Weddings

Book That DJ (Professional Wedding DJs) Reviews

Book That DJ (Professional Wedding DJs)

Book That DJ (Professional Wedding DJs)

Perrysburg, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 294 Reviews
View more information

294 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 294
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

20 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katie
    Katie J. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    professional, fun, organized, big energy

    Jason was so great to work with!!! BookthatDJ has an excellent online planning tool that made organizing the ceremony and reception so easy! Our family and friends love to dance and he kept the party going all night!! He made us feel so special and truly catered to what we wanted. I would 100% recommend them for any big event!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ Service

    Book That Dj and our DJ Jason did a wonderful job for both our wedding ceremony and our reception. Jason was fun, engaging, professional, and attentive as we planned and then celebrated our big day. Thank you Jason and the team at Book That DJ!
  • M
    Morgan E. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Book That DJ was so quick to answer questions and help me throughout the process! The day of, they were on the ball. The DJ was great, the music was awesome and everyone was sad when the night was over!
  • Monica
    Monica H. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    Jason from Book That DJ was amazing! He agreed to take on our wedding knowing it would be a bit of a challenge considering a good portion of our music was in Arabic. He kept the party alive! Looking back on our day I feel we had the most lively dance floor of any wedding I've ever attended and also heard this comment from most of our guests! There was no less than 75 people on the dance floor at any given time during the night. He was very accommodating, personable, professional and I can't thank him enough for keeping our party going! I would recommend without any reservations!
  • B
    Becca T. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Use Book That DJ For All Your DJ Needs

    Randy was amazing to work with. He was great at offering song suggestions and has tons of available songs he can play.
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 recommend!!

    I'm not sure where to start, there are so many great things I could say! Choosing Book That DJ for our wedding DJ was one of the best decisions we made! We met Jason at a Bridal show in January 2019 and loved his energy. The other main selling points were the planning website and that they have back up DJ's, so they were the first vendor we picked. The planning site was so convenient, helpful, and easy to use.
    Fast forward to October 2021, we FINALLY had our reception (thanks to Covid we had to postpone by a year). DJ Randy Main was our DJ and we met him the week of our wedding to go over our details. Randy was so easy to work with and gave us plenty of guidance for making decisions about all of the details and was open to all of the ideas we had.
    Throughout the reception he always checked with us to make sure we were ready for each event before starting. We never felt pushed or rushed for anything and we still stayed on schedule for the most part. We really felt like his timing was perfect for everything! One of our requests (and one of my favorite parts of the day) was that "Be Our Guest" from Beauty and the Beast was played as dinner was being served. It was amazing and we had a lot of our guests tell us how amazed they were!
    Every song he played was amazing. I hate dancing and I was on the dance floor most of the night! My 75+ year old grandparents also killed it on the dance floor most of the night (even during Baby Got Back by Sir Mix-a-Lot😂). We had the time of our lives, it was honestly the most amazing day! We can't thank Randy enough for helping make it so amazing! We 100% recommend Randy Main and Book That DJ!
  • J
    Jasmine L. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the PARTY going!

    Andrew with BookThatDj was so professional and attentive. He set up meetings before the wedding and ensured that every detail went smooth. HIGH RECOMMEND!
  • C
    Chris W. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Randy was awesome!

    Randy was great to work with! He was very professional, punctual, and accommodating to any last minute requests that we had. We received so many compliments after our wedding about how fun the dance floor was, in large part due to Randy. I would highly recommend Randy and Book That DJ to anyone!
  • E
    Emily R. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jason brought out the really bad dance moves!!!

    Jason, the owner of Book That DJ, was the DJ for our wedding and blew away our expectations with what he put together the night of! We hired Book That DJ after attending a wedding that they worked two years ago. Both times, they were great at getting people on the dance floor and bringing them back when they got drink refills. Jason was great at reading the room and knowing what type of music was going to work with the crowd and was quick to react as the night went on. I don't think I left the dance floor for more than 5 minutes! Thank you, Jason, for everything!! We got so many compliments on your professionalism and song choices, and we could not have celebrated our union without your support. I cannot recommend this DJ company enough!!!
  • Sierra
    Sierra C. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Would book again

    We had DJ Matt from this company and he was absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have picked a better DJ!

    Randy was exceptional! He went above and beyond by meeting with me and my husband a the week of our wedding to go over everything, which was a huge help! He kept our crowd engaged and helped us stay on our timeline. I would highly recommend Book That DJ, specifically Randy, to anyone I know!
  • Amber
    Amber E. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    We had Andrew dartt! He did a fab job! Kept the party going all night! Everything was well organized and we had the best day! Definitely worth it!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!!

    Andrew did an amazing job at our wedding. The pre-wedding meetings with both Jason and Andrew all went really well; they ensured we got everything we wanted and helped us through some things we never even thought of! At the wedding reception, all of the guests had a great time. Our dance floor was constantly full! Overall we had a great experience with Book That DJ!
  • R
    Ryan B. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Matt was awesome. Made a great party. He helped with ideas during the planning phase and we were extremely happy with how the wedding turned out and with all the songs played. Would definitely recommend.
  • Christine
    Christine T. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andrew is the best!

    Great experience with andrew, was on time and such a great DJ!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla L. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book this DJ!

    Matt was awesome to work with. He takes the time to talk with you before the wedding to make sure everything is exactly how you want it to be...from song choices to name pronunciations to the flow of events. So it came to no shock to us that everything from start to finish was absolutely perfect. We have received high praise from all of our guests on how great the music was throughout the whole evening. He is able to read a crowd and know how to get guests onto the dance floor and stay on the dance floor! We are recommending him to everyone
  • Veronica
    Veronica T. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corey was Awesome

    Corey kept our dance floor the entire night. He knew the exact music that our guest would enjoy. He addressed every question that we had for him.
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Randy with Book that DJ is THE BEST!

    Randy with Book That DJ did an incredible job at our wedding! We've been to other weddings that Randy was the DJ and that is why we went with him. HE'S THE BEST! Thank you Randy for going above and beyond for us and meeting ALL of requests! You really helped make our wedding day amazing. I highly recommend Book That DJ and Randy!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made Our Entire Evening Perfect

    I don’t know where to start- Jason from Book That DJ was amazing. He ran our wedding reception so smoothly, from the walk-in, first dances, and the dance party. He read the room so amazingly- he played the best music and the dance floor was full all night long! He played a mix between current songs and oldies which was requested by us and everyone had an absolute blast. Book That DJ was professional, helpful, and the highlight of our evening. We received many compliments from our guests. I would highly suggest booking with Book That DJ for your wedding evening, you’ll be guaranteed a perfect night!
    -Emily and Kyle Aranyosi
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book That DJ is great

    Matt with Book That DJ did an amazing job! He knew how to read the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor the entire night. We had an amazing time at our wedding, and we can thank Matt for that! He was very professional but also flexible and fun. Highly recommend!
  • Brittany
    Brittany P. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience. Highly recommend!

    We had Matt DJ our September wedding in the midst of all the COVID restrictions. He did a fantastic job. We had a couple meetings with him prior to the wedding to discuss the sequence of events as well as the music selection, so on the night of, there were no surprises and everything ran smoothly.
    We have zero complaints and would recommend him to all our friends. Thanks!
    -Brad & Brittany
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the business!

    We knew Book That DJ came highly recommended but our initial meeting with Jason exceeded our expectations! He has such a fun, easy-going, but professional vibe about him and we loved that! He walked us through our reception step by step and planned it exactly how we envisioned it! He even offered and implemented ideas we had never thought of. It made us so excited and made it all feel real!

    There were so many instances that made us realize that working with Jason was the best decision...

    First, OUR OWN personal generator went out a few times completely shutting his set up down & stopping the party. Despite the hiccup on our end, he remained upbeat and even kindly offered to stay later because of it which he didn’t have to do!

    Second, Jason knows how to run the show and he made sure the night just flowed naturally. He also kept the dance floor 100% full all night which MANY of our guests have reached out mentioning that they’ve never been to such a fun wedding with such a full dance floor— we give that credit to Jason!

    Third, At some point in the night Jason asked if his friend could come and film some of the night.. We of course said sure not thinking anything more than just a coworker needing content. To our surprise we got a video a day later full of messages from our family and friends ... it was THE NICEST and MOST SPECIAL gift!! Who does that!!!??

    We can’t say enough about Jason and his team!! So so grateful we had the chance to work with them!!
  • Alexa
    Alexa F. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Highly Recommend!

    We lucked out having Andrew Dart as our Wedding DJ for our 9/26/2020 wedding! Our guests are still raving at how good our music was and the dance floor was packed the entire night! Andrew was so easy to work with and he truly caught our vibe right away when we met with him. He was extremely easy going and flexible, even after we had a date change and a venue change (Toledo to Lakewood, Oh). At one point in the night, the Lakewood police were called due to noise (party poopers) but Andrew handled the situation so well and so respectfully - most importantly, he didn't let it stop the party! We would highly recommend Andrew and Book That DJ to anyone! Thank you again! - The Bates
  • C
    Clair H. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous!!

    I can’t even begin to say enough great things about the Book That DJ team. We had a fabulous experience from the start all the way to the end and we’re still getting compliments on our music, over a year after our wedding! I absolutely recommend Jason, Randy and the whole Book That DJ team!!
  • P
    Paige W. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ out there!

    Jason was awesome. He responded timely to every email, and was super easy and personable to communicate with. He listened to everything we wanted, and truly understood the vibe we were going for. For someone who is a stressed out overplanner, Jason made this part of wedding planning EASY and fun. You will not find a better DJ.