Skip to main content
Weddings

Blush Makeup and Hair Reviews

Blush Makeup and Hair

Blush Makeup and Hair

Buffalo, NY
View more information

101 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 101
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

87 User photos

  • Melanie
    Melanie W. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Efficient, talented pros!

    I could not believe how quickly the Blush hair and makeup ladies worked on the morning of my wedding. They got through four bridesmaids, two moms, and me in no time at all (a little over 3 hours total). They built in extra time, which helped the day go smoothly and gave us time for a relaxed lunch. Everyone’s hair and makeup turned out beautiful, and my updo didn’t budge all day, even after three full hours of dancing! They were also great to work with during the lead up to the wedding. Sam was so helpful and even hooked me up with a free second hair trial when my original stylist left the salon prior to the wedding.
  • Christina
    Christina K. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looked and Felt Stunning!

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Blush! I got married on 7/17/22 and I'm so happy we booked with Blush. We had 9 girls getting ready at my in-laws' home in Pendleton and Nikki and her crew arrived on time and got everyone done with time to spare! Absolutely cannot recommend them enough. Extremely professional, warm, and supportive group of women. My mom did my hair for me and Nikki did my makeup - I didn't need any touchups during the day, even though I couldn't stop crying!! I only used one sheet of blotting paper before the ceremony.
  • A
    Adrielle Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!

    Blush did our makeup from a wedding I was in & i instantly knew I wanted them for my wedding. We all looked so beautiful, all of the girls are so nice. Nikki’s assistant responded to all of my emails so quickly & answered any questions I had. I absolutely recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Naomi
    Naomi A. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Quality, Friendly, & Flexible!

    Nikki helped us out in a pinch! My original makeup artist tested positive for COVID the morning of my wedding!!! She contacted Nikki who agreed to the job with maybe 5 hours notice. She did amazing work and really customized each of our looks (mother of the groom, mother of the bride, bride, and sister-in-law). And I see other reviews have said this as well, but yes, your makeup will stay on as long as you need and then some!! It looks amazing in our photos and I couldn't;t be happier.
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to anyone!

    The entire crew showed up promptly and had me and my bridesmaids done with plenty of time to spare before my ceremony leaving me carefree that morning!
  • Amanda
    Amanda O. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good! Made me feel beautiful

    They did a great job and everyone looked beautiful!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my Blush experience with Zia!

    Make-up for me was one of my biggest concerns for my wedding day. I have a scar on my face and I had no idea what to expect when it came to bridal make-up. As soon as Zia greeted me at Blush Salon, I knew I was in good hands. Very warm, friendly, and positive, she wanted to give me the best look for my day. She made me feel so beautiful and confident, I felt like the luckiest person to have landed her as my make-up artist. Thank you a thousand times, Zia, and for any future bride, choose Zia! She’s amazing!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Absolute Perfection!! From the hair and make up trial to with a special day this company is absolutely amazing.
  • Deandra
    Deandra Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this team!

    The staff from Blush Makeup and Hair Salon went above and beyond for my wedding day! Nicole's flawless airbrush makeup left me, my bridesmaids, and family members feeling amazing and ready for our full day of festivities! I decided on a Blush package that included 2 hair trials (if needed to decide) and a touch up of my hair and makeup at my wedding reception venue. I'm so happy I made that decision! I needed that touch up after getting caught in a small rain shower during our photos after the ceremony. I also found a wonderful hairstyle months after my first hair trial and Casey happily adjusted the plan for my wedding day hair. She is an absolute expert, and I'm so grateful I had her for my hair stylist. In addition, I loved how the Blush team made us all feel comfortable as they efficently helped us all look our absolute best. I highly recommend the Blush Makeup and Hair Salon to any future brides! They are professional, friendly, and made the experience so much fun!
  • Susan
    Susan L. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Nicole and her team are amazing at their professions—hair and make up.
    I was not local to Buffalo so I really needed to have confidence in who I was hiring for my son’s wedding. Nicole responded to every call and email. She is a pleasure to work with.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair/Makeup review

    Nikki and Casey from Blush Hair & Makeup were incredible. Highly recommend! Nikki was very accommodating and super easy to work with. We had to revise my hair/makeup timeline several times based on the my girls requests and it was not an issue. Nikki also is very talented at what she does - makeup! Casey was our hairstylist and I HIGHLY recommend her as well. She does a great job. She is able to take your hair ideas/pictures and re-create it very quickly! I cannot say enough great things about these ladies. Its definitely worth the price. You pay for what you get!
  • A
    Allison K. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Makeup and Hair Stylists!

    After having to postpone our June wedding to October, Blush was extreamly accommodating and helpful. They answered all questions very quickly. The day of make up and hair were everything I could have ever imagined. The makeup lasted all day and my hair was timeless! I highly recommend Blush! Thank you for making me feel and look amazing on my big day!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Blush/Nikki were amazing to work with for my wedding! She was very organized and I loved my makeup and everyone in my bridal party's makeup turned out great as well. I had several people ask where I got my makeup done so they could use her for their weddings/events.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra C. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So great to work with!

    Nikki and her team are the best! I was so impressed with their work and they made the wedding day so easy. I appreciated Nikki's willingness to redo hair and makeup trials to make any adjustments. They were so flexible and patient with everyone on the day of. I'm so happy I found them. Every looked so beautiful and was so happy with how they looked. I highly recommend Nikki and her team. They are worth every penny.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in town

    Blush was so easy to work with and made me feel like a true princess on my wedding day. All of my girls did hair and makeup plus the moms and everyone was BEAUTIFUL!
  • S
    Sara A. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    16 hours later and hair and makeup was still flawless!

    I’m not even kidding! Nikki did my airbrush makeup and touch ups (which I HIGHLY recommend opting for.. it’s so worth it if you’re doing photos outside between first look and ceremony!). And Leah did my hair! Throughout the planning process, Nikki was so accommodating with the numerous changes to the lineup of who was getting which service. We had a large bridal party but her team got us done in 2.5 hours. They were kind and professional, and made sure that everyone was happy and confident before they left. My day would not have ran so smoothly without them!
  • L
    Lizi Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical, wonderful, fantastic.

    So I called Blush in a panic about a month before my wedding after a less-than-awesome trial at another salon in the area. I was planning a wedding from out of state which is always extra stressful. And somehow, they were able to fit in my October wedding. Nikki was incredibly gracious with my +/- number of girls/services, and I did a trial with Leah for my hair. ZOMG y'all do fantastic work, and the day-of energy with Leah, and Dree, and Nikki was just straight up MAGICAL. It was getting ready with my favorite people, but some of my favorite people were incredibly talented hairstylists and makeup magicians whom I had just met. Seriously, magicians. None of my posse really wears makeup or does much special with our hair on the regular.. WE LOOKED LIKE THE BEST VERSIONS OF OURSELVES. Emphasis on ourselves. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    Blush Make Up and Hair was a pleasure to work with on our Big Day!! Nikki and Leah did such a great job with hair and makeup! They offered trials before the wedding day. They also came back after the wedding ceremony and before the reception for touch ups and to help remove my veil! They are very organized and created a timeline for all girls getting ready that day. They were amazing to work with and I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Alexandra
    Andrew H. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful make-up done your way!

    I absolutely loved working with Nicole and her team. Everyone was so professional and kind and really focused on the person's vision for makeup and hair, whether it was natural or dramatic they catered to your wishes. One of my bridesmaids needed her hair redone and there were no questions asked or hard feelings, everything was very smooth. Nicole really worked to finalize a timeline to make sure we were on time and I so appreciated that everything was timely, we were actually able to relax before the craziness of the day. Nicole did an amazing job on my makeup and the airbrush lasted all day.
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous work

    Nikki and Casey did an AMAZING job on my hair and makeup. They really took the time to make sure I absolutely loved my hair and makeup at the trial and the day of the wedding. Every step of the way, communication was fantastic. I highly recommend!
  • S
    Sheila S. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Blush Makeup and Hair were so responsive and helpful for our late summer wedding. Our marriage was during peak season. Nikki & her staff were organized, professional and gracious. From the early stages of planning to the day of, Nicole was organized and easy to get in touch with. I would highly recommend!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I took a chance, was very happy

    I live out-of-state and had to take a chance that this salon would make me feel comfortable and do a beautiful job on my hair and makeup. Making an appointment was easy, the salon was clean and the stylist was fantastic. She listened to exactly what I wanted and made me feel comfortable. She did a beautiful job on my hair and makeup and I felt ready for my wedding. Best of all, the prices were extremely fair. I feel like I got a great deal for what services I had received. Thank you Blush!!! PS...the owner was such a sweetheart.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make-up Trail

    Niki is a beautiful person inside and out. I understand her busy work life and her dedication as the owner of this genuinely reliable salon. She took the time out of her schedule while her daughter was having surgery ( I would have rescheduled if I knew!!) to come into her closed salon to have my make-up trial for my engagement photo shoot. Make-up was very tasteful and gave me full knowledge before to the products she was using since I have sensitive skin. I can't wait for my hair trial and to use her and her team on my big day!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Seriously perfect! Niki and her team are fantastic! I truly felt like a princess! The makeup lasted all day and night! I got my makeup done at 9:00 and was shocked! My hair was amazing too! I received so many compliments! The hair lasted all day too!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blush was incredible

    I used Blush Makeup and Hair Salon for my wedding day and I couldn't be happier with their service. They came to my hotel room and were able to provide hair and makeup service for me, my 6 bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law, and my husbands aunt, all in time for my ceremony. They were very accommodating and nothing but profession the entire time. They worked with me during three pre-wedding hair and makeup trials so we could perfect everything to match my dress. I absolutely loved the way my hair and makeup turned out and can honestly say I feel like they made me look beautiful for my special day. I would highly recommend them for your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message