Blue Sky Ceremony Reviews

70 | St Thomas, VI
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Blue Sky Ceremony

Recommended by 97%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

15 User photos

Blue Sky Ceremony 1
Blue Sky Ceremony 2
Blue Sky Ceremony 3
Blue Sky Ceremony 4
Blue Sky Ceremony 5
Blue Sky Ceremony 6
Blue Sky Ceremony 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • L

    LaTosha · Married on 05/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Sky Ceremony will not let you down. Amber was awesome. Our transportation was early and waiting for us when we got off the ship. They walked us inside to where we needed to go and get the license paperwork. We got to the beach and Amber was there waiting patiently. The cake we got was absolutely delicious, and the photographer she recommended (The Mangoworks) was amazing as well. Our photos were ready for viewing after a couple days. The location on Magen's Bay was beautiful. It was well worth having a wedding planner even for our very small intimate ceremony, she gave us pointers on where to stand and what to do for the cake cutting etc. She was a huge help. When everything was done she even walked all the way back to the main area to hail us a ride back to the ship so my Father-in-law wouldn't have to walk all the way back. Sometimes it's the little things that matter the most. You won't go wrong with Amber and Blue Sky Ceremony!

    Blue Sky Ceremony 8
    Blue Sky Ceremony 9
    Blue Sky Ceremony 10
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot begin to thank Amber enough! I submitted an inquiry on her website and heard from her within a matter of hours. I feel like I barely had to do anything to make my wedding perfect! I had my family and friends asking me if they could do anything to help me prepare and there was nothing that needed to be done. After a few phone calls where we discussed budgets and wants/needs she gave me an assignment; she gave us a few photographers to look at and immediately put us into contact with one who was amazing, gave us a list of cake options to choose from (all of which sounded delicious), and told me to update a Pinterest board with bouquets and ceremony decorations that I liked. She ran with my wants and Pinterest photos and worked with vendors to get the cake and bouquets/boutonnieres. The cake was possibly one of the best I have ever tasted and the flowers were perfect. We were arriving to St Thomas via cruise ship and would only be docked for 7 short hours. Amber was super helpful in creating a schedule and arranging transportation for our party of 42 to get to Magen's Bay Beach and back to the ship after the wedding was complete. Amber and her husband/the officiant, Mike, set up the beach area and made everything look absolutely stunning. We got so many compliments and everyone was commenting how great the entire ceremony and mini reception we had afterwards was. I would definitely recommend Amber for your wedding! My only regret is that I didn't get to talk to her more the day we were there!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Amber seeking recommendations for musicians for my wedding reception. My partner and I are handling most details of our wedding, so I was concerned a wedding planner may be unwilling to suggest referrals. Instead, Amber graciously and gladly offered suggestions and phone numbers for contacts that could offer the services we are seeking. With such generosity and excitement for a stranger like me, I can only imagine the attention she gives her clients.

  • C

    Christy · Married on 02/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had planned our wedding in October of 2017 & the hurricanes came. We rescheduled & got married on 2-15-18. It still makes me tear up to think of it because it was absolutely perfect & beautiful!! I was so nervous bc I was in TN & I was planning the wedding to the man I love in St. Thomas, BUT let me tell you if you use Amber I promise you it will be PERFECT! Even my husband said our wedding was perfect. He tells everyone that’s getting married that they should do exactly what we did & they need to get with me to tell them who to get in contact with! It was just me & my husband that was there. It was very personal! Absolutely perfect. We got married at Magen’s Bay! I highly suggest there. Also, Mango photography did our pictures & they were wonderful! Our photographer was wonderful! Thank you Amber!!!!

    Blue Sky Ceremony 11
    Blue Sky Ceremony 12
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 02/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is absolutely amazing. There are not enough nice words in the English language to describe how amazing she is. She took the few things that I new that I liked and wanted and built and entire gorgeous wedding around it. She took all the hassle out of everything. I constantly had people asking me if I was busy or stressed with all the wedding planning and I would say "What wedding planning?" Because Amber was doing everything for me. The day was absolutely perfect and everything went off without a hitch (well to my knowledge ;). Amber was absolutely amazing and I cannot recommend her enough to anyone getting married, especially if you can't visit the island beforehand. Just trust that whoever Amber books for you will be perfect! PS Order the coconut shrimp. Literally the best coconut shrimp we have ever had!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words alone cannot express our gratitude towards Amber Ambrose of Blue Sky Ceremony. Our wedding was more beautiful and memorable than we could ever have imagined, and so much of it was thanks to her!

    We are originally from the midwest, and most of our planning happened remotely, over the phone and through email. Amber was incredibly professional and responsive throughout, even during the birth of her baby! And not only that - she made wedding planning fun! We looked forward to our calls with her and she did a great job actually listening to what we wanted and then executing it.

    The vendor connections that Amber has are top-tier, and her attention to detail - down to our cute paper straws - made the day feel uniquely us. And it was extremely organized - Amber made it so that all we needed to do was show up. We didn't have to worry about a single day-of element because she had it handled.

    If you are considering a wedding in the Virgin Islands, I highly recommend Blue Sky Ceremony.

    Blue Sky Ceremony 13
    Blue Sky Ceremony 14
    Blue Sky Ceremony 15
    Blue Sky Ceremony 16
    Blue Sky Ceremony 17
    Blue Sky Ceremony 18
    Blue Sky Ceremony 19
    Blue Sky Ceremony 20
    Blue Sky Ceremony 21
    Blue Sky Ceremony 22
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 06/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Blue Sky Ceremonies for a 50th anniversary vow renewal. Amber was great about helping us to pick the things that would make the day perfect within the budget we had. She always responded within 24 hours to my email and she called me once to talk through the options. The morning of the venue, everyone was there right on time and everything went smoothly. We used Mango Works as our photographer and the pictures were great and we got them back within a week. I would recommend Amber and her team for any wedding ceremony planning, the beauty of the Virgin Islands can't be beat. We had the ceremony at the "Wedding House" on Cabrita Point (that was amazing) and then went to a beach nearby for some amazing pictures (Chad our photographer led on this recommendation for the place of the photos and it was perfect).

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and Blue Sky Ceremony are amazing wedding planners. I am the mother of the bride and saw first hand how well my daughter and Amber clicked with their creativity and communication. The day of the wedding exceeded our expectations from the decorations and flowers to the Minister (Island Mike) to the food/service. I'd highly recommend Villa Serenita as the venue. Our guests were both impressed and comfortable throughout the event.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always dreamed of getting married barefoot on the beach and after getting in touch with Amber, I knew it could happen. My fiance and I went back and forth between having a Colorado wedding or a beach wedding in St. Thomas and ultimately we chose the Colorado wedding for the purpose of having more family and friends there. However, I know if we chose the beach wedding, Amber would have made everything happen! She was easy to get a hold of, quick to respond, and great to talk to over the phone. If you're feeling stressed about having a destination wedding, talk to Amber. I wish she could be our planner in Colorado, I know she would make the planning process FUN, which it should be!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 01/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was put in charge of planning my step daughter's wedding. After speaking with several planners in St. Thomas, I went with Amber and Blue Sky Ceremony because of her very frank answers to my questions and concerns. I was a bit leery of handing over that much control in the planning but I am so happy that I went with Amber. There were many, many emails and more than a few calls. She was so patient and understanding when we were in the midst of the planning. When we arrived at Magen's Beach, I knew that we had made the right decision. All of the emails and phone calls had paid off! The site was amazing and exactly what we had pictured in our minds as the perfect day. The tables were set up for our party of 36, white tablecloths, beautiful bamboo chairs, the buffet was set up for our bar and the food (Off the Grid catered and they were amazing). Perfect. Amber also did our photography, we have not gotten those back yet but I have a feeling they are great! Michael was our officiant and he was wonderful as well. I also need to put the shout out to Krista, who was helping Amber that day - she was fantastic! The ceremony was beautiful and short, we had a steel pan player for a couple of hours that added to that tropical setting! Our party then changed to enjoy the water for a few hours and we were still catered to until we left! I can't tell you how much we enjoyed the day! All 36 of us were coming off of a cruise ship and so far, all of our guests said that the wedding on Magen's Bay was the best day of the cruise! I will have to agree with them. There are plenty of options with Blue Sky and like Amber kept telling me, "Everything can be customized" so don't be intimidated! Go with Blue Sky!

  • J

    Judy · Married on 01/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's step mother worked directly with Amber for what resulted in a beautiful beach wedding at Meghan's Bay St Thomas! Much email transpired between the states and Amber, the end result was beyond what I imagined! From chandeliers hanging from the trees, linen table clothes, fresh flowers on tables, the arch billowing with white drapery to the beautiful landscape that Meghan's bay provided. I am moved even now as I type this. We had 35 people in attendance from all over the US, everyone said it was the best day of their 7 day cruise! Amber had us located at the far end of the beach away from the crowds. The restroom facilities were very clean and spacious for changing from wedding attire into swimwear! Her husband Michael officiated the ceremony and made it memorable! I have no complaints - Bravo Zulu to Blue Sky Ceremony and Amber Ambrose!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!!! I found blue sky ceremonies by searching the internet for a villa for my wedding. My original plan for getting married in St Thomas was to use one of the hotels on the island. But in communications with the hotel wedding planning department I did not feel as if it was personal. From day one that I spoke to Amber she got it. I felt as if the wedding was planned perfectly from one conversation, she gets you. She is always available via email responds in a timely manner. The day of Our wedding was perfect!!! more than I dreamed of all the vendors were great the venue was gorgeous and it was an intimate setting, from the ceremony on the beach to the reception at a private villa. As a bride I would say wedding planning can get stressful but with Amber you have nothing to worry about she will handle it and you will have an amazing day. Blue sky Ceremony is the way to go.

  • Briana

    Briana · Married on 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is amazing! I am currently planning my wedding with her at Havana Blue near the Marriott in St. Thomas USVI and she has been perfect!! She is always so quick to respond , even to my pinterest "do you like this?" texts. She was even willing to video the ceremony and reception space for me so I can drool over it until November. :) I would definitely recommend her to ANYONE planning their wedding in the Virgin Islands. She is willing to go anywhere and try anything you request!!!

    (and she has really cute babies!!!! :))) )

  • C

    Chad · Married on 11/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was put in charge of planning for our 10th anniversary Vow renewal ceremony. We knew the where & when (beautiful St. Thomas a stop on our Royal Caribbean Cruise). We needed help with the what and especially the HOW. I started with RCB themselves and found them to be very expensive for the packages provided and not very interested in helping us build the elegant and simple close family and friends beach ceremony that we envisioned. I researched a number of different vendors and reached out to Blue Sky Ceremony based on the quality of their website, how well they laid out the options, pricing, easily customizable nature and of course the beautiful photos of past couples. I reached out to Amber via email and received an immediate response. With just a few questions Amber put together exactly the kind of ceremony we were looking for. The whole process was a total breeze and we probably had to make 3 decisions along the way.
    1) Specific beach - Amber provided great options with pros/cons of each, loved the beauty of Magen's Bay and as she indicated despite the crowd in the main area we had plenty of space and quiet for the ceremony and photos.
    2) Cake flavor (100's of combinations and loved our Tres Leche cake with Mango filling!)
    3) Choice of photographer - There was a whole package ranging from high end high $ professionals to their very affordable in-house photography and the catalog provided from each was amazing. We loved the quality of all and chose the in-house... we couldn't have chosen better. They somehow managed to make me look good and at the same time kept my wife's flawless beauty intact.

    The whole day went amazing, our guests were delight and we had ZERO stress. From the official down to the assistants the staff were amazing and made us alll feel truly special.

    I would strongly recommend Blue Sky Ceremony, Amber and her team delivered a wonderful experience with almost no effort on our end at a tremendous value.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Villa Serenita (The Wedding House) in St. Thomas just recently and it was planned by Amber from Blue Sky Ceremony. I could not have even imagined a more perfect day! I was the type of bride who really did not know exactly what I wanted or styling details and Amber was very helpful. After communicating with me via phone and email, she figured out my style and was able to plan a perfect wedding. Everything was beautiful and the whole wedding plus reception went through without any hiccups...and if there were any, we did not know! Amber was always quick to respond via email and scheduled several phone conversations throughout the wedding planning process. She recommended and scheduled a fabulous caterer who prepared an amazing brunch, a delicious bakery for our cake, and a hair/make up stylist who did a great job. I cannot say enough good things about Blue Sky Ceremony and Amber! Thank you for making our wedding truly fabulous!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was wonderful! She was extremely helpful and I had 95% of everything planned after just a few days talking with her. This meant NOTHING to worry about in the states besides finding my dress and looking forward to vacation! Amber is quick to respond and always had an answer. The wedding was beautiful and she returned our photos to us much quicker than we had expected. Even with a destination wedding it still goes by in a blink of an eye and we are SO happy we just had fun with it!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't normally write reviews but the experience we recently had with Amber is deserving. She is extremely attentive and responsive both via email and telephone, adjusting things right up to the last minute as this crazy bride continued to change her mind about things. When I finally thought all was set, we arrived on the island after a big storm and the beach we were supposed to get married on was covered in mounds of seaweed. 5 days away from the wedding I asked someone at the resort when they thought it would be cleaned up and they said a few weeks.. panicking I emailed Amber who not only had visited the beach but had already arranged to move the ceremony to Magen's Bay for me.
    Having Amber to rely on throughout the whole process left me relaxed and stress free which is not something many brides can say. She helped make our day perfect and I'd strongly recommend her services.

  • A

    Armelle · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually did not end up doing a destination wedding for personal reasons, BUT working with Amber, I would have had 90% of my wedding planned in less than 1 week! She is ALWAYS ready to talk, very professional and has a weallth of knowledge to include sending the St. Thomas Bride Guide and ideas for unique/personal/intimate weddings. If I would have done my wedding in St Thomas, there is no other wedding planner that I would have used! Thanks for all of your help and insight Amber!

  • J

    Jeffrey · Married on 07/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wife and I Could Not Have Asked For, Or Received, Better People (Amber & Michael ) to Officiate & Photograph our Wedding In St Thomas.

    These two beautiful people did a very professional over the top job. We would certainly recommend them to anyone we know who would be going to Virgin Islands to renew their vows or getting married. We could spend another half hour writing good things about Amber and Michael and how great they both are at what they do. But ill sum it up with we will definitely be back to renew are vows with them.
    THANK YOU BOTH FOR A GREAT!!! GREAT!!!! WEDDING
    GOD BLESS YOUR FAMILY
    JEFF AND JOANNE

  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was awesome!!! She's professional, pleasant and wonderful to work with. From the moment I chose her to help plan my St Thomas beach wedding she was always promptly available and accommodating. Flowers, cake, transportation from the resort and photography were all provided and professional. Her husband Mike was personable, professional and easy to work with as an officiant. I'd recommend both to anyone looking to get married on the islands!!!

  • C

    Christie · Married on 12/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Amber with Blue Sky Ceremony! Steve and I decided for a destination wedding ALONE. Amber, Heather and Mark made it so easy I was worried that it wasn't real! But it was real... More than we both could have imagined! Beautiful location, beautiful cake, beautiful flowers, Hair and Makeup and the most amazing photographer, Alain (Blue Glass Photography). I kept asking what do I need to do and I was always told, "just show up with your Groom" and that is truly all we had to do. They made us not feel so alone but yet so personal and private. A day to always remember! We could not have asked for anything more for the first day of the rest of our lives. THANK YOU!
    Mr & Mrs Steve Williamson

  • User4696936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about working with Ms. Ambrose @ Blue Sky Ceremony. From start to finish, everything was perfect, in every way. It can be a bit unnerving working from a distance, through emails without having met a person to plan your special day. Amber was the consummate professional from start to finish. There was no question too silly . . . and believe me, I had TONS!!! From arranging the exact bouquet I requested, to the delicious cake, to the photography, transportation and steel pan player, I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much again, Amber. <3

    Betsy and Gary

  • D

    Dorrie · Married on 08/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our travel agent provided the BlueSky website, and from the moment I contacted Amber, she was on top of every detail. The only suggestion I might make is to have a table cloth (white linen) for the picnic table provided at the time of the ceremony. Amber was truly lovely to work with, and made the details I would've ordinarily worried about, invisible! Thank you, thank you, Amber! (and Heather, too!)

  • T

    Tim · Married on 07/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of perfect for our wedding in the islands. I was impressed with Amber's friendly personality but almost drill sergeant like precision on the day of the ceremony. She made us relaxed and I don't think I had the slightest concern that everything was going to be perfect. My mother can't get over how amazing everything looked.
    I would recommend Amber to anyone looking to getting married in St. Thomas.

  • D

    Diedre · Married on 07/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked with a cruise ship for my wedding on St. Thomas and found the whole planning process to be frustrating. I seldom was able to speak to the same person twice. Only a few weeks before arriving in St. Thomas I wanted to make a small change to my flowers and add a few details. I emailed and called the cruise ship but never heard back. I called Amber after searching around online. I sent her an email and she responded less than an hour later. I was on the phone with her the same day. While I was on the phone with her I was already drafting the email to the cruise line to cancel.
    In less than a week, Amber had my entire wedding planned and ready to go! The wedding with Amber was ultimately cheaper and exactly what I wanted.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review