Boyne Mountain Resort Reviews

7 | Boyne Falls, MI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Boyne Mountain Resort

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kleinert, Ginger · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boyne is outstanding!

    We had my daughter's welcome and Rehearsal Dinner at Boyne. The Rehearsal Dinner was outside on Deer Lake with a buffet. Jaclyn was wonderful and helped to make this event run smoothly and beautiful! Our guest also enjoyed the Welcome which was in one of the banquet rooms at the Lodge. I would definitely recommend Boyne for any special event. Thank you again.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great experience!

    Boyne is a great wedding venue - many different options and the staff is very open to making your day your own. Lodging options are great and the food for our wedding was outstanding. Many of our guests took advantage of the whole weekend and golfed, zip lined, or enjoyed the pool.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy experience!!

    Could not of been happier with the service that we got at Boyne Mountain Resort for my daughter’s wedding!!!! Jaclyn made sure everything went smoothly for our guests that were staying in the lodge!!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • M

    Molly Carswell · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Groom

    Thank you to Jaclyn and Andrea for making my son and his wives wedding weekend a wonderful experience. The rehearsal dinner was great and having it out on the patio was such a nice added touch. The guests truly enjoyed their weekend. So much to do at Boyne Mountain Resort. If you are looking for a great spot for your wedding weekend I highly recommend you contact Jaclyn or Andrea at Boyne Mountain Resort.

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • Sherry

    Sherry Gittleman · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2018 Wedding in Charlevoix.


    Our daughter’s wedding was at Castle Farms in Charlevoix in June 2018 and we wanted our guests to have the amenities that a resort could offer as we had planned this as a destination weekend wedding event. At least 80% of our guests, including a majority of the wedding party, chose to stay at the resort. We could not have been happier with our decision to choose Boyne Mountain Resort. We had been to the resort numerous times but only during the winter season for skiing, and it was not until we began planning this event did we realize the true beauty and enormity of all the resort has to offer beyond ski season. Jaclyn, in group sales, handled our room blocks and was so accommodating and helpful when it came to determining our accommodation needs, always offering sound advice and suggestions. She was always quick to respond to my questions throughout the year-plus planning for the event. We also were provided an event coordinator who was also a pleasure to work with from beginning to end and provided much assistance in coordinating travel to and from the resort to the Castle and making sure all needs were met from signage, delivering of our welcome bags to our guests, and assistance in planning our send off brunch for all our guests which we hosted at Boyne also. The entire staff at Boyne was pleasant and eager to please in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. They were a pleasure to work with!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would celebrate there again!

    My husband chose the location and I was very impressed! We worked with Heather at first and then Andrea, who even though she’s new she’s AMAZING! She was quick to respond to messages, gave plenty of ideas to make the reception even better, and is very detail-oriented. We and our guests loved having rooms readily available after the reception and the food was fantastic. Our guests were able to make a weekend out of this celebration because of all the different events and options there were for people of all ages. We heard nothing but great things, and I’m confident Andrea had a lot to do with it. She truly made it easy planning this wedding and if we had to plan a wedding again I would love to work with Andrea again. Thank you, Boyne Mountain!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • M

    Michelle Hogarth · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boyne Mountain Wedding



     

    We hosted our daughter and now, son -in-law's wedding and reception at Boyne Mountain Resort, on September 10, 2016, with the wedding held in the Vienna Ballroom and reception in the beautifully decorated Civic Center. What I never expected was to be assigned to a wedding planner, as part of our contract. Jackie Wingate was INCREDIBLE, assisting us from the start, with every decision to be made. Wedding planning can be stressful, and Jackie' s support and knowledge was comforting and reliable, making the entire process enjoyable! Most of our guests stayed in the beautiful Mountain Cabins, Disciples Ridge condos and Mountain Grand Lodge and took advantage of the fun amenities available, as in the pools and Deer Lake beach. We also held the rehearsal dinner at Boyne Mountain, and afterwards, a casual Meet And Greet with our guests at the Trophy Room the night before the wedding. The wedding, the cocktail/appetizer hour and reception was amazing and beautiful! The food was incredibly delicious and the reception staff was over the top friendly and accommodating to every need. Again, Jackie Wingate, our wedding planner, was there to orchestrate every part of the day, and into the night. The gorgeous wedding flowers were supplied by Upsy Daisy. Sweet Seats did an amazing job decorating the wedding venue and draping the Civic Center ceilings and added beautiful chandeliers, to create a stunning reception hall. The delicious wedding cake was baked by Northern Delights, and the DJ, Roger Coats, was fabulous, keeping our guests on the dance floor until midnight. The photographer, Andrea Sutton Bogard, of Northern Art Photography, caught every magical moment of the day. I'd highly recommend Boyne Mountain Resort for weddings.

    Sent on 01/29/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review