Boogietek Weddings Reviews

43 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Boogietek Weddings

Recommended by 96%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Boogietek Weddings 1
Boogietek Weddings 2
Boogietek Weddings 3
Boogietek Weddings 4
Boogietek Weddings 5
Boogietek Weddings 6
Boogietek Weddings 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Scott Moodnik · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book boogietek!

    We did our wedding photography and videography with boogietek, hands down the BEST EXPERIENCE we could have asked for. Our pictures and video were beyond what we expected. The professionalism and grace of this company was amazing. Communication was consistent, timing was impeccable and their efforts were 120%! We HIGHLY recommend this duo and when we look back on our wedding day, this is one of the best dec visions we made! You will not regret booking them to make you big day one to remember!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and courteous

    We booked Boogietek to provide the service of both photo and video for our wedding in November of 2018. They were professional, courteous and adjusted well to a lot of the challenges that our wedding provided. I believe that another vendor of less constitution could have easily balked at some of the challenge but Boogietek not only stayed the course they delivered exceptional results. They have a great system in place and they sweat the details. They helped preserve memories that are now sacred to us, I couldn't ask for anything more. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
    Boogietek Weddings 8
  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Jose was fantastic and got exactly the kinds of pictures I wanted. I knew I wanted to have more candid pictures of simple moments, because they just feel more real. He did that for me twice, in my engagement photos and my wedding photos. They are works of art, especially after his editing

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • M

    Meg · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jose last minute (The week of the wedding!) because I decided I wanted video coverage for my wedding. Jose was very responsive, answered all of my questions and went out of his way to send a variety of quotes. We had a phone conversation to discuss details and vision a few days before. Jose and his wife were on time and super professional. They directed us and explained everything. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Jose let me see a few of the shots and you could tell he really has a way with the camera! The few things I saw- looked amazing! I can not wait to see the final product! I would highly recommend Jose and his wife!!!! Thanks again!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and his team were so amazing! Communication was fast and efficient. They were so friendly and genuine I loved having them around the day of the wedding. I also especially loved that they are a husband and wife team! They knew exactly what they were doing and were able to perfectly capture our day through our eyes! Even when I expressed that we’re not the couple who enjoys posing for pictures, they were able to capture such genuine moments even when I felt self conscious! They made us feel so comfortable, and they have a great eye for what looks good! I haven’t received their final photos or videos yet, but the few they showed us on their cameras the day of looked so perfect, I cannot wait to see how they all come out! Thank you so much to the entire team it was a pleasure sharing our day with you all!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • A

    Adrian Toribio · Married on 04/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer, it couldn't be better!

    Boogietek is an amazing photographer. He was able to capture perfectly the moments of our wedding. He makes is very easy to work with his customers. Always communicating very profesional with us. We really enjoyed his creativity finding perfect shots. Fully recommended.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
    Boogietek Weddings 9
    Boogietek Weddings 10
  • M

    Mircala Toribio · Married on 04/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer. Highly recommended.

    Boogietek is an amazing photographer. He was able to capture perfectly the moments of our wedding. He makes is very easy to work with his customers. Always communicating very profesional with us. We really enjoyed his creativity finding perfect shots. Fully recommended.

    Sent on 04/10/2019
    Boogietek Weddings 11
    Boogietek Weddings 12
    Boogietek Weddings 13
    Boogietek Weddings 14
  • G

    Gisselle · Married on 04/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A team of professional and ethical photographers. Used their services for our clothing brand photo shoot and the results were magnificent and excellent. We are so blessed to be able to work with Boogietek!

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the youngest of four girls, I have never met a wedding photographer I liked with their three weddings. Fortunately, I was able to work with an amazing team for my own wedding!! Not only did they take phenomenal photos and videos, but they were not pushy or overbearing. The photographer even gave me a pro tip and ensured my hair was out of my face for my beach wedding because of the wind (Originally, I had my hair half up and half down). The sun was out, but the wind was defintitely strong and the hairstyle I had chosen he warned me would cover my face during the ceremony. Long story short, I of course listened to him and couldn't be happier with the wedding from start to finish.
    Thank you for capturing the amazing memories.
    If you want to capture your day at an afforable rate, but still get the WOW factor then I promise choose Boogietek and you will not regret it!!!
    Love,
    Renee & Mario

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • Y

    Yahily · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a great experience while working with Jose. He is friendly, easygoing, and very professional. Our wedding was only 2 weeks ago and although we have not received all the pictures, the samples he sent us were stunning. We can't wait to get the rest of the pictures. Thank you, Jose.

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • C

    Carly · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boogietek is the best videographer and truly BEYOND amazing!!! My husband and I booked Boogietk (Jose and his family) to video our wedding and create a Same Day Edit for our guest to watch at the end of the evening. WOW! I still cry every time I watch it. It was so beautiful and artistic. Jose and his wife truly have a gift for what they do, and not only are they extremely talented, but they are professional, detailed, and organized. I was a crazy bride with extremely high-expectations, and Jose far exceeded even my highest desires for the video. I remember telling him many specific details that I wanted, and he didn’t forget a thing. It was perfect! And when our video played at the end of the evening, it was truly a magical moment for me and my husband. Jose and his wife are the nicest people and we absolutely loved their work! They not only captured, but also created such special moments for us on our wedding day. I feel truly blessed to have found Jose and his wife and extremely grateful for their hard work and dedication! I would highly recommend Boogietk! It was by far the BEST decision we made!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome company, as wedding goes nothing happen the way it was suppose to, but the one thing i did not have to worry about was my videographer and photographer. Very professional

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    José and his wife did an AMAZING job capturing all the intimate moments of our wedding! They have the eye and talent to produce beautiful artistic photographs that will be be remembered for many years to come! We are so happy with the outcome of our wedding pictures and video and definitely recommend to anyone seeking affordable, quality pictures/videos!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose did an amazing job on our wedding video and photos! We absolutely loved them and everyone raved about our highlight video!Thank you!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and his family captured our special day with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. He remained available to us via email during the entire process and was very timely with his responses. We just received the final product and it looks spectacular! Thank you for capturing all of the special moments of our wedding day!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer Jose Perdomo was on time, knew exactly what he was doing. He shot the men first, then myself & all ladies. He staged our first look perfectly. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose was fabulous from day one. Photographers can be overly expensive and when we were looking at portfolios he had the same quality of those that cost 3,000.00 but he charged us a much lower price. He was always there to answer our questions along the way and we felt very good in his hands. Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and everyone ask is who our photographer was. When you are working with him he feels more like a good friend than just your photographer. We highly recommend Jose to anyone that is looking for a photographer to capture those precious moments of their special day.

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and his team were professional and on time, he took wonderful photos and made my day even more beautiful. He took his time and was patient and i would recommend him over and over again.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • Shawna

    Shawna · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Boogietek for your photo and video needs. We had a destination wedding in Miami Beach, Fl. and the photographer that my friend recommended was a bust :(. I found Boogietek online and was very impressed with the videos on their website. Jose was also easy to contact by phone/ text. I have to say, the work they did for us was just impressive. The team was prompt, courteous, and very professional. They worked tirelessly through an eleven hour day that included pre-wedding pictures, outdoor ceremony and a moving reception venue. Our guests were extremely impressed with the drone over the reception. Can't wait to see the final results!

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer love his work very professional would recommend him to anybody with eyes close

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boogietek took photos and video of our wedding on May 9, 2015 at the Morikami Museum and Japanese Gardens. I could not be happier with the work they have done. They went above and beyond for us and stayed with us throughout the entire afternoon and evening. On top of that, Jose has such a creative mind. While taking pictures we discovered other beautiful shots. We were able to get a preview picture and I cannot wait for the final photos and video. They have seriously done a fantastic job and I plan to work with them again for any event in the future!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jose for videography for our wedding on 4/24/15. Everything was wonderful! He and the other videographer were on time, looked professional and were extremely kind. Of all my vendors, Jose was by far the easiest to get in touch with and was very reassuring that he knew exactly what we were looking for, etc. When my venue started dropping the ball on a variety of things, Jose was very kind, patient and professional! I would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone! I cannot wait to see all of the video and aerial shots from the drone he used! Boogietek is absolutely wonderful and affordable! Do not shy away from the affordable pricing! He's the real deal! I'll post a follow-up review once we have the finished product! SO EXCITED!

    THANK YOU JOSE!!!!! xoxoxo

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose was perfect, he really listened to us when we wanted him to catch moments and not so much staged photography!! He produced amazing photos and the book came out perfect, we are so happy with our decision to use Boogitek :)

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 03/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before booking Jose I had read a review that was just like we experienced on our day with Jose. My one daughter - the maid of honor - said that it was like Jose was invisible, even when he was in their hotel room doing photography of the rings and the bride's dress while sister was working on her hair. He didn't make himself known and did seem invisible, even at a small beach wedding. He showed me one of the pics he snapped of the bride and groom on the beach in a laughing moment and it was wonderful. The wedding reception dinner was in a private room of a restaurant and, again, Jose managed to be not there but there.
    He was friendly, considerate, professional and very easy to work with. I would strongly recommend Boogietek for anyone wanting work done in the Pompano Beach/Hillsboro Beach area.

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • User4242712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Boogietek, they were FANTASTIC. Jose and his wife have amazing vision and the way they shot our wedding was unbelievable. We saw his work on his YouTube channel and were sold at first sight. I have recommended him to my friends and family. I live in NYC and my wedding was in Boca Raton, FL at the Addison. My name is Seth Price if you want a reference for this company or have any questions please get in contact with me. My only regret is that we didn't hire Boogietek to film us getting ready and it was a huge huge mistake. After seeing our wedding trailer and video we were left wanting more. I blame my wife for that, but that's between us!

    Sent on 06/02/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review