Blush Botanicals Reviews

33 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Blush Botanicals

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, Alex and her team are amazing! My daughter and I knew from the moment we walked into Blush Botanical's office that we had found our florist for my daughter's October wedding. Once we met Alex we booked her right away. She really has a knack for listening to what the bride wants and offering up great suggestions. Her knowledge about all things weddings was invaluable to me as the MOB. I leaned on her more then I should have but she answered every question and always was encouraging and polite. She went above and beyond helping with every detail and I had every confidence our flowers would look beautiful. Our wedding was this past Saturday and she made our vision a reality and everything looked amazing. I would highly recommend Alex and her team!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Blush Botanicals more than 5 stars if I could! My husband and I had the privilege of working with Alexandra at Blush Botanicals for our October 2014 wedding. From our very first meeting, I knew that Alexandra would do an amazing job. I had a vision of what I wanted, but wasn't very good at expressing it and Alexandra was so helpful at showing me different styles and together we came up with the vision that was in my head. On the day of our wedding, I went down with my maid of honor and wedding planner and looked at the flowers in the reception room and my jaw dropped - it was so gorgeous! Our wedding ceremony flowers were amazing too - we had 4 black vases with plush cream and white flowers everywhere. It was simple and elegant and everything I hoped it would be. Blush Botanicals will exceed your vision and will do so in an elegant and classy way!

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • User4248967 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush Botanicals single handedly took our wedding site (a tree) and turned it into the most magical fairytale. It was so beautiful that I cried when I first saw it. The indoor reception hall was just as mind blowing. All of our 200 guests repeatedly told us that they'd never seen anything as amazing as the decor for our wedding. Thank you Alex!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • A

    Alan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When the doors opened we all felt we were walking into a fairy tale. Every single guest walked up to me and told me how unreal the place looked. It was magical and I want to thank Blush Botanicals for making it so incredibly beautiful. One guest told me she would remember the decorations and flowers in the room for the rest of her life.

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Blush Botanicals for my wedding in Rancho Santa Fe and was very happy with the way everything turned out! Going into the appointment I was all over the place about what I wanted, and a bit clueless when it came to flowers. Alex was patient with me, helped read my mind at times, and ultimately the vision I was looking for came out on our wedding day. Our guests loved the flowers, and my bouquet as well as my bridesmaids bouquets were stunning. Would definitely recommend Alex to a friend. You'll be happy you booked her!

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • K

    Kat · Married on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and the Blush team were AMAZING! They made us the most BEAUTIFUL and unique arrangements for our wedding. I wish I could keep my bridal bouquet forever, that's how beautiful it was! Not only was their work amazing, but they were also very nice people! I would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • M

    Mayra · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST!!!!! I cannot thank Alex enough for making gorgeous flower arrangements for my wedding. She is truly very talented.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • User3502721 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush Botanicals was the florist for my daughter's wedding on 8/24. The huge, tented outdoor room looked magical. The flowers, tablescapes, dessert table backdrop and floral design on the wedding cake were gorgeous. Alex is more than a florist...she is an artist and designer with impeccable taste. Her floral designs and tableware created a shocking beautiful room with a warm and luxurious ambiance. The floral designs were spectacular and unique. We received so many compliments from our wedding guests about the overall décor. My daughter was thrilled with the outcome as it was even better than she imagined. Alex is extremely talented, and has very high standards, with a perfectionist attention to detail. She is a gem, and we highly recommend her and the Blush team.

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • User3673631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush Botanicals provided the flowers for our daughter's August wedding at the Grand Del Mar. After speaking with different florists, it became apparent that Alex completely understood what my daughter envisioned for the wedding - a romantic, elegant and classic event. She listens to the client, asks vital questions and allows the client's vision to unfold. Several guests remarked about the stunning flower arrangements at both the ceremony and reception!! The entire event was breathtaking!!! You can trust Blush Botanicals!! Alex is talented, creative and professional. On the day of the wedding, the bouquets and flower arrangements were even above and beyond what we had anticipated. The companies that have been in this business for 20+ years have nothing over Blush Botanicals! We look forward to working with them again in the future.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • C

    Clement · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Blush Botanicals for our wedding at The Estancia Hotel, in La Jolla and they were personally the biggest surprise on our wedding day - it was above our expectations, it was just so good. They decorated the tree we got married under, and it turned out to be spectacular. We talked about a few details while we met with them, but we definitely didn't expect it to be THIS good. All of our guests told us how exceptional it was and that they've never been to a wedding that looks this good, they even told us it was like being in a dream. The ceremony site was so perfect, from the petals on the floor to the basket for our flower girl.

    Overall price was right, all of our florals were absolutely stunning, everything was very detailed and perfect. We can keep going for a long time, we have a lot of good things to say - we highly recommend Blush Botanicals. Thanks for making our wedding day the best day of our life :)

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • M

    Mikki · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush Botanicals made this the magical fairytale wedding of my daughter's dreams. We met with Alex and Brittany on several occasions and presented pictures of our vision...not only did they make those visions come to life, they created something even greater! Their talent cannot be put into words...they make magic with flowers and more...when we walked into the ballroom our jaws literally dropped in awe! Alex and Brittany are not only talented, but they are sweet, kind and extremely professional. I would recommend them to anyone for any occasion! I thank them for making this an occasion we will NEVER forget!

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough stars to express the absolute love and respect I have for the work of Blush Botanicals! After getting engaged in February, I knew I wanted to tackle a few things right off the bat - location, dress and florals. I met with three different vendors, but knew immediately that Blush was the way to go. Alex and Brittany were professional, friendly, SO creative and they nailed my vision (rustic elegance) right off the bat. After signing that contract, I felt like I had hired more than just a floral vendor, I felt like I had hired two friends who cared so much about making my day the most special it could be. They responded to every email promptly and professionally and went WAY above and beyond their job responsibility offering guidance on the event layout, linens, additional decor, etc. From day one I knew that as long as they were involved, my wedding day would be perfect.

    And BOY was it perfect. It's one thing to see your vision written out on paper, but it's something entirely different when you see it in person. It was beyond anything I could have ever imagined and better than any photo I showed them for inspiration. When mine and the bridesmaids bouquets were delivered to the room, I nearly started crying. I had never seen anything so beautiful....that is until I got to the reception. The florals were overwhelmingly gorgeous. Everyone commented on them all night and I continue to get compliments from guests. I wish flowers lived forever so I could still enjoy those beautiful arrangements.

    If you are getting married or hosting an event, I HIGHLY recommend Blush Botanicals. They will bring your vision to life in a way you could never imagine. I hope I have an opportunity to work with these wonderful girls again.

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Alexandra and Brittany,

    Just a note to thank you for the beautiful job on all of the flowers for my daughter, Sarah's, wedding. Everyone just loved her bouquet. The wedding was wonderful and the memories will last a lifetime.

    Thanks,
    Cheryl

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with Alex and Brittany very early on in the wedding planning process. We clicked right away and I knew I would enjoy working with them. Over the next two years, they answered all my questions and emails (and trust me, there were a lot) and helped me come up with floral design for our wedding. I had seen so much of their work, I knew I would be happy on my wedding day, but it was even more than I expected. Everything was amazing. My bridal bouquet was the most gorgeous bouquet I have ever seen. Guests kept telling me how beautiful the centerpieces were. They were a huge part in the overall fell and experience of the wedding. It would not have been the same without them.

    Alex and Brittany were professional, prompt, and so much fun to work with. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to be surrounded by gorgeous flowers on their wedding day.

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • RWC

    Rebecca · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was beautiful - they over-delivered for sure! I was nervous at first to approach them because I was afraid they would be outside my price range but they helped work with my budget and delivered exactly what I asked for (or actually better, as I really don't know much about flowers). when i had last-minute-type updates or changes they made everything work perfectly!

    Sent on 02/21/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on but I'll make it short and sweet. When I met Alex and Brittany I was already confident they would make our Wedding beautiful and create the vision I wanted ( Old Hollywood). They knew what they were talking about and they knew and suggested what would make my wedding the vision I wanted it to be. They are just amazing and so sweet. The day of my wedding, (10/1/11) was so beautiful and we got so many compliments on how gorgeous the centerpieces were. I highly recommend them! You can definitely count on them. We didnt have to worry about a thing that day! You guys are awesome!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush Botanicals is wonderful! Alexandra and Brittany are friendly, easy to work with, and incredibly talented! After my first meeting with Alexandra and Brittany I knew I wanted to work with them. I was immediately impressed with their tech savviness as they showed my parents and me a slide show of their work with an iPad projected to a high definition flatscreen tv , which really set them apart from other florists.

    Working with Alexandra and Brittany was stress-free. They promptly responded read more » to all my emails and were always available to meet. Overall, their customer service was impeccable.

    They did an excellent job transforming my ideas into beautiful arrangements and my bouquets were absolutely spectacular! I would without hesitation recommend Blush Botanicals to any bride!

    Sent on 11/04/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blush girls did my sister's wedding in April and mine in September and both were amazing!!! I loved working with them. They had wonderful ideas, and really worked hard to accomplish our vision for our budget. People are still talking about our flowers!!
    I would, and do, recommend them to every bride I meet!

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • L

    Lioness · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were BEYOND amazed & happy with Blush Botanical's creativity at our wedding! We definitely got everything we wanted and more. I love that the ladies were able to create different pieces to give off different energies and vibes during the various stages of the wedding day. I was really impressed with the work they had done prior to initally meeting with them but I was especially in awe the day of my wedding because the ladies really took into consideration everything that my husband and I had wanted and not wanted. The Blush ladies were a joy to work with and accommodating (a big plus for us especially since I was working in LA for the summer and couldn't make it down to SD as often as I wanted to before the wedding), they are super professional, and super creative.

    Sent on 11/04/2011
  • J

    Jisethe · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and Alex are great owners. My flowers were gorgeous the day of my wedding. The we're fresh and alive. My guest could not stop talking about my bouquet. They stayed within my price range and still made my vision happen. I was so happy with their reliability that I referred them to a co worker who absolutely was impressed by their first meeting. She is now moving forward with them. I recommend Blush Botnicals to any bride!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and Brittany did an amazing job with the florals for our July 2011 wedding! During our first meeting, I was very impressed with their professionalism and creativity. We trusted in them to create beautiful floral arrangements with the colors we had chosen, and they surpassed our expectations. They also provided us with a beautiful chuppah which worked out perfectly at our ceremony site. My family wanted to make sure that guests would be able to take home the table arrangements easily at the end of the night, and they made this possible. The flowers looked so gorgeous the day of the wedding, and look amazing in our pictures. We would highly recommend Blush Botanicals for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • F

    Faith · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush did an amazing job. They are not only adorable and the sweetest girls ever, but they are professional, helpful, and beyond creative! They help make your wedding day vision, truly come to life. I felt that they really wanted to know me and my style, so they could do the best job for my wedding. I love working with them from the start and the flowers that they did, were unbelievable. I loved everything they did for my wedding, and I could not have been happier with the results!

    I highly recommend working with Blush if
    You want a vendor
    Who is personal, professional and so creative.

    Sent on 06/25/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm obsessed with flowers and they were such a hugely important part of my wedding, and Blush Botanicals far exceeded my expectations, and brought to life the vision I had dreamed of for my wedding!!! They were such fabulous girls to work with, were completely understanding and helpful when I changed my mind or wanted to add things, and were perfect the day of!

    I mentioned that I would love to reuse whatever flowers we could from the ceremony (to save money) and they did it seamlessly and beautifully! Adding such lovely touches throughout the reception!

    And when I went a little out of control with floral ideas, they even let me know some cost saving tips and what they would recommend to get the same effect but keep the flowers budget friendly!

    I would, and have recommended them to ever Bride I have met! And my sister who has met with a number of florists in the San Diego area is using Blush Botanicals for her wedding later this year. When she heard me rave about them and saw the amazing job they were doing, she knew they would be the perfect fit for her wedding as well!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • R

    reut · Married on 12/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What can I say... I got married two weeks ago and my wedding was outstandingly, gloriously beautiful thanks to Blush!!! I'm still getting phone calls and compliments on our floral arrangements. I had a vision of what I wanted my flowers to look like and the girls at Blush were able to execute it perfectly. They were always available by phone, e-mail or text and made my life easy. I met with them a couple of months before the wedding and they showed me exactly what I would be getting and let me make changes to my arrangements, they also accomponied me to our wedding venue (The Rancho Bernardo Inn -highly recommend them) and did a walk through with me so I could explain exactly what I wanted. The day before the wedding I asked the girls if they could bring a Chuppa to the ceremony site just in case and they had it there no problem. Additionally, I accidentally forgot to tell them that I had 24 tables that needed centerpieces, not 22 tables which was what I had originally told them (thanks to last minute additions) and they were able to accomodate on the day of the wedding!!!! You will not regret booking these girls and I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 01/11/2011
  • R

    Remi · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and Brittany were great to work with at Blush Botanicals!
    They really knew thier stuff and I highley reccommend them.
    I had a vision of the look I wanted for my bouquets, reception and ceremony flowers, but didn't really know what worked with my budget.
    Alex and Brittany were very helpful and knew exactly which flowers would go with my vision! They provided great service and saved me alot of time and money! Thank you for my dream wedding Blush Botanicals!!!
    I will recommend you to everyone I know!

    Sent on 10/14/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review