Skip to main content
Weddings

The Highlands at Harbor Springs Reviews

The Highlands at Harbor Springs

The Highlands at Harbor Springs

Harbor Springs, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

21 User photos

  • Lynda
    Lynda E. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    June Wedding

    We booked the Country Club at Boyne Highlands for our Daughter's wedding in June 2019. The venue was absolutely perfect! All of the personnel were knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The entire event went off without a hitch and all of the guests commented that it was one of the best weddings ever! the food was fantastic and the chefs were happy to add items to the menu in order to create a unique experience. All table setup and take down is included, but you can decorate to personal taste. Wonderful experience! We highly recommend this venue.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding setting

    We are SO happy we had our wedding at Boyne Highlands. We had our ceremony at the top of Kath Run and reception on the tennis courts. We also hosted a welcome dinner Friday for all of our guests. The entire team was wonderful to work with. We had to postpone our date due to COVID-19, and Ellen was so helpful as we navigated all the changes due to COVID precautions. Everything was perfect, including the food which our guests raved about! We highly recommend hosting your wedding weekend at Boyne Highlands.
  • J
    Jonathan K. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for your big day!

    Top Notch!!
    Everything about our experience with Boyne Highlands was excellent! From the pre planning to the big day, no detail was missed. The food and service are out of this world!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Paul A. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul Amderson

    The staff was amazing. As the father of the bride, I did not
    Have to worry about anything. Take which we had planned to do, the Boyne staff took over. Throughout the reception our planner was always available and made “mid course” corrections as needed!!
  • Bianca
    Bianca A. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever!!!

    My husband and I had our wedding here this past July and couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out! The staff was great, the food was amazing and the views are breathtaking! Definitely would recommend to any couple looking to Get married in beautiful northern Michigan!
  • S
    Sarah E. Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Boyne has been a dream. They are so kind and accommodating. We couldn’t have been more welcomed.

    We couldn’t have dreamed up a more perfect wedding. We are truly grateful for the memories we created and that Boyne helped create. They are more than accommodating in helping bring your vision to life. All the little details were attended to and every guest felt at home. From the event planner to sales manager to catering crew, they’re professional and kind, they’re quick but the listen. They are creative. Your vision becomes their vision and they truly want to see your dreams come true. I can’t express enough how beautiful our day was.
  • Andrea
    Andrea B. Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for weddings!

    We used Boyne as our primary hotel for guest accommodations. Although we did not use Boyne as our wedding/reception venue, they treated us and our guests as if we did! Our wedding guests thoroughly enjoyed their stays! Booking and check in was simple and hassle-free, prices were reasonable, accommodations were excellent, and service and communication from staff was impressive. My husband and I would highly recommend setting up a wedding block and/or booking a stay at Boyne! You won't regret it!
  • E
    Erin S. Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Stunning backdrop at the top of Kath Run, great price, and the event manager Ellen made it so easy. I just had to show up without worrying about anything. The chairlift ride up and down were a fun and a special touch more than just walking down an aisle. I grew up going there w/ my family so it was a touching moment to ride the chairlift up with my dad. It was the most intimate and wonderful ceremony. I can't say enough good things
  • T
    Tessa Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is ULTIMATELY the BEST! I have recommended it to so many people! Everything you could ask for is at Boyne Highlands. Every guest was thankful to have a place to stay right there. The service is unbelievable and oh so helpful! They love new ideas and will accommodate pretty much anything. Our guests were in love with everything just as much as we were! The beauty and atmosphere suck you in and you feel like you are secluded from everything else! Getting married here was perfect for us!
  • C
    Candice Married on 07/21/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing and so accommodating and helpful!