Skip to main content
Weddings

Bodas & Mas Reviews

Bodas & Mas View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Jana
    Jana S. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    We would like to thank Anni Wedding Planner & her team ❤️🙏🏻 for everything ! Our wedding on 7.9.2022 was simply a dream, everything has fit ... from planning , preparation to execution ❤️🥰🙏🏻🍀 Anni stood by us with advice & action ! Many thanks for that & 1000 thanks for the dream wedding in a dream setting 🙏🏻🍀🌺 many greetings and a hundred percent recommendation.
    Jana & Erick

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Awwwww, thank you so much my dear!! Those words make me feel very special!! All the best to the both of you and hope to see you soon!
  • E
    Eleanor W. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anni could not have been better

    Anni organised our wedding in August and she could not have been better. She found our beautiful location and so many vendors who we could not recommend enough. Her communication through out the process was clear and insightful. most importantly for us was the actual day though, I couldn't believe how smoothly her and her team worked to set up the most wonderful day! I was expecting stress and last minute panics but Anni meant I could just relax and enjoy the big day. Thank you so much Anni, you really made it such a special day!

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Awww, thank you so much Elli! ❤ We had a blast, thank you for having us. Hope to see you again for a beer or two haha
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julieta
    Julieta C. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable wedding

    Anni was beyond perfect,she really knows how to use the right words to makes us feel special,very touching.We loved her.Our wedding was magical because of her and the way she speaks.

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Thank you so much! Wish you all the best for your future
  • B
    Brent Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly perfect

    It was perfect. Anni worked with my wife with everything while i was overseas working to make everything amazing. During the wedding Anni translated everything in English for those who didn't understand Spanish. I wouldn't recommend anyone else as a wedding planner if you are coming to the Dominican Republic no matter where your wedding is being held.

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Thank you so much Brent, it was a honor and big pleasure to be your wedding planner! Wish you all the best for your future together.
  • C
    Christina L. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Highly recommend.

    We can't thank Anni enough - she is the best wedding planner you will find in the DR! We contacted 2 other companies who started well and then completed ghosted us, leaving us panicked on the run up to the holiday. We found Anni online and her service was absolutely flawless. She responded almost immediately to every message, sent excellent paperwork packs which lots of choice. But even better, the day itself surpassed our expectations. It was beyond perfect and was all thanks to Anni. She is worth every single penny!

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Thank you so much Christina! You are such awesome persons, I really enjoyed working with you. All the best and hope to see you again one day!
  • T
    Timo Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner for dominican republic :)

    Anni is such a lovely person and made our wedding the most beautiful day. Anni took great care of everything from planning to implementation. We can recommend Anni 100%! :)

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Thank you so much Nadja & Timo. Sending you love and happiness for your future
  • Daniela
    Daniela C. Sent on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect dream wedding in the Dominican Republic



    We are soooo happy to have chosen Bodas&Mas as our wedding planner. Anni designed our beach ceremony in the Dominican Republic exactly as we had dreamed of. She was there for us at all times, listened to all of our ideas and either carried them out exactly as we wanted or even "improved" them with her own ideas. In addition, she had a few sweet surprises in store for us - the entire day was simply awesome! We are absolutely satisfied with her performance, from planning, communication, realization - everything was perfect. And
    although we were certainly not the easiest couple to plan with, as we already had very clear ideas of our very relaxed beach wedding. In addition to this we changed the amount of guests several times and short term plans were made :-) Anni was always very friendly and patient, nothing ever bothered her. She is always in a good mood, which is just contagious. We can absolutely recommend her to everyone who is planning a dream wedding in the Dominican Republic, our second home!!!! Thank you Anni, you made our dream come true!!!

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Daniela & Paul. It was an unforgettable day and I really loved everything about your wedding. Hope to see you soon in Cabarete
  • M
    Marika M. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planer in DR

    When rating Anni‘s work we don‘t really know where to start. From the very first moment we get to know her, we knew that she was the one we needed for our dream wedding. And she did perfect. She was always there for us no matter what time or what question. She helped us find the perfect photographer, musicians, stylist and everything else we needed. We simply could enjoy our wedding day with our family and friends and we are so thankful. Anni also created the wedding ceremony for us which was 100% us. So if you are looking for the best wedding planer in the Dominican Republic stop searching! Choose Bodas y mas and you won‘t be disappointed.
    Thank you so much Anni, we will never forget this special day in our lifes❣️

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Marika & Jonathan, you have been such great clients and friends! Thank you so much for sharing those words. This means a lot! All the best and hope to see you again, one day
  • Jennie
    Jennie C. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Anni is amazing! (If I could give her a 10 I would!) We had never been to the DR but wanted to have our wedding there so Anni had to do everything, literally everything. We showed up wedding day and had no idea what to expect and WOW! We were blown away. It was perfect. From the wedding itself to the reception. All of our guests have been raving that it was the best wedding they have ever been to! Our expectations were exceeded at every turn. Thank you so much Anni!

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Awwww thank you so much Jennie & Brian. It was sooo great to work with you.
  • S
    Simona S. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!

    I can't say that Anni helped us plan our wedding - she did it for us. I had no idea that planning a wedding across the whole world could be so smooth and worry-less. Anni went above and beyond, not only planning the wedding celebration itself, but also arranging covid tests and literally saving our wedding when the luggage with our wedding attire didn't arrive with us, staying up into the middle of the night and communicating with everyone possible to ensure its arrival. All in all, planning this wedding was as easy as planning any family trip, and that's all thanks to Anni.

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Thank you so much Simona for your feedback, this helps a lot. It was a big honor for me to be part of your big day. Will never forget this one for sure haha But everything worked out so perfect and we got the best shot ever with the thunderstorms!! Hope to see you again one day! All the best for you and your family.
  • M
    Marie R. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner

    You can feel the love and passion that Anni has for her work. All the services of Bodas & Mas are planned down to the smallest detail and carried out with a lot swiss reliability and perfection. Really the best choice ever to plan your wedding!!

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Thank you so much!! Love to work with you soon again. One of the best wedding photographers in the Dominican Republic and Switzerland!!
  • YARA
    Yara Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience

    Anni is the sweetest person!!!! She took our vision and did exactly what we asked and was such a dream to work with. She was very professional and super resourceful as well (and understanding). She knew exactly what I meant when I was rambling and not making any sense LOL. The set up was so beautiful and dainty. The bouquet was GORGEOUS. It was my favorite part of all. The cake was sooooo good I wish I had some right now. She worked her butt off and it showed. The set up at the restaurant was so beautiful and exactly what we wanted. And my favorite part: OUR VOWS! Anni got time to really get to know us in the few weeks prior to our arrival in order to write our customized love story. I truly loved it! It was creative and funny and really made everyone more comfortable. Everything was perfect. She really made our wedding day completely stress free and that alone is worth everything to me (and most brides).

    It was literally the most perfect day. I can’t thank you guys enough. 😭😭😭

    Anyone looking for a planner, please hire Anni. You will be so happy that you did!!!!

    Bodas & Mas's reply:

    Dear Yara, thank you so much for your wonderful words. This almost has me in tears every time I read it!! You are such a nice person. Please do a vow renewal one day haha would love to repeat your wedding. Wish you all the best for your future.
Responds within 24 hours