Lake is breath-taking, and having the resort to host all of our people for the entire weekend was truly a gift. We could not recommend Boyne more!

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • B

    Briana Ricker · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great reception location!

    We had our reception at Boyne Mountain - The location was perfect! The process of planning the reception went so smoothly with the help of Jaclyn and our event coordinator, Valerie. Both were so helpful in getting us started and planning out all the details of the night. We were able to have our dinner inside the Stein Erikson’s restaurant followed by dancing outside on the patio. It was amazing. Our guests couldn’t say enough nice things about how great the reception was, including the very delicious food. Our guests also got to ride the chair lift and take in the wonderful view! Such a great place for a reception. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • M

    Mary Streeter · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boyne Mountain Resort is the best

    In July 2019, our son and his fiancee were married at a lavender farm near Boyne Mountain Resort. We worked with Jaclyn in the reservation department at Boyne to set aside a block of rooms for our guests They were so easy to work with and answered all my questions each time I called. Our guests were pleased with the accommodations - rooms were spacious and clean. Everyone who works there was friendly and helpful. There are so many fun things to do at the resort - it is very family friendly. Perfect place to visit for any reason, any season. We also had a meet and greet the night before the wedding, held at the Alpine Room in the Clocktower building. A great space with excellent food from the Trophy Room. We would recommend this experience as well. Five Stars all the way around!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Dan

    Dan W · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy peasy

    We had Boyne provide our lodging and after wedding brunch and everything was fantastic. Jaclyn was an incredible point of contact for everything prior to the wedding and the room blocked rooms were very well priced when compared to other local hotels. Also, our guests with kids LOVED that we chose Boyne because it is so family friendly and there are so many activities for the little ones. They all said it felt like a vacation not a wedding. The brunch afterwards was great too. We had a huge room all to ourselves and the food was great, everyone was pleased with that event as well!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful reception!

    My daughter had an outside wedding reception in June on the lawn at Deer Lake, Boyne Mountain Resort, and the venue exceeded our expectations. We are still reliving the beautiful day! The planning was made easy by Boyne's event planning team, and Jaclyn & Andrea were so easy to work with and very responsive! Andrea ensured every detail from Boyne's end was spot-on from the months leading up to and including the wedding day.
    The grounds were lovely, the food was delicious, and the wait and bar staff were friendly and accommodating! Boyne knows their stuff when it comes to large events & weddings, we would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • K

    Kleinert, Ginger · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boyne is outstanding!

    We had my daughter's welcome and Rehearsal Dinner at Boyne. The Rehearsal Dinner was outside on Deer Lake with a buffet. Jaclyn was wonderful and helped to make this event run smoothly and beautiful! Our guest also enjoyed the Welcome which was in one of the banquet rooms at the Lodge. I would definitely recommend Boyne for any special event. Thank you again.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • P

    Patrick Kennedy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Experience!

    Jaclyn Wingate was AWESOME! Everything at this venue was first class. The lodging, food, service, and activities at this property we outstanding. Jaclyn and her team set my wife and I at ease trusting they day was going to be perfect...and it was!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Kennedy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    We were so pleased with the organization and support from everyone at Boyne!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience!

    Boyne is a great wedding venue - many different options and the staff is very open to making your day your own. Lodging options are great and the food for our wedding was outstanding. Many of our guests took advantage of the whole weekend and golfed, zip lined, or enjoyed the pool.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy experience!!

    Could not of been happier with the service that we got at Boyne Mountain Resort for my daughter’s wedding!!!! Jaclyn made sure everything went smoothly for our guests that were staying in the lodge!!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • M

    Molly Carswell · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Groom

    Thank you to Jaclyn and Andrea for making my son and his wives wedding weekend a wonderful experience. The rehearsal dinner was great and having it out on the patio was such a nice added touch. The guests truly enjoyed their weekend. So much to do at Boyne Mountain Resort. If you are looking for a great spot for your wedding weekend I highly recommend you contact Jaclyn or Andrea at Boyne Mountain Resort.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • Sherry

    Sherry Gittleman · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2018 Wedding in Charlevoix.


    Our daughter’s wedding was at Castle Farms in Charlevoix in June 2018 and we wanted our guests to have the amenities that a resort could offer as we had planned this as a destination weekend wedding event. At least 80% of our guests, including a majority of the wedding party, chose to stay at the resort. We could not have been happier with our decision to choose Boyne Mountain Resort. We had been to the resort numerous times but only during the winter season for skiing, and it was not until we began planning this event did we realize the true beauty and enormity of all the resort has to offer beyond ski season. Jaclyn, in group sales, handled our room blocks and was so accommodating and helpful when it came to determining our accommodation needs, always offering sound advice and suggestions. She was always quick to respond to my questions throughout the year-plus planning for the event. We also were provided an event coordinator who was also a pleasure to work with from beginning to end and provided much assistance in coordinating travel to and from the resort to the Castle and making sure all needs were met from signage, delivering of our welcome bags to our guests, and assistance in planning our send off brunch for all our guests which we hosted at Boyne also. The entire staff at Boyne was pleasant and eager to please in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. They were a pleasure to work with!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would celebrate there again!

    My husband chose the location and I was very impressed! We worked with Heather at first and then Andrea, who even though she’s new she’s AMAZING! She was quick to respond to messages, gave plenty of ideas to make the reception even better, and is very detail-oriented. We and our guests loved having rooms readily available after the reception and the food was fantastic. Our guests were able to make a weekend out of this celebration because of all the different events and options there were for people of all ages. We heard nothing but great things, and I’m confident Andrea had a lot to do with it. She truly made it easy planning this wedding and if we had to plan a wedding again I would love to work with Andrea again. Thank you, Boyne Mountain!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • M

    Michelle Hogarth · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boyne Mountain Wedding



     

    We hosted our daughter and now, son -in-law's wedding and reception at Boyne Mountain Resort, on September 10, 2016, with the wedding held in the Vienna Ballroom and reception in the beautifully decorated Civic Center. What I never expected was to be assigned to a wedding planner, as part of our contract. Jackie Wingate was INCREDIBLE, assisting us from the start, with every decision to be made. Wedding planning can be stressful, and Jackie' s support and knowledge was comforting and reliable, making the entire process enjoyable! Most of our guests stayed in the beautiful Mountain Cabins, Disciples Ridge condos and Mountain Grand Lodge and took advantage of the fun amenities available, as in the pools and Deer Lake beach. We also held the rehearsal dinner at Boyne Mountain, and afterwards, a casual Meet And Greet with our guests at the Trophy Room the night before the wedding. The wedding, the cocktail/appetizer hour and reception was amazing and beautiful! The food was incredibly delicious and the reception staff was over the top friendly and accommodating to every need. Again, Jackie Wingate, our wedding planner, was there to orchestrate every part of the day, and into the night. The gorgeous wedding flowers were supplied by Upsy Daisy. Sweet Seats did an amazing job decorating the wedding venue and draping the Civic Center ceilings and added beautiful chandeliers, to create a stunning reception hall. The delicious wedding cake was baked by Northern Delights, and the DJ, Roger Coats, was fabulous, keeping our guests on the dance floor until midnight. The photographer, Andrea Sutton Bogard, of Northern Art Photography, caught every magical moment of the day. I'd highly recommend Boyne Mountain Resort for weddings.

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Levitt · Married on 06/15/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A mountain wedding feel in the Midwest :)

    Easy to communicate, great in person meetings for planning. The location on the lake was everything we wanted for our big day! Thankful to all the boyne workers who made our day so special and memorable :)

    Sent on 10/31/2019