Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos Reviews

117 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

117 Reviews for Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos

Recommended by 100%

117
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 1
Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 2
Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 3
Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 4
Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 5
Sort by:
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!

    In looking at music options for our wedding, we couldn’t decide whether to go band or DJ, and I stumbled across the Band/DJ combo offered through Boston Common. We had Soul Estate/DJ Manolo for our wedding, and it was one of the best choices we made! Music and sound were high up on our priority list, and the talent and energy from Soul Estate and DJ Manolo exceeded our expectations in every way. In addition to going above and beyond on the day-of, the planning process with these guys was a breeze from start to finish - they are truly rockstars in every sense of the word!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Christie

    Christie Nelsen · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    danced all night long!

    We cannot say enough good things about Boston Common Band, as well as DJ T-Roc!!! Everyone raved about them the next day and people were on the dance floor all night long. They were all extremely responsive and easy to communicate with! They listened to all our suggestions and requests and were so helpful with any questions we have. Everyone had such a great time and it was the best decision to hire them as our band for our wedding!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them ASAP

    The Boston Common Band and Josh (DJ J-Boogz) were outstanding, and even that might be an understatement. From the moment we booked, we had clear and timely communication with various band members and coordinators. Everyone was always on the same page and the planning interface was simple and easy to use. The video chat with the DJ about a month prior to the wedding was very helpful and made us feel 100% confident in their ability to coordinate an event and put on a show. Now for the music...the Boston Common Band is not your typical wedding band, they are insanely talented musicians and performers who bring a concert to your wedding. The number one comment we have received since the wedding has been how incredible the band was, and we could not agree more. This band is worth every penny and more, hire them ASAP. Thank you BCB, we love you!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • A

    Alexandra Wessman · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night!

    From the planning to the last song Boston Common was professional and certainly met all expectations. My Husband wanted a DJ and I was looking for a Band. Having the combo really made the night and was able to give us the variety we were hoping for. Prior to booking they ensured there was a time for us to see them play. They were the hit of our wedding and everyone has been talking about them!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!

    Absolutely phenomenal. They kept our entire room dancing ALL night! No exaggeration. Josh was our DJ and he was great to work with. The days leading up he called and went over everything making us feel comfortable and the night of the wedding it was better than we could have imagined. They are expensive but worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • D

    Denise E · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very talented, entertaining wedding band!

    The Boston Common Band is amazing! They were one of the first vendors we secured for our wedding in October. They catered so well to the diverse age ranges of our guests, performing a mix of Motown and Pop hits. The band members are extremely talented. They learned and performed a song for our first dance. We received so many compliments from our guests about how impressed they were with the band. The band manager was also very professional and very easy to coordinate with throughout every step of the planning process. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING BAND - Do nothing else but hire them!!!!

    They will truly blow you away!! My wedding was 6 weeks ago any my family and friends are STILL talking about them!!! They were better than any video you will ever see - full of amazing energy, engaging, fun, talented - the list goes on and on and on!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
    Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 6
    Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 7
    Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 8
    Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 9
    Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos 10
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married last weekend at Turner Hill and Boston Commons Band was our band. I don't have enough good things to say about them. From start to finish, they made our night amazing. Everyone was on the dance floor and the song choices were great - something for everyone!! My dad's friends were actually talking about flying them to South Carolina to play for their daughter's wedding.

    DJ Josh Fields was also great to work with! He was fun, lively, and had careful attention to detail.

    Thanks, guys, for making our wedding one for the books!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018

    Boston Common Entertainment Band + DJ Combos's reply:

    Anna & Ken -- Congrats again!! You guys were AMAZING to party with and thank you for your very kind words! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. :)

    PS -- Definitely hope to see you soon in South Carolina!!
  • C

    Claire · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Boston Common 6 stars, I would! We absolutely loved our wedding, and Boston Common played a huge role. Guests are still raving about their performance weeks after the wedding. Through the planning process, we knew we were in good hands. We heard from the band leader, DJ, and manager regularly and they ensured that nothing fell through the cracks. We went into the day with a solid timeline, knowing that between DJ Rolling Rick and the band, the music at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception would be exactly what we wanted. These guys exceeded all expectations!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Park Street Band and DJ Nate were exactly what we were looking for when searching for our wedding band! We didn’t know a band/DJ combo existed; we took advantage of that package and we are so glad we did. DJ Nate was the perfect emcee for the evening. We don’t live in Boston anymore so we didn’t have a chance to hear them live before booking, but they absolutely exceeded our expectations! They are extremely thorough and easy to work with - we had a FaceTime session with DJ Nate where we just talked through the timeline together so we were all on the same page (he gave some great tips, too!). The online portal was simple to use and very useful if you want to request or deny certain songs. We chose to defer mainly to the band for song selection because we assumed that since they play every weekend that the band would know what songs to play and when to keep the party going! We assumed correctly; the energy was insane - I think everyone was on the dance floor the ENTIRE time. We also made a request towards the end of the wedding to have one of our guests sing Shout with the band and it capped off the night in the best way possible! Couldn’t recommend them more!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how amazing The Boston Common Band was from day one of talking to them up to our wedding day! They were our first vendor we booked once we had our wedding date confirmed because we knew that we wanted a band and were ecstatic that they were available. We first saw The Boston Common Band at our friends’ wedding and LOVED them! Jonathan and Emily were so professional and very responsive throughout the whole process. We even became groupies going to see them play off-season at The Lansdowne Pub in Boston and at The Thirsty Moose in Porstmouth, NH. For our wedding day, they played jazz during our cocktail hour and then delivered an outstanding performance for our reception. Another amazing part was having DJ J Boogz working with them and us to create a great playlist of songs when the band was on break. They worked so well with our wedding coordinator at The Westin Copley Place and the uplighting looked fantastic in the ballroom. Their passion and energy shines through to each member of the band and we loved how they interacted with our wedding guests and us. Everyone at our wedding has been complimenting The Boston Common Band since our wedding this past April and we would highly recommend them to anyone that is thinking of having a band for their wedding. Thank you to all the members of The Boston Common Band and DJ J Boogz for giving my husband and I an unforgettable wedding reception!
    - Melissa & Tim

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Boston Common Band 10 stars. They were absolutely incredible at our wedding!!! My husband and I saw them play at a local bar and knew we wanted them for our wedding. Josh and Jonathan were so helpful leading up to the wedding, answering all our questions and concerns. They were so organized and prompt with communication which I appreciated! The day of the wedding, they came with SO MUCH energy and literally kept people up dancing all night long. After the wedding, every single person we talked to said it was the BEST band they had ever seen at a wedding and we couldn't agree more!!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • T

    Tatum · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You only get married once. Don't mess this up. I'm sure there are other great bands/DJ's out there, but Boston Common Band was absolutely, undeniably the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. With almost zero input, BCB crafted the perfect set (and playlist) to keep our party going.

    What you can't find anywhere else is this group's ENERGY. They had the party JUMPING the entire night. I looked up during the second to last song and the old folks -- who I thought would've been in bed hours before -- were still kicking it right next to the wedding party. Nails did. Hair did. Everything did. It was a night my husband and I will never forget, and our guest will never forget either! Immediately after, several months after, years and year after--we will continue talking about Boston Common's Band Performance.

    Last thing: we also had the band play during our ceremony and cocktail hour....and every performance outdid the last. It was flawless. I couldn't pick a favorite part because it was all done beyond our requests. They may be pricey, all good bands are, but it's worth every last penny. I promise!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boston Common Band played for our New Year's Eve wedding and did an INCREDIBLE job. They had almost everybody dancing the entire night and we're still hearing guests rave about the music and the band's energy. Couldn't recommend Jonathan and the entire Boston Common Band enough. A must-hire band in Boston.

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I had more then 5 stars to say how amazing Boston Common was. They ABSOLUTELY KILLED IT playing at our wedding! One of the most popular pieces of feedback we've heard from our wedding, (including the hotel staff) was not only how professional Boston Common is, but how blown away everyone was with their set. From the beginning of our planning we were adamant a live band makes a party, and they certainly made ours! I remember one part of the night looking around to notice most of the wedding was on the dance floor, which is always a sign of a successful event in our book. I would hire Boston Common again in a heartbeat - they were an integral part of making our wedding such a success!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soul Estate Band was everything we could've hoped for and then some. They were amazing and played the crowd so well - I can't tell you how many of our guests are still raving about the performance. They were incredibly professional and responsive throughout the entire process and I can't imagine our wedding without them!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • I

    IRWIN · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CANNOT RATE. FIVE STARS IS NOT ENOUGH. BETTER THAN OUTSTANDING. MAKES ALL OTHER BANDS LOOK LIKE THEY'RE PLAYING KARAOKE. HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER THE WEDDING. YOU BEGIN BY FEEDING OFF THEIR ENERGY AND THEY THEN FEED OFF YOURS. BRING THE RIGHT SHOES BECAUSE YOU WILL NEVER SIT DOWN. THEY JUST PLAYED MY DAUGHTER'S WEDDING. CANNOT STOP RAVING ABOUT THEM.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not look anywhere else for your perfect wedding band. Boston Common Band gave us the best experience any bride and groom could ask for. From setting me up with a string quartet (who btw played Beyoncé for my entrance) to gorgeous uplighting and then THE BAND! OMG THE BAND! The party was something no one will ever forget BOOK THEM THATS IT!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Boston Common Band made our wedding absolutely incredible! From first encounters to planning process to the night of, this band did an exceptional job. Everyone at the wedding was raving about the music. If you are considering a band/DJ, look no further than the Boston Common Band!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Performance,,, felt like a concert!

    I cannot say enough great things about Boston Common Band. My husband and I got married in August of 2017 and this band/DJ combo was fantastic!! Jonathan, DJ Rolling Rick and the entire band were professional and extremely talented. From the planning process to the last song of the night, Boston Common Band did not disappoint. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! Our guests are still raving about our band over a year after our wedding! Don’t look any further, book Boston Common Band now!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough good things to say about Boston Common Band. From the moment we first reached out communication was prompt and pleasant. Once we had our contract locked in Jonathan took the lead and set us up with an online portal to upload must play, try to play and do not play lists. They prepare a timeline, online form to fill out with all the little things that go on at a wedding that you would want music for, and they love what they do! Their library of songs reached every generation. They are on top of their stuff from start to finish and make sure you don't forget anything! The day of the wedding, they rocked the house. Our guests tell us all the time they loved the band the most and we were on the dance floor ourselves most of the night dancing away! They came off stage into the crowd with us and really made us feel like rockstars :) Hands down, they are the best decision we could have ever made when hiring a band for our wedding!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking the Boston Common Band was one of the best decisions I could have made when planning our wedding. Throughout the entire planning process they were so helpful through emails and facetiming. They consistently answered my questions in a timely manner and gave amazing input for the flow of the night. Their performance at my wedding exceeded all expectations! After the first song my guests were asking me where I found them and complementing the band. They learned our first dance song for us and did an unbelievable job. The band was so energetic and even danced and sang with my guests throughout the night. They brought the reception to life and everyone was dancing the entire night. I already have family members looking into booking them for their own wedding. I can't thank them enough!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Soul Estate Band (part of the Boston Common Band family) and they were absolutely wonderful. By booking them, we got a great band, along with a fantastic DJ to emcee the night and keep the music and party going when the band took a break. Soul Estate had everyone up and dancing the entire time, and kept the energy incredibly high. Multiple guests of our commented that they were one of the best wedding bands they'd ever heard. They also learned the specific song we wanted for our first dance - and made sure to play all of the other songs we specified that we really wanted to hear. They were definitely a huge part of what made our wedding so fantastic, and we'd happily recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boston Common Band and ECF Entertainment recently performed at our wedding last month, and they are absolutely amazing! They were the first vendor that we chose, and we couldn't have been happier! Our guests loved them, the music selections were perfect, and everyone had so much fun! They were great to work with through the planning process, working with a family member on the ceremony music, they performed jazz music at the cocktail hour which was a hit, the up-lighting was perfect, and music at the reception was the best! They were true professionals, and we had so much fun with them, we can't thank them enough for such a great party!! We highly recommend them to all couples! Your guests will be talking about them long after the wedding is over!!

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • Julie G

    Julie · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this band. Right now.

    Seriously, this is the best wedding band in New England. Our guests have not stopped talking about the music at our wedding. The dance floor was packed the entire night. They were SO MUCH FUN!

    Leading up to the wedding, their organization, professionalism, and expertise was invaluable. They clearly know what works best, but were open to our specifications and requests. From start to finish (and beyond, because our guests demanded an encore!) these guys were the very best. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 06/14/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review