60 Reviews for Boise Wedding Productions

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (8)
Reception (8)
Pre-Ceremony (6)
Highlight Video (6)
Raw Footage (6)
Storytelling (5)
High-Def Video (5)
Blu-Ray (5)
DVD (4)
Cinematic (3)
Drone Footage (1)
Multi. Cameras (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
Digital Download (1)
59 Boise Wedding Productions Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had an UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME experience working with Eric and Boise Wedding Productions! The #1 piece of advice we got from our friends during wedding planning was to not skimp on the wedding video, so we wanted to make sure we got a true professional. We discovered BWP on a quick search online and after checking out the website for about 10 minutes, we knew Eric and his team had a true passion for telling amazing love stories. From our first meeting with Eric, he demonstrated his professionalism and impeccable attention to detail. He was prepared, organized, and able to convey his vision and artistic creativity to us in a way that got us excited to see the final product. He asked that we give him the flexibility to use his imagination with our story and he did not disappoint. On the day of our wedding, Eric and his team arrived on-time and ready to rock...when he said we wouldn't even notice him filming, he meant it. He worked cooperatively with our other vendors and it was a perfectly choreographed dance between him, our photographer, and DJ. Finally, we received our completed wedding video ahead of his timeline and WE WERE BLOWN AWAY. He captured all the best parts of our special day and the way he brought everything together was fantastic; we couldn't stop watching it! After working with Eric and seeing the final video, I can easily say BWP was worth every penny. There will be a day when we get to show our kids this video and I know when that day comes, it will feel like we are watching it for the first time all over again.

I will pass along the same advice our friends gave us...don't skimp on the wedding video. I'll take it a step further and add to book Boise Wedding Productions...you will not be disappointed. Thank you, Boise Wedding Productions, for capturing a truly special day and making such a beautiful video.

Profile Picture Mike, 10/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

This review is not enough to justify the way BWP went above and beyond with our entire wedding planning process. We actually had the opportunity to have a few coffee dates with Eric just so he could better understand Trev and I's unique relationship to better portray our love EXACTLY in the video. I can't even begin to express how awesome Eric is, he even made sure to ask me if I had something to eat on the day of and went out of his way to find some jerky. I've never met someone with so much passion, drive, and a great personality for capturing moments that we'll treasure for the rest of our lives. If you're debating between having a video or not for your occasion, absolutely, without a doubt, do it. I can't stress that enough. Phenomenal!

Profile Picture Kassi, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I LOVED working with Eric! He made it a very relaxing process, as far as planning and explaining everything. Leading up to the wedding he was always reassuring me that everything was going to be OK and that I didn't need to stress. He arrived at my venue before I even did, and was constantly taking video, while at the same time maintaining a very calm upbeat demeanor! He worked amazingly well with the rest of my vendors, and kept in constant communication with the day of coordinator and everybody else, so that everything was going as planned and there wouldn't be any detail big or small, left out. When the time came to finally view our video he sent us a link so we could watch it before posting it anywhere else! there were so many little moments I had no idea he caught on camera...Your wedding is a big deal, and having the right people there as far as vendors photographers and videographers is so important… Which is why I feel so blessed to of been able to work with Eric on such a big day! I can’t say enough good things about Boise Wedding Productions! I was looking at several other people in the beginning, but I’m so beyond glad that I went with Eric!! I strongly recommend using Boise Wedding Productions for all of your video needs!!

Profile Picture Chloe, 9/23/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Eric does an amazing job! He went above and beyond expectations for our wedding! The shots he chose for our big day and the edits he made were breathtaking! There is not a better wedding videographer in the state of Idaho and I would most definitely recommend his services if you want to capture everything needed on your wedding day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ryan, 9/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We cannot say enough good things about Boise Wedding Productions! Eric was very accommodating when our wedding plans changed, and helped us work around different venues. He is very professional, flexible, and just has an eye for capturing the perfect moments. We gave him little guidance on what we wanted and just trusted him, and we could not be anymore happy with our video! I have watched it many times, it was the perfect way for our family and friends that weren't able to attend the wedding to still feel apart of it! I would highly recommend Eric, the video and photos captured that day were worth every penny!

Profile Picture Haylie, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Eric was AMAZING! We are so happy we have our wedding film to watch for years to come and that we can look back and remember how wonderful our wedding day was. Eric perfectly captured the "feeling" on our wedding day and it still brings us to tears every time we watch it. I would highly recommend Eric and am so happy we chose him as our videographer. He is definitely worth every penny! Pictures are great, but our wedding video is definitely my favorite treasure from our wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christina , 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I knew before I got engaged that I wanted Eric to capture our special day, he was the first vendor we booked, it was almost 18 months before our wedding that we met for the first time to discuss our wedding video. He exceeded all of our expectations in everything he did for us. We could not have thought of a better person for the job. You will not be disappointed with Boise Wedding Productions. Hurry book him now, he books up quick , rightfully so he rocks!

Profile Picture Emily, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Drone Footage, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Cinematic, Storytelling, Digital Download
5.0

Eric is phenomenal! From the moment we met him at the wedding show, we were hooked! A masterful videographer, Eric wonderfully captures the moments you'll hold dear for the entirety of your life. Look no further than his portfolio to get an idea of how amazing he can make your special day look. Working with Eric was refreshing! He is very professional but likes to have fun along the way! This is such a great ability as a wedding day can be extremely stressful.

If you have reservations about spending the money to get a videographer, look at Eric's work. They say a picture paints a thousand words - well his videos won't stop talking like that crazy uncle from your spouse's side of the family!

Profile Picture User7352407, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other), Videography
5.0

Eric is amazing! He did an excellent job! my video is so perfect! He was by far the best vendor i hired for my wedding!

Profile Picture jade, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

If you are looking for a quality, top notch, and excellent videographer, go with Boise Wedding Productions. Eric is so incredibly professional and has a great deal of experience, which is so evidently shown in his portfolio of videos. Planning a wedding can be really stressful. Worrying about the budget is even more stressful. Even though the price tag of videographer comes with a hefty penny, it is completely worth it! For me, it was a year of planning for one day. Other then our photos, the video is the only other thing that we got to take away from one of the most special day of our lives. Our day came and went so fast. Every time we watch our beautifully crafted video it brings back all of the raw emotion and beauty of our day. Another thing I have to commend Eric on is his absolute ability of making you feel completely comfortable, especially when you are so incredibly nervous. I had so much emotion building up throughout the day, and having a camera on you feels awkward, but Eric made me feel completely at ease. He knew exactly what to say to me in my most raw and emotional moments, and knew the right moment to also make us laugh. Having him throughout the day will definitely add to the experience of your day in a positive way. If you are at all on the fence about booking, it is definitely worth taking another look at your budget and sacrificing something different. The days goes by so quick, but your video lasts forever!

Profile Picture Courtney, 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Storytelling, Highlight Video, Raw Footage, Blu-Ray, DVD, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

When planning our wedding we had a certain budget & were a little hesitant to invest in videographer, but let me tell you we are SO SO glad we did! It was the best money spent! We now have high quality perfect moments of our day PERMANENTLY CAPTURED! You cannot even put a price tag on that, it's PRICELESS really. If you are on the fence, please sacrifice in another area to be able to fit this in your budget PLEASE!! Haha, I sound like I'm begging, but I'm so very serious. I have several friends that used BWP & none of them, I repeat NONE, have regretted it. I'm confident you won't regret it as well! BMP is where it's at!

Profile Picture Jen, 9/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Wow! Where to begin..First of all I would like to begin by saying if you are considering a videographer but you're not sure you have the extra money in your budget DO IT and make sure you do it with Boise Wedding Productions Eric is incredible to work with. Eric's natural passion and talent for capturing your story is INVALUABLE. His work moved me to tears, gave me chills and my video is one of the most incredibly special gifts I could ever receive. I am not photogenic and can be awkward but he captured my authentic self and most importantly you can feel the love my husband and I share for each other. Not only do you get this amazing gift of a lifetime but you get some pretty epic company! Eric was such a breath of fresh air and he kept us all calm happy and laughing though out my day. There were times I was getting stressed out or nervous and he always knew the right thing to suggest or to say. He was there to help but he also wasn't in the middle of everything which is a pretty cool talent as well. Thank you Eric! Words will never be enough to thank you for giving me such a beautiful piece of art that David and I will cherish forever and pass down through the family.

AGAIN to all of you out there not sure if you want to spend the money. If I could pass along one piece of advice from planning and having a wedding it would be to absolutely go for Eric as your videographer you will NOT be disappointed. You can never get that day back but you will have that video of you and your loved ones captured in time forever! Thanks again Eric you are truly a genius and a kind wonderful soul!

Profile Picture User5286028, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Book it! You won't regret it!!! Eric was extremely personable and professional. He explained everything that would take place before, during, and after the wedding. Our video was amazing and we couldn't be more pleased. We are so happy that we chose Boise Wedding Productions to capture this special occasion. Eric, thank you so very much. You are extremely talented!! We won't hesitate to refer you to everyone and will be looking forward to seeing you again. Deb

Profile Picture Deborah, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Eric was absolutely awesome to work with! He was very helpful and supportive during the planning process. He made us feel like our wedding was the most important thing on his plate whenever we were in contact with him even though I'm sure he was super busy with other weddings! The energy he brings makes him extremely easy to work with and his passion for his work is inspiring! Both my husband and I hate being in front of the camera and Eric helped guide us through everything and made us feel comfortable the entire time! Our wedding video turned out amazing!! We can't stop watching it and I tear up almost every time! Eric not only captured clips of our day but captured the feel of the BIG day! We are so pleased we chose Boise Wedding Productions to shoot our wedding video and we look forward to being able to relive the day for years to come!

Profile Picture Julia, 6/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Our wedding planner recommended Eric at BWP to create the wedding film for my daughter's wedding. We looked at his sample videos and our expectations were HIGH! Eric exceeded them! He was completely professional and worked great with all of our vendors, bridal party and guests. We expected a great video but we didn't expect all that he did above and beyond to keep things running smoothly and FUN! If you aren't sure you want to do a wedding video DO IT! If you aren't sure who to have do it, it's BWP! We have watched our film over and over and are still amazed at how AWESOME it is!! Thanks Eric!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

You seriously can't go wrong with Boise Wedding Productions. Eric Made our day even more special by capturing every important moment! I can't stop watching our video.!He's an amazing videographer and an even better person! We loved every second of working with BWP! THANK YOU!

Profile Picture User7199141, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Boise wedding productions is beyond amazing! Eric was so great to work with! He truly has an amazing talent! My wedding video is something I will cherish The rest of my life. I encourage anyone that is thinking of doing a wedding video to definitely do it! And have Boise wedding productions make your wedding day into a movie! You will not regret it and it is worth every penny!!! I could go on for hours talking about how much I am I love with my video.. Turn your wedding day into not just pictures but a motion film!

Profile Picture Whitney, 6/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

From the first time we met with Eric for our daughter's wedding, to the finished product, he was so warm and kind and professional. Not only did he put forth the extra effort to make sure he covered every part of the wedding day from beginning to end, he captured every special moment in the video so even those that weren't there felt as if they were a part of the whole thing.
We couldn't be happier with the end result and would recommend Boise Wedding Productions to anyone in need of a videographer. Top notch!!!!!

Profile Picture Teresa, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

At first, my fiancé and I didn’t want to book a videographer. We thought it’s unnecessary, but then we kept hear about how fast the wedding day goes. We thought about after the wedding, what’s left? Pictures and videos. If a picture speaks 1000 words, a video speaks a million words. Then we researched as many videographers as possible. The moment I watched Eric’s portfolio, I knew this is the person I want to capture our wedding day. I teared up on his videos even though I don’t know those people, surely enough I know Eric tells stories like NO other videographer does. I guarantee this because we’ve researched so many videographers and with my multimedia background, I know Eric works so hard to put this video together.

Eric is very professional, he responds fast and provides his service before, during and after the wedding. He helps me with the timeline and ideas how to make our wedding even more beautiful. Our wedding turned out to be beautiful and we both are so glad we had Eric to be part of our wedding.

I can’t brag him enough to people and I could write a lot more! It’s the best investment you could ever imagine for your wedding! Thank you Eric! You are so talented and amazing! I highly recommend Boise Wedding Productions for sure

Profile Picture elaine, 6/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Blu-Ray, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Raw Footage, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

We could not be more happy with the work that Boise Wedding Productions did for us on our wedding video. Eric took the time to meet with us before our big day and made sure all the details were planned out to our satisfaction (and had us think about details that we hadn't even considered yet). He was professional and very personable with so much joy and great humor as an added bonus.

When we had questions he was easy to get a hold of and answered all of our questions quite fast. We knew that on our Big day, he had our video covered and that it would turn out amazing. Watching the video after our wedding day, we saw that there were so many details that he was able to capture that we hadn't even noticed on the day; And now we have those details on our film.

Our friends and family have loved watching our finished wedding video over and over since our Wedding. Eric got our finished wedding video back to us very quickly and it is something that we love showing off to people and will always cherish.

We have recommended Boise Wedding Productions to other friends/couples getting married, and we will continue to recommend him to others as well because the work is amazing, high quality and totally worth it.

Profile Picture Nick, 5/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Eric is amazing... so personable and and does a wonderful job! My husband and I could not have picked a better videographer! He was there EARLY in the morning to film stuff, and our wedding didnt even start until 6pm! the Wedding film made me cry (and nothing makes me cry) I would recommend him to anyone! I wouldnt have remembered my day this well if it wasn't for Eric! THANK YOU!!!! WE LOVE YOU ERIC!!! -Sam and Dan. 10 stars!!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture samantha, 5/29/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Blu-Ray, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Storytelling, High-Def Video, Raw Footage
5.0

Eric was HANDS DOWN the best decision we made for our wedding! He is so easy to work with and is there to make your day exactly what you want! He got every aspect of our wedding and put it together so perfectly! If not for him and his amazing talent we wouldn't be able to reminisce about the best day of our life over and over again! I would recommend him to ANYONE! It is worth every penny! Thank you Eric for being so amazing!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture nancy, 5/7/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I highly recommend this company, definitely worth the money. Our video came out amazing and captured everything I wanted and some. Eric is full of life and so fun to work with.

Profile Picture Lauren , 3/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Raw Footage, Blu-Ray
5.0

Eric did the video for our wedding and did so awesome. He was timely and professional and was able to capture the most perfect moments. We would highly recommend Boise Wedding Productions

Profile Picture User5241998, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography