Skip to main content
Weddings

Blush, Asheville Makeup Artists Reviews

Blush, Asheville Makeup Artists

Blush, Asheville Makeup Artists

Asheville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 139 Reviews
View more information

139 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 139
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

23 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely and Fun

    Wendy and Amanda were the perfect team for my hair and makeup. Amanda worked with me to create the perfect up-do for me and my 3 bridesmaids. Wendy loved my inspiration and created not only the perfect look for me but coordinated with my bridesmaids to make sure we looked our best. I loved that they were able to come to our get ready space and take care of everyone in one space. They are super responsive and time friendly. Also just great people to work with!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Wendy and Amy from Blush are incredible - both in their talent/skill and in their personality! They did my makeup and hair (as well as my bridesmaids) for my wedding and truly I could not have asked for more!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay A. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous and fun!

    Christie did such an amazing job with my makeup! She was so kind and nailed my wedding day makeup! I high recommend using Blush for your wedding makeup!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Esther
    Esther I. Married on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Excitement

    Knowing I could decently do my own makeup and hair there was no need for a professional. After splurging on the photographer and videographer I wanted the pictures to turn out wonderful! Awesome photos meant a look more than a decent nonprofessional bride would have time to spare. Wendy responded to my query within 24 hours and never pressured me into choosing her team.

    Wendy met us at The Lion and the Rose by our venue and already had everything ready for our arrival. I was running behind schedule being a DIY bride and not calculating how long decorating would take. Wendy didn’t hesitate in suggesting to send a bridesmaid while we finished up DIYing. Upon arriving at our room in the Bed and Breakfast I was able to relax for several minutes while my bridesmaids were being beautified. Nerves started to seep in with no distractions to ease my mind. However, the Blush team had us in stitches and took my mind far from my shyness of everyone watching me as I walk down the aisle.

    I only cared about an updo for the bridesmaids and had thought nothing past that. Their hair turned out perfect for an Old Hollywood glam look! I was ecstatic for both girls to enjoy their looks and feel absolutely beautiful. I’m thankful to have found Blush Asheville because Old Hollywood glamour was in abundance with my hair and makeup! I felt absolutely stunning. Oh, and my makeup still rocked post pictures at the bed and breakfast with my new hubby!!

    You guys were splendtastic and I’m beyond grateful for how you guys made all three of us feel on my start of forever!!
  • V
    Valerie W. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding day glam squad!

    Wendy and Amanda did an amazing job on my hair and makeup and I absolutely couldn’t recommend them more! My Airbnb was literally in the woods, but they were both super patient with me as I tried to help them navigate the confusing directions. I had a blast getting ready with them and they transformed me into a true queen. Seriously, go with Blush Asheville as your glam squad, you won’t be disappointed!
  • Nancy
    Nancy S. Married on 02/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wendy will make all of your makeup dreams come true!

    Wendy is the absolute BEST. From the beginning, I felt like she completely understood the look I was going for. She nailed it on my first (and only) makeup trial. She absorbed the info I gave her, some of it specific and some vague, to create the most amazing makeup for my wedding. My bridesmaids loved her, she was so fun and entertaining in the bridal suite. She fit in perfectly and helped create a fun vibe for our bridal suite. She made me feel so beautiful and elegant. If I were local, I would have Wendy do my makeup any chance I got. She is a very, very talented artist and I know you will not regret going with her for your makeup needs. Communicating with her was such an easy process and very simple. If you want your makeup to be flawless, go with Wendy.
  • Brooke
    Brooke W. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup

    Wendy was an absolute delight to work with! Even through covid, she was amazing and I never had a worry. I told her a little bit about what I wanted for my wedding and left things up to her. She defiantly delivered! I loved my makeup and the rest of the bridal party was just as satisfied. Even my Mother, who is very hard to please and wanted a very natural look. Not to mention, Wendy is so much fun!
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Timeless and Classic Beauty Brought to Life

    My makeup artist Talicia was spectacular!!! She was able to make all my bridal party and myself the bride feel so beautiful!! I highly recommend this incredible makeup company and specifically Talicia for any of your future events. I loved working with Wendy to set out my special wedding day and get everything booked. Thank you again for making me feel like a princess for my wedding day.
  • K
    Kendal Married on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I have extensive background in the beauty industry and was stressing over who was going to do my makeup and hair for my wedding. My wedding planner (Mary Bell Events) understood my hesitation and recommended Wendy. Wendy and her team exceeded everything single expectation I had and the moment I sat down, I felt completely comfortable. Wendy and Amy handled my, a bit overbearing, stepmother seamlessly and got all my girls done well ahead of schedule.
    My girls and I loved their work and they made us ALL feel like queens for a day! Blush is quite simply the best that there is!
    Wendy is the sweetest soul, so fun to be around, and fun to talk to! Highly recommend - you WILL NOT regret it!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Fun

    Wendy and her crew are hands down the best choice you can make for your wedding beauty needs. They are perfect professionals and experts at their craft. My girls and I had the best time getting ready for the wedding with her team, as they are an absolute blast to hang out with. In addition to this, they were able to listen to everyone’s beauty needs and fulfill them perfectly. I highly recommend.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped in a pinch

    I originally went to a different makeup artist that was well reviewed. My experience was awful as the makeup job was horrible (I could have done better myself and I no nothing about makeup). So with only a few weeks till my wedding I was scrambling for a new makeup artist. This site caught my attention as they said they used traditional makeup, not airbrush, which is exactly what I wanted. I reached out to Wendy & to my great surprise, she was able to fit me in. My makeup artist, Talicia, was friendly and crazy knowledgeable about makeup. Talicia helped me even though she had an appointment before & after me. I received so many compliments on her makeup job & the lady at the wedding venue said she'd never seen such good makeup on any bride. I highly recommend this business for the use of traditional makeup, the expertise of Talicia, and the willingness of both Wendy & Talicia to find a spot for me at the last moment!
  • Alice
    Alice L. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mom and I were Thrilled!

    I was absolutely thrilled with my makeup by Christie and loved every minute of the process. She is so incredibly talented and made me feel relaxed and confident on my wedding day. Her experience, knowledge, and artistry are matched by her joyful, calming presence. I love how my makeup looked and my mom loved her look as well! Thanks, Blush!
  • B
    Beth Married on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Blush Asheville

    We worked with Wendy Ballance (make-up) and Amy Grooms (hair). I highly recommend them both! They are TALENTED professionals who create a fun environment. Our group had a great time with them and everyone enjoyed how laid back and stress free they made the process. Thank you Wendy and Amy!
  • S
    Shilpa H. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wendy was wonderful to work with and I loved my wedding day look!

    Wendy did my make-up for my wedding in March and was incredible. She was so easy to work with -- very responsive, flexible, everything you could possibly want in a wedding vendor. She took the time to understand what kind of look I was going for and I could not have been more pleased with the results. Could not recommend Wendy more highly.
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Wendy was so great to work with for my bridal portraits and for my wedding day. She listened to what I was looking for and made me feel so amazing in my make up! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Day

    Amanda and Christie were exactly what I needed for my wedding day. They were fun, patient, and we all looked amazing. It was a relaxing morning getting ready, and they were a huge part of what made that happen!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Christy did my makeup and that of my mother, sister, and both my mother and sister in laws to be. She also did lashes for two girlfriends. Christy did a fantastic job of enhancing natural beauty without overdoing it which was really important to me. Everyone’s makeup looked fantastic and Christie was on time, efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable!
  • T
    Toni L. Married on 10/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, informative and wonderful experience!

    Wendy not only did a fabulous makeover for our group of "golden girls" but she professionally and patiently explained different techniques and products to enhance our senior needs. Wendy took the time to listen to each of our expectations and anticipated outcomes. She tailored each makeup session to each individual along with detailed instructions. Wendy gave each of us a recommended affordable product list for application at home. This makeover lesson was a FUN, informative and wonderful experience. Blush Asheville is the BEST!!!!!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristen did the makeup for myself, my mom and my four bridesmaids. She is the best! I had a trial with her almost a year earlier and she remembered all of my preferences for makeup. She was prompt with communication prior to the wedding and arrived on time on our wedding morning. She listened to everyone's preferences for makeup and made everyone feel like the most beautiful version of themselves. She was so fun to have around on the day of the wedding and made us all feel calm during a hectic time! We were done with plenty of time to spare and we looked beautiful throughout the entire evening.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to start?! From the moment my sister (Matron of Honor) and I met Kristen of Blush, we clicked! My sister and I both work in the makeup/beauty industry and we decided to take the day off from doing our own makeup for my wedding after viewing the incredible photos of the work done by Wendy and Kristen! I met with Kristen the day of my rehearsal for a trial and was blown away! She is funny, professional, personable, knowledgeable, and extremely talented. She listened to exactly what I was looking for and created a look that made me feel beautiful and special. The day of my wedding was no different--she replicated the look exactly and I just love Kristen!!! Not only did Kristen make me look gorgeous, but she made me laugh a lot too--which was wonderful on such a big day! She is such a sweetheart! She made my sister, bridesmaids, and mom look incredible also--everyone was glowing and stunning! I can't wait to return to Asheville (we live out of state), I plan to have Kristen do my makeup every time I visit!!! :) :)
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wendy made me feel beautiful for my big day! She was so easy to work with and went above and drying for me!
  • S
    Sally Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter was married on November 4, 2017 in Asheville. Kristen worked her magic on our wedding party and made us all feel and look incredible. I can't say enough about how professional she was. She listened to what each woman was hoping for and then made it happen! I think all of us individually asked for 'a natural look' and somehow Kristen kept us all in our comfort zone but took it to the next level. The makeup looked amazing all night. Thank you, Kristen and Blush!
  • C
    Casey Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had such an amazing experience with Blush. I got married on October 28th and I can’t stop thinking about what an amazing job Jen and Amanda did with my hair and makeup. I thought that my (now) husband wouldn’t really like whatever I did, because he’s not used to seeing me with any makeup or my hair out of a ponytail, but all night he kept staring at me in amazement saying, “you look so GOOD!” It doesn’t really get any better than that. The Blush team was also very sweet to my 3 flower girls - they wove baby’s breath into their sweet little braided updos. When the 5-year-old messed her hair up a little by playing and going outside in the rain Amanda just laughed and immediately redid it. Never making her feel bad for a second. I could go on and on about how wonderful they were, but I’ll just say that if you are thinking of going with Blush Asheville - DO IT!
  • H
    Hillary Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing! Every single girl who had their makeup done that day looked amazing. They listened to what each individual wanted and did the makeup accordingly. I could not have asked for a better makeup artist
  • C
    Chasen Married on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the BEST experience with Wendy!! She is so fun, professional, and friendly. She always responded quickly to any questions I had. She was so easy to work with and she made me look FLAWLESS. The morning of my wedding I woke up with a huge pimple on my forehead and she somehow managed to make it disappear. I am so thankful for her. I highly recommend Blush!!!! Blush is simply the best!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message