Pittsburgh Beauty Co Reviews

29 | Sewickley, PA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Pittsburgh Beauty Co

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

29

25 User photos

Order by:
  • Bria

    Bria C. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naturally beautiful!

    Mel, Zoe, and Gabrielle of Blush + Honey did hair and makeup for our bridal party and moms on our wedding day. Mel and Zoe also did my hair and makeup trial in advance of the wedding.

    I was drawn to B+H because of their simply beautiful and natural aesthetic. My bridesmaids and our moms consistently asked for makeup that didn’t feel overdone or out of character. Each of us had a hair and makeup style that naturally complemented our features, and I can confidentially say that we all felt like the best version of ourself on the big day! Added bonus, the comfort and convenience of being styled at home!

    All of our hair and makeup held up through photos and party time too. Thoroughly satisfied, and would definitely employ Blush + Honey again!!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Do yourself a favor, and hire Hallie with Blush + Honey to take care of all your wedding hair and makeup needs. Hallie, along with Bree, Zoe, and Mel were the ultimate glam squad on our wedding day! They treated all of my girls wonderfully and dedicated enough time to each girl so that no one felt rushed. One of my bridesmaids has LOTS of think, curly long hair, and she was treated so great, unlike other stylists in the past. There was so much attention to detail, and we couldn't be more thankful. In total, the Blush + Honey team did the hair & makeup for the bride, hair for 9 bridesmaids and the mother of the bride and makeup for about 5 of those girls as well. Hallie had so much patience with me during my trail, as she must have adjusted my hair ten different times, and was genuinely excited when I changed the entire hairstyle the morning of the wedding - which couldn't have been more perfect. As a wedding planner myself, I am very picky about who I work with, both professionally, and now personally as a bride, and I wouldn't have changed one thing. Seriously though, hire these ladies and they will take incredible care of you on your big day!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Connor

    Connor D. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Hallie!

    Hallie and her team have been unbelievable from the start! We had our trail and Hallie nailed the exact look I was going for, but added her own unique touches to ensure my skin tone/eye color was complimented the best it could be. Hallie is professional, her pricing is very fair, but mostly importantly she is so easy to be around! Having her there on a day that can be insanely stressful for a bride provided a lot of calm for all parties involved. Hallie and Gabrielle were prompt, fully prepared, and ensured my bridal party looked flawless. The best thing about my makeup was that I didn't feel overdone. I looked poised and polished, while still looking like myself! Do yourself a favor and hire Hallie and her team! you'll be glad you did.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • O

    Olivia C. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect

    Hallie at Pittsburgh Beauty Co is the best for hair and make up! She’s so talented and her energy is just want any bride wants in her big day! I never felt more beautiful!

    Sent on 05/19/2021
  • Blair

    Blair B. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unstoppable hair and natural make-up!

    Blush + Honey was so fantastic!! I do not wear make-up regularly so I wanted something that looked natural. I had a lot of people in my party or family who wanted hair, make-up, or both and they were accommodating and organized. I worked with Mel and Zoe specifically and both of them were so diligent and gracious! The stress of the day manifested in the braid on the side of my hair and my eyebrows and both ladies were assuring and redid each until my nerves had calmed. What my bridesmaids appreciated, also, was that they had the option to just add lashes! That way, the ladies who didn't want full make-up done could still have lashes. My grandmother loved Zoe's make-up so much that she even got it done for herself! Mel created super unique and fun hairstyles that were uniform for my entire party (and stayed through dancing!)! I cannot say enough amazing things about their services!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Jane

    Jane · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the BEST!

    When I was planning my Nashville wedding (May 2019) I had lists upon lists of places, salons, artists to do hair and makeup for me and my bridal party. When I spoke with Hallie for the first time about my vision for our wedding day and addressed my concerns about squeezing in a trial appt while nannying full time and living 45 min away from Nashville, she immediately made me feel at ease. She even offered to drive to my house when it was best convenient for me and the little one I took care of. Between the hair+ makeup trial (which was amazing!!) to the week of the wedding, Hallie stayed in touch, checking in on me and making me feel at ease with a perfect timeline for the wedding day. The morning of the wedding, Hallie and her girls arrived early, started on time, and were SO much fun as we got ready for the big day. With a bridal party of 10, they blew us away with finishing up a bit earlier than expected and we all LOVED our hair and makeup. Everyone's makeup still looked perfect by the end of the night - I didn't want to take my hair down or wash my face! All of this to say.... if you're looking for THE best crew for your most important, special day - it's Hallie and her team at Blush + Honey! Thank you so much Hallie for absolutely everything!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience!

    I have so many amazing things to say about Hallie!!!! I first met her at my trial before my wedding and I voiced my concerns about how I do not wear a ton of makeup and how I wanted to look as natural as possible for my wedding. She created a look for me that I was BEYOND happy with. I almost cried because I was so happy. She is such a wonderful person, is very talented, and listens to what you actually want. I went into my wedding day excited and confident with her skills. My wedding day look was even better than my trial and I could not be happier with this experience. Hallie is amazing!!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Day of Glam!

    The first time I met Hallie at our trial I knew this was going to be a great experience. She was so nice, listened and understood my vision and what I wanted my look to be. I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup from my trial, which made me so excited for the big day! On the day, it was such a fun day of glam, and they did an amazing job on each girls with hair and makeup. We all felt and looked ready for all the pictures! I loved working with Hallie and if I ever need hair and makeup again for an event, she would be the first person I would call!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetest Stylist!

    I am so glad that I chose to have Hallie of Blush + Honey do my hair and make-up for my wedding. I looked better than I could have imagined, and I felt so relaxed during the process.

    Hallie conducted my hair and make-up trial about one month before my wedding. After chatting with her about what I wanted, she was able to deliver the perfect hair and make-up look on the first try!

    Hallie and her assistant did my two bridesmaid's hair and make-up, as well as my mom's and mine. The process took about three hours on my wedding day. They chatted with us, but weren't overbearing or intrusive. Everyone was nervous, and they helped keep us all calm and cheerful.

    I was so nervous about how I was going to look on my wedding day. I can be very self-conscious and insecure, and I knew that would be amplified with a photographer and 85 guests on my wedding day. Honestly, though, once Hallie had finished my "look," I never thought twice about how I looked on my wedding day. I felt gorgeous and confident from beginning to end. And that's really all I could ask for on my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie was probably my favorite vendor to work with throughout the whole wedding process! I started looking for makeup artists online and was choosing primarily based on price but also on anyone who could nail a natural look. Blush & Honey was my favorite, but I thought it was too expensive. By the time other artists tacked on fees at the last minute for additional artists, shorter time frames, special services, etc., Blush & Honey turned out to be the most affordable. Hallie's price was what she said it would be from the get go. She brought in two helpers for my bridesmaids who were just as good as Hallie, and they all worked so fast and made the whole morning fun. Hallie seemed like a friend from the second we met at my trial - she was generous with her time, gave me advice on my look but listened to what I wanted, and made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She's the best!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie from Blush + Honey was AMAZING. She felt like a friend I had known for a long time from the moment we met at my trial. She was so good at listening to what I wanted and creating a flawless look. She traveled from Nashville all the way to Santa Rosa Beach for my wedding. She did my makeup for both rehearsal and wedding plus bridesmaids. She is so talented, kind and fun to be around! She made our day feel even more special by being apart of it! :)

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • Mrs.Reaves17

    Tara · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie is hands down the best girl a Bride can have by her side! Her talent speaks for itself, but her thoughtfulness, helpfulness, and overall disposition was a life saver for this Bride and her anxiety!! She kept me looking fresh and beautiful, and it was so fun to work with her! I'd call her for all my hair and make-up needs in the future!!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • B

    Bee · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zoe with Blush + Honey was amazing. She remembered exactly what I liked from my trial run, and made the few minor changes I requested for my wedding date. She was timely, kind, professional, and talented. Would hire again for sure!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • O

    Olga · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie and Zoe made me, my bridesmaids and my mom look so beautiful for my wedding! I loved the airbrush look as well as the faux eyelashes. I had a very soft, natural look and feel. They are super friendly and sweet as well! Definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • E

    Elise · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie is the actual best. She did my hair and makeup for my bridal portraits as well as my wedding day, and she also did my mom's hair on my wedding day. We are both beyond pleased with her work. Hallie is full of life and treated me with the utmost respect and kindness. I was so nervous on my wedding morning and she was so sweet to me all morning, reassuring me that the day would go perfectly. It makes a huge difference having a makeup artist who cares about you as a person, because she spent several hours with me and my bridesmaids while we got ready. She fit right in with the girls and they loved her cheerful personality just as much as I did. More so than that, I am so happy with the way my wedding pictures turned out because my hair and makeup stayed on all day and night (even through all my happy tears!!) If you hire Hallie, you are not just gaining a makeup artist, but also a friend!!! Thank you so much for the way you treated me, Hallie, and for making me look beautiful on my wedding day!!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie was beyond incredible to work with from my trial to getting ready on our big day! Not only does she do amazing work, she made the whole morning more fun! She did our hair and makeup, and I'm honestly saying I have never seen my mom and best friends look more gorgeous!! We kept adding more and more services as the day approached, and Hallie juggled everything amazingly and got us ready ON TIME which also an amazing task with my group. :). I hope I have another occasion in life to have Hallie make me beautiful again!

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie is a true professional and it was a pleasure corresponding with her in the months before my wedding. She actually saved the day when it didn't work out for me and another hair/makeup artist, completely understanding that I couldn't fly back and forth for trials, etc. More importantly, I have never felt so beautiful and comfortable EVER in my life than I did on my wedding day thanks to her services. She's really great at what she does, taking all of my feedback really well (and I had a lot Lol) and knew exactly how to work with it. I can be neurotic at times, paying too much attention to detail, but she was incredibly receptive and worked off of my ideas really nicely and very productively. It definitely showed that she knows exactly what she is doing when I looked better than I could even have articulated or imagined the day of. She IS GOOD!

    It was like having a really great friend in the room with you when you hire Hallie (and her amazing assistant Zoe) and I enjoyed the entire morning spent with them on my wedding day. My 6 bridesmaids can attest to that as well.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two words for you: BOOK HALLIE! She was phenomenal to work with and really captured the exact look I was going for for my wedding day. I was originally only going to have her for hair but after doing a trial run of makeup too, I knew I needed her to do it all! She made all my bridesmaids look even more gorgeous than they are, and I have never felt more beautiful. The only downside...I don't like the way I do my own hair and makeup anymore! :)

    Hallie provided so much value for the cost and is an all around nice person. We had lots of fun chatting with her while we were all getting ready. That was one of the most easy going, stress-free parts of the day and I am very grateful to her for it. She was very attentive and made sure everything looked flawless before we walked down the aisle. I highly, highly recommend booking Blush + Honey for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie was so great to work with! She responded quickly, was super flexible and has such a positive attitude. I definitely recommend her for your hair and makeup needs and she will workout the schedule and everything however you would like which is hard to find. My family and friends loved her too and it was so great having such a calm and fun person around the day of my wedding!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie is awesome! She made me feel so beautiful and comfortable on my wedding day. Hallie accommodated my needs and let my natural beauty show without making me look too done up. She is super talented and a kind and calming presence. I was grateful to have her on such an important day!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie was AMAZING on my wedding day! Not only did my makeup look flawless--- she made the day fun and stress free! She kept me calm all day! I would not hesitate in suggesting Blush + Honey to other friends and family that are engaged!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • User6031701 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie and Chelsea at Blush & Honey were just wonderful to work with! They were relaxed and made me feel at home even from our first meeting. They took everything I said to heart and really worked with me to create a beautiful wedding day look that fit me.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • D

    Dorsey · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hallie with Blush and Honey was fantastic to work with! I did a preview session with her and she totally responded to the few suggestions I had. My wedding day makeup was perfect for me! She also did a great job on my family and bridesmaids who chose to have their makeup done. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs gorgeous makeup done by a lovely person.

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • N

    Nikki · event on: 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Hallie really cares about making every part of the experience a pleasant one, and she cares that you love how you look!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • R

    Rodger · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding photographer, I've worked with Blush + Honey on numerous different occasions. All of my brides rave about working with Hallie. She's on my recommended vendor list

    Sent on 12/03/2014