Skip to main content
Weddings

Bold BBQ Catering Reviews

Bold BBQ Catering View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Savannah
    Savannah D. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Class Act!

    If you are looking for delicious food and wonderful service, do not look further than Bold BBQ! We booked Bold BBQ as our wedding caterer, and we could not recommend them enough! The experience was great from start to finish. Parker was the main contact for our event, and it was awesome working with him. He was response to all of my main questions and a pleasant human all around. First, the food. My husband and I and now all of our guests have attested to it, the food IS amazing! It was so hard to choose what to include in our menu. We got to try several menu items during our tasting, and I am not exaggerating when I say EVERYTHING was amazing!! But, not only do they offer awesome eats, Bold BBQ does it with style and presentation! Bold BBQ is a CLASS ACT! They are professionals in the kitchen and in how they conduct their business. We booked their Full-Service Catering Package and added the Table/Flatware rentals and are SO happy we did! It was so nice having all of that covered by one company and Bold BBQ does it so well. (We loved their little touch of adding a little leather string/piece and rosemary around the napkins! Even after the wedding, people commented on how nice the place setting looked! I made sure to tell them that it was all our caterer! They were impressed!) Anyways, you can’t go wrong with booking Bold BBQ. They do more than just great food – they offer an experience!
  • L
    Linda X. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing staff, service, and food!

    Parker was so communicative and answered all of our numerous detailed questions. We knew we wanted to go with Bold BBQ after the tasting, and our guests LOVED the food. The staff provided amazing service and even provided us with a separate plate of appetizers while we were talking with our guests during cocktail hour. We highly recommend Bold BBQ for weddings and events!
  • A
    Ana R. Sent on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food!

    Bold BBQ catered our weeding and everyone loved the food! The customer service and quality of food was unmatched.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin G. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Bold BBQ!

    Let me start by saying that from the time we went to do our tasting with Bold BBQ all I could think about was being able to eat it again on wedding day... their food is SO GOOD! The team at Bold BBQ is easy to work with and our experience with them was awesome - food is something that I think most people get excited about when it comes to weddings and all our guests were raving about dinner! Can't recommend Bold BBQ enough!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We absolutely loved working with Parker and the team at Bold BBQ! They were fantastic from start to finish - always available to answer questions and make us feel comfortable about our decisions. It was very important for us to offer our guests something different than typical "wedding food" and Bold BBQ exceeded our expectations. We had so many compliments about the food - especially the BBQ chicken and cornbread casserole! One quest said "I knew I'd love the brisket but wow, I've never had chicken this good!".
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Bold BBQ was such an awesome caterer for our wedding! They were extremely professional, responsive, and easy to work with through the whole process. And the food was delicious!! We would definitely recommend them.
  • N
    Nick Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Food and Service!!

    Parker and the crew at Bold was AMAZING! We had a 230 person wedding in a colorado mountain town and Bold delivered and then some. All of our guests has the best things to say about the food at our wedding. More than that though, Parker and the group were such a joy to work with, they helped us plan the entire process from start to finish, were so communicative, and then the day of our wedding took the lead on it all. Thank you for the amazing food, service, and fun at our wedding. If you are considering using Bold...DO IT we had zero regrets.
  • A
    Amy B. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food!

    I cannot express how amazing Bold Bbq is!! I was very skeptical about serving bbq at my wedding but we are so happy that we ended up choosing them as our caterers. The food was absolutely delicious and exceeded all my expectations! All my guest raved about how great everything was! We even had some vegan/vegetarian guest and they loved the options that where available to them. If you are on the fence about it, don't be! You will not regret Bold BBQ and their amazing team!
  • Macy
    Macy A. Sent on 04/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision We Could Have Made!

    Bold BBQ was the best choice we could have made for our wedding! My husband says it is the best BBQ he’s ever had and our family and guests could not stop talking about the food. Their setup is so unique for a BBQ caterer. It has that rustic, comfort feel while also being elegant and professional. Drew and Parker were an absolute dream to work with - responsive and accommodating. They helped walk us through each step in the planning, and on the day of, they handled everything! It was just great! We can’t recommend them enough.
  • J
    Julie A. Sent on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience with Bold BBQ for our wedding. Our initial inquiry was met with a return phone call the same day. Personalized service included a free food tasting with the owners, Drew and Parker. They helped us create a menu that would be pleasing to all of our guests, which included several vegetarians. This is an upscale, professional Colarado catering company with friendly service. They stayed in contact with us from start to finish. Our food was delicious, unique and fresh. The BBQ brisket was top notch and the presentation was tasteful as well! These people love what they do and they do it well! Our special day was perfect!
  • Tamia
    Tamia Sent on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    considered hired!

    So far I have only had the pleasure of email communication with the fine people of Bold BBQ Catering. They are a joy to work with. Their prices includes everything we want in our menu and everything we need as far as service,
  • R
    Robin T. Sent on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Caterer Ever

    > My daughter and I could not have been more pleased with the team at Bold BBQ! At first, we were leaning towards not doing BBQ because We wanted the wedding to be nicer than your traditional BBQ setup. But boy were we wrong! Their display is beautiful. It gave her Colorado wedding that perfect mountain feel that we wanted. Long wooden farm tables, their wood-grain chafing dishes (that they build themselves!), and elegant tableware rentals... the look was perfect!
    >
    > I can’t say enough about the food either! My husband loves BBQ, and he was begging the guys from Bold for all of the leftovers. They go above and beyond your typical BBQ as well. Cornish Game Hens, macaroni au gratin... the sides are to die for!! And they even have desserts! We went with the homemade oatmeal-chocolate chip cookies (one of their mothers’ recipes), and they were amazing!
    >
    > Whatever you’re looking for, these guys can handle it! They’re a full-scale, professional caterer. We were thoroughly impressed!
    > --
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone is still talking about our wedding food!

    We hired Bold BBQ for our wedding, and it was seriously the best BBQ we have ever had! Our guests were raving about how incredible the food was all the way through to the week after. We had brisket, macaroni and cheese (the best in the world), beans, biscuits, and salad with the most delicious homemade ranch dressing. The setup was very fresh, beautiful, and professional. Bold BBQ is affordable, professional, and absolutely delicious! You can't go wrong with hiring them for any event!
  • Candace
    Candace Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Wedding Day Experience Should Be

    It’s been almost two years since my wedding day and using Bold BBQ as our caterer and I still think about how delicious the food was. I wish they were a restaurant and I could go pick up the same meal! Not only that but they were super professional, did everything they said they would do (which is huge) and had great presentation. All of our guests loved the food, a lot of them Texans, so we knew we picked the right vendor! We also had the best time at the taste test experience so all in all, nothing but the best from beginning to end. 10/10 would recommend!
  • C
    Corey Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To say Bold BBQ is an excellent choice for your catering, is a huge understatement. I could not have been happier with my experience working with Bold BBQ for my wedding. I am a very type A personality and every single worry I had about planning the catering was gone as soon as I began working with Jordan and Tyler. Our tasting experience was so personal and memorable. The food was DELICIOUS. Every single thing we tasted was better than the last. Guest after guest at our wedding kept saying, 'This food!' and 'Best. BBQ. Ever.' Their food was the highest quality and redefined BBQ. Working with Jordan and Tyler made the planning process easy, efficient, and personal. They were there to answer every question, make adjustments as we needed, and work with our day-of-planner to put every single detail together. These people are passionate about what they do and will make your experience worth every single penny. I spent not one minute stressing about the food, table service, and execution on my wedding day. Jordan and Tyler stayed until the end of the night to make sure everything was exactly as it needed to be. I owe so much of my wedding day experience to the expertise and personal care of Bold BBQ. Choosing them would be the best decision you could make for your event!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 08/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect! The people at Bold were very professional and took our event to another level. The food was amazing and plentiful. Literally had people taking handfuls of there scratch made biscuits home. Bold did a great job of communicating making the process seem effortless. If I cater anything it will be through bold bbq.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I decided we wanted to do barbecue catering for our wedding, we really weren't sure what we were going to get, but we are honestly SO lucky to find Bold BBQ and have them be our caterers, and we will be remembering our wedding food for years to come!

    From the very beginning, Jordan (one of the co-founders) was incredibly responsive and communicative. He answered any and all of our questions and set up a tasting with Tyler (the other co-founder) so we could try their delicious fare and chat with Tyler about his vision and mission for the business, including more incorporation of meat and produce from local and/or small producers, which is always something we seek out.

    Between the tasting and the wedding, Jordan was again incredible, answering all my random questions promptly. And when the big day arrived, I have to admit, my husband and I were just as excited about eating some delicious barbecue as we were about getting married! Bold BBQ brought their own linens, chafing dishes, tables, and serving utensils, as well as plates and cutlery. Their set-up was beautiful and professional, and the custom wood-and-metal chafing dish holders are absolutely gorgeous. Tyler and Parker were there to man the buffet line and they were so courteous and friendly!

    We picked the two meat/three side plan for our guests and went with pulled pork, brisket, cornbread casserole, green bean salad, and macaroni and cheese. All of it was absolutely amazing and our guests positively raved about both the food and the service.

    I honestly can not praise the guys at Bold BBQ enough. They were such a pleasure to work with and the food was ridiculously amazing. They were worth every penny. If you go with Bold BBQ for your wedding barbecue needs, you will not be disappointed!

    P.S. No pics yet but hopefully I can update this review with some of the set-up and food soon!
  • Monica
    Monica Sent on 08/26/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Bold BBQ catered my wedding a couple weeks ago and they were outstanding!!! Everyone one of guest love the food. The food was so tender, delicious and juicy. The staff were helpful and professional. Any questions we had they got back with us very quickly.
    I would highly recommend them for any job.
  • C
    Cole Sent on 08/24/2018
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Tyler and Jordan we're very professional. Food is amazing! Great service and quality!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message