Boutique Events Reviews

51 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Boutique Events

Recommended by 99%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
51 Boutique Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Emily from Boutique Events! My husband and I hosted our wedding reception at Gertrudes at the BMA. Emily worked with us from start to finish responding to our questions along the way with a high degree of responsiveness and professionalism. We used her preferred list of vendors and loved them all! The whole day was a success, and we can attribute much of that to Emily's hard work and attention to detail!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have had such a perfect day without all of the help of Emily and Elana. I felt more relaxed the day I met with them for the first time. The wedding was at the Mt. Washington Dye House which is beautiful but several different venders have to be brought in. Emily was on top of every detail and always responsive to my questions and concerns. I would recommend Boutique Events without any hesitation.
    Jane Mace

  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful to Emily and Elana of Boutique Events for all of their help and the services they provided through their day-of planning package!

    They were extremely professional throughout the process, beginning with timelines and checklists a few months out and then following up and confirming with vendors in the weeks before the big day so that each vendor knew them as the point of contact on our wedding day. They were certainly more involved than just the day of and were extremely valuable in the planning process.

    They were a great resource to have while planning and were always available to answer questions about anything from menu wording to the timing of gift giving.

    On the day of the wedding they were truly heroes! Emily was with the groomsmen while Elana was with me and my bridesmaids. They ensured that we stayed on schedule leading up to the ceremony and that all of the ceremony items were in their appropriate place. They assembled everyone who was processing and made sure they had their flowers and were on time.

    Elana stayed with the wedding party and monitored timing (and was a superstar that helped arrange my bustle!) after for pictures while Emily went to the reception space to oversee set up and ensure that all vendors were honoring their contractual obligations. Once at the reception, they made sure we had everything we needed and they also gave us heads ups through the night to let us know when the first dance, toasts, cake cutting were about to occur. They were there until the very end of the night and oversaw every tiny detail related to packing up and getting gifts, table numbers, and signage home.

    These services provided a huge relief to us on the day-of and allowed us to fully enjoy and be present on our wedding day!

    Overall, I would highly recommend Boutique Events to anyone who wants a professional, considerate and details-minded team of event planning super heroes!

  • User6832281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was incredibly professional and helpful. She is excellent at what she does. She guided us through planning our wedding with ease and made sure everything was perfect! I would highly recommend using her services.

  • C

    Callie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I had no idea what we were doing - all we did was give Emily & Elana a glimpse of our vision and they made that vision and so much more come to life on our wedding day. We were hesitant at first because we didn't think we needed extra help but didn't know the first thing about planning a wedding - these girls put our minds at ease and really made our rehearsal and wedding go so smoothly!

  • R

    Richard · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily exceeded our expectations. All her recommendations for other vendors were great. The ceremony at the church and the wedding reception went off flawlessly thanks to her detailed planning. She always quickly responded to our questions and requests throughout the planning process. We are so glad that we hired her since we did not have to do anything on the wedding day except participate and enjoy it.

  • User6404746 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding that included over 200 guests, and could not imagine making it happen without the help of Emily and Elana at Boutique Events. They were both very responsive and thorough during the planning process, and immensely helpful in executing a successful and happy wedding day. I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in the Baltimore area!!!

  • M

    Mary Kay · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A year before our daughter's wedding we faced a mountain of decisions. Because we were unfamiliar with the Baltimore area we knew we needed help with many detailed arrangements. With 300-350 people to be invited we knew this had to be done right! Jean and Emily of Boutique Events could not have been more accommodating.
    We knew at the end of the reception how good Jean and Emily were, so many guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Because of their professional attention to detail, our daughter told us at the end of the night that we had made all of her dreams come true!!!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Jean were an absolute pleasure to work with! Thanks to them, everything ran smoothly and our day was perfect!!

  • Dave and Brenna

    Brenna · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Jean were so helpful and provided so much guidance throughout the months leading to our wedding. They answered countless questions, and dutifully responded to every email and phone call. They also attended every vendor meeting, and were flexible in working with my husband's and my crazy schedules. Our wedding was so beautiful, and I know it's because their expertise helped to bring all of our visions to life. The day and weekend of the wedding, I knew that I did not have to worry about a thing because they had it all covered. They tended to every detail I never would have had the wherewithal to even think of - before and on the day of the wedding. The event was flawless, and our guests couldn't stop talking about how much fun they had or how amazing the entire evening was. The best part was that we got to really enjoy our wedding weekend because we had so much confidence in them. I would hire them again and again and again.

  • M

    Maryclaire · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because ours was a destination wedding for nearly everyone, I relied heavily on information provided to me by Jean and Emily for a variety of issues and for vendor coordination. They provided day of wedding coordination that really began well in advance of the day itself. They recommended services - cleaners, post-day-of-wedding meal, etc. - and provided invaluable service of finding me a translator for non English-speakers. I also appreciated their adherence to a timeline and responsiveness. They were very flexible

  • W

    William · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jean and Emily helped our daughter with her wedding at The American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore, MD. Their professionalism was incredible. No detail was overlooked. They made the bride's planning process less stressful. On the day of the wedding, their presence on site made the wedding go smoothly for the wedding party and their guests. Almost feel like my wife and I should renew our vows so Jean and Emily can plan the event! Thank you, Jean and Emily for making Abi and Jason's day extra special.

    Bill - father of the bride

  • User4438819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Jean were outstanding to work with. We had a somewhat untraditional vision for our wedding at Gertrude's. They were open and creative to help us deliver a perfect event. We worked with multiple restaurants for our wedding weekend planning and, surprisingly, the least stressful part was the wedding. Emily and Jean were incredibly organized and responsive - nothing was left unaddressed.

    And because we were planning from out of town, they were gracious enough to assist with random questions we had while planning.

    The wedding surpassed our expectations thanks in large part to their professionalism.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Jean were absolutely amazing! They were extremely professional and hard-working, but still very down to earth and accessible. They worked on our wedding from beginning to end and were always available when we needed them, providing us with helpful feedback every step of the way.

    I felt so calm walking down the aisle knowing that they had taken care of every detail. Everyone said that I seem so at ease and I can thank Emily and Jean for this!
    As I said to them, I had dreamed of my wedding day since I was a little girl and it far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Boutique Events to anyone planning a wedding, they were terrific!!!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot speak highly enough about Jean and Emily from Boutique Events! I worked with them both closely throughout the 9 month planning process of my wedding. From the beginning I could tell that they understood exactly what I wanted out of my wedding day. They guided me with my vendor selection (every single one of them was fantastic), made sure that I was organized with my contracts and payments, kept track of my budget, and provided seamless day of coordination. I had no idea what I was doing in the beginning (or in the middle, or in the end...), but I could always rely on them to keep in touch with me, answer my emails or phone calls promptly and just to make sure that everything was running smoothly. They are experts when it comes to wedding planning, they know what works and what doesn't, but they always listened to my ideas and were constantly supportive of my vision. These two women are an absolute joy to work with, I'm sad that it's all over and that I won't get to hang out with them anymore! My wedding was beautiful, cool, quirky and FUN. It truly was better than I could have ever imagined it would be and that is thanks to Jean and Emily from Boutique Events.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible service. Emily and Jean went above and beyond. No detail was left unnoticed. From our first meeting to our event day, they were there every step of the way and relieved so much stress! Their professionalism was flawless and I would recommend them over and over!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beyond perfect! Thank you so much!

  • A

    Andy · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jean was great to work with. On top of all of the details and made my bride feel like a queen.

  • C

    Celia · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boutique Events went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding was spectacular! The entire process was so easy for me, as I felt like I was in great hands. There really aren't enough words that I could write to express how completely satisfied I was with the entire process! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at Gertrude's at the BMA and Emily and Jean helped us plan our wedding there. They were great to work with, so responsive and between them plus the Gertrude's staff, our wedding reception was everything we hoped it would be. Our guests had an amazing time and Jean and Emily were there to make sure everything flowed as planned!

  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't think of a single thing that I wish had been different. I had been warned that something would go wrong, and nothing did. Jean and Emily covered every detail with us ahead of time, and Jean executed everything flawlessly that night.

  • L

    Lily · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jean & Emily are two amazing, competent, knowledgable, and fun professionals to work with. They helped plan my wedding which was absolutely nothing short than spectular. They were in constant communication and had wonderful ideas. They helped my dream wedding come to life with their creative ideas, fabulous style and great connections with vendors. My wedding was 2 weeks ago and I'm still getting compliments! I would recommend them to anyone who wishes to have wedding planners who not only know what their doing, but enjoy what they do.

  • P

    Pari · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Jean were a pleasure to work with! Over the past year, they responded to e-mails promptly and were happy to meet to discuss details in person. A few days before our wedding, we changed our mind and decided to do a seated ceremony, rather than a standing ceremony. Jean and Emily took care of the details, and helped us rent chairs and a wireless mic at the last minute. Our wedding was stress-free, and we felt like guests at the event. I can't recommend Gertrude's and Boutique Events highly enough.

  • K

    Kara · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies of Boutique Events were phenomenal! Both Emily and Jean were very easy to work with and extraordinarily helpful to two very overwhelmed brides. They were able to answer all our questions in a very timely manner; which was a huge plus during the crunch time of wedding planning. We would definitely recommend Emily and Jean of Boutique Events for their professionalism, skill, and genuine love of what they do!

  • User2541624 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was amazing as our day of coordinator! I did not feel stressed at all, and trusted that Emily knew my vision and would make sure it came to fruition. Emily is extremely approachable and was respectful to everyone in dealing with them. She was able to "wrangle" our group (which is hard to do!) I would highly recommend Boutique Events! They are knowledgable and professional! Thank you for making our day go so smoothly.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review