Blue Spot Photography Reviews

50 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Blue Spot Photography

Recommended by 97%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Alyssa Morales · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photos!

    Carlos is great! He is professional, calm and so easy to work with. Our wedding photos turned out amazing and he got them back to us quick! He worked some serious magic with the lighting for our beach photos and they are stunning! I'm so thankful he took the time to get the right shots.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • T

    Tahna · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos is an amazing photographer and a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating and patient. My husband and I are very introverted so we were very nervous about the first-look session. Carlos and his assistant made the process easy and comfortable. They are very good at managing people who aren’t used to being photographed! Carlos provided enough direction to smoothly shoot gorgeous photos but left enough room for us to be ourselves in front of the camera. I think the authenticity and rawness of the photos is something that makes Carlos stand out. He doesn’t just produce beautiful photos, he captures all of the emotions of the day in his pictures. We absolutely loved our photos! I highly recommend him for any event.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased with Carlos & Blue Spot Photography! Carlos and his assistance were kind, prompt, thoughtful and totally awesome. They were so considerate, but they were everywhere they needed to be. The photos are perfect, I am so pleased. Carlos was so professional and experienced. He really knows what he is doing. I would totally recommend using Carlos/Blue Spot!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • L

    Luna & Jonathan · Married on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos is responsable, dedicated and an excellent photographer. We chose him from abroad and we are completely satisfied with his work and service, it could not have been better! There was not a single moment missing in his shots.
    We will definitely use his services again on a special occasion.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • F

    Fatima · event on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need a professional and amazing photographer, Carlos from Blue Spot Photography is the person for you! I had a particular theme in mind for our family portraits and wanted to include some of our horses. Without hesitation, he said yes and promptly researched where would be the best location to accommodate us all and also fulfill what I had envisioned. The pictures turned out absolutely beautiful and I can't stop looking at them! Carlos kept in contact with me up until the date of our photo session and was there early to set up. His attention to detail, patience, flexibility, and professionalism are invaluable to achieving such beautiful work! Highly recommended and will definitely be using his services again!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was awesome!!! As soon as I met him he was very nice, calm and collected which made a huge difference since I was in the middle of planning a wedding! His attidude before the wedding and during the wedding always remained professional even when things got a little hectic. Most importantly he was genuinely kind and sincere in his work and his overall services. I quickly received my photos a few weeks later and they were even more beautiful than I imagined. He completely captured the most important day of our lives especially since afterwards that's all my husband and I have, beautiful photos and memories. I highly recommend Carlos if you want a professional, kind, respectful and honest photographer for your special day.

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · event on 09/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We trusted him every step of the way from a beautiful location that he chose to an amazing turn around time ! We will use him again for sure :)

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • L

    Lorraine · event on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As usual Carlos did an amazing job! He did our wedding pictures before and this time took our family pictures. I am absolutely happy with the results. Will definitely recommend him to everyone. Thank you so much Carlos.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos did an amazing job! He was very flexible for the amount of people we had. The photos came out perfect and he chose all the poses I love! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • User4200510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was amazing from the first moment we met. He carefully listened to what we wanted from a photographer. He followed up with us before our wedding. He gave us all the pictures we wanted. And when we saw the final photos, we knew that no one could have done better. I would recommend Carlos to anyone needing a photographer.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • A

    araceli · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with very attentive to detail.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • C

    Connie · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos did an exceptional job for my daughters wedding. He captured some great photos of them on their special day and are pleased with his service. He was very professional, on time and creative. I really appreciate how flexible with us on what we were needing for this event and very quick to respond with any questions we had. I would definitely recommend him to others. Great job Carlos!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • A

    April · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was very dedicated to giving us the experience we wanted. He tried to answer all of our questions and to accommodate us quickly. Many of our guests complimented our choice of photographer. He was there from beginning to the very end. He had many ideas for pictures. He was very honest and thorough in our first consultation so we felt comfortable right away. He communicated with us the whole time without being pushy, bossy, or bothersome. It was great having him and his crew with us! Thank you, great job guys! We got our wedding moments captured and the editing was a beautiful job well done.
    -Garet & April

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • User3575946 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos did a fabulous job taking our wedding pictures!!! We looked at the pictures on the website and they are fantastic!! We really really loved all of them! Thank you so much for a job splendidly done! We have memories that are beautiful and will last forever!!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • melat

    melat · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a picky person, who was on a tight budget . So finding a wedding photographer was so hard for me. Until I found the blue spot photography, even after i hired Carlos I was question my decision because his price was so reasonable. But when my wedding day came Carlos was there with his Assistant. They both took beautiful pictures for us. Especially for the price I paid I got a wonderful deal. I LOVE MY PICTURES!!!!

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • P

    Paul and Maria · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience and great pictures!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • P

    Phillip & Cecille · Married on 12/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos is completely professional, yet amicable and outgoing both with and without the camera. His photos are crisp, clear, and highly detailed, and he misses nothing of importance while shooting. My wife and I give him the highest recommendation, and know that anyone who chooses his service will be wholly ecstatic as they review their images as a couple for the first time! Our deepest thanks to him!

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was awesome! Professional, and at the same time personable.

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • User3672905 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was wonderful to work with. He showed up early and didn't leave until all the important pictures were taken at the reception. Very easy to work with, receptive to his client's ideas, and professional. The pictures are AMAZING. We would definitely recommend him for a wedding or event.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos was an amazing photographer. Very easy to deal with and we got our beautiful photos very fast! Can't wait to hire him again for our next big life event!

    Sent on 10/07/2013
  • User3575946 · event on 08/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos and Blue Spot Photography is fantastic!! My fiancé and I are soo pleased and happy with the way that our engagement pictures turned out. Carlos is a wonderful photographer. One of the many qualities that we really appreciate from him is his ability to be so flexible. When our crazy schedules would change, Carlos was always very accommodating. Carlos has a great eye for taking pictures and was able to capture some wonderful shots that my fiancé and I are going to cherish forever.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos and Blue Spot Photography was absolutely amazing!!! He captured our wedding perfectly!!! His pics stand the test of time and will be on our wall proudly forever. Thanks for being a huge part of our special day!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • A

    Ameca · event on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos is a fantastic photographer who is genuinely interested in the couple he is working with. He likes to tell a story through pictures and invites feedback from the couple regarding location, ideas, and special requests. He always arrives early (at least a half hour before the meeting time) to scope out the location and prepare for either the meeting or the shoot. I am happy and confident that he will do a fine job at our future wedding.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • User2588435 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlos is amazing,
    He did our wedding and engagement pictures. He showed up early and was ready to go ahead of schedule. I am really pleased with all the pictures that we got. I loved each and every single picture. We were even crunched for time because we started the ceremony late and Carlos stay clam and got everything done in time. Great guy and I recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would definitely recommend Carlos because of his professionalism in every way. I received very good feedback from my guest about how friendly and nice Carlos is.
    We were very happy with the pictures, they are just gorgeous and received them faster than I taught.

    Sent on 08/23/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review