Boca Joes International Catering Services Reviews

64 | Boca Raton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Boca Joes International Catering Services

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

64
Order by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently used Boca Joe's to cater my parents 25th anniversary party. They were great! They helped us pick a menu that fit our budget and food preferences. They arrived early for delivery and the food was the talk of the night! Everything was great!

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • User3798139 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boca Joe's provided excellent service and great food for my wedding. Leading up to the wedding Boca Joe's worked with me on a number of changes not only to the menu but to the glassware/tableware order. They were extremely flexible and accomodating throughout the process. On the night of, everyone was raving about the food. Boca Joe's staff was professional and kept everything running on time and running smoothly. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • T

    Tasha/ Jenny · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joes Catering service was great. The staff was pleasant and extremely professional. The food was great and done to perfection. I highly recommend their service.

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been using Boca Joe's Catering for years now. They started by providing an omelet station for Easter one year. They were so great and so accommodating that we've done it every year since. But each we add their service for most of our company events. Most recently they provided a pasta station for my birthday. It was exceptional. And even though my guests were running late, they stayed the extra time needed to make sure that all were served. They cleaned up after themselves and left my house in excellent condition. Very impressed with them, would not dream of going any where else.

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I were just recently married. We hired Boca joes international catering to do our event. I looked at prior reviews from this site which eased my mind to work with them. His price service and value sold us. He worked with us in detail to design a menu etc. once he sent us a quite he was so much better priced than every other quote we received. It went better than planned and my guests raved about the taste as well as the service. Boca Joes really lives up to there reputation. I am so ecstatic that he catered our special day!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was the caterer for our wedding. He was very professional and responsive throughout the entire planning process. He answered all of our questions, helped in the planning, and gave us tips to help us work within our limited budget. After talking with five other catering companies that were rude and overpriced, Joe was a breath of fresh air. He took us in with proper Italian hospitality and made us feel like we were talking with an old friend. As for the food, A+. Absolutely delicious. Joe did a great job with the buffet and there was plenty of food for all of our guests. Everybody was stuffed. The food was also made with fresh ingredients and we could definitely taste the quality. The food was all cooked at the venue (our venue was unconventional without a full kitchen), and Joe made it work. It was ready hot and on time. We would also highly recommend his desert platters. They were so tasty! Also, Joe's staff were very professional and well dressed. I would highly recommend Joe for your next big event. He is the best!

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    last week-Edit


    Boca Joe's catered a small wedding reception in my home this weekend. Everyone commented on how DELICIOUS the food was, and how WONDERFUL Dana (server) was. I never went for a tasting, so, I was relying completely on reviews. Joe was about $250.00 less expensive than every other caterer from whom we got a quote. Plus with other caterers it was somewhat difficult to hire them to cater such a small reception, Boca Joe's, did not hesitate at all. I started to preface every caterer interview with, "this event is small...15 people... will you still caterer it"? He did it wonderfully.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • R

    rena · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Boca Joe's for any event! They catered my wedding and I dealt directly with Joe, he stayed in contact, called to check up on how things were going and to be sure we had all the details set. Joe himself came to my wedding to be sure everything was perfect, and it was!

    My guests raved about the food, from vegetable and bread, to meat and pasta it was a hit! The hors d'oeuvres were also amazing, I let Joe pick all of them...that was a smart thing to do, everyone loved what he selected.

    His staff was also wonderful, they were professional and personable. Joe had a server that was dedicated to just the bride and groom and their food and drink needs....he was awesome!

    They used the kitchen and I'll tell you this, once they cleaned up and left...you wouldn't have known they were ever there, they cleaned up everything, the kitchen was spotless, leftovers were wrapped and left stacked and to the side...we didn't have to do a thing....they even cleaned up the dishes that weren't theirs...now that's serious service in my opinion.

    Go with Boca Joe's you will be more than pleased with him and his staff. You and your guests will also really enjoy the food, I've had guests ask me to call Joe for a few of his recipes...seriously that good!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • J

    Jayne · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe the outcome of my sons wedding. Joe (Boca Joes Catering) truly helped make my sons day so very special. From the food, which was absolutely delicious, to the service which was exemplary, and the added attention to detail and organization , my family and I thank Joe and his remarkable staff for all their efforts. They most certainly exceeded all of our expectations!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • C

    Cristie · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boca Joe and his staff did a wonderful job and made my son's rehearsal dinner a resounding success! The food was excellent (the guests were raving the entire weekend!) and the staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful. I set up this dinner long distance, which can be difficult and tricky, but Joe made it easy!
    My son and his new wife were just thrilled with the entire evening!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great everyone loved it we had the Puerto Rican buffet !

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • User4304078 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was excellent. I would defiantly recommend them to all my friends and family!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • User4304099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy. The staff and food were so good. I would defiantly use them again!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • User4071788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so nice and professional. Anything I needed they helped with. I didn't stress about my wedding reception at all!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • T

    Terry · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, responsive, and delicious food!

    Sent on 03/24/2014
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Boca Joe's Catering cater my wedding just a couple weeks ago. My entire experience with Joe and his staff has been excellent. We came in for a tasting a few months ago and he went above and beyond to give us a sample of what our experience would be like. Joe also gave me great advice and helped me choose the best options for our budget and wedding style. We were so impressed by the food, the friendliness, and the amazing prices that we had to go with them! I am so glad we did, The guests at the wedding raved about the food and most went back for seconds and thirds. The staff was polite and professional and I would absolutely have them cater my next event. They truly helped my event go as smoothly as possible and I am so thankful for that!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • W

    Winnie. · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was very responsive from the beginning. His rates are attractive and his quality of food was impeccable. His level of service was stellar and I will definitely use him again for another event. My guests were happy and my wedding event was a hit! -Winnie

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food !!!
    Fresh, Healthy - Beautifully presented and exceptional taste!

    Couldn't have found a better company!

    Set up was early! Process was excellent, friendly and professional as well as dealt with owner the whole time! (who does that anymore?) Joe was A+++ and I highly recommend his company for any event if you are looking for delicious, great prices and exceptional presentation.

    Thank you JOE!!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • User3832069 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Joe for the excellent food for little shlomos bar mitzvah. Thank you for the gift as well he loved the money clip

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • User3831847 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boca joes was outstanding. They provided us with a great assortment of appetizers and the wedding buffet was truly unbelievable. Thank you ....eric

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • B

    Brianne · event on: 11/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Dom was amazing! Best Omelettes I have ever had! He was friendly, professional, and a great chef. He helped out with party once he was done with omelette station. Joe was helpful and up front from the beginning! Will definitely recommend to friends!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • R

    Reginald · event on: 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe, came early and stayed late. Not only was the food outstanding, but he was very attentive to the needs of my family and my guests.

    He made a very special event even more special and my wife and I would recommend him without any reservation. Reg and Dorothy Beane

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding had been planned and a friend of the family was going to cater it. At the last minute, my friend was unable to do the catering. We chose Joe based on the recommendation of one person. I can't thank him enough for working with me to create a wedding that was PERFECT for my daughter. The food was unbelievably good (not your typical catering food at ALL). Joe's Pasta a la Audry is so creamy and mouth watering -- there just aren't words. Joe's staff went out of their way to respond to even the unspoken needs of my daughter's guests. Many of them came to me to say how delicious the food was and very nice and helpful the staff was. Joe's attitude is that he wants your event be successful and will do what it takes to make that happen. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Joe to anyone and hope I have the opportunity to use his services again in the future.

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • User3816931 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Joe and his team for our November wedding. I have to say his professionalism and passion for his job really shined on our wedding day. Our food was absolutely amazing! The servers were top notch. My guests raved about the food and the nice people he provided to work our event. Joe was there every step of the way. I had nothing to worry about on my wedding day. Joe told me how much he loved his job and it showed! He even decorated our buffet line with beautiful flowers! I had a couple guests with special food needs and he went out of his way to make sure they had something they could eat. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thanks Boca Joes for everything!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • S

    sylvia · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and his staff did an amazing job for us. We wanted a high-end barbecue for our riverfront location. The food and service were without question some of the best we've seen for wedding caterers. They asked us what we wanted and gave us exactly that. I fully plan on using him again.

    Sent on 10/30/2013