Bourgeon Reviews

10 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Bourgeon

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • H

    Hatsie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her team at Bourgeon are incredibly talented and passionate professionals who made our wedding day stunning. Picking a florist was one of the hardest decisions I made in the planning process because I had a very specific vision, but once we spoke with Amy, it became clear that she was the one to work with. She is wonderfully personable and easy to talk to, her creative vision aligned perfectly with mine and, even more, she provided ideas that I hadn’t, or couldn’t have, thought of myself. She transformed our intimate, indoor space into a lush, romantic garden.
    I planned an NYC wedding from Texas so communication was key. Amy was very prompt to reply to any emails my mom, our coordinator, or I sent, and she facilitated our flatware and silverware rentals. She recommended rental vendors and worked with them to get us the best price and to make sure that everything on our tables worked in harmony.
    The whole process from beginning consultation to her team meticulously setting everything up in the space was seamless and stress-free. We couldn’t be happier with the result, and truly cannot recommend Bourgeon highly enough.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • User3929475 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Amy & Bourgeon. From our first meeting, I knew she would make my wedding everything I imagined - and I was right! She was easy to work with the whole time (and we changed the date of our wedding halfway through the process!) and had GREAT ideas. Seemed more like a friend than a vendor. She even drove up to my two venues upstate with me (took all day in the rain) to do a walk through. On the day of, our wedding looked AMAZING. She provided my bouquets, my bridesmaids' bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages for the mothers and grandmothers, flower girl crowns, baskets and petals plus reception centerpieces, candles, bar & escort card decor. She even came up with a creative (and elegant) way to cover an Exit sign in the ballroom that my husband couldn't stand.

    My bouquet and all the flowers were even better than I imagined. Amy's work truly set the tone for the entire wedding and I received SO many compliments on all of it. Thank you, thank you, thank you Amy!

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • Aryn

    Aryn · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is so so wonderful! I really cannot say enough wonderful things about here and the work that she did for our wedding. I started freaking out a bit when I first started looking at florists because prices seemed pretty out of our reach. Most vendors that I met with would quite me a price that was beyond our budget without even offering other options about how to make it work for how much we actually wanted to spend. But Amy's prices were much more reasonable than most (possibly because her business was a bit younger than some), and she was so great about helping up build a beautiful and creative wedding that was within our budget. As soon as I met Amy, I got a really great feeling about her and could tell that this would be a really great thing. She seemed to have a very good mind for exactly what I had envisioned and was so enthusiastic and helpful through the whole process. She was so great with communicating with me about all of the details and making sure that everything was taken care and that we were getting the most for what our money could buy. My only regret was that I didn't plan ahead to have the flowers saved at the end of the night to enjoy them for jsut one more day. I love, love, loved working with Amy!

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married at an outdoor restaurant in Brooklyn NY. I had a list of vendors that came highly recommended to me. Amy from Bourgeon was professional while being personal. While corresponding I told her what my budget was. I also wanted a hand held Chuppah, but thought I would have to forgo it due to budgetary concerns. Amy knew how much the Chuppah meant to me. She worked with me to make sure the Chuppah remained; and it was GORGEOUS! The flowers for the entire event were so beautiful. My husband also described Amy as a calming force initially while he was at the event and guests were arriving. Amy took charge, helping the groom with many details, even some outside her role as florist. I would HIGHLY recommend Amy and Bourgeon. She was wonderful!!

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • S

    selena · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work, amazing woman to work with! Amy and I sat down a few months before the wedding and had a drink and got to know each other. She is perceptive, warm and so reasonable.

    I don't know a thing about flowers, but just in telling her a bit about our lives and how we envisioned the wedding - outdoors, simple but classy - she somehow knew exactly what we wanted. Through the months leading up to the day she would email me about specific flowers that she had been thinking would be good for us, and tell me what she hoped would be in season by the wedding date. She was really up front and practical about how to stay within our budget - what we could leave, what we should keep - and knew how to make flexible arrangements that we could shift around if we needed to.

    On the wedding day, I didn't have to worry about a thing. Amy set up at the venue, then came by our hotel and dropped off our personals - quick, efficient, beautiful. I had to keep my cousins from stuffing all the floral arrangements (small AND large) in their clutch purses on the way out.

    I recommend this lady SO HARD.

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy at bourgeon is a special person to me. We used to work together and would talk about our dream jobs. When she quit the industry to pursue her dreams as a florist, and I got married, there was only 1 person I wanted doing the flowers for the most important day of my life. I knew that she would put her heart and soul into making the flowers exactly how I envisioned them. And she exceeded my imagination. She is a true collaborator and really listens to what the bride wants. She has great suggestions but isn't pushy about them. We went to dinner to discuss my thoughts originally and met later at the flower market to look at what was in season. Her flowers are unique with a sense of vision and definitely not cookie cutter. If you want special flowers for your special day, go to Amy - someone who will think they are just as special as you will.

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I could have ever imagined how in love I'd end up being with the flowers on my wedding day. Amy completely understood the vibe of my wedding and created the most perfect arrangements for every aspect of my wedding day. Each bridesmaid had her own unique bouquet to match the 3 different color dresses. Amy's idea. She helped me plan the perfect look for my table settings, incorporating the location (a barn) by arranging flowers in old ball jars. There wasn't a single detail that Amy missed, down to the smaller sweet flower arrangements for cocktail hour and the lovely lavender in antique medicine jars in the bathrooms. I kept those flowers around me for days after the wedding. They were all absolutely gorgeous. Amy will work with you to make your flowers one of the most memorable parts of your day by infusing her impeccable taste and careful eye. Amy is one of the most lovely people you could ever meet or work with. And a florist extraordinaire!

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • M

    Elise · Married on 05/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was introduced to Amy through my film-editor brother. He told me a producer he worked with had quit her job to open her own business as a florist. Brave lady like that was someone I wanted to know! About five minutes into my first meeting with Amy, I knew I wanted her to design the flowers for my wedding. She listened to my wishes but also added her artistic and practical understanding of flowers. "That flower will cost an arm and a leg...these guys aren't available then...that one doesn't come in purple, but it does come in black...these guys look great together...etc." Amy respected my budget, and created amazingly beautiful and inspired centerpieces, boutonnieres, and bouquets. Everything she created looked exactly as I would have created it, had I an ounce of finesse with a flower.

    Conclusion: Hire Amy. Amy speaks flower. Amy listens to what you want, then puts it through her amazing flower brain and comes up with what you wanted, squared. She is kind and professional, and was in touch with my needs throughout the whole, harrowing wedding planning process. It was nice to have at least one thing that went perfectly.

    With many thanks to Amy at Bourgeon!

    -Elise Quagliata Treuiller
    New York, NY

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • User2748356 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did such an amazing job with my wedding. When I met with her to discuss my overall vision & concept-- she immediately understood the direction I was going for, and even provided additional ideas.

    Throughout the planning process, she was very responsive, and always eager to bounce ideas off. She was so easy & fun to work with!!

    Most importantly, the flowers were absolutely beautiful. She made everything look so natural & organic, while still keeping it elegant & chic for a wedding.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how gorgeous and simply magical everything was when we walked into our wedding venue and saw the work Amy and her team had done. The flowers were beyond our wildest dreams -- GORGEOUS and absolutely PERFECT. Everything from the bouquets to the ceremony arrangements to the beautiful table arrangements and the stunning linens Amy had sourced, and lovely taper candles -- it was all so exquisitely done and just what we envisioned (and so much more)!! I can't recommend Amy and her team at Bourgeon highly enough!

    Sent on 08/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review