Botanikal Reviews

29 | Bellingham, WA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Botanikal

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Botanikal 1
Botanikal 2
Botanikal 3
Botanikal 4
Sort by:
  • Ellie

    Ellie Fowler · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheers for Botanikal

    Colleen was so attentive to our needs. She was patient, understanding and had a heart to bring our vision to life. Her passion was so beautifully evident and I was so pleased with the results of her work. I was nervous about choosing a florist, because I was afraid I wouldn't be properly heard. Colleen set my mind at ease and made sure that her work reflected my wishes. She was helpful, even with last minute details. I HIGHLY recommend Botanikal and do not feel I can speak more highly of it!

    Botanikal 5
    Botanikal 6
    Botanikal 7
    Botanikal 8
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first started planning my wedding I had no idea what I was doing or what to expect to pay for flowers. Colleen took the time to sit down with us and figure out exactly what we needed and how much and was able to keep the cost at a very reasonable cost! When our flowers showed up for our wedding I was (I still am) blown away with how GOREGOUS they were! I would recommend Colleen to everyone I know!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Botanikal did the flowers for my wedding and they did an incredible job! Going into wedding planning I did not have a specific vision for the flowers - just a color pallet. I worked with Colleen on Pinterest to get an idea of what I wanted and she ran with it. She was very responsive via email and phone, and even coordinated a meeting a couple weeks before the wedding to put together mock centerpieces. She was very organized and clearly broke down the invoice so I knew where my money was going. At first I had a little sticker shock with the price, but she worked with me to determine what was important and where we could reduce costs. Wow, I have to say that it was 100% worth the money - when I walked into the venue the day of the wedding I was thrilled! I couldn't have imagined how beautiful and creative the flowers turned out - I was blown away... Honestly they exceeded expectations and I received so many compliments on their work. I was one happy bride - big thank you to Botanikal for helping make my day perfect!

  • J

    Jacqy · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen at Botanikals was amazing to work with!!! The bouquets brought tears to my eyes- they were absolutely perfect, just as I had envisioned them. Our floral budget was limited and she had some great ideas on ways to cut costs without sacrificing what I wanted. Throughout the planning process Botanikals provided excellent communication and promptly responded to any questions or changes to my order that I had. The day of the wedding our flowers were delivered on time to the venue and looked like they had been picked that day. Very fresh! I highly recommend Botanikals for your wedding our any event!

  • User6188657 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank Colleen enough for the wonderful job she did on our wedding flowers! I recently viewed a blog our photographers put together and sent it to family and friends of ours. Everyone raved about the venue, photography and how beautiful the flower arrangements looked. When Colleen brought our arrangements to the hotel, she was more than accommodating, on time, helpful and so friendly! I can tell she puts so much time and energy into her business and it shows so well with the beautiful arrangements we received. When I first met Colleen, I was so opened minded on what we wanted for flowers that she gave me great ideas, she made us feel comfortable, she was prepared and I felt she listened to what we liked and our kept us in our budget. I would recommend her business to anyone of my friends and family!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was very helpful, she listened to what I liked, checked out my Pinterest page ;) and then told me what she envisioned - which was entirely in line with what I had pictured for the big day. She was professional and extremely responsive, I sent her many long emails to which she promptly responded with wonderful ideas. So lucky to have had her to make our wedding day so beautiful.

  • User3648076 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Colleen! She is so sweet. We gave her a general idea of colors/ideas that we liked, but otherwise gave her creative freedom for our flowers (bride/bridesmaids bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres, corsages, & chandelier decor). She did AMAZING!! The flowers were absolutely stunning. I was so sad that I didn't get to take any home with us after the wedding as we were leaving on our honeymoon; thankfully family & friends got to! I'm so happy that we found & chose Botanikal to work with for our wedding. Colleen was really easy to work with, helpful, & obviously very talented. All of our expectations were exceeded! Also, the day of our wedding, when she showed up at the venue for delivery, we realized we had added an extra table that wouldn't have flowers, Colleen said "no problem!" and threw together an extra centerpiece like it was nothing! It was such a pleasure working with Colleen, I would hire her over & over!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was a joy to work with. She is very bubbly and friendly, and when I described my wedding vision to her she knew exactly what to do. The flowers on the day of were high-quality and beautiful, and she was very punctual and professional when she arrived at the venue. She is in high demand though, so I would contact her sooner than later! I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a high-quality florist experience!

  • K

    Katelin · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen at Botanikal was amazing! I would recommend her 110%! She perfectly grasped my vision and replicated it in her designs even better than I could have imagined. She made the most beautiful floral arbor design at my wedding - much better than I could have even pictured! Colleen helped me cut costs where possible but still not sacrifice design. Honestly, she was just great, I would recommend her to anyone with full confidence that she would do a spectacular job! Seriously cannot say enough good things about Colleen and Botanikal.

  • Nate & Emily

    Emily · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was the BEST possible florist to work with for my wedding. Not only was she gracious and flexible as I was a bit last minute in finding a florist, but her work matched PERFECTLY to what I was envisioning. I would recommended her to anybody.

  • S

    Sue · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen did a beautiful job for me on my special day. Would recommend her highly.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I recently got married at Semiahmoo Resort and Colleen provided all my flowers. From the beginning Colleen made me feel so comfortable to be working with her. She just got me! I met with a few other florists in the area and tried to describe my "Northwest Beach Theme" wedding idea but I felt as if it fell on deaf ears. When describing this to Colleen she immediately pulled out a piece of blank paper and started sketching flower designs, arch details with succulents and shells as well as a head table concept! She GOT ME! We clicked and after that, working with her was a breeze. She was always easy to get ahold of via email and if she didn't answer her phone she was sure to call you back within a reasonable amount on time. She was prompt on the day of my wedding and the decorations were AMAZING! I didn't have a wedding planner or decorator... Colleen was pretty much it and she did not disappoint! She even made wood pillars for my aisle during the ceremony! She was not the cheapest option in town but she was by far the best option for me! truly a craftsman of her trade, very professional and lovely to work with. Thank you for making our day even more beautiful! You were a true Angle the day of the wedding when everyone is running around like crazy, our tent and ceremony sites looked flawless!!!! Can't thank you enough!!!

    Vanessa and Jon

  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially chose Colleen as our florist because of her creativity, personality, and wonderful portfolio. Meeting with her felt like sitting down with an old friend. She was extremely attentive and receptive to what we were looking for in our wedding and guided us to a vision we wouldn't have been able to create on our own. She helped us craft what we wanted in ways to fit our budget without feeling as though we were cutting corners. But it wasn't until the day of the wedding that we realized we had struck gold with her. A few weeks before our event we came to Colleen asking for additional help. We were hopeless when it came to table decorations and all the peripherals that tie things together. We entered the reception to find an atmosphere we couldn't have imagined. With such little instruction from two un creative people, Colleen had created, from scratch, beautiful signs that matched our theme perfectly, decorative pieces for our seating guide, and incredible flower arrangements. It was the attention to detail in every aspect of what she touched that aggregated to a comprehensive and delightfully subtle masterpiece. She secretly coordinated all movement of flowers during the event (which was one of her ideas for us to save costs) and blended in as just another guest the whole night. And if that doesn't give you a good enough idea of what Colleen is like: she donated our flowers to a retirement home the next day.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO thankful that we found Colleen and chose to go with her for our wedding. She created the most beautiful centerpieces, bouquets, corsages and boutinnierres - we couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. We were getting married out at Roche Harbor, and were hoping to transport everything on the ferry ourselves to help with our budget. Colleen packed up everything in crates so it traveled perfectly, even drawing a little picture of how to set up the centerpieces so it would be easy for us the next morning. Her prices were less than several other quotes I had received, and she is the only florist who actually stayed within the budget I gave her when we had a consultation. Yet she still delivered my dream flowers. She is so talented. Our wedding was beautiful! If I ever need flowers for special events in the future, I know who I'm calling!

  • User5072807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Colleen. She is friendly and personable. I gave her my vision and she presented above and beyond what I could have ever imagined. She made my special day something to remember!

  • J

    John · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank for everything. I recommend them for everyone ......

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was exceptional!! I was referred to her by a friend and am so happy we went with her. Whenever I emailed she responded quickly. While searching for a florist Colleen was the only one that actually shared her ideas with us, didn't try to force in one direction or another just laid out multiple options.

  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was amazing! I would recommend her in a heartbeat. I so loved working with her through every step of the process. She was fun and professional and easy to work with. She offered up great ideas and really helped me with my design while also very much working with my budget and keeping it affordable for me. I so appreciated her flexibility. I changed my mind a couple of times and brought new thoughts and design ideas to her the last month before my wedding and she always greeted me with a smile and was so easy and fun to work with. Her flowers are gorgeous! On the day of the wedding I couldn't have been more pleased. My bouquet and all my bridesmaids bouquets were so unique, beautiful, and very very special. The arbor and side pieces she made for our sanctuary were absolutely stunning! She really listened to me and what I liked and wanted and it showed. The flowers that were used on my arbor, she made to double as my head table centerpiece. Her going above and beyond to make that work for us was so special. I highly recommend Colleen from Botanikal Designs! She was fabulous! Thank you, Colleen for working magic to help make my day so special. It was absolutely beautiful!

  • K

    Kieran · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen at Botanikal is incredibly talented and easy to work with. She was great at understanding my vision and then using her own creativity to create gorgeous results. I highly recommend her!

  • A

    Alena · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Botanikal is a floral vendor that I will recommend to all of my friends! In my opinion, as well as most of my wedding guests, Botanikal is the best in the business! Colleen, the owner of Botanikal, was a pleasure to work with and really listened to the ideas that I had. It was worth trusting a professional who really put my mind at ease and made such an overwhelming aspect of the planning process into something completely enjoyable. I couldn't be happier with the floral decor at my wedding because Botanikal went above and beyond and created the wedding of my dreams!

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coleen and Botanikal were amazing! I had a florist set up who fell through a couple weeks before my wedding. I was a complete mess until Coleen offered to pick up my wedding and on such short notice! Coleen was flexible with what I wanted in my flowers and she was very kind and knowledgable over the phone. She was able to work with my budget and I still got outstanding flowers. I recieved a plethera of compliments on how beautiful my flowers were and it was the extra special touch to my special day. I would recommend Botanikal to do the flowers for your event 100% of the time! :)

  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was amazing to work with. She executed our vision for flowers and decor on our wedding day flawlessly! She was very professional throughout the whole process and very respectful of our budget. The arrangements were absolutely stunning and well worth the price for her quality of service and product. I highly recommend Botanikal to anyone in need of floral arrangements and decor for an event!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Botanikal was a great experience! Colleen was professional and yet friendly throughout the entire process; from choosing types/colors of flowers and style of décor to the day of event execution. She took the framework of my vision for the event and made great suggestions to inspire more detail to my floral plan that I wouldn't have thought of myself. On my wedding day, we had to change the ceremony site from outside to indoors and Colleen took the time and initiative to make and extra trip to the event site to come up with an emergency plan and options for the indoor floral arrangements and isle décor without being asked and charging extra. She created an entirely new floral arrangement archway for our indoor emergency plan on her own accord which ended up being the backdrop for all my family photos- it was beautiful. Colleen was always responsive and always available by email and phone and gave me peace of mind and confidence as a bride managing many vendors. She made an extremely raining wedding day less stressful - and all the arrangements turned out wonderful. I would recommend to anyone!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was very collaborative. Meeting in person, I was blown away by the photos showcasing her work for other clients. most of the final details were planned over email since I don't live in the same town, and Colleen did a great job of designing the final flowers based on the emails and pinterest inspirations. I loved my bridal bouquet. It was gorgeous and I loved having it with me throughout the wedding day.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen,

    You were a pleasure to work with and my flowers were more beautiful than I imagined. You are very gifted and have an amazing eye.
    Thank you for making our wedding so beautiful!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review