Blush Celebrations Reviews

29 | Woodinville, WA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Blush Celebrations

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

29
Order by:
  • C

    Clare · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I credit Bec for making our wedding the BEST. Words cannot describe how awesome she is. Bec seriously is our wedding fairy godmother and was just so incredible both as a person and to work with.
    We hired her as our day-of planner but she did so much more than that. I had friends and colleagues comment that I didn't seem stressed out over the wedding planning. The reason? Bec!
    Here are some reasons why she's amazing:
    - She helped us prioritize what we wanted from our wedding
    - She gave us valuable advice for how to deal with logistics before the wedding
    - On the day of the wedding, she took care of all the set up and packing up and directing folks
    - No question or request or idea was too weird - she was so supportive of it all
    - I didn't have my wedding party or family available to go to my final fitting. Bec came with me to help me try on the dress.
    - We didn't have time to set up a candy bar - she found a last minute vendor for us within our price point the WEEK OF OUR WEDDING
    - On our wedding day, we had a DIY project that wasn't completed - she managed to find time during the day to get us something that worked perfectly
    - She constantly checked in with us to make sure we weren't overwhelmed and coordinated all of our vendors

    THANK YOU SO MUCH BEC

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • K

    Kelsi · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin with my absolute raves about Bec, but maybe I’ll start with the moment where, during the wedding, I walked next to her with my arms open wide and expressed to her how unbelievably glad I was that I had made the decision to go big and coordinated. We got married at my in-law’s home and working with Bec was like a one-way ticket out of the crazy-ville that can be a big family wedding. While I knew it was a good idea to get a day-of coordinator, I had no idea just HOW good of an idea, and what a magical role it was, until the weeks before the wedding when we received virtually zero contact from any of our vendors and instead had the time to focus on all the little things we wanted to do, like get gifts for our parents, spend quiet time together, and enjoy the rare occasion of having everyone we loved in town all at once. Then the wedding came, and the real magic happened. We showed up and the whole thing just sprung up around us, like we were the guests and the production was happening FOR us, not BY us. We didn’t have to worry about where to tell anyone to go, what to do, what was (or wasn’t!) happening, and on what timeline. We felt sane and collected - and had the opportunity to feel present and to really enjoy the day. I am near-certain we wouldn’t have had this without Sane Weddings by Blush. Bec’s specialty is Day-of Coordination and trust her when she says: “Chill the fuck out!” I promise you: she’s got it.

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bec is great, she is down to earth, super helpful, and makes me feel relaxed about the day of. She is flexible, thorough, and lets you be you!! We've had a great experience with her!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contracted with Blush a few weeks before our wedding when I realized that having a day-of planner was going to be essential. I'm so glad I did: I had friends and family I could (and did) ask to help, but having someone with a clipboard fully focused on the event logistics enabled the rest of my guests to fully enjoy their experience. We worked primarily with Jamie, who was terrific -- she took 3+ hours to go over all the details with us, wrote up a "game plan" (from my monster spreadsheet), stayed in steady communication in the days leading up to the wedding, emailed the vendors to make sure everyone had the info they needed and was on the same page, and attended our rehearsal the night before to make sure that our ceremony would run smoothly. She was also a great and diplomatic advocate for my husband and I during this time (let's say your family has different opinions about how the ceremony stuff should go, she was able to say "well I've seen it done this way..." and gently steer folks back to your vision--that, folks, is priceless).

    Our wedding was perfect, and it meant so much to be able to say "here's the stuff I really care about and want to get right" vs. "I honestly have no opinion on XXX, I trust so-and-so to make it look nice" -- which meant I was able to totally relax and enjoy the day of the wedding. Highly recommend -- great value for the service and a tremendous team, you'll love them all!

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • T

    Tryg · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bec was remarkable as our wedding coordinator! Her price was very reasonable, and honestly without her our day would have gone to shambles. She was rock solid, our "go to" for everything we needed, and the greatest purchase we had for our wedding. Without her we both would have lost our minds! I highly recommend working with her! ??

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • User5300276 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great time with bec! She came in and saved us! She kept us on track, gave us great things to think about and only enhanced the vision that we had for our party. She had her staff were seamless - on the day of she made it so that everything just worked! You'll be lucky to have her and her crew in your arsenal if you're planning an event!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a high-strung, panic-prone control freak, making sure my wedding went off without a hitch was a high priority for me. Well, that didn't happen, but you can't ever bank on the weather in Seattle! And really, we all know there's no such thing as a hitch-free event. bec was SUPERB. She took the time to really Get our vision so she would have a good idea what we would want when issues came up day-of. She made the day flow for us and our guests, helped ensure everyone was on the same page, solved those inevitable problems that popped up (like moving our photobooth backdrop to prevent the sun & heat further-melting the cheese on the food table! and finding our backup backdrop supplies to make the photobooth still fun), made sure my chronic illness was considered so I could be comfortable enough to spend time with my guests, but most of all: she made sure that I had confidence in her, and knew deep down that I didn't need to worry about a thing. Of course, that is because during the planning process she was on the ball, so responsive, a great communicator, and SUPER DUPER organized! Day-of, I realized that she had remembered an offhand comment I made at our first meeting, and I hadn't even realized how important it was until it was already taken care of. There is no way we could have DIYed so much of our wedding without our friends let alone self-catered, but herding them is like herding cats & bec did an amazing job of it. My favorite part was that every time I started to realize I needed something (usually, water) there was bec at my elbow either with exactly what I needed, even when I hadn't fully realized what it was yet, or checking on me so I wouldn't brush off the pain/discomfort/worry/whatever & got it taken care of instead. On top of alllll that, she was able to recommend an amazing photographer who was an absolute dream to work with.

    bec made our day so special, and so wonderful. I can't recommend her enough! She was our fairy godmistress. Just add wings!

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • G

    Greta · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was amazing! She took our wedding and made it truly wonderful. She was so on top of things, her meetings kept me calm, and she was great to run ideas by. We hired her as a day of coordinator, but she did so much more. She was absolutely essential for the running of our wedding, and I don't know what we would have done without her. She allowed me and my groom to simply enjoy the day and be with our family.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • User4527655 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bec was exactly what we needed for a day-of coordinator for our wedding of 170. She made it so that we could enjoy our wedding day and took care of juggling our vendors so that we didn't have to. She was very thorough in following through and made sure that she knew what we wanted. Most importantly, she let us be us and wasn't "pushy" like a lot of coordinators tend to be (I work with a lot of wedding coordinators in my business). Although she was only as our our day-of coordinator, she took a lot of time before the wedding to check-in with us, offer advice and answer any questions, review our timeline and event details, and let us know that she was available any time if we needed anything. Bec is also just a really cool person who gets super excited about your wedding, especially if you do things a little nontraditionally. You can really tell that she loves her job. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • C

    Collene · Married on 11/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was absolutely, positively amazing. We'd do it all over again, with her at the helm!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • C

    Christie · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had decided to plan our own wedding and recruit a friend to help us with coordination at the wedding. Lucky for us, we met Rebecca of Blush Celebrations. We had a feeling working with her would make our big day less stressful for everyone. When we met with her to share our plan, she instantly added value by gently opening our eyes to gaps in our plan and helping us focus on what was most important to us. From that initial meeting, until the days following the wedding, I must have said 179 times, “I’m so glad we found Bec!” Beck was everything we could have asked for and more! Hire Blush Celebrations! You’ll be glad you did! A few examples:

    Timing: I thought we’d be able go running on the wedding morning and have a leisurely lunch before our day really started. Nope! We needed to wake up earlier than planned and pack a snack!

    Makeup: Neither of us wears it! She highly suggested we make figuring out our makeup a priority. Based on her urging, I set up a couple of test runs that didn’t go well. The third time was a charm. Thanks to Beck, we didn’t leave that to the last week before the wedding.

    Parents: We told her about our parents, their involvement, and our anxieties. One set of parents likes to drink a lot. She made the suggestion that we pay for a hotel room nearby and book a town car. It made us so happy that we didn’t have to worry about them on our wedding night.

    Day of: At the wedding, Bec managed it all, including unexpected guests and guests arriving in a boat that had nowhere to dock. Multiple times, Bec kept us from focusing on minor insignificant details, and kept us focused on celebrating each other and our guests!

    Love: We are a same-sex couple and adamant that we only worked with vendors who promote inclusivity and equality. I love that Bec is a vocal supporter of being exactly who you are in life and at your wedding!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put Rebecca went so far past any expectations we ever had of her. Being from the south we were scared, we didn’t know what we could do or should do a lot of times. She helped us with everything from where to get married to picking out rings; from calling stores in Arkansas to find gay friendly attendants to being a part time psychiatrist when the details got to be too much.
    What she didn’t do was ever let us lose sight of the most important thing. That is, at the end of the wedding day we would be married to the person that we are going to spend our life with and everything else is just a detail.
    Rebecca not only helped make our big day the most amazing night ever but also helped to open my husband and my eyes to a whole new world where being gay is not something to be ashamed of but is just as normal as opening a can of soup.
    She did all of this without really seeing that what she did for us was so extraordinary. We are forever grateful to bec for everything she did for us.

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca did an amazing job. I am a very detail oriented person who wanted everything EXACTLY the way I wanted. Rebecca didn't even bat an eye. She took care of all the details seamlessly. She went above and beyond the call of duty when a drink was spilled on my dress and I didn't have anything appropriate to change into. She gave me her dress, and changed into the extra clothes she bought! I did a lot of research before I hired her. She is definitely is great value for the amount of work she does. My husband and I HIGHLY recommend her.

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becca was on top of EVERYthing! She was flexible, communicative, professional and fun. She kept us on schedule while making us relax, and maintained our 'roll with the punches' attitude throughout. Anything we needed she immediately made happen, and even anticipated things we didn't know we might need or want. Her experience in the wedding world was obvious, and having her by our side was both comforting and comfortable. Not only did we have great experience with a vendor, but we made a friend, too!

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was great! We did the monthly meetings + day of coordination, and it was so worth it! She kept us focused and on track during the planning process (we both tend toward procrastination) without stressing us out. Then as the actual day was approaching, she really leapt into action, making sure all the vendors were organized and all the details were thought of and in place. We didn't have to worry about a thing, and everything went perfectly. I think she even somehow managed to make the sun come out after a cloudy morning!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was amazing. My wife and I felt like we had a fairly difficult wedding to plan and she really handled everything perfectly. We had a live band, photographers, two dresses, a food truck for catering (along with their staff), and 125 people to get onto Orcas Island on the same weekend as the Dough Bay music festival. Rebecca stayed on top of everything. She was great with helping us plan it all out (she really helped us make it a dream wedding), trouble shoot and execute. As a contact for the various vendors she kept us in the loop, and was great at keeping us calm. She adjusted her plans as situations changed to make sure it all came together. On the day of the wedding we literally had nothing to worry about. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • K

    Kamal · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its probably not as typical for grooms to comment on their wedding as much as the brides. I hope my feedback here is a testament to what a wonderful experience it was working with Rebecca from Blush Celebrations. Blush provided us with three primary services: 1) "Day Of" Consultation 2) "Day Of" Planning and 3) Decoration/Styling.

    Consultation: I kid you not, Blush might have saved our ceremony. My wife and I not only wrote our own vows, but the whole ceremony which was officiated by a friend. We even picked all the music to go along with it. Thing is, we'd never planned a wedding before and had no idea how our timing was WAAAY off. Working with Rebecca, we reshaped the ceremony into something more pragmatic and even more beautiful than we imagined. This is just one best practice Blush brought to bear that was invaluable in planning the day of our ceremony.

    Planning: You can plan a ceremony down to the minute, but there is always something you didn't expect. For me it was 1) my family having a meltdown right before the ceremony, 2) losing the keys to the car we were supposed to drive off in and having had to catch a ride to the venue, and 3) the food running a little late to serve. Rebecca knew to say the right thing at the right moment to help me get past my family and refocus on what the day was about, my wife and our love for one another. At the end of the night, my bride and I were able to leave in a taxi arranged for and waiting for us by Blush. Not being from the area, I didn't even know we could get a taxi. Lastly, Blush helped us take a minute to change some things up on the fly in the order of toasts and music so no one even noticed the food wasn't on the table.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Rebecca 15 months ago when we first got engaged. She was easy to talk to and had an open mind about all of our ideas. She had several wedding packages to choose from that were all reasonably priced.

    We met once per month. Talked about our progress and what was up next on the planning agenda. This woman eats, breaths, sleeps, and dreams about weddings. NO JOKE! She was always helpful to find vendors and help with pricing/budget. She is also a good mediator. (She broke up a couple fights between my fiance and I. And saved is from many fights with our parents!)

    At our first meeting she sent us home with homework to make a list of 5 things we had to have at our wedding, no exceptions.

    As wedding planning progressed, we were starting to loose track of our focus (too many bridal magazines and pinterest), but she brought us right back to our list from our first meeting.

    We stayed on track and had the best wedding ever.

    Wedding Week: She contacted all of my vendors and had arrival/ set up times for all of them. She made a Wedding Itinerary, sent it to us, the family, and all vendors. The day was flawless!

    She kept everyone on track. When it was time to walk down the aisle, to the toasts, to the dances, to the moment it was time for us to go.

    As the bride, I had no sense of time. It was really nice to be told what to do and not be worried that we had forgotten something.

    My favorite part is that after all of this and 15 months later, Rebecca and I are friends.
    I love you, Bec! Our day would not have been this amazing without you.

    Sent on 04/04/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the story may typically go my husband and I hadn't originally planned on hiring a Day of Coordinator until things started getting unmanageably stressful about a month from our wedding date. We ended up chosing Rebecca and are so pleased that we did! She did a phonomenal job keeping us on time and transitioning between events during the rehearsal and reception. She spent time with us before hand and exchanged many an email with me in the short period of time that we worked with her. For the modest fee that she charges she provided an exceptional value. I truly enjoyed working with her and recommend her services to anyone who wants peace of mind and confidence going into their wedding day.

    Sent on 11/25/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful for Blush Celebrations! Rebecca is calm, creative, and resourceful. There are always unexpected things that go wrong in a wedding but thanks to Rebecca and Blush Celebrations I was unaware of any of it. The set up was executed perfectly and Rebecca helped me really pin point what I wanted and researched how to find it. I would recommend Blush Celebrations to any couple who is looking to enjoy their wedding day instead of stressing out and missing it. Rebecca is fabulous and thanks to her, so was my wedding!

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • P

    PJ · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bec is amazing! She sees the big picture as well as the details and makes it all fun! I love working with her!

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • D

    Davin · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A few weeks before our wedding we decided to hire a "day of" wedding planner. In hind sight it was a really good decision and Rebecca was great to work with. She helped the day run smoothly and took care of ensuring logistics were set so that we could enjoy our wedding instead of worrying about the details.

    Other vendors including our photographers and caterer were highly complimentary of Rebecca's work as well and noted that she was a great help during the day to help things progress as planned.

    Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for some extra help to make your big day a little less stressful.

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was amazing! I knew that I wanted to hire someone who could be in charge on the day of our wedding, but I also knew that I have a hard time trusting anyone (except myself!) to do as good a job as I would  I shouldn’t have worried – we could not have made a better choice in day of coordinator. We decided to pay for the extra consulting session and it was more than worth every penny. bec gave us two suggestions for things that were causing major friction between my now-wife and I. Her solutions were inventive but also managed to address the wishes that both of us had. Her suggestions directly led to us both feeling like we had the wedding of our dreams – even though our dream weddings could not be more different.
    In the weeks leading up to the wedding, bec continued to think of new details that we hadn’t even considered and kept us on track. She also gave more suggestions of ways we could do things to better fit our personality, like how to word the “kiss” to be gender neutral. On the day of our wedding, bec was on top of everything. I didn’t go to the venue until I walked down the aisle so I did not see any of the decoration or set-up. bec had it under control. The room set-up was perfect and she worked great with each of our vendors to make the day go seamlessly. My family was also very pleased to work with her. She has an amazing ability to be firm, yet not “bitchy”  During the clean-up, a neighbor got angry that the catering van was parked in the alley. He was yelling at my mother but bec stepped in and solved the problem. My mom was very impressed and was so grateful that she didn’t have to deal with that issue.
    I would recommend bec a thousand times! For all the work she and her staff put into our special day, every penny was very well spent.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We planned our own wedding and meeting with Rebecca early in the process was one of the best decisions we ever made. We first met her about 7 months before our wedding, after we had already booked the venue and a couple other vendors, and she had such great advice and recommendations that we regretted not meeting with her even earlier. She helped us to set realistic expectations and to organize our action items into monthly to-do lists, which allowed us to avoid much unnecessary frustration and misery.

    Rebecca was also our day-of-coordinator, and it was so fabulous to be able to direct any vendors with questions her way. She did a fantastic job checking in with us through out the night, making sure we were fed, hydrated, and having a great time.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 08/04/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca from Blush Celebrations is awesome! She was my day of coordinator for my wedding and took control of everything with grace and professionalism. Because of her i was shielded from having to deal with all the tiny details on my wedding day- such as dealing with vendors last minute questions, ironing out all the details of the decor, and making sure that everyone walked down the aisle when they were supposed to. And she thought of everything- including having food for me to snack on after the ceremony and a coffee for my caffeine addicted husband! Rest assured that you are in good hands with Rebecca, she thinks of everything and makes sure that it all goes off without a hitch!

    Sent on 11/06/2012