Weddings

Blush Makeup Artistry Reviews

Blush Makeup Artistry

Blush Makeup Artistry

La Vista, NE
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Sidney M. Getting married on 10/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    About a month and a half before my wedding my hair/makeup plans for my wedding fell apart due to COVID-19. Soon after, I found Blush Makeup Artistry! I messaged the Facebook page and within days, Christine got me in for a trail. She was so nice, professional, and quick! She finished my makeup in about 30 minutes and I was blown away by how perfect it was! She did the makeup for myself and 8 other ladies for my wedding and everyone was so happy with their results. I recommend Christine/Blush Makeup Artistry to everyone!
  • J
    Jessica K. Married on 07/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    Christine with Blush Make-up Artistry is absolutely the best. She made terrific recommendations, listened to what I liked and didn't like, worked with me to find the perfect look for my wedding day. She truly connected with my bridal party and felt like an old friend by the time she was done. You absolutely should book her for your wedding!
  • B
    Brenna C. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best makeup artist in Omaha!

    Such great service!!!! From the trial to the wedding day Christine was awesome! She was very personable and great to work with!
  • A
    Anna Z. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    With Blush Makeup Artistry, natural beauty shines through

    I'm always nervous to have my makeup done professionally in fear that I won't look like myself. With Christine at Blush Makeup Artistry, I had nothing to worry about! My natural beauty came to life with Christine's talent, and all of my bridesmaids and my mother felt the same way. I instantly felt at ease with her and that I could be honest with her, and she made my big day that much more special - and stress-free! I cannot recommend Blush Makeup Artistry enough!
  • K
    Kelly D. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Christine was amazing in every way! The makeup was flawless and looked just like I hoped. The airbrush stayed on through the entire night even after tears, dancing and so many hours!!
  • K
    Kaitlyn O. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So fast and flawless!

    Christine was so wonderful to work with and made my whole bridal party look radiant for my wedding. She also was able to get through all 11 girls in just a few hours!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never felt more beautiful!

    Christine did my make up on my wedding day along with my bridesmaids, mom, and mother-in-law. I have never felt more beautiful! The make-up was weightless but stayed on the whole day- Through (happy) tears and hours of dancing! I loved that I still looked like ‘me.’ Christine was so great to work with. She even came all the way to my house to do our make up the morning of! I’d recommend Blush Makeup artistry again and again. I hope to have a reason to have my make up done with Christine again someday soon!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful makeup!

    I loved my makeup. I did a trial and am so glad I did as I was able to make a few changes due to my skin type and how the makeup wore throughout the night. It was absolutely beautiful and Christine was very efficient and easy to work with.
  • K
    Karly S. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless experience.

    Amazing experience and worth the value!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine is amazing and I can't recommend her enough! She did my and my bridal parties (6 gals) plus some family member's make up for my September 22nd wedding. To say she went above and beyond is an understatement. She was timely (arrived before I did to set up) and professional and even ended up jumping in to help with our hair, when the hairdressers were late. I was so grateful to have her there. My trial went perfectly (as did my engagement shoot make up) and I felt absolutely gorgeous the day of my wedding. I have used Christine several times for special events and she never disappoints! I didn't know exactly what I wanted to do make up wise for the big day and she was super helpful with suggestions and tips. I was a bit of a stressed bride leading up to the wedding and this showed on my skin, but you never would have known and she actually gave me some tips on how to improve this in the weeks leading up. Highly recommend, you can't go wrong with Blush and Christine!
  • S
    Shelbie Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 18th Wedding Makeup

    An amazing artist with a huge heart! Christine did absolutely amazing work for myself, bridal party, and the moms. She invited my sister, me and my mom to her home studio to do a trial and we all knew I picked the right gal after that! I had a minor reaction to some of the makeup with my contacts after the trial. I reached out to her the next day and asked if she had heard of what happened and she knew exactly what I was referencing. She offered a solution for the wedding and ensured me my eyes would be perfectly fine for the big day! A few days before the wedding, we had a meeting with our photographer to talk about timeline. He had me panicked and worried that we wouldn’t have time for pictures with the time Christine and I agreed on starting makeup. I reached out to Christine freaking out and asked if there was any chance of flexibility in her timing. She was able to talk to the bride she booked before me and have that party start early, as well as book an assistant to come along with her all in less than 2 hours! She was so understanding and willing to help out however she could. If any one knows of the bride that booked with Christine for 8-18 and happened to cut her finger on her wedding day, please tell her thank you for being so flexible and helping another girl out!
  • B
    Bailey Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine was amazing! I have some make up allergies and she was great to work with to get it all figured out!
  • C
    Cheri Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine was absolutely AMAZING! She was quick, efficient and her make up artistry she did on the wedding party was flawless! She is an incredibly gifted make up artist and a really nice person to work with. She advised us on other things regarding the wedding and we appreciated her feedback. Everyone was so impressed with the wedding party's make up. It made the day that much more special! I highly recommend Christine to anyone who is looking for a perfect, flawless, efficient make up for a wedding or any other event. She is the best!!!!
  • C
    Catie Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMGSH I LOVED CHRISTINE!!!! She was amazing! I would recommend her over and over again! The makeup was FLAWLESS, lasted all day in the nasty 100 degree June weather and she was so quick! She told me she would need 15-20 minutes per girl and I did not believe her at all but at my trail she was able to complete my bridal makeup in 20 minutes and it was perfect! I have been in a million weddings and have never seen anyone do makeup in less than 45 minutes per girl. Day of she was early, did a great job with everyone's make up and was done with everyone a head of schedule! Every bride's dream! I would highly recommend her! But make sure you book early!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine is amazing!! I would highly recommend her! My eyes were perfect!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience and we all looked amazing! I will definitely use her again because she was professional and easy to work with.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved my make-up for my wedding!
  • A
    Aleah Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine was amazing! Her work is beautiful and she is also super efficient. The make up stayed on all night and looks amazing in photos. I would highly recommend getting wedding make up done by Christine with Blush Makeup, you will love her and love the make up!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine was great and so easy to work with. I was able to get Blush booked and get my deposit to her quickly. Christine was quick to answer any questions and with her responses. My make-up trial was great and she nailed the look I wanted to a T. Christine listened to what I wanted, showed her a Pinterest picture and bam that's what I got. I had about 10 girls in my wedding party and everyone loved their make-up. Christine's price is fair especially for the quality of work she does. I have referred Blush to friends and one of my best friends is using her for her wedding next month. I would recommend Christine any day.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine did an amazing job on my wedding day. My bride tribe and myself looked incredible thanks to her.
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christina was AMAZING!! She was great to work with and I am so lucky that she was able to make me the most beautiful bride on my special day!!!
  • C
    Carissa Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine did such an amazing job. She came to our venue the morning of the wedding to do everyone’s makeup which was nice being able to stay in one place all morning. She is so talented and everyone looked and felt absolutely beautiful. My wedding was at 5pm so I was a little nervous about the makeup wearing off but it lasted throughout the entire night even with the few tears that we’re shed! I would definitely recommend Christine to anyone!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I thought she was wonderful! Very relaxing experience and no hassle she was flexible and I couldn’t be happier with how everyone’s makeup turned out!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved having Christine do my bridesmaids make-up and mine for my BIG day! She was awesome to work with. She showed up early and was able to get everyone done on my schedule. I had multiple people ask who did my make-up because they loved it. She gave me such a natural look, but also looked like i was wearing make-up because I normally don't wear a lot. I highly recommend Blush Makeup Artistry for your big day. Book early, she fills up fast!
  • D
    Dominique Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christine was amazing! She made my wedding day so stress free! Arrived on time and accommodated everyone. I was not sure how I wanted my makeup and she didn’t make me feel dumb she just did what she felt looked best! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Will use Christine in the future if needed!