Skip to main content
Weddings

Borghinvilla Wedding Venue Reviews

Borghinvilla Wedding Venue

Borghinvilla Wedding Venue

James Hill, JM
4.9 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 10 reviews
Google
4.4/5 79 reviews
  • L
    Layla K. Sent on 03/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Borghinvilla is the best wedding venue in Jamaica!

    I had my wedding reception at Borghinvilla on 1/25/20. When I came across the venues website there was no doubt in my mind that I wanted to have my wedding at Borghinvilla. The pictures online are beautiful but once I saw the space in real life I was completely taken back, it was so breath taking. Jennifer ( our amazing wedding planner) was so helpful during the whole planning process. I love her work ethic and how efficient she is! Whatever you want done she will make it happen! Planning a destination wedding seems scary since you can’t see anything in real life but with Jennifer I wasn’t worried at all. She replied to my emails quickly and she would update me often! She made sure everything was perfect for my big day! My guests and my family were shocked with how amazingly beautiful everything turned out. I had multiple people come up to my husband and I saying that this was the best wedding they have ever been too! ( which means a lot since they attend tons of weddings!) I honestly talk about my wedding almost everyday with my family saying how much fun we had, how the food was amazing, the decor turned out stunningly and how Jennifer and her team worked so hard to pull of the wedding of my dreams! Typically every wedding there’s always some complaint or something went wrong but with mine I can truly say there’s not one thing I would change! Everything was perfect! Having my wedding at Borghinvilla has been such an amazing experience and memory I will never forget!
  • M
    Michelle P. Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    Borghinvilla is like a piece of heaven on earth. When I got engaged, I knew I wanted a beach/cliff front sunset wedding and found Borghinvilla on Instagram. After scrolling through the pictures, I fell more and more in love with the place as it provided panoramic views of the ocean with a sense of intimacy as well as privacy. Jenn, the owner was prompt in responding when I reached out to her, answering all of our questions and providing catalogs to choose from. We spoke often over the next 12 months as I was involved in every step of the process. Arriving a few says before the wedding, I had high hopes and expectations. Jenn and her team surpassed all of our expectations. They blew us away. Words wont do enough justice to truly convey how we felt, how gorgeous everything was and how the night went so smoothly. We truly had an amazing wedding! I enjoyed my wedding! We danced the night away. Our friends were equally blown away by the beauty of the venue and the décor, the food and the ambiance. Borghinvilla provides a once in a lifetime experience that we will always remember.
  • H
    Heidi W. Sent on 09/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend! Such a beautiful venue. I'm so glad we chose Borghinvilla!

    All of our guests are still raving about the venue. It is truly a spectacular place to get married! If you want to get away from the cookie-cutter resort weddings and have something more private and intimate. You will want to have your celebration at the Borghinvilla!

    Jennifer Borgh and her team are true professionals. I was a bit nervous at first planning a destination wedding but Jenn Borgh is truly amazing. She brought our vision to life. She helped every step of the way and executed our dream wedding from details on the decor, flowers, catering, cake, DJ, lighting, music, transportation, wedding rehearsal and day of scheduling. She even recommended a great photographer - Manuela Stefan who captured both our engagement photos as well as our wedding.

    We are so happy we chose Jenn and Borghinvilla. I still look back on our wedding day and can't help but smile as it was perfect. Thanks to Jenn and the Borghinvilla team for making our day a memorable one. Keep making Borghinvilla beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    L Wright Sent on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch - Highly Recommended

    We can’t thank Jennifer and her amazing team at Borghinvilla enough for making our day truly spectacular. Over the last year working with Jennifer has been a pleasure; she is professional, knowledgeable and her expertise as a wedding planner truly made our vision come true. Her vendors are amazing, her facility is stunning and we were so blessed to be able to have had our wedding at Borghinvilla. Thanks a million
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Remarkable Wedding Experience

    Jenn Borgh is amazing!! She is really organized and a true professional. We planned our wedding from Canada, mostly over email and some phone calls with Jenn and the whole experience was smooth and everything went off without a hitch. Jenn helped me to plan two events: a South Asian themed Welcome party at Mystic India in Whitter Village and our wedding day at Borghvinvilla.

    I can't say enough positive things about Borghinvilla, Jenn and her team! This venue - the CLIFFS, gardens, and reception space will blow you and your guests away. It's a charming little building with beautiful gardens that back out onto the Caribbean Sea. The photos do not do it justice!

    Jenn helped me to coordinate every aspect of our wedding: decor, flowers, catering, cake, DJ, lighting, music, transportation, wedding rehearsal and day of scheduling. All her recommended vendors were the very best and super professional yet fun. Jenn helped me bring our vision and vibe to life! Because of her, I knew I didn't have to worry about all the little details. She delivered on all her promises and the venue and decor exceeded our expectations. The FOOD was fantastic! All of our guests raved about the food esp. soup, jerk chicken and Jamaican patties. Her staff were courteous and attentive. Our guests are still talking about our wedding!

    Jenn - Karan and I are so happy we chose you and Borghinvilla. Our wedding day was magical and memorable and we can't thank you enough for all your hard work, planning, great advice/guidance and professional execution of our dream wedding. I don't know how you kept track of all the details I wanted. Thank you for always listening to our feedback and trying to make us happy with every detail that we spoke about. You are truly remarkable and keep doing what you do! I know you've made a lot of couples happy! Karan and I only wish we had more time at Borghinvilla - we hope to return one day!
  • Rodaina
    Rodaina Sent on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most breathtaking wedding venue in jamaica. If we had the chance to get married again this venue will still be our number one choice. This venue was what I had in mind for a destination dream wedding. We had the best day ever.
    #smithingitup2018

    Borghinvilla Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you chose Borghinvilla and had such a fantastic wedding. Please stay in touch!
  • T
    Tricia-Ann Sent on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue. Straight out of a magazine. Seriously. I couldn’t believe I found this gem. It’s even better when you realize the owner, Jennifer and her team are one of a kind. My mom had passed away a couple weeks before the wedding and when I arrived to see the venue for the first time, they gave me a lovely card offering their condolences. It was so very thoughtful.

    Communication was on point and fast from the very beginning. Everyone worked tirelessly to ensure my day was super special. This is the kind of place that you have to tell everyone you know about. Hotel weddings are cookie cutter and they are always on some time constraint. I knew I didn’t want that for my day and Borghinvilla gives you all the privacy, beauty and time so you can truly soak in the day. The awesome thing with this venue is you get ocean, you get greenery, you get sunset, you get sand, you get wide open skies. You get everything in one. My guests are still talking about it. Love love love the Borghinvilla venue and team!

    Borghinvilla Wedding Venue's reply:

    We love you two. Thanks for choosing Borghinvilla! Please stay in touch! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
  • M
    Melisia Sent on 07/10/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Borghinvilla team is the best! My now hubby and I got married in Jamaica on June 9, 2018 and planned the entire wedding from New York. We contacted Jennifer, the owner, in October 2017 and she responded with wedding packages and rates the very next day. Trust me, that is a major deal for venues in Jamaica. There are some venues we’ve contacted that we still haven’t heard from.

    Borghinvilla is gorgeous! That’s undeniable! If you’ve ever wanted a cliff side, garden, or beach wedding, you can have it all at Borghinvilla! There’s the cliffs area where you can see the most gorgeous sunsets on a clear day, a garden area with lush flowers and a beach-style area with sand. We fell in love with the venue and booked immediately after a family member gave only rave reviews after visiting on our behalf. We saw the venue only a few days before the wedding but never once felt nervous because we were in contact with Jennifer almost every week.

    She offered everything we could ever want on our wedding day. From the most delicious Jamaican food that even the Jamaicans who attended our wedding cannot stop talking about to connecting us with a dj, travel agent for flight and rooms for our guests, local transportation, the coconut jelly guy and even doing a Juici Beef run the day of the wedding. She was also our day of coordinator.

    Borghinvilla is perfect for destination weddings especially if you don’t have needs for hotel accommodations or don’t meet their guest minimums, roughly 90% of guests must stay at most of the hotels in Jamaica. We had about 85 guests who had the flexibility of staying anywhere on the island.

    Borghinvilla is a fairly new venue and a true gem in Jamaica when you consider the ease of planning, service, value and the unlimited options! Be patient and organized but it is all well worth it! We had a blast and couldn’t have asked for a better wedding day! Many many thanks to Jennifer and the Borghinvilla team!

    Borghinvilla Wedding Venue's reply:

    We know how busy you are so we REALLY appreciate you taking the time to give us such a lengthy review to help other couples choose Borghinvilla. Thanks so much for choosing Borghinvilla. Please stay in touch!
  • R
    Riti Sent on 10/30/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't thank Jennifer Borgh enough for making our day(s) truly amazing! She and her team went above and beyond and provided excellent results for our Jamaican destination wedding. Jennifer definitely made the wedding planning process stress free and smooth sailing! She was there for us every step of the way; from helping us find our amazing photographer/ videographer, to coordinating with vendors, to recommending hotels & getting our guests booked into said hotel, to making sure every detail we envisioned was carried through. We are so grateful to have had her as a wedding planner. Everything was beautiful and we received so many compliments on our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better planner. She has many years of experience in this business and we appreciated that she was very knowledgeable of our cultural traditions. Whenever we needed something or had a question, she was always a quick email away, and she made sure to schedule phone calls with us to ensure she was meeting all our requests/ needs. She understood our vision and it turned out beautifully! We highly recommend Jennifer Borgh & Borghinvilla to anyone in need of a destination wedding planner!!

    Borghinvilla Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thanks so much for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure working with you to make your dream wedding come to life. Please stay in touch!
  • M
    Monique M. Sent on 11/06/2019
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue just beautiful

    The venue was excellent, there were some mishaps with the bathrooms but the team responded quickly and tried to make things better