Bo & Bill Winiker Bands/ Winiker Music Reviews

51 | Brookline, MA
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Bo & Bill Winiker Bands/ Winiker Music

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Bo & Bill Winiker Bands/ Winiker Music 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bo and his band were an absolute dream for our wedding! They provided the exact ambiance and sound we desired and couldn’t have asked for anything better! My wife made a surprise Shania Twain reference in her vows and Bo went with it and played that song once all of our guests had been seated; certainly an unexpected treat!! These musicians are all very talented and I am so grateful for them for learning several songs for us to enjoy on our special day. All our guests were up and dancing and having a blast thanks to the Winiker band! Bo certainly knows how to work a crowd :) Best day ever and we can thank Bo and his team for that.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • L

    lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Winikers are fantastic. Their band learned new material for us. Everyone at the wedding danced up a storm. We had a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, many decisions had to be made; some easier than others. Quite possibly the best decision made during this time was the one to hire the Bo & Bill Winiker Band as our musicians. From start to finish our experience was nothing short of stellar. I could rant and rave about how great the music was (our guests still do to this day, too!), but the real value comes from how great these folks are and they truly provide everything they say they will. Thanks Bo, Bill, and The Band!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Winiker Band was truly wonderful! They are amazingly talented musicians, they were great fun at the reception, and they are just all-around kind, fun people with whom to work. From the first phone call with Bill to our pre-wedding meeting with Bo to discuss the music and order of events, they were so helpful, kind, responsive, and supportive throughout. Furthermore, they had great ideas! We used Bill's suggestion for how to order the reception events, and we have to credit the band with getting our family and friends on the dance floor throughout the meal and after. In addition to being an expert trumpet player, Bo was also a terrific emcee. Most importantly, the music was great! From Neil's piano playing during the cocktail hour to the six-piece band that played all of our favorite songs, the music was amazing. My husband, I, and our families just adore Bo, Bill, and the whole Winiker Band. We wish we could dance to their music every night and look forward to seeing them play many more times!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • M

    Merle · Married on 12/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with the Winiker Band. They were very accommodating to us at our wedding - we wanted songs in French, Hebrew and English, oldies and current hits - and somehow they did them all well. They listened to what we wanted, and added some helpful suggestions of their own. I recommend them unconditionally.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band, Bo and Bill were really great. They can play anything and do it well. We had such a great time with them!!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • L

    LisaAnn · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first set our date it was dependent upon Bo & Bill Winiker's availability...I wouldn't have used any other band. They indeed were available and the planning began. Yes they were they first people we reached out to! Between us, Music was the 1st and 2nd priority for our day. We were so very happy with the personalized nature of Bo's approach and how much heart he put into making sure our day was perfect. He even learned a very special song for us and trust me it was not easy. I cannot tell you how many people raved about the band and everyone was dancing for hours. You can't go wrong with the Winiker's! We love them :)

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Winkers were a dream! They handled everything so I never had to worry that we were going to skip a beat during the reception. They provided beautiful instrumental for the ceremony and then everyone had a blast dancing to the live band at the reception. I would, without hesitation recommend Bo and Bill for your wedding or next event!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • L

    Laurence · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I have been away from Boston for some 25 years, when it came time to plan my second wedding, my first choice was the Winiker Band. I had been a big fan of theirs in my twenties, when they had a standing gig at the Parker House. We were delighted that they were available for our date. They not only provided music for the ceremony, they served as emcees for the evening. Their inimitable sound, knowledge of the classics, and good natured humor made the evening a success.. Bo and Bill have a singular ability to read the crowd and adjust tempo and style accordingly. I gave three specific requests, first dance: Opus #1, Bewitched Bothered and Bewildered to honor my parents, and It Had To Be You to honor Cynthia's mom. The rest I left to the Winikers. The dance floor was full all evening, a measure of success in my book. I enthusiastically recommend Bo and Bill Winiker to anyone planning a wedding in the Boston area.

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • User6032717 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bo, Bill, and their band were just FANTASTIC! We had heard such good things about them before the wedding (which is why we picked them), but the event itself and their performance blew us away. It was everything my wife and I had hoped for and more. The energy and pleasure they put into their shows is phenomenal. This, as well as the music, were instantly addictive amongst the guests. Afterwards, family and friends kept telling us how fun the dancing had been and what a kick they had gotten out of it; the band was a huge hit. Yet I also want to mention what great people they are. They spent time with us preparing beforehand making sure that everything would be exactly perfect. We even asked the pianist to perform a special, unique song during a reading for the ceremony and he did so brilliantly, adding a personal touch that makes all the difference. In addition, their friendliness made the whole process a joy. We could not have asked for better; THANK YOU Bo and Bill!

    Sent on 12/07/2015

    Bo & Bill Winiker Bands/ Winiker Music's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was such an honor to be a part of your wedding, and we were exhilarated by the youthful energy of your guests. We love to see such enthusiasm on the dance floor. It was a pleasure to work with you both, and we wish you the best in your new life together!
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs. · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, we did not know of weddingwire.com but were still lucky enough to find Bo and Bill. They hardly need this review on top of the countless perfect scores they have already received from other satisfied brides and grooms, but I will add just one more.

    We wanted the best band we could find for our wedding. Bo and Bill's lifelong training, experience, and accolades in music and performance make them the obvious choice. They have an extensive and timeless repertoire, and the guests absolutely loved the music.

    Bo and Bill are also wonderful to work with on a personal level. They are very responsive, warm, calm, patient, easygoing, and flexible. Not only do they know how to play music, they know how to effortlessly play a room. We were also very lucky that Bo and Bill were willing and able to incorporate the wonderfully talented and equally acclaimed Amanda Carr - whose music can be found on iTunes - into the ensemble, as she was our first choice for female vocalist.

    I have seen some reviews here speaking to cost. To that, I would say that we, too, looked in to different options, and the cost for this band was not much more, if at all, than others. Also, we are firm believers that you get what you pay for. Any difference in cost between this band and any other is absolutely worthwhile for the quality and service - especially for such a special, once in a lifetime event.

    We anxiously await another opportunity to hire Bo and Bill for another spectacular evening.

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • C

    Chun-Fai · Married on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bo and Bill are not only great musicians but truly wonderful human beings that radiate genuine positivity. When my wife and I met them at the Waltham Westin Hotel for their weekly Sunday Jazz Brunch, I was amazed and stunned at the diversity of music that the band performed. Bo also sang "The Rainbow Connection" at the brunch. My wife and I were extremely touched and moved by his performance and so were other people in the audience that day. Right then and there, we knew we had the perfect band for our wedding. They are so extremely talented that they were open to playing any song from any decade that you could think of. They were so open and so talented that it helped me to find the courage to sing at my own wedding. They were also very flexible and accommodating on how many members they would include in their wedding band. I had not really performed since singing a cappella in high school. If you do end up choosing a band for your wedding, I cannot think of a better one than the Bo and Bill Winiker Band.

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill and Bo Winiker were terrific to work with! They were super knowledgeable about songs as well as event logistics due to their 50+ years of experience, and were very flexible and willing to work with our other reception vendors to ensure everything went smoothly on our wedding day. From our first meeting with them, they were eager to listen to what we had to say and to guide the planning process in a very collaborative, confident, and positive way. Bo was impressively efficient in replying to emails (consistently writing back in less than a day, if not within a few hours!) and both Bo and Bill were always very professional and eager to please. They are a great team and their band has a wonderful sound. No matter where they are playing, they always look like they are having a great time doing what they do, and that energy definitely comes through in their music. I was concerned about the 5-piece band being too loud at the reception and that our guests might have a hard time talking over the music, but Bo assured me that he would be able to monitor the volume of the band and adjust it as necessary so that this was not an issue. Sure enough, the music volume and styles were excellent and he did a wonderful job matching the dynamic of the music to the dynamic of the reception. My husband and I are swing dancers, so we felt strongly that we wanted to make a great choice for music for our reception; the Winikers happily fulfilled this desire even more than we could have hoped for with music that everyone could enjoy. Many of our guests commented on how great the band was and what a good time they had. They are a bit expensive, but it was well worth it, especially after seeing what an amazing performance they gave at our wedding. We're so glad that we chose to hire the Winiker band for our wedding reception and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • P

    Paul · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are writing to express our enthusiasm and praise for The Bo Winiker Band. Bo, Bill and the band played at our wedding at the Taj and they were outstanding! The band consists of excellent musicians and great singers whose performance pleased the guests of all ages. We have never danced so much and had the most fantastic time at our wedding! All of our guests tell us that they had the best time, many saying it was the most fun wedding they ever went to. Bo is an excellent Master of Ceremonies, who met with us a few times before the wedding to plan a song list and create a timeline to make the reception go smoothly. Our first dance was choreographed and Bo made sure that the band’s timing matched our dancing perfectly. Their attention to detail, expertise in music, and passion for playing is unique and exceptional!



    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • User6015879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bill and Bo Winiker Band was amazing!! They learned a bunch of songs for our wedding, some of which were not very common/well known songs, but very important to us and our families; they killed it and everyone had a blast! They were so animated, which helped people to get up and dance.

    Working with them for planning the sequence of events was very pleasant as well. They had very good ideas and accommodated our requests. Bill and Bo are very attentive to detail and try to make your wedding even more special! The band is very friendly and everyone is great; probably the most attentive, sensitive, and enjoyable group I know!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 02/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bo + Bill were the perfect addition to my intimate wedding ceremony! They provided ceremony + cocktail hour music... most importantly, the assured me they would be able to make it in spite of my wedding day being on an official snow emergency in Boston! They arrived early and I thankfully had nothing to worry about. I highly recommend Bo for any event!

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • User4602326 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No need to look any further...Bo & Bill Winiker Bands/Winiker Music are the best!! We are an older couple who have been through the process before, so I feel we can tell a good band from a great band. They are a great band!! From the beginning, they made the process so easy. At the first meeting, we arrived late and a bit harried, but Bill had a calming effect and made us feel like everything would go smoothly (which it did). We suggested a few "must have" pieces and from that they were able to really understand our style. At the wedding they played a variety of romantic, religious and sentimental music. Our guests raved about them!! Bo and Bill were so down to earth, they made this special day in our lives complete with their beautiful music. We thank you Bo & Bill so much!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • G

    Grier · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my husband and I agreed that having an upbeat, classic band was essential for our wedding reception. We wanted people on their feet all night and that's what we got! There is no better band than Bo and Bill Winiker. They played at my parents wedding 35 years ago and are still rocking today. It was a no brainer to hire them for our wedding in November.

    Easy to deal with, professional and flexible, it was a joy to work with the Winikers. They even played our ceremony and learned Little Martha for us! Our guests are still talking about the music from that night and so are we. Thank you Bo and Bill!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User4631540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bo and Bill Winiker have a great band that really gets your guests dancing. They do an excellent job engaging the crowd and and everyone was up dancing. Everyone loved them. They helped the wedding go smoothly. A truly tight band with a great sound and professional care.

    Sent on 12/25/2014
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Winiker Band was one of the best parts of our wedding. They worked collaboratively with our other vendors to make the day a seamless affair, and Bill essentially acted as the master of ceremonies to keep everything on schedule. Bill met with us months before the event to discuss the itinerary, our preferences and to make some suggestions of his own. The band was also extremely flexible to learn any songs that they didn't already know that were important to us. The end result was the dance floor was packed the entire night, with everyone from the older adults and young children enjoying the music. We've had a ton of compliments about the band from friends and family and would highly recommend them. We can't imagine our wedding without them.

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • User3741609 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, having a great band was one of our most important requirements. We were absolutely thrilled to have Bo & Bill make our wedding so memorable! They were both personable and professional. They are walking encyclopedias of countless songs - perfect for us, since we have such diverse tastes in many styles of music. Our guests just raved about them. From the piano with classical flourishes during our ceremony, to the 6-piece band during our reception, they played for hours! They threw in music that spanned decades, even some new songs that were still hits on the day we got married.

    When we originally planned our wedding with them, they contributed their vast expertise and actually helped us plan the different phases of the reception. They were very flexible, learning some custom songs for us and even letting the groom & best man join in to play a tune! They brought in different songs to fit each phase of our night, even staying a little longer because everybody was still dancing up a storm.

    In short, the Winikers were absolutely fantastic and worth every penny. We highly recommend them!

    * Michelle and Steve - married August 24, 2013 at Promises to Keep, Derry NH

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • User3207030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough positive things about these wonderful brothers and their outstanding band. Bo and Bill genuinely love what they do, and their enthusiasm for music is infectious. Everyone loved them and they were the highlight of our reception. They are consummate professionals, read a crowd perfectly, and know how to choose music that suits the crowd and the moment. They listen to your desires and create a unique experience for you. And they LOVE doing it! I would use them again in a second!

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • User4512406 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Winiker Band was truly the highlight of our wedding! They are simply amazing musicians with incredible talent (Bo's horn is just divine) and a wealth of experience entertaining audiences of all types. They know how to read a crowd and get everyone up and dancing. And if you prefer a different approach (such as quiet background music), they are excellent communicators and will listen to your needs. Over a year later, many of our guests continue to comment on the amazing band we had at our wedding. We continue to get out to hear the Winiker Band play live at every opportunity. We love their music and Bo and Bill are always just wonderful human beings. I hope we'll have a reason to hire them again soon!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Winiker Bands is the best in Boston!

    My husband and I were recently married at The Seaport Hotel Boston on September 1, 2012---- our wedding day was perfect!

    When it came to hiring Bo Winiker of The Winiker Bnads, it was a no brainier. I have been a wedding photographer (www.bkbphoto.com) for over ten years in the local industry and have worked with the Bo and his band throughout the years; I have always enjoyed their music and highly personalized service.... fast forward to my wedding-- Bo and his team provided the most elegant and fun music we could have ever asked for See a highlight clip from our wedding here: http://vimeo.com/49884013

    Bo and Bill Winiker were so easy to work with! They were flexible on our music selections and made it clear they wanted our day to be special. They made sure they were able to pronounce each name for introductions--- that impressed me!! They were professional and their music performance was an amazing experience!

    Our guests of all generations were speechless over the music from Frank Sinatra to Black Eyed Peas. In fact, some older guests mentioned to me "You have Bo Winiker here.... WOW! He's a Boston staple."

    As a professional who is embedded in the local wedding community, who knows the in's and out's of a wedding day, there are many bands in the area, but when it decision time for music on YOUR BIG DAY, the choice is simple--- Winiker Bands. They will not only go above and beyond, they will play music that reflects your style that will captivate you.

    We couldn't be more pleased with Bo and Winiker Bands! We look forward to referring many weddings to use their service!!

    Sent on 09/21/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review