Bluemont Vineyard Reviews

194 | Bluemont, VA
See photos, pricing and details

194 Reviews for Bluemont Vineyard

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

194

53 User photos

Bluemont Vineyard 1
Bluemont Vineyard 2
Bluemont Vineyard 3
Bluemont Vineyard 4
Bluemont Vineyard 5
+ 49
Order by:
  • J

    J · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and helpful, everyone at Bluemont worked hard to ensure our day was perfect!

    Sent on 06/20/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont Vineyard provided the perfect backdrop for our spring wedding!

    As a location, Bluemont is stunning! It has a beautiful view and the Stable has an awesome rustic feel. A lot of places with a rustic feel can lack in other areas, but Bluemont is the full package. From the moment we saw it, we knew that Bluemont was the place we had to get married at. We had so many people tell us afterwards that it was a great venue and that the view was amazing.

    The in-house caterer changed on us during our planning process, so that did cause a little confusion, but in the end, we were extremely satisfied with their services.

    And then, there's Beth. We really loved working with Beth as our day-of coordinator. She was really organized, but not stress-inducingly so. She seemed genuinely excited for us and for our wedding plans, and she made everything run so smoothly on the day of our rehearsal and wedding. Her husband even drove 30 minutes from Leesburg to bring a staple gun to our rehearsal/set-up when the one that we had brought wasn't working well. She is just a genuinely nice person who is extremely good at what she does.

    We were so pleased with our wedding at Bluemont Vineyard. Even though it is over an hour away from us, we are so glad that we decided to have our ceremony and reception there.

    Sent on 05/01/2011
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your wedding day is one of the most important days in your life. All the staff at Bluemont Vinyard is devoted and dedicated to you and your spouse to have the wedding of your dreams. The breathtaking view is a wonderful back drop for your ceremony and the rustic barn interior is perfect for fun country BBQ or dress it up for an elegant 5 course platted meal. The staff at Bluemont made me feel like I was the only Bride ever to get married there and I was honored to have shared my specail day with them. Happy Planning ! And Congrats on your upcoming marriage

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with Bluemont when we first saw it. The views, especially in the fall, are incredible. Our guests were absolutely amazed at the venue. The rustic look of the stable was exactly what we wanted and we were able to decorate it as we wished. The food was excellent and there are many food choices when planning your menu. Chef Terry and her staff are excellent. She makes killer crab cakes! We loved that some of the food was grown locally at Great Country Farms across the street. Bluemont also has a variety of excellent wines.
    Our wedding planner provided by Bluemont, Ronda, was absolutely amazing. She made the planning stages of the wedding much easier with a wedding workbook. She answered emails promptly and graciously. She helped us stay within our budget and she had some great ideas. Ronda definitely helped me create my vision. She actually helped with much of the setup. Her calmness helped us on the big day. She was making everything happen and you didn’t even know she was there. Thank you Ronda and the rest of the Bluemont staff!

    Sent on 11/07/2010
  • C

    Jodi · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Bluemont! The setting was a perfect rustic fit for us, but still just gorgeous. The views are unbeatable. While they do require you to use their on-site caterer (Great Country Farms) and their own wine (it is a vineyard), their food and wine are fantastically delicious! Their staff was so friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. They supply wedding coordinators to help with the event timeline and details. We worked with Beth and she was very gracious in answering my numerous emails about menu changes and budget questions. She was also super efficient and effective in organizing the rehearsal, and coordinating with all the vendors for the ceremony and reception. Our guests and bridal party all had nothing but compliments for Beth and the rest of Bluemont.

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • E

    ERIN · Married on 09/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont was beautiful. We fell in love with it when we attended a friends wedding there- and in all honesty, tried really hard NOT to chose it since our friend had already done so), but simply couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else. My wedding coordinator, Ronda, was a wonderful lady that was extremely responsive, and friendly. She made the incredible challenge of wedding planning a walk in the park, and i'm very thankful for her- and her patience with my 300 questions :) The wedding venue, and suprise arch (again- that was awesome- thank you!), the food, the staff, and everything in between was more amazing than i could have ever wished. Thank you so much for making it the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • S

    Jessica · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bluemont staff was amazing to work with! They were knowledgeable and friendly and I would highly recommend this venue! We got so many compliments on the location's view and the Stable itself...well worth every dollar spent!

    Sent on 11/21/2009
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bluemont couldn't have been better with their service to myself and my parents. Our planner, Ronda, had great ideas for our space and our needs and helped us stay within our budget with some great cost saving ideas. She was calm and confident and inspired the same in all of us. The food was amazing, and Chef Terri was very flexible with the menu, letting us add little personal touches to the food that made the whole evening special.
    The space was beautiful the day of, the events went off on time and without any drama. I couldn't have asked for a better venue and staff to help us make our special day everything (and more) we had hoped for. Thank you Bluemont!!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2009
  • M

    Meghann · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here in October 2009 and I couldn't have asked for a better or more beautiful venue. Not to mention the staff is incredibly friendly & helpful.

    Sent on 12/01/2009
  • G

    Glenda · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looked at almost 30 vendor for the venue. Their service is fantastic. They have gone over and beyond helping us with arrangements for the wedding. We have been back 4 times to look at the venue for photographs of the facilities in order to plan for decorations.

    For the cost of this venue I received the same if not more complimentary equipment/furnishings as other venues which cost a little more. They allow more time for decorating and setup at no charge compared to others. Although they require me to use their caterer, this too was also less expensive then other venues who require us to use their caterer. We also have a large appetizer options.

    Although we are required like all vineyards to purchase their wines, I really like most of the wines at Bluemont compared to other vineyards. They have a great selection of wines that should appeal all of my guest (whites, reds, rose/blush, and desserts wines).

    Sent on 03/23/2009
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing place to have our wedding and I would recommend it to anyone!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont is an absolutely beautiful location, and their service was unbeatable. It is a family owned venue, which helped make it so personable. We met with one of the owners and she gave us a tour and walked us through the whole contract. It included an event planner for the day of the event. Our planner was so nice and she took care of everything. We planned our wedding in three and a half months, and it was only possible because Bluemont handled everything. They ordered the linens, they provided the catering. I didn't have to do a thing! I just picked out a florist and photographer. And we have great photos because, well we had a great photographer, but also because the location is just so gorgeous. Guests said they felt like they were on a movie set, because it was so beautiful. Every other location I looked at I would have had to get a tent, or find a caterer, or hire an wedding planner, which would have cost a fortune. I really couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 12/08/2009
  • B

    Maria · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Country Farms and Bluemont Winery are beautiful venues, their staff were wonderful; the food was quite exquisite, everyone were so accomodating, they really made our day memorable and unique. Even though it rained, our wedding took place inside at the stable; all our guest felt they were treated with great respect and attention. Our rehearsal dinner was at Bluemont Winery, what a beautiful view, the food excellent! Debbie, Kate and Rhonda were wonderful to work with, they really made our wedding so special, everything was above our expectations.
    They are highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/08/2009
  • T

    Ted · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a wonderful venue with the most wonderful surroundings and views you can find in the Virginia. More importantly, every single person we worked with was just wonderful. Everyone was warm, friendly and totally professional. It was such a pleasure working with Deborah, Kate, Rhonda and ALL the staff, with no exceptions. The chef is exceptional and the food was wonderful. We knew from the tasting we had, but all our guests gave the food rave reviews, as they did the venue. We could go on and on about this place and still not give them enough recognition. A large number of our guests said we had the best wedding they had ever attended and a lot of credit goes to these folks. Have your wedding here, you will be happy. Ted & Maria

    Sent on 06/11/2009
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 10/15/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Everything about this venue is extraordinary. Guests commented that this was the best wedding that they have ever attended. I got multiple compliments about the mountain views, rustic interior, food and service staff. We spent very little on flowers and nothing on décor because the venue itself is so beautiful. Even the wedding planning was made easier with Bluemont's help--you're given an information packet with suggested timelines, vendor lists, etc. and are assigned a day-of planner, which just takes the pressure off. I would highly recommend The Stable at Bluemont Vineyard.

    Sent on 11/09/2017

    Bluemont Vineyard's reply:

    Taryn & Mark,
    We are thrilled that your experience was so extraordinary! Thank you for taking time out of your busy lives to leave us a review.
    It was a pleasure working with you both through the planning process. We wish you the very best as you begin the next chapter of your lives. We look forward to seeing you again for many anniversaries to come!
  • P

    Andrew · Married on 10/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing location, the team at Bluemont is awesome and they're great at assisting you in any way. When I saw the venue all set up it brought tears to my eyes because it was everything I had imagined and more! My husband and I had the best day of our life, and although all of the staff at Bluemont worked hard we have to thank Janet for her knowledge and skill. Her calm demeanor kept us worry-free, which left us more time to party!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • L

    Lili · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont Vineyard is truly an exceptional place to have your wedding. Our friends and family are still raving about the food, the view, and the great vibe of the evening! We chose to have our rehearsal dinner at Great Country Farms across the road from Bluemont (owned by the same family) and it was an awesome, laid-back afternoon with BBQ and pie!

    Our wedding planner, Amy Thunell, was provided to us by Bluemont. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was 100% perfect (which it was!)

    Sent on 12/29/2015

    Bluemont Vineyard's reply:

    Lili,
    Thank you for taking time to share your experience! It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to seeing you again at Bluemont Vineyard in the near future. Happy New Year!
  • User4900978 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was the perfect place to have a wedding that represents you as a couple. The decorating options are endless and the people we worked with were very helpful and supportive of all of our ideas!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor, beautiful location. Food was great - worked well with our wedding planner to make things easy for us.

    Sent on 03/21/2015
  • User3479418 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and daughter-in-law just had their wedding and reception at The Stable at Bluemont. It was wonderful and I would highly recommend it. The wedding coordinator (Jenny) was really on top of things and kept everything moving smoothly. The outdoor wedding was almost sent indoors because of rain, but Jenny held out until the last minute to make that call and the wedding was able to be held outdoors as planned. The rain broke, they wiped down all of the chairs and it was great. The food was amazing...steak that melted in your mouth. The wine was really good also. I particularly loved the venue because it felt so relaxed and comfortable. I think everyone else did also, so it made for a very fun wedding. The view during the ceremony looking out over the vineyard is just beautiful. And the bride's room is large enough to hold the bride and lots of bridesmaids (unlike some other venues where there is barely room for the bride to get dressed). Plenty of room to dance too, not just a set-down parquet floor. It was a great night and a great venue. Everyone really enjoyed it.

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • A

    Ally · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Bluemont was nothing short of amazing. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful with a view to match. Communication was somewhat difficult until we actually booked and paid the down payment. Then we were set up with our day-of coordinator, Jackie, who was fantastic. She consistently responded to my emails very quickly. Our wedding went so smoothly and this was all because of Jackie. Bluemont also requires you to use their contracted caterer, Savoir Fare, which wasn't a problem for us because the food was delicious. Our family and friends are still talking about our wedding and the beautiful venue!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful day and I will never forget.. Everyone was amazing and made our day truly unbelievable.. Thank you

    Sent on 01/25/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Bluemont Vineyards was lovely! We looked at a lot of vineyards before deciding and Bluemont was a PERFECT wedding reception location. The stables provides a rustic, country environment but is restored and comfortable (nice bathrooms, stone floor, french doors, and now a bride's room). Beth from Bluemont was extremely helpful and accommodating. They were going through some management changes (new caterer) during our wedding planning process and did their best to address all of my concerns in a timely manner. Beth did an incredible job with day-of coordination, remaining calm, problem solving (only minor things) and making sure that nothing was forgotten. We really appreciated her professionalism and assistance after firing our wedding planner. Our guests loved the venue and the view!

    Their caterer, Celebrations Catering, did a great job. We have gotten many compliments on the food following the wedding.

    The only inconvenience is that you have to buy the wines you like ahead of time in order to ensure they aren't sold out and store them yourself.

    Sent on 05/24/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/28/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont Vineyard was the perfect place to hold our wedding ceremony and reception. The setting is beautiful, and the staff and service is excellent.

    When we first began looking at venue's, we had limited our options to three different types of venues to choose from. Bluemont instantly stood out, as it provides a building large enough for our guest count, and beautiful scenery. The stable, while somewhat rustic, also provides the opportunity for you to really choose how to decorate. There are very few permanent fixtures that you are required to work around, such as drapery or carpets like most other venues have.

    Our coordinator Berthica was amazing to work with. She helped with guidance for the day of details and timeline, and encouraged me to embrace all of the ideas that I had. She was able to offer suggestions, but did not try to alter my vision of the day. We brought in a lot of DIY details, and when my family arrived to set up on the morning of our wedding they were surprised to find that Berthica had already taken care of most of the set up. She was quick to respond to emails and answer questions, and she made sure the details of our day went off without any major problems.

    Another perk of Bluemont Vineyard is that you are required to use their onsite catering, thus eliminating an additional vendor that we would need to find. The food is delicious, and they use many ingredients that are local, or that they grow. They were willing to provide special plates for me, as I don't eat beef or pork products. We provided a late night snack of beef sliders for our guests, and Chef Terri even surprised me with a plate of veggie sliders, which I had not requested.

    The staff at Bluemont really helped pull our dream day off, and I couldn't have chosen a better venue.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bluemont was absolutely wonderful to work with! They were so helpful, responsive and professional throughout the entire process while making us feel like the only client they had at the time. We looked at several places that just felt like wedding factories and were much more expensive. When we saw Bluemont and met Debbie, we knew this was the place! They were wonderful, particularly in helping us stick to our budget. I can't tell you how many compliments we got on the location for our wedding. The folks at Bluemont helped make our wedding perfect! We highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 12/17/2009