Boxboro Regency Reviews

15 | Boxborough, MA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Boxboro Regency

Recommended by 96%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book your wedding here!!!! I just got married here (4.29.17) and it was amazing! Amanda and the staff were awesome, and really made the whole process that much easier. If you want one stop shop, this is your place. Ceremony there, reception there, after party there, plenty of rooms for your guests. You won't have to drive anywhere, everything is there. Restaurant is there too, they serve up an amazing breakfast (lunch and dinner...). The service was exceptional, the food was great, there's no hidden fees which you MAY find at other venues...so many different options to choose from to make your wedding a night to remember! Thank you again to Amanda and everyone who helped make our big day a day to remember FOREVER!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • User5452063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still early in my wedding planning process and I am already ecstatic with the service I have received! timely responses, the ability to deal with my thousands of very detailed questions, and the location's beauty itself is amazing and I cannot wait for my wedding!!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here on June 20th, 2014 and it went better than we could have imagined. Amanda, the wedding coordinator was so amazing to work with. My sister made our cupcakes and cake and Amanda set her up with her own room to get everything ready in! The venue is perfect and it made the night unforgettable...we and all of our guests had an absolutely amazing evening and I would HIGHLY recommend the Holiday Inn Boxborough for a Wedding Reception venue!

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • JennieMartin

    Jennie · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our reception at the Holiday Inn Boxborough Woods on 08/02/2013. It was absolute perfection. On the day of we were welcomed by Lola and Patrick at the door and they ushered us into a hospitality suite where we enjoyed spring rolls, meatballs, and champagne :-) We ordered the buffet with turkey dinner, and veggie lasagna for our entrees .... OMG! YUM!!!! Not your ordinary wedding dishes but it made it even better, it was like a comforting home cooked meal, and the portions were not skimpy... we were very happy with the food. The waitstaff was wonderful to us, they kept drinks coming to us at our sweetheart table which was awesome because I did not have even a free minute to go to the bar. I worked with Amanda as my coordinator. I emailed her alot and she would always quickly respond and was very open to any ideas, and always offering to go the extra mile.
    Lola and Patrick and Amanda had all taken time to meet me before the wedding and reviewed all the decorations that i brought in. They set up all the decor and made it even better than I had planned. The reception was so elegant..... we could not have imagined it better. The gazebo for dancing is great... really makes it more intimate. I loved my wedding and I really think it was because of this awesome group of people who take pride in their work.

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • E

    Elle · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so so happy we choose the Boxborough Holiday Inn to have our June 15, 2013 wedding. The hotel staff was MORE than accommodating to myself and my guests. The day of the wedding Lola and Amanda were truly amazing!!!!!! So helpful!! The event ran so smoothly and everyone had a blast. My guests are still commenting on how they felt like they were on a mini vacation because it is like a tropical getaway inside.

    There was a problem with our rooms upon check-in, but Alyssa was quick to solve it. Several of my guests were able to have early check in and were very pleased with that.

    Con: With the amount of money we spent, we were hoping to get more reward points, but such is life :)

    Do not regret one thing about choosing the Holiday Inn to hold one of the most special days of my life!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place! We didn't want to spend a ton of money on our reception but still wanted it to be nice and a good time for our guests. This Holiday Inn Boxborough was perfect. It gave us all of the same options as many other hotels we had looked at for a lot less, but that didn't mean that they lacked on service. Alyssa was great to work with - very quick to respond and she actually got a promotion mid - way through our planning and promptly introduced us to Maria who was just as great. We had a bunch of decorations and "extras" we wanted set up prior to our reception- I dropped it all off the day before to open arms and I was beyond impressed at how they set it all up - they even took my wooden sign I wanted near the bar and was able to hang it basically right on the bar!! Just small details that really made a difference. Tip - if you book on an off wknd ( we did mothers day weekend the Saturday night before moms day) you get a few great discounts!!

    Sent on 08/22/2013
  • T

    Tania · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful place to have a wedding. If you are looking for and outside wedding that is inside, this is the place!

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alyssa Close and the rest of the staff made wedding planning so easy! I emailed Alyssa so often that I pictured her groaning when my name popped up in her inbox, but her responses were always prompt and cheerful. We made a lot of special requests to personalize things and we made a lot of minor changes to the details along the way and Alyssa handled it all for us. We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception all at the hotel and we were not disappointed with any of the events.
    We were particularly happy with Lola and the rest of the event staff's ability to decorate. We brought loads of decorations in to personalize the space and we were afraid that the event staff might just set things out at random, but they really put thought into the placement of things and even added their own touches that we weren't expecting.
    The courtyard pavilion changes dramatically after the sun goes down and it really looks quite magical compared to its day time appearance! The pictures I found before our wedding don't do the space justice.
    FYI- There is a business park behind the hotel that has a small tree-lined pond. We took some great photos in front of it!
    All in all, we were able to have a very stylish wedding on a Holiday Inn budget. I don't think any of our guests would guess how affordable it was because the pavilion looks so impressive (especially at night!) and because the staff helped us pull together all the personalized details that make a wedding memorable.

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • M

    Jennifer-lynn · Married on 12/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend The Holiday Inn, Boxborough, MA to all of my family and friends. They were absolutely amazing. From start to finish they are so great to work with. Alyssa Close was Phenominal along with the rest of the staff. We were treated like a king and queen the entire time. They did everything imaginable to make our wedding exactly how we had envisioned it. We had lots of unique requests and they made each one possible. We had our ceremony and reception there and all of our guests said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. (all 300 of them) They are so reasonably priced to fit every budget. On the day of the wedding Lola the coordinator had everything go off perfectly. She was also so helpful and creative when it came time to design our room. We could not have asked for anything more from a wedding facility. Thank you soooo much for making our day so perfect.

    Sent on 02/22/2010
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Holiday Inn in Boxboro and could not have been happier! Amanda was a delight to work worth! They were able to customize a package that was perfect for my cocktail reception idea. All of my guests have been raving about how much fun they had! The location is beautiful as well! I love the indoor courtyard set up. It was the perfect location. I loved not having to have the wedding in another boring old function hall. To top is all of, the price was better than everywhere else I had looked! This place truly is a hidden gem!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • L

    Lorna · Married on 12/31/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The service was excellent. The staff responded to all our requests and made them happen. The evening was serviced with professional staff. The price for all amenities was more than reasonable. Highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Boxborough for any special occassion.

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • H

    Erin · Married on 04/25/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I worked with Stephen Guay and he was great to work with. The value is excellent compared to other suburban Boston places. The food was way beyond what I would have expected. Only a few VERY minor glitches along the way otherwise, I would recommend them to anyone looking for an outdoor feel for an indoor wedding.

    Sent on 12/30/2009
  • User5546880 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This place is beautiful inside. It is a really great place to have a wedding reception for the price & the atmosphere. the food is really good too. the staff is very helpful in getting everything planned & set how you want it done. the bad things: they are under staffed so the day of the wedding , things might take a little longer, and its not the cleanest most up to date hotel. you can tell its old & that it doesn't get the best cleaning that could be done. But I would still use it again.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • C

    Christal · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our wedding at the Holiday Inn Boxborough. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and creative. The event was better than we could've imagined. The food was fantastic and they were accommodating to our every need. We also had many family and friends stay in the hotel. The rooms were great and the entire venue made for a perfect wedding experience for our guests. Additionally, the hotel recommended great vendors who were helpful and affordable. We couldn't be happier with our choice of venue and recommend the Holiday Inn Boxborough to any Bride and Groom!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 12/12/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Everything about my wedding went perfectly, and I attribute this to the fact that the Holiday Inn has weddings down to a science. They took care of so many little details while my husband and I enjoyed our wedding- things like putting the gifts in our guest room, pacing up decorations for us to take home- the little things. The big things were executed perfectly too, all in all I got so much more than I ever expected for my own wedding at an incredibly reasonable cost.

    However- I have to say that the reservations department of this same holiday inn (it seems to be run separately from the wedding/catering department) is incredibly dysfunctional. I had a lot of out of town guests, they were told the hotel was full when it wasn't, randomly moved in and out of the wedding block, one guest wasn't given their gift bag for their room and I had to call THREE TIMES to get it brought up with them. They also tried to scrimp out of giving discounts to a few guests, on the flip side my husband and I were undercharged by $100 for our own stay there. The hotel itself is clean and nice with free Bath & Bodyworks products- a nice bonus! Breakfast should have been free though, I've never in my life stayed at a Holiday Inn that did not include breakfast. The honeymoon suite was wonderful, the shower a little outdated but so large that I can't complain.

    Overall, very very happy, but a few people in the reservations department either hate their job or aren't trained.

    Sent on 12/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review