Skip to main content
Weddings

Bombshell Bridal Boutique Reviews

Bombshell Bridal Boutique

Bombshell Bridal Boutique

Saint Clair Shores, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 292 Reviews
View more information

292 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 292
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

36 User photos

  • M
    Michelle W. Getting married on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!!

    I found my dream dress the very first day l went looking. Amanda was helpful and easy to work with. I went to a few other places to see what else was out there. Nothing else came close. I said yes to the dress this week and they even gave me pink champagne to celebrate! I felt like a princess!!
  • Sara2746
    Sara Getting married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh ladies, there are no words.

    Like many women, I had been planning my wedding since I was 8 years old. Before I found you ladies, trying to find a wedding dress as a plus size bride was the most difficult experience of my life thus far (and I've been through A LOT in my 30 short years.) The big box bridal store basically told me I was too fat to try on the dress I wanted, and I should simply pay out the $1,500 to order it and we'd see how it looked when it came in... It was as if being a size 16W made my wedding less exciting or important to them. I had literally given up. I was ready to let my fiancé just pick a dress off the rack and be done with it all.

    Then came Bombshell. From the moment I walked into your shop, I knew I was about to find my wedding dress. My consultant was SO helpful, and so empathetic to my previous experiences looking for a dress. The racks were filled with high quality dresses from designers I had actually heard of before! I tried on 12 dresses! There were actually 12 stunning gowns that it was nearly impossible to choose from. My favorite part was that, for once, I got honest feedback about the dresses I was trying on. Your "competitor" (if you can even call them that) just kept telling me how pretty I looked in every dress, as if they were shocked by it. You ladies actually told me which dresses flattered my figure better and worked with my vintage style wedding as well.

    When I tried on that very last dress... I knew. Stepping up on the podium in front of the mirrors, I felt that feeling I had been waiting for since the first time I tried on a dress. It was MY dress. It was prefect. I can never thank you enough for that. Never. Bombshell is amazing. I will tell every photography client from this day forward that you are the place to go!! THANK YOU FOR SAVING MY WEDDING DAY!
  • K
    Katrina D. Getting married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I, highly, recommend Bombshell for all brides of any size. I am a plus size bride who has struggled with insecurities about dress shopping. Debra made me feel like a princess. They make sure you are comfortable and try to find you exactly what you are looking for. Super helpful, super kind, and just an all around amazing!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bethany Getting married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient and Knowledgeable

    I absolutely loved Bombshell Bridal. I tried on probably 10-12 dresses and the staff was very knowledgeable about the different customizations that could come with a dress and helped me find the one of my dreams! All plus size people should definitely try this shop before shopping other places. The Maggie Sottero gowns are absolutely beautiful!
  • Kendall
    Kendall C. Getting married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I could not recommend this shop more! We drove from cleveland for my appointment and it was well worth it! They are super helpful and have a great selection of dresses, and since they are a plus size boutique the sample sizes are as well!
  • A
    Angela B. Getting married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't think twice, go to Bombshell Bridal

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience purchasing my dress. It was amazing with so many lockdowns and restrictions that I was able to bring the 6 most important women in my life and have them go through the experience with me. I never thought I would be picky but they took all of my comments about each dress and pulled the one for me. If you are on the fence and are thinking of settling as a "big" bride don't. Go to a shop where you are the star and that you know that you are going to find the one. Thank you so much to all the wonderful women at Bombshell Bridal I would make the 2 1/2 hour trip again and again.
  • Jamie
    Jamie C. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dress, amazing experience

    I LOVED my dress, but I also loved my experience when I went to the shop. They cater to ALL sizes. Being a plus sized bride I was nervous about trying on dresses so I wanted to find a place that would have some in my size to actually try on. I hit the jackpot! My dress ended up being the first one I tried on, but I did try on at least 20 others before going back to that one. It was lightweight, sparkly and made me feel like a princess!
  • Dawn
    Dawn Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    It is a cozy, little store that did not make me feel rushed or pushed into any choices I didn't want to make. They made sure I found dresses in within my small budget that didn't look like budget dresses. The woman there gave me her full attention, unlike other stores, and listened to my likes and dislikes. After trying on a dozen dresses I ended up buying the first one I put on. It was also nice to have dress choices made for plus sized figures that accented my body, not just dresses that were made for a size 4 but also came in a size 16. I would recommend this store to anyone!
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful dress and shopping experience!

    Great place to buy a plus size dress!
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey M. Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Plus Size Specialist

    They treat you like family! They understand your insecurities! I loved my appointment. I never once felt insecure or rushed here like I’ve heard about other salons. They were excited for me coming for my first shopping experience!
  • Sam
    Sam L. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST plus size bridal shop

    All of the girls there are so helpful! This was the only Bridal shop that I had went to that had more than a handful of plus size dress to try on. They had so many beautiful dresses that were all in plus size. I had went to 4 other bridal shops before Bombshell and Bombshell had the biggest diverse selection of dresses. I am so beyond happy I found the dress of my dreams!!!
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely All Around!

    Megan was the salesperson that assisted me in finding my dress and she was amazing! She was attentive without hovering. She took the time to hear exactly what I was and wasn't liking with each dress and helped narrow down through the others we had grabbed. This was hard to find at the other few shops I went to and was initially very put off with the process. She really made it fun and exciting and a day I'll remember with my mom and sister (MOH) forever.

    Not only did she help me find my dress, but it was from the discontinued rack which meant not only did I get to take it home the same day, but it was a steal at $400 (originally $2,500). How can you not love a bargain like that for a dress you fall in love with for your wedding day!!
  • Idalis
    Idalis Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was so worried, but determined!

    I said yes to my dress ! It’s being shipped as I write this. It should be in tonight if not tomorrow. I was worried that I wouldn’t find a dress that would fit & take home at the same time. At last, Deborah was very helpful and calm with me. I do however, I tried on more dresses just for the experience, but I truly found the one I love and I got to buy it the same day and ship it. The store is just how you see on IG and the ladies were so sweet and boosted my confidence so much I knew I was in the right place . If I could get married everyday lol I would buy a dress from them all the time. I set my budget at $2k knowing I would find something less . I spent $1,590 due to tax and my dress was originally $1700 but I got $200 off!

    I also enjoyed my private suite and the sign says 10/18 it’s actually 10/08/21 but that’s okay.

    Stay tuned for me in my dress on my big day! Follow me on IG please. @IdalisWeems
  • Kara
    Kara C. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & comfortable

    I just left Bombshell Bridal Boutique after saying YES to my dress. They have so many different styles, colors and fits. When i scheduled my appointment online, it was not even 24 hours after that I received a phone call. The phone call was reassuring and made me comfortable, it was all about me and my ideal style. When I walked into the building for my appointment I was greeted right away by smiling polite faces. Amber was my stylist, she was awesome! Never once did she give her opinion about the dress I was trying on. Her first question was always "How do you feel about this one?". I love that she wanted my opinion prior to her telling me what she thought about the dress. I have gone wedding dress shopping with other brides, and as soon as they had a dress on the stylist would start pushing them to buy it no matter what it looked like. When I found my dress and started crying, even Amber started crying. The boutique was clean and tastefully decorated. Thank you Amber and Bombshell Bridal for making me ugly cry and letting me take my time. I would highly recommend this boutique to anyone!!!!

    Bombshell Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us Kara! We want all of our bride to feel great about their choice, and we never want them to feel rushed. We can't wait to see your wedding photos!
  • K
    Krista Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, friendly!

    They are so friendly and are all about YOU!

    Bombshell Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Krista, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We do strive to make the bride the focus of all that we do :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing High Quality Gowns

    Bombshell Bridal has high quality and absolutely stunning wedding gowns for all sizes specializing in plus size. I picked out a cheaper gown trying to stay in budget but fell in love with another. Bombshell Bridal was able to work with me to get me in my dream gown. I can't say Thank You enough!!

    Bombshell Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Jennifer, thank you so much! We want all of our brides to have their dream dress for their wedding day, and I'm so grateful that we got to be a part of your story
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place for plus size brides

    I had a great experience with Bombshell. I sent them a few pictures before coming in so my stylist knew exactly what we were looking for and helped pull a few dresses. She was so helpful and it's funny how when you know, you know. The first gown I tried on I knew was the one. Thank you, Bombshell for helping me find one of the most important elements of my day!!!

    Bombshell Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Hi Erin! You were an absolutely STUNNING bride! I love that your first dress was the one! This happens all the time, and I just think it's the neatest thing
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend bombshell bridal to everyone!!

    I bought my wedding dress from here this weekend and I wouldn’t change a thing! It was nice being able to try on dresses that actually fit me, unlike many other places I went to. Siobhan made the whole process amazing. She was honest, personable, and fast! She knew so much about every style of dress and made me feel so comfortable! The decision I made was a hard one because I liked so many, but she made it as easy and stress free as possible! I am so happy with the choice I made and everyone should go here!!
  • Teri
    Teri Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These Women Are ANGELS!!!

    These ladies are so amazing, sweet, wonderful, and helpful! They really make you feel special. Debra was my stylist when I first came in to start trying on dresses. She is practically psychic! She knew what I wanted even before I said anything and knew what would be perfect for me even when I didn't know! She helped me find the perfect dress for me and made me feel like a true bride! When I came back a month later to order my dress, Emily helped me. She was just as helpful as Debra and made me feel just as special! I could never say thank you enough! It was so great to leave my message on the wall and join the many other Bombshell Brides. I'm so glad to be part of the Bombshell family!!! I can't wait to wear my beautiful dress and to be a beautiful bride on my wedding day (6/13/2020), all thanks to the ladies of Bombshell Bridal!!!
  • Rita
    Rita S. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!!

    Thank you Sioban and Bombshell for an incredible experience! I said "YES" to the first dress I had my eyes on. Sioban was so helpful, caring and gave us all the time we needed when celebrating my special moment. I would recommend Bombshell to anyone looking for their wedding dress. I can't wait to wear my wedding dress on May 9, 2020! Thank you Bombshell for making the process SO easy for me! Lots of Love xoxo
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been plus sized my entire life, clothes shopping has always been a miserable task for me. About 2 years ago, I found out about Bombshell Bridal from another plus size friend that was getting married. At this point, I wasn't even engaged yet. When my time came around, I knew exactly where I wanted to go. I made my appointment about 6 weeks ahead of time, because I was so excited to finally be able to go. Julie, who is AMAZING, was my sales consultant. She never once made me feel uncomfortable about my size. Seven dresses later I found "The One." We celebrated with a campaign toast AND it was my Birthday so they surprised my group and myself with a mini Birthday celebration. I have gone in a few more times since that day, and they always remember my name (not just my consultant, but everyone). They have an amazing group of woman working there, and they receive my highest recommendation.
  • M
    Megan P. Married on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I had a fantastic experience here with Britney. I had a weekday appointment on a day the store was open for appointments only. It was fantastic. The first thing Britney said when we started to look for dresses was that they "critique the dress, not the body" which I LOVED hearing! I was able to take a few hours (because I was the only appointment), and tried on a bunch of dresses (none were too small; I'm a size 14-16 in jeans, and she was telling me I was petite!) until I found the one that was just right for me! Britney was super positive the entire time, and was very appreciative of our opinions and feedback about the dresses. I never felt pressured to like something I didn't fully like, and she was able to read between the lines before I fully realized I didn't like something just from the language I was using to talk about it. I will shout from the rooftops how much I loved my experience here, and will send every plus sized lady I know to have as great an experience as I did! They're amazing!
  • Emily
    Emily B. Married on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I was terrified to get my wedding dress, I had absolutely no clue what I was going to wear and had no idea what looked good on my body. Brittany helped me try all the styles and asked me what I liked and disliked about each in order to figure out what would fit my style best. My dress was under $1000, and is being customized for me as well! We set up a time in July to come back and spend the weekend again looking for bridesmaid dresses. LOVE THEM!

    Bombshell Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Emily, you are so sweet. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. You're dress is GORGEOUS on you, and you're going to make a beautiful bride!
  • K
    Kymm Married on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously the best!!

    I don't even know where to begin! My experience here was absolutely amazing. My stylist was Siobhan and just by briefly talking to me on the phone while scheduling an appointment we clicked. She knew the exact style i wanted and we found my dream dress! Everyone here is so sweet, positive and uplifting. You really feel "at home" here! My experience was so amazing. We even went back for my maid of honor and bridesmaids dresses!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bombshell is an awesome place. I saw them at a bridal show last winter and really liked the story behind the shop. I went in last march just to look, and it ended up with me falling in love with my dress. I had an appointment earlier that day to look at a different place, and the atmosphere is so different at bombshell. Different in a good way. Knowing that it is a plus size boutique and the staff can relate to you in that way, I knew if I didn't get my dress that day that I would come back and try more there. The atmosphere is amazing you feel loved as soon as you walk in the door till the moment you leave!

    Bombshell Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind thoughts and words with us, Courtney! We are delighted to know you had the experience we strive to give each of our brides, and are thrilled that you found THE special gown with us. You are sure to make a stunning bride and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of this special time in your life. Welcome to the Bombshell Family!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message