Bobbie Yanoupeth Reviews

16 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Bobbie Yanoupeth

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobbie has been my hair guru for years now and that's because he's truly the best - from availability to creativity, Bobbie is always ready to get to work making me (and my hair) look fabulous!
    I've been admiring Bobbie's other talents (interior design, wedding decor, wedding planning, custom alterations, etc.) via his social media channels for a long time and have kept tabs on how I can hire him for other events.. well, the time has come! My fiancé and I just got engaged and Bobbie was THE first person I thought of when it comes to wedding planning. I made the call and we've already started making plans. He's assured me that I won't have to stress and I've also allowed him to keep me in line when it comes to budgeting.
    I'm so looking forward to having Bobbie become such a important part of our biggest day!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobbie was a fabulous part of the "getting ready" process. After a rough start to the wedding day (no sleep, hotel mix-up, packing and moving hotels, carrying dress as thunderstorms loomed overhead) we finally began to settle in to the day. Bobbie arrived like a breath of fresh air, calming us and getting right to work, assuring us that we had "plenty of time". I had met him before, during our trial, and fell in love. He is delightful and does gorgeous things with hair. On my wedding day he did hair for myself and my two maids of honor. Everyone was happy with the result, and the hair lasted all day and evening. He was flexible with people still figuring out what they wanted, and tinkered around a bit to get the desired result. Whether you get nervous or not, it is best to have someone around who is calming/funny/chill and professional. Bobbie achieved all this and set our day on the right path. Now that the wedding is over, I am trying to find another event to go to that justifies having my hair done!

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobbie was amazing. He listened to everything I wanted and made it happen. He was so sweet to be around and made it a great experience getting ready for my big day. I would tell anyone who wants to have the most amazing experience to book Bobbie right away. He is a dream come true on your wedding day!

  • User5307891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak more highly of the incredible and talented Bobbie. He styled my hair for my elopement in NYC and I could not have asked for anything more. Being an elopement, everything was organised online but I knew from the very first enquiry email that I'd be in good (and stylish) hands with Bobbie. Despite not meeting in person until my wedding day, he understood exactly the look I was going for and delivered it perfectly. And the style last all day (vital for a wedding!).

    I loved Bobbie's work so much that I had him cut my hair the week after the wedding. I've never loved a hair cut so much or so immediately. You're a god Bobbie! Fancy moving to Melbourne?

  • Marlo

    Marlo · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This man is phenomenal, professional, and creative beyond belief. Our day was magical because of him and his team. Don't get me started on what a visionary he is and how much passion resinates in his work. It was a privilege to have his creative touch represent my husband and I. He is multitalented and just simply exudes effervescence. If your someone who appreciates detail, originality, lux quality, modern aesthetic, and creative flare, BATOH studios is the way to go.



  • N

    Naomi · Married on 10/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobbie was an absolute delight to work with. He has worked with me on several occasions but this week during a video shoot. He was prompt, on time, professional and everyone loved him. BUT I MEAN, how could you not? He's easy to get along with, he understands your needs and will always give your hair LIFE!

    I work with various vendors being in the fashion industry, and I will always recommend Bobbie has my #1 point to person for hair.

  • C

    Cat · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Bobbie--I simply could not have asked for anyone better to have done my hair on my wedding day. He was on time, professional, and also sweet and caring at the same time. He REALLY listened to me beforehand and when he arrived, he put the plan we came up with together into action. It was perfection, exactly what I wanted. For me, although I wanted my hair to look amazing for my wedding day, it was also so important to be around people who were calming--Bobbie was that and more. He was calm and collected but also had such a bright and positive energy, I really felt taken care of the whole time.
    BOOK HIM BOOK HIM BOOK HIM!!! I really cannot recommend him enough. I think his skills plus personality will keep him in demand for a long time. Thanks Bobbie!

  • K

    katie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobbie fishtailed my braid to a T...and it was SASSY and FABULOUS and I LOVED IT SO MUCH that I kept it in post-wedding festivities ;)

    I am 10/10 happy with his services and the final outcome. I would certainly recommend Bobbie for any of your ~special~ hair needs.

  • User4499010 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so sweet!!! and made me feel like a million bucks! he literally went above and beyond. even went through the trouble of making me a flower headband on the spot.

  • D

    Daeng · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobbie is an absolute Master when it comes to hair. It took a week to prep since I had to color my hair. Yes!!!....Bobbie, cuts, dye, style, and he can also throw in a weave. I left him in complete control and the outcome was beyond what I could have asked for. He not only delievers AMAZING results but he is the most personable and outgoing stylist I've evered worked with. My friends and family are still raving about how beautiful my hair was. It's been a month and I'm still getting compliments with my hair. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Bobbie. If you don't believe me, check his website bahtoh.com or just google Bobbie Yanoupeth. So lucky to have worked with him.

  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better hair stylist than Bobbie for my wedding day!!!!! I first visited him for a trial, and just from a few key words, Bobbie knew exactly the look that I wanted. On my wedding day, I felt like a Bohemian goddess, thanks to Bobbie. He also suggested a second look- a simple, easy updo for the end of the reception, which I also loved. I wish that I had more time with that look too, but there is only so much time on your wedding day haha. Bobbie also styled my mother's and sister's, which came out AWESOME. Neither one of them like taking photos, but they were so confident that they were glowing and the photos came out amazing :) I would recommend Bobbie to any bride because every bride should have a QUALITY, SWEET, PROFESSIONAL, and TALENTED hair stylist to make them feel like a million bucks on their wedding day.

  • A

    April Joy · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobbie was beyond helpful helping me out with not one but two oh my weddings. A tiny wedding in NY as well as a larger one in Malibu, CA. He's amazing to work with and takes his time to go above and beyond helping his clients feel gorgeous on their day. For my NY ceremony, I wasn't even planning on wearing a dress or buying something new, but one day he shows up at our apartment with options for me and I fell in love with a cute little shift that was exactly my style. He even went to go as far as surprising me with a little veil he created for the smaller wedding. For my Malibu wedding, not only did he do everyone's hair, which came out amazing, he helped orchestrate the entire look and feel. He worked with my mom and his amazing team of cousins and they all created a dream wedding straight out of a pinterest page with lanterns down to the napkin rings on the tables that was exactly my style. I can't even put into words how I felt when he handed me the bouquet I would be carrying down the aisle. Bobbie is an amazing person with so much talent and if you're lucky enough to snap him for your event, you'll want him as part of your life forever as well. He certainly delivers what's expected and really gets to know his clients so what he presents to you is truly unique to your tastes.

  • L

    Melinda · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LIFE SAVER. I really don't know what I would have done without him. He helped plan the entire wedding, from the flower arrangements to doing everyone in my wedding party's hair. He is dedicated and amazing to work with. Without a doubt, he is simply the best. From hand stitching my embellished belt onto my wedding dress the day before the wedding, to saving the day. We ended up getting rained on during the photo session after my ceremony and he met up with my wedding party and retouched up everyone's hair. Thank goodness for him. He made me feel beautiful! I recommend him to everyone I know. Love him!

  • K

    Kim · event on: 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you come to Bobbie for a haircut/dye job you get more than a service but an experience. I always walk out feeling like a million bucks. He takes him time to really help you understand his vision.

    I had Bobbie cut off 8 inches and dye my hair for my birthday. I have not gone this short or dyed my hair in 10 years, but Bobbie made me feel so comfortable and confident in his skills. Stating that my hair cut is amazing would be an understatement.

  • K

    Katrina · event on: 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't stress enough what an extremely professional, kind, amazing talent Bobbie is. He has a very special way of making everyone who sits in his chair feel very special.

    Bobbie's hair services are great for special occasions and I've used him for hair cut and color-- he really understands textures and gives feedback and just makes me feel like my best.

    I can't recommend him enough!

  • H

    Henry · event on: 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I needed a change of pace and a new look but wasn't sure what I wanted to do with my hair, so I gave Bobbie carte blanche to work his magic how he saw fit. I couldn't be happier with how the style has shaped up over time, and it's clear to me that he has had a vision for my hair since the beginning. Bobbie is professional, talented, and fun to be around, and he knows just what to do to make you look your best.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review