Bobak's Signature Events and Conference Center Reviews

155 | Woodridge, IL
See photos, pricing and details

155 Reviews for Bobak's Signature Events and Conference Center

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

155

27 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Danuta · Married on 07/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Signature Events was the most amazing venue! The staff there was the best I've ever seen and I had the best experience planning with them. I personally worked with Liz, and can't say enough good things about her! She is truly on top of her game with everything. There was no question that went unanswered and she had a solution to any problem or concern I may have thought of. We had a unique situation with our 2 cultures being combined for our wedding, and she made sure everything went off without a hitch. The venue is gorgeous and, the space itself works for any design you may have thought of. We also had our ceremony there outside in their garden area. The waterfall behind the gazebo is breath-taking. Check out Signature Events yourself and you will see what I'm talking about, you wont regret it!

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz at Bobak's was AMAZING!!!! Her staff was awesome as well! From the beginning she knew what we wanted the vibe of our reception to be. The room was beautifully decorated! The food -- appetizers, dinner, and wedding cake -- was delicious! We are soooo happy we chose Bobak's -- it was perfect!! The price was right!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • A

    Arvid · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was first excellent, great food great wedding.
    Thanks for everything,
    Arvid and Marilyn

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys were awesome and Rachael was the best! I couldn't have asked for a better reception! The food was great, the staff was more than accommodating and my cake was yummy and beautiful. It was perfect :)

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobak's Signature Events was wonderful to work with. From the moment we walked in, the staff wanted to make sure our wedding day was centered around us. The food was fantastic and the service impeccable. I would certainly recommend Bobak's Signature Events to anyone looking for any kind of event space.

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had attended a wedding a couple of years ago at Bobak's and loved the food, so we selected it as our event venue. The food was just as delicious as we remembered! They are very flexible and provide great ideas.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • H

    Heavenly · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for a wedding ceremony and reception hall we found Bobak's Signature Events!! This venue is unlike all others. We did not want a typical banquet hall with the bad carpeting and gold light fixtures...We wanted clean, modern, different, sophisticated and fun...and that is what we found!!! We met with Liz, who sealed the deal instantly by her charm, wit and knowledge. She wasn't pushy which we loved and she was honest about things other places weren't. I must have sent Liz a million e-mails throughout our wedding planning experience and she responded to each one with an answer very quickly! The food on our wedding day was amazing and the ceremony and reception looked fabulous....it was perfection!! I couldn't of asked for a better day and Liz and Bobak's played a major part!!

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To all the staff,

    You provided us with the wedding experience of a lifetime. It exceeded every expectation that we had. Anna , Liz and Rachel, you made our event run so smoothly and without a hitch. The food and service was exceptional. There aren't enough words to describe how memorable you made our experience for us and all of our guests.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts,
    Maggie and Robert

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • User1327084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was amazing throughout the entire process. The venue is beautiful for outdoor ceremonies and the reception area is tastefully decorated. The food was all phenomenal and the staff was professional.

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was absoultely fantastic to work with. We were so calm the week leading up to our wedding because we knew that Liz had everything taken care of. Also I have been getting so many compliments on both our outdoor ceremony on the Montery Terrace and on the food. We went with the steak and stuffed chicken combination plate that came out hot and perfectly cooked. I would definitely reccomend Bobaks Signature Events to anyone that asks. Thanks Liz!

    Sent on 09/14/2012
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our wedding ceremony and our reception at Bobak's Signature Events. The ceremony was on the Napa Terrace and it was beautiful. The outside planters are so filled with flowers that we did not have to do any additional flowers for decoration. Liz was great to work with. During the planning process, she offered several helpful suggestions. My husband and I met through swimming/running/triathlons and one of Liz' ideas was to use race bib numbers for the table numbers. These turned out great and several guests commented on them. On the day of the wedding, Liz and the rest of the staff made sure everything ran smoothly. We bought 144 votive candles and the staff lit them everywhere - it was beautiful. OUr cake was also delicious - best wedding cake I've ever had. We could not be happier with Bobak's.

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • User1670514 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boback's went above and beyond! You get so much more for what you pay for than other venues we looked at, and Liz is so helpful! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone planning a wedding or event!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we found Bobak's and booked our reception there, the staff was nothing short of amazing. Liz worked with my hectic schedule to plan tastings and meetings to go over the details of decorations and whatever else I had questions about. They are extremely accommodating!

    Our reception ran smoothly and our room was set up perfectly and beautifully. We had such a great night and were happy with all the service we received.

    We also have been receiving many compliments about the food and service from our guests as well. This is the best news we could hear- it means that we successfully threw a great celebration! We are so happy and lucky we found Bobak's!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • User2559680 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz, my banquet manager really shows class and professionalism. There was not one request like a snack for the Bride before the wedding that was denied. The room was assembled by Liz and the atmosphere was beyond my expectations. Every suggestion Liz made from the colors of the linen to the glitz in the centerpieces made the room look so elegant. The room was customized to accommodate all of our quests. I also got compliments from all my guests that the food was excellent. They liked the personal touch of the hand served hors d'oeurvres, the salad and sorbet and the main meal, champaign and wine. Specially designed cake made us feel special. So did the open bar. I would recommend this venue to everyone.

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • E

    Eran and Brian · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything here was BEYOND AMAZING!! Liz completely helped us through every step of the way- she was a total rockstar when it came to every little detail that went into the wedding process! The food here is above and beyond amazing- all of our guests are still raving about how awesome it was! We did our ceremony in the courtyard area and it turned out beautiful :) couldn't be happier with how smooth everything went - the attention to every detail that was put into place and the communication all around between our vendors was perfect ~ would HIGHLY recommend signature events for whatever your banquet needs would be. The team work and level of excellence this place has is a total 5 star venue. We are very happy we found this place and estatic we were able to host our wedding there and would not have changed a thing :) We loved that we did our "food tasting" as in a wedding type event evening setting to meet other couples- try all the food and pick vendors and see what all is to be offered as well as really getting an idea of what your night will be like. Everything was PERFECT! Totally above and beyond all expectations ~. THANK YOU LIZ FOR ALL YOU DID FOR US :) XOXO

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband found Signature Events doing an online search after we had hit a few dead ends looking at other venues. Immediately what we liked about Signature Events was the staff. We didn't feel like we were given a rehearsed sales pitch. The space seemed pretty run of the mill, but it was also set up for a business conference at the time. Grace and Liz both were easy to talk to. We initially picked this venue based on the fact that we could work with them.

    When we went for our tasting, we knew we had found a gold mine. The food was fantastic! We were able to sample so many different foods that evening from dinners to late night snacks, sweets to martinis. It was a sampling of the entire menu. The tasting was quite an experience. We did have to pay extra to bring additional guests; however, it was completely worth the money. We ate so much!

    When it came time to start planning the night, we didn't know where to begin. We had worked with Grace in the beginning, but as we got closer to our wedding date, we began working with Liz. They both guided us through the planning. They knew the questions we should ask, they knew where we should have been in general with our planning. Communication with them was excellent.

    The night of our wedding reception, we were in the Sonoma Room with cocktail hour in the Napa. Great idea to have cocktail hour separate from the dining room. Our guests loved having the option to go outside or sit at a table indoors. For the reception, we left most of the decorating up to them. We chose colored table runners just to make things a bit more interesting, but we used their centerpieces. We didn't have any criteria on how we wanted things to look. We let the staff do their thing. The room looked beautiful. We were very happy with the outcome.

    Our guests raved about the food (chicken and shrimp, highly recommended)! Everything was so good. The late night snack was a great addition. We wanted corn dogs which wasn't on the menu, but they accommodated.

    Overall, Signature Events was the perfect spot for us. We couldn't have been happier. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The space was perfect for us. There's no way we could write out how wonderful our experience was with Signature Events. Just visit!

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • C

    Carinne · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is fabulous! She is very flexible and accommodating! She gets back to you right away. She has great ideas and helps make your vision possible! She is also a lot of fun! The food was great! It was absolutely perfect and everything I had hoped for! I would recommend this vendor to anyone!!

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was spectacular. All guests were impressed with the food, services, and atmosphere.

    Sent on 06/10/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 04/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our AHR was great. We provided table runners, centerpieces, candy buffet supplies, etc. and let the event coordinator (Grace Ciesla) set everything up. I could not have been happier when I went in the room. She did such an amazing job! It was beautiful! The food was delicious, and the bartenders were friendly and generous. The whole staff was great and didn’t make us feel bad when we were late getting out of the room. They were so kind and gracious to us. It was a great experience, once I found the right venue.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • D

    Laura · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and the entire crew at Bobak's Signature Events is AMAZING. It was truly a great experience and we have and will continue to recommend Bobak's to everyone! There's no doubt that we will look at using Bobak's in the future for other events.

    We first contacted Bobak's last spring about our wedding. I had contacted some other venues, and I didn't get a warm fuzzy feeling. I then found out about Bobak's from both WeddingWire and The Knot. Every single interaction that we've had with Liz (our consultant) has been thoughtful, prompt, courteous, flexible and just all-out wonderful. The day was every single thing we wanted, and it was absolutely perfect because of Liz. The vendors she recommended were all outstanding and good values.

    The day of the event, Liz was with us the entire way. The food and the bar were a-plenty...everyone we talked to said that the food was the very best they have ever had at a wedding--and we agree! The room was beautiful. The day could not have moved any smoother.

    If you're looking for a kind, honest and awesome venue...please consider Bobak's. They have won our family over for life, and I can assure you that you will have a most wonderful experience as well. They are an excellent value, have superior customer service and their product is fabulous! Call and ask for Liz!

    Sent on 03/26/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at 13 venues for our wedding, we chose Bobak's Signature Events in Woodridge. We could not have been happier with the entire evening. Grace was wonderful to work with and everything went just as planned! The food was amazing and we got tons of compliments on it!

    Sent on 01/18/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz made the entire planning process so easy! She had tons of ideas for other vendors (photographer and photobooth) that worked out great. The wedding day was perfect and we are still getting tons of compliments on the venue & especially the food!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace and Liz are absolutely fantastic! We truly enjoyed working with them; the food was very very good, and we are receiving many compliments from our wedding guests! I highly recommend Bobak's Signature Events for weddings, and we look forward to having more family events there!

    -Angela and Alex Gervacio

    Sent on 11/23/2011
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was great to work with. Everyone one of our friends and family loved everything about the wedding.
    She was always there with great ideas and always any questions that we might have. I am so happy that we choose Bobaks for our wedding day, it couldn't have turned out any better than it did. Everything ran smooth and we owe it all to Liz and our family and friends....

    Sent on 09/26/2011
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our reception at Signature Events and we couldn't be happier with the outcome!! Grace was our coordinator and I was sooo lucky to have her! She went above and beyond for us, I wouldn't even know where to begin. She came in on her days off to meet with us with things like linen samples and really made sure everything was what he wanted. It was so nice to have someone who cared about the details we wanted; other banquet halls had generic packages and were not flexible at all. We looked for a long time for where to have our reception and Signature Events was perfect. It is in a great location, has two beautiful outdoor patios and they were so flexible with all of our ideas. It is definitely not your traditional stuffy banquet hall; the decor is elegant and can be used in different ways. The other wonderful thing they offered was that you chose which rooms you wanted and instead of having a number of person minimum, there was a total price minimum. Which in the beginning doesn't seem like a big deal, but it was wonderful in the end. We projected about 225 people and had 190 show; instead of finding people to come we were able to spend that money on extra appetizers and a sweets table. We even got to pick which sweets we wanted!!! The other amazing part of Signature Events is the food. It was amazing...we had prime rib and stuffed chicken (which we got to choose the ingredients). They both just melted in your mouth and our guests raved on how awesome the food was...they said it was a big change from traditional wedding food. We had served appetizers, sweet table and late night snacks (mini reubens...so good). The food was so good, I wish they had a restaurant so we could go back and eat whenever we want! I would definitely recommend Signature Events to everyone!!

    Sent on 10/25/2011