Skip to main content
Weddings

Boulder Bridal Reviews

Boulder Bridal

Boulder Bridal

Boulder, CO
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 84% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

28
  • Mary
    Mary K. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience, affordable dresses, great service

    I tried 3 other bridal shops before Boulder Bridal, and it was a night and day experience. Nina and Nadine were so friendly and immediately understood my style. Unlike some stores where you're not allowed to look through the dresses yourself, Boulder Bridal is much more relaxed. They help point you in the direction of dresses they think you'll like, but they also let you just take your time and browse. They made the entire process fun, like you hope it would be, and very stress free. I had assumed a store in Boulder would be pricey, but they actually had a lot of selection in my low-budget price range. I didn't need many alterations, but Nadine did an amazing job, especially with the bustle. I have seen many an ugly/awkward bustle, and somehow Nadine made my dress look just as beautiful when the train was up. Nina and Nadine were also just lovely people that I really enjoyed working with, and they communicated with me throughout the entire process. Even if you're in Denver like me, it's worth the trip up to Boulder for this shop!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Boulder Bridal did alterations for my Wedding dress used on March 25th 2017. The team was very professional from the first meeting to the final dress fitting. They were flexible with a payment plan and spent extra time to sit and answer any questions regarding what is needed for the dress to fit perfectly. They were able to work with my limited time in the area to schedule fittings and since I am from out of state, it meant a lot that I could trust them to do a thorough job & ensure that the dress would look its best. If anything was slightly off, Rebecca worked diligently to fix the issue and made sure to communicate via text. I feel so blessed that I got to work with this wonderful team of ladies and recommend them for all wedding dress needs in the area.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at Boulder Bridal was a joy to work with from start to finish. I found a Maggie Sottero dress that I loved at another store but decided to think about it. I then went to Boulder Bridal and saw that same dress. I fell in love all over again, and Nadine matched the price from the other store. Nadine and her team were so attentive, kind, and wonderful every time I went in for fittings. Although the alterations were pricy given the intricate lace detail on my dress, it was well worth it. The dress fit me beautifully. I could not have been happier with it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Morgan Married on 10/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Boulder Bridal saved my wedding. Due to circumstances out of my control, I found out three days before my wedding that I did not have a wedding dress. I walked into their salon two days before my wedding, without an appointment, and explained everything to Rebecca. She immediately pulled me back into the salon, grabbed Nadine (the owner) and they both started putting me into dresses. They were so kind and helpful, and the dresses they found suited me perfectly. The third one was the one, and literally as soon as I said "this is the one, but could we make it less poofy?" they were seam ripping out tulle, while I was standing in the dress! They started sewing it the same day, while I was there, and by the next day I had the perfect dress. I could not have been helped by a better team of people. They made sure that my dress was exactly what I wanted, even with the time crunch. I can only imagine the magic these ladies could work on a full time frame.
  • User1692454 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was so fun and lighthearted to work with, and she really knew her business. She was professional and trustworthy. It was a great experience to work with her, and my dress was incredible :)
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was so helpful and nice here! Loved the wedding dress I got here. They really worked with you, and did alterations in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend!
  • C
    C Married on 05/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter found a wedding dress that she really liked but the top was not right for her beach wedding. She wanted straps instead of the cap sleeves and a scoop back instead of the keyhole back that came on the Maggie Soterro gown. We can't say enough about the amazing way Nadine transformed the top and back of her dress. She hand stitched the eyelash lace onto the straps and scoop back to look as if it was originally done that way. The dress turned out beautiful. Lauren had to trust Nadine to recreate the top of the dress to her vision and she could not have been happier. She received so many compliments on her dress. If Nadine says she can do something for you she will follow through. Thank you again Nadine
  • L
    Lexi Married on 05/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the most wonderful experience picking out my dress! They provide couches so the people you bring are comfy as you try on dresses. They went out and bought my group a bottle of champagne to celebrate- it truly made it extra special!
  • User1375998 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am SO, so, SOOO glad I got my dress from Boulder Bridal. The owner, Nadine, and the 2 girls that work there are extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable seamstresses.

    I had a rather unique experience because I was 4 months pregnant w/my first child when I went to try on dresses, and was supposed to have my baby 3 months before the wedding. Nadine and the other associates helped me find a couple of beautiful dresses in store that fit perfectly off-the rack, and they were extremely knowledgeable about how to adjust the dresses for breastfeeding and were very supportive in helping me figure out what size would be reasonable to expect to get back down to after having the baby. This was quite a contrast to other bridal stores where I was treated rudely for being pregnant and couldn't get any answers about how to adjust the dress for a post-pregnancy body.

    Long story, but I ended up having my son prematurely and he passed away shortly after birth. So, I ended up being much skinner than I expected, not breastfeeding, and of course still trying to cope with his death--all this, when I went for my final fitting. I knew it would be emotional and stressful and that the dress that I bought would need lots of adjustments, which would make me think about missing my son. But Boulder Bridal helped me through this experience--I contacted Nadine to explain the situation, so she allowed me to come in for the final fitting on a day when the store was closed! Yes, her associate (I think her name was Sarah?), came in on her day off to help me through this emotional experience and get my dress fitting done, and it made such a huge difference.

    Boulder Bridal might have been a *tad* more expensive than another store, but to me it was well worth it for their knowledge and their compassion. Not to mention, MY DRESS WAS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!! Everyone loved it! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
  • User1193851 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nadine was wonderful! She gave me a very personal experience, and didn't pressure me to make a sale. She gave me honest and informative opinions, and made sure that I was 100% happy with the dress I picked. I recommend her to everyone. Her place is well worth the trip!
  • User913998 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service. Reminders for fittings were helpful and appreciated. Beautiful new and spacious shop. The bustle on the wedding dress was a big challenge, but there were no shortcuts taken and it was done beautifully. Personal service and reasonable prices. A great alternative to the chain stores,
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After describing the simple dress I was looking for and not able to find anywhere, Nadine declared it would be an easy dress and offered to make it for me. Well, it didn't turn out to be easy, but week after week I went back for fittings so Nadine could get things just right. She probably remade the bodice 3 or 4 times to get it perfect and was always making sure it was exactly the way I wanted. For the amount of work she put into it, I would have expected her to charge twice as much. I am so pleased with the dress she created and its fun to know I have a one of a kind.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nadine was a big help. I live in North Carolina but tried on dresses in her shop when I was in Boulder visting my brother. When I decided to buy my dress, I called her. She was selling it cheaper than the store near me in NC, plus I could purchase it without sales tax and with free shipping. It arrived a few months later in perfect condition.

    Also, I was unsure what size to order. I thought I should order an 8 to be safe, but after hearing my measurements, Nadine told me to go with a 6, even though I was nervous that it would not fit. She was right! The 6 was great and the 8 would have been enormous.
  • I
    Irina Married on 06/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's a fantastic place to buy a dress! They actually help you to pick one without telling it looks great for absolutely everything and they don't try to sell you something that's out of your budget. Emily did a great job helping me to figure that out. Nadine is very professional and she did an amazing job on adjusting my dress, especially given the time constraint (2 weeks before the wedding). I went to one other salon as well and was amazed at the difference of service an the way people treat you. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for their dream dress!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 10/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Nadine for your WONDERFUL service!! Our wedding day was so special and your advice about my dress was perfect - it fit like a glove! Thank you so very much!!! :)
  • A
    Allory Married on 09/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Boulder Bridal are all very helpful and make you feel like you are their only customer. I bought my dress about a month before the wedding and Nadine worked hard to make sure everything was ready and perfect.
  • d a n i e l l e
    Danielle Married on 06/07/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nadine is the best! Her shop is small and filled with beautiful gowns - a true boutique experience with outstanding prices. My grandparents owned a women's dress shop in NY and this is the closest thing I have found out here with that level of personalized service. Attention is focused on you and you are made to feel very special - not just like another one of the 500 brides pushing and shoving their way around those chain bridal shops. Nadine's craftsmanship is excellent. She put some custom bustling in my dress to make it a-symmetrical and created a hairpiece and veil for me. I felt like a was wearing couture fashion, but did so without the couture price tag. Highly recommended!
  • User1941485 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED my dress from Boulder Bridal. Nadine was amazing in helping us to alter the dress to match my vision! I would highly recommend Boulder Bridal, they were wonderful to work with.
  • M
    Melany Married on 04/20/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Nadine! She knew what I wanted more than myself! Very clean, and calm! Not trashy like some of the chains I went to.
  • Knud
    Knud Married on 07/22/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nadine and Emily at Boulder Bridal were wonderful-- kind, helpful and supportive. They went out of their way to try to trade bodices and skirts for me. Boulder Bridal sure isn't the cheapest, but it's excellent quality-- both the dress and the customer service.
  • User1114240 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I ended up at Boulder Bridal after a few unsuccessful trips to other stores in the area. I'm not a big shopper in general, and I was starting to get discouraged, but I ended up finding my dress here. The store is welcoming and I felt like the women there all listened to my concerns, and were willing to work with me to find and fit the perfect dress. After ordering, I lost about 10 pounds, and when I went for my first fitting, the dress was way too big. The bodice needed to be taken in (a lot), and my bustle was very complicated. My alterations ended up being a much harder process than I was anticipating, and (not surprisingly) much more expensive than I was expecting. In the end, though, my dress was lovely, and the service at Boulder Bridal was better than I received at other salons.

    P.S. I learned the hard way that what you wear under the dress plays a huge part in how the dress looks on you. Make sure you find the bra/corset you're going to wear as soon as possible, and bring it to all of your fittings.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/03/2011
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I had to order a bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was in and I ordered my bridesmaid dresses here as well. My biggest complaint all dresses that were ordered were at least 1 size some were up to 2 or 3 sizes too big. I don't know if it happened to be those particular designers or if Boulder Bridal wants to make additional sales on alterations. They ordered the dress quickly and called as soon as they came in, so I am happy with that. One thing was that all my girls were charged shipping, but I had to pick the dresses up from the shop, so if I were thinking I would argue that that is not a fair charge.
  • B
    Liz Married on 05/01/2010
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    A bit of a mixed review here- To be honest, there are not many options in this category convenient to Boulder, so I am not sure how much that affects things- In general, my dress alterations were handled well, and quickly but I was not happy with the finer detail on some of the sewing which I believe could have been a bit more meticulous. Nadine was professional and helpful to work with and I didn't have a bad experience, I just think that for the price you expect perfection.
  • User923625 2+ years ago
    2.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The people here were very nice, and I loved my dress that I purchased. However, DO NOT have them do alterations!!!!!! It was almost $500 to hem my dress and add a strap (that a child could have pieced together more professionally), not to mention my mom had to RE-HEM my maid of honor's dress the night before my wedding so she could move without a "wardrobe malfunction". She and another bridesmaid had their alterations done here and both of them were hemmed completely uneven. The back of each dress was a good 2 inches shorter than the front! They knew it was messed up, but still charged them for the hemming. Luckily, my other three bridesmaids had their alterations done elsewhere, so their dresses looked great. I was happy with my dress, but super bummed two of my best friends were uncomfortable during my wedding. Very disappointed.
  • User2535612 2+ years ago
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    I was extremely disappointed. Their prices are a little over the top. They told me that they priced matched, until they heard the price of the exact same dress (they tried to tell me the other had to be a knockoff, when it definitely is not) for significantly less. If I didn't have to (request of the bride) purchase my dress there, I never would have. The girl Katie that had helped was super nice. But when she put Nadine on the phone, that is when the service plummeted. As someone who will be getting married this year, I will not be looking for my dress there, nor will I be sending my bridesmaids there.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message