Boston Marriott Newton Reviews

9 | Auburndale, MA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Boston Marriott Newton

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we booked the Marriott for our venue we were happy just for the location and to support the brand. We knew from our many hotel stays that they would give us a good experience. We did not know that we would be paired with such a fantastic coordinator! Nicole was in touch with me early on and answered all of my questions, even the ones that didn’t apply to the venue specifically! She is a true professional and knew exactly how to make our day perfect. The day of, she was on hand for every single thing from coordinating the many vendors to making sure all the food was perfect – even to helping bustle my dress and getting my second pair of shoes from my room! At the end of the night, we were surprised in our suite with a bottle of sparkling brut and a wonderful congratulations note :) We are so happy with our experience and highly recommend the Marriott and Nicole!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole team at the Boston Marriott Newton was amazing: accommodating, friendly and efficient! Thank you for all you did to make our day perfect!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • A

    Alina · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Marriott was very helpful and the venue was beautiful! Alicia, the event coordinator was super helpful and made our visions come to reality. The food was also phenomenal!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • User4868820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Newton Marriott was the perfect location for our ceremony and reception. Adrienne and Lindsay took care of ALL of our needs and millions of questions. We had a few meetings before the event to make sure everything was in place. They took care of everything the day of our wedding--we didn't need to think or stress about anything. We had our ceremony outside overlooking the river and it was a beautiful setting. The cocktail hour was also outside and there was plenty of seating and tables for our guests to comfortably enjoy drinks and food. The reception was in the pavilion, which also overlooked the river and the hotel provided seating outside of the tent for guests to enjoy the beautiful scenery.

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • User3468157 · event on: 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very professional and willing to help.
    Just a minor suggestion: More hotel decorations and festive touches in accordance with the celebration would greatly enhance the ambience of the event.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • K

    Kandice · event on: 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone involved in my event were supremely splendid! Alacia you were my rock and I was able to stand steady because you had everything figured out. The servers were awsome. The coordinators were awsome. You all made me feel really special. Thanks for getting to know me and making my event what it was... :)

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our reception at the Newton Marriott and they did a fabulous job. They were able to accommodate us by allowing us to use a wedding package from another Marriott location. Everyone there was extremely nice and helpful during the duration of our stay. The bridal photos were outside and they made sure that we had plenty of appetizers and drinks while we were taking photos. The food was amazing, guests are still talking about it to this day! We had someone assisting us through the entire reception and it made it so much easier for us to just relax and enjoy ourselves. I would highly recommend the Newton Marriott as an event or reception venue, they do an amazing job!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 07/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Newton Marriott. They did an excellent job. The ballroom was beautiful, and the attention paid to us and our guests by the staff was exceptional. We've had so many people comment on what a fantastic job the hotel did. The food was great, and the value of it all was better than any other hotel we looked into in the Boston area (and we looked into many!) My husband and I are hoping we get to go to another wedding there someday. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/07/2008
  • M

    Margaret / Miles · Married on 10/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience at the Boston Marriott Newton. Our wedding weekend included a reception for over 250 people, additional special events over two days, and accommodations for many guests. The staff especially were helpful and accommodating in planning food and drink for our large crowd, including many children. Adrienne, Amanda, and their team were knowledgable and skilled in executing the details of our event. The event was both extremely well planned and they were able to handle any unexpected challenges with ease. While we realize the hotel hosts many events, the staff helped us to plan a unique and personal celebration. It was evident to us that our event was their priority focus for that day, and no detail went unattended to. Their professionalism and expertise made our wedding weekend a great success.

    Sent on 09/19/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review