Blush Away Makeup Studio Reviews

26 | Aldie, VA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Blush Away Makeup Studio

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Blush Away Makeup Studio 1
Blush Away Makeup Studio 2
Blush Away Makeup Studio 3
Blush Away Makeup Studio 4
Blush Away Makeup Studio 5
Blush Away Makeup Studio 6
Blush Away Makeup Studio 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer Keen · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny - Greenery + Grace Events

    Blush Away Makeup is phenomenal! From a wedding planner perspective, they were a joy to work with! They were professional, on time, and did fantastic job. My bride looked gorgeous (and her makeup lasted ALL NIGHT!). Definitely recommend this team!!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup artist, kind person, and fun to work with!

    Finn was such a fun, easy going person to work with! She did two makeup trials so I would feel comfortable on what my wedding day makeup would look like, and gave me an amazing pre wedding skin care routine to make sure my skin was best prepped for the day! She does not cake on makeup, she emphasizes and highlights your natural beauty! We had an early wedding and Finn did not complain about the early start time! She did me, some bridesmaids and the moms and everyone loved their makeup! Finn is a great person, and an amazing artist!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn is awesome!

    I hired Blush Away for my engagement shoot and for my wedding and she was awesome! Finn was super responsive leading up to the wedding. I don't wear makeup very much in my day to day life so I was weary of having my makeup done professionally and having it look too heavy, but Finn was great at helping me make some decisions so that on the day I felt like myself, but also glamorous. Of all the people I hired for my wedding, Finn was by far my favorite.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 8
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn is the best!

    I loved working with Finn and Dina (Dare To Dream Hair) for my wedding. They did such a phenomenal job on hair and make-up for my bridesmaids and I. I felt positively radiant on my wedding day, and didn’t want to take the make-up off, I loved how natural, yet amazing it made me look! Finn was super responsive and helpful leading up to the wedding, and incredibly organized. She put together a schedule for hair and make-up for me, 6 bridesmaids, and the moms, and we were all ready to go on time - no scrambling! Finn and Dina were both so lovely and so much fun to work with. It was so easy to coordinate hair and makeup, because Finn did all of the coordinating and payments. Finally I particularly appreciated Finn’s focus not just on makeup but on skincare. She provided a recommended skincare routine and suggested products if I did not already have one that I used/liked. From start to finish, Finn was great to work with. 10/10 would work with Finn again and would definitely recommend her for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 9
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 10
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 11
  • D

    Deborah Hoffman · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Work

    I was looking for a makeup artist who could give me a more natural look for my wedding and that's what led me to Blush Away. Finn is amazing in so many ways! She really worked with me to perfect my makeup and find a look that I was comfortable with between the trial and the wedding day. She did a wonderful job creating soft, natural looks for my bridesmaids as well - everyone looked amazing! Finn is extremely professional and organized, and she worked with my hair stylist to create a timeline. I highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • M

    Myra · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just the right touch

    My daughter works outside all day and rarely wears makeup, so she was leaning toward no makeup for her wedding. We talked her into having a consult with Finn, and she was sold! Finn's touch was light and natural, and the results were amazing. She set up at our home the day of the wedding and easily adjusted when my sister decided to have her makeup done at the last minute. She was a joy to work with, and we highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • A

    Alex Gambale · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Makeup for Wedding

    Finn and Jessica were so great to work with! They were on time and professional. They also gave me a lot of say in what my hair and makeup looked like for my big day. They are both super sweet and I will definitely think of them again for other occasions.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda Wyand · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and High Quality

    Finn is a fantastic makeup artist. She made a point of taking the time to properly prep my skin and boy did it help. We were outdoors at noon in ridiculous heat and humidity. My face was perfect for the entire ceremony and reception. I barely slept the night before the wedding and Finn did an amazing job of hiding my tiredness and making me look and feel gorgeous. We had a very specific vibe for our wedding and even though Finn joined the team pretty close to the home stretch she really got that vision and executed it to perfection. From a business perspective, Finn is extremely organized and straightforward to work with. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 12
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Would Recommend Blush Away Makeup

    I felt absolutely beautiful on my big day, all thanks to Finn. Finn is fabulous, sweet, professional, and extremely talented. She went above and beyond to make certain I was completely relaxed throughout the entire process. In addition to taking care of me, she also did a stunning job on all thirteen of my bridesmaids. Finn is superwoman! I am so so happy with my decision to work with Finn and the Blush Away Makeup team for my special day.

    Sent on 01/11/2019
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 13
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 14
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 15
  • L

    Lauren C · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Finn!

    Finn was one of the best decisions we made. She was kind, professional and made my bridesmaids and me look elegant and natural for my wedding day. Shes an awesome person and very genuine. Can’t recommend her enough!

    Sent on 04/23/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn is Fantastic! I just blessed to have her do mine and my ladies makeup for my April 2018 wedding. She was a joy to work with: very talented, knowledgeable, and helpful. I love that she listened and truly helped enhance my makeup without making me feel like I was not myself. I also appreciated that she was very knowledgeable about skincare. Finn is also just a fun, lovely person to be around. All of our beautiful makeup looks lasted the whole day and looked fantastic to the very end. I highly recommend Blush Away Make Studio!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 16
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn helped my sister and all her bridesmaids when she got married and she wa fabulous! When I got married it was a no brainer...I was so happy she and Jessica (dare to be unforgettable) were available on my wedding day!! They are absolutely the best and so fun to have around on your wedding day! I highly recommend them both :)

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • A

    Anne · event on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided to attend our company's annual gala held at the MGM national harbor at the last minute and Finn made that weekend very stress-free for me. She asked me what dress I was going to wear and what look I wanted, she also was in charge of looking for a hairstylist for me. That Saturday afternoon, she and the hairstylist Stephanie started on time, made me so relaxed with the soothing music and aromatherapy that surrounded her make-up room. She masterfully chose the right shades and color for my challenging skin tone (effects of constant sun exposure). I was beyond satisfied with the look both she and the hairstylist created. I am looking forward to another event so I can book them again!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn was part of my dream team. She handled all the craziness of a very non-traditional wedding with grace and ease. She made us all look wonderful. She paid special attention to my maid of honor who had just completed chemo and made her day fabulous!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • J

    Jessica · event on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know nothing about makeup so when my friend recommended Fin, I couldn’t refuse! As soon as I walked through the door, she put my worries to ease. She made sure to get a good understanding of what I wanted before she even picked up a brush, and then talked me through what she was doing the whole time to make sure I knew what was going on. At the end, my makeup looked flawless and I got countless compliments throughout the night! I will definitely be going to her for my next event!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    Macayla · event on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had asked if she could do my makeup roughly 1-2 weeks in advance, and she made sure to be home from a wedding she was doing before. The makeup was beautiful and I got many compliments on it. I will definitely be going back again for more events in the future.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    Mikala · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn is magnificent. She has this amazing ability to not only make you look but feel like the most beautiful person in the world. I went into my wedding day with confidence and tranquility thanks to her. October 2017 she did my bridal PLUS 6 bridesmaids full make up and didn't break a sweat. All of my girls couldn't stop raving about how it was the best they have ever had! I wish I could keep Finn in my back pocket to help me get ready every day. You can tell that Finn has a passion for what she does. I appreciated all of the pre-wedding work that she put in, and her holistic-mind, body, soul approach was exactly what I wanted and needed! I cannot say enough good things about Finn, if I could give her 10 stars I would. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 17
    Blush Away Makeup Studio 18
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn was wonderful to work with! She was very prompt in responding to my initial inquiry, and remained easily accessible and helpful throughout the months leading up to my wedding. I appreciated that she did not have a minimum amount required to spend for the day of the wedding, as I noticed some other vendors did. She is also very knowledgeable about skin care, and gave me several helpful tips to get my skin in better condition before the wedding. For my trial, she was able to replicate the look I wanted perfectly. By the time my wedding came, I wanted a *slightly* softer look, which she achieved just as well. I loved my makeup and it held up through cold temps and blustering winds prior to and during the ceremony, as well as throughout the rest of the evening with lots of dancing at the reception. Highly recommend her, as well as her accompanying hair stylist Jessica!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such an amazing time with Finn! She did a makeup class for me and my girlfriends and it was amazing - she's super knowledgeable about skincare and application. She really tailored everything to what we wanted and was great at answering our questions and giving tips and advice. Great value for the price too - highly recommend! Wish I knew about her when I was getting married!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • M

    Margot · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn and her team were fantastic to work with. She was so calm and kind and helpful and really made the day so fun for everyone. She stayed on schedule and everyone's makeup looked fabulous. Finn created a very natural look that I loved for my big day. She was very professional and flexible throughout the whole process, and even helped me create a pre-wedding skin care routine. Couldn't recommend Blush Away any more!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn and Jessica were amazing! They were so easy to work with and made my wedding look perfect! I am not a big make up wearer, so the natural makeup Finn used for me was perfect. Then coming right to the church to help me get ready made the day a lot less stressful since I didn't have to move around or anything. Definitely would recommend to a friend!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Finn beyond 5 stars, I would!! I hired Finn as the makeup artist for my April 2017 wedding and she was such a joy to work with from beginning to end. I've never had makeup professionally applied before, and besides covering up a few scars, don't wear it on a regular basis, so I was pretty nervous about hiring a makeup artist for my wedding day. Being a Black female, I also wanted to find someone who could blend the colors well to match the skin tones of me and my bridesmaids. It was during my makeup trial that I knew I was in safe hands with Finn! She talked me through every step and made sure I felt comfortable. She discussed getting me into a good skin care routine prior to the wedding and gave me some products to use to get my skin in good shape for the wedding day (and beyond!). The day of the wedding went perfectly and Finn's presence put me at ease as I anxiously waited for hours before seeing my groom! She helped me achieve a natural look and the makeup lasted all day in 90+ degree heat! As a certified wedding and events planner myself, I will definitely be going back to Finn for future makeup needs (hello new headshots!!) and will definitely refer our brides to her for their wedding day needs as well. If you're thinking about hiring Finn, do it!!

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • N

    Nidhi · Married on 04/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn & Jessica did a fabulous job with my makeup and my daughters for our reception and the hair, it was simply beautiful. Finn, was exceptionally responsive, caring, attentive to my needs and what i was looking for with my makeup. She put me on a skin routine for 2 weeks prior to my reception, we had so many follow ups to make sure, i was following the routine. She is exceptionally professional, has such amazing attitude, confident, passionate towards her profession. Finn is always listening to the client and their need, to make adjustments as needed. I could not have asked for more, she made me look like a princess and so my daughter. Got so many compliments about the makeup.

    Our hair updos was simply beautiful. I could not have asked for more, Jessica made me and my daughter look like queen and the princess. My daughter was in heaven with all the love and affection she got from both Finn and Jessica.
    Thank you Finn. I know where I'm going next for a special occasion. You two are the best team.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • B

    Blair · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finn did the makeup for my wedding back in October 2017. She was so professional and had such a calming presence. I was pretty stressed out during the planning process of the wedding and doing the trial run was such a relaxing morning to just get pampered. After I was all done up I didn't want to wash my face. She did a beautiful job and I kept checking myself out in the mirror. The day of was even more gorgeous and I ended up with some of the most beatiful pictures for our day. My bridesmaids were flawless and she made my mom (who was really nervous and reluctant) feel great about her decision to have her make up done for that day too! I absolutely recommend Finn for any event that you want a little extra glam for. You'll look fantastic and natural at the same time, and it's very affordable! Thank you Finn!

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • A

    Angie · event on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Highly Skilled, Professional, Trustworthy Makeup Artist.Finn at Blush Away has a strong background/knowledge base of skincare.During my consultation a few months prior to the photoshoot she educated me on proper skincare, and it’s importance. This was a true value add. Finn has an impressive expertise of cosmetology with regard to makeup application techniques and tools as well as the latest industry trends. I definitely felt comfortable trusting her recommendations re: colors/styles. She did ask for me to share photos of styles I liked, but I didn’t.Her artistic vision is of great scope.she is an artist whose client examination goes beyond –what your eye color, shape, or skin tone is. I say her vision is ‘of great scope’ meaning, it is all-inclusive of your special day. She enquires about what you’re wardrobe, your scenery/background colors/location, as well as the time of day and lighting of your photo shoot. You can tell she has a tremendous amount of valuable experience working with photographers. Finn wanted more than successful makeup, she wanted the whole day and my photos to be successful. Her creative flare and dynamic background truly brought a uniqueness and value add to my Blush Away experience.Product Insight: Finn doesn’t promote any single line of makeup or skin care products, which I love. For someone like me who isn’t sold on any one product line and is weary of committing to a very expensive one, Finn will be very honest with the products she uses, her experiences/why she prefers them.Overall Customer Experience: A+.

    Sent on 12/02/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review