Blue Skies Wedding Planning Reviews

13 | Evergreen, CO
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Blue Skies Wedding Planning

Recommended by 100%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 stars is not nearly enough to praise Connie with! I cannot imagine our wedding day without her. Not only did we meet countless times prior to the wedding to make sure that we were on track - but she also handled coordinating with all of our vendors once we booked with them.

    In our meetings prior to the wedding she was truly invested in how we were doing, and was so kind with all of her advice. She was kind, and kept planning stress free - for most things we were even ahead of schedule!!

    When it came closer to our big day, Connie reached out to all of our vendors to confirm with them and make sure everyone was on the same page. She checked in only to make sure that I was doing okay, and was always there to help.

    She worked with our pastor to run the rehearsal, and provided schedules to everyone to make sure they knew where they needed to be. She was never overbearing, but was the much needed coordinating voice. She was always kind and truly cared about us having a flawless day.

    The day before our wedding - Connie helped us set up at our reception venue which made the day of go so much smoother. The morning of the wedding she went to our reception site to handle last minute details, and then then finalized set up at our ceremony venue.

    She assisted with photos, corralled people to where they needed to be, and was an integral part of our day going smoothly. She was truly AMAZING! She was there when we needed her, but other than that I never noticed her - which was perfect.

    We had a slight mix up and our trolley did not show up to take us from the ceremony to the reception, and Connie was all over it. She was immediately on the phone with the Harbor Trolley to understand the issue, and then coordinated to have cars pick us up after realizing the trolley was not going to pick us up.

    At the reception, Connie was on it. She kept us on schedule and was so helpful in every way. I don't think I can stress enough how important she was to us!!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is fun, overwhelming and surreal. Your child that you have loved, and nurtured is opening up a new chapter in their life. You want that day to be remembered with joy and happy memories. Connie at Blue Skies Wedding Planning was a key person in helping that become a reality for us. She was amazing! She met with us monthly to make sure that we were on task, and offered helpful ideas when we were unsure on what way to go. She contacted all of our vendors to make sure they were on task. At rehearsal she worked with everyone to make sure they all new what they were doing. The day of the wedding I gave all my of attention to my daughter, from her hair appointment right up until I walked down the aisle. The day was perfect and when things went wrong (and they did) Connie took care of it and I enjoyed myself. I admit I am a control freak and giving that control to someone else for this event was hard but it was so worth it. That day, the day my baby got married will forever be etched in my memories as a perfect day. A day I got to enjoy and be a part of. I gave Blue Skies Wedding Planning a 5/5, I wish I could have given her a 10/5.

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • D

    Deb · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie was exceptional? She calmed me down at a mob, when things got stressful by reminding me of what was important. She kept us on task with weekly meetings and calls. The day of my daughters wedding was so stress free because of her commitment to the bride and her day. I highly recommend Connie she goes above and beyond expectations.

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are debating whether or not to hire a wedding planner, or which wedding planner to hire, you should look no further than Connie and her team at Blue Skies. If my husband and I could go back and get married all over again, we would hire Connie and Blue Skies without a second thought. We wedding planned on a budget, and I was a very organized bride, but Blue Skies was an immeasurable value, peace, and blessing to us. Connie was professional, a great critical thinker, highly organized, and just amazing at what she does. I am telling you- whatever budget you are on, hiring Connie is 100% worth every penny. The peace of mind her team and experience can bring you the months and weeks leading up to the wedding as well as on the day of the wedding is immeasurable and we are so so thankful for them.

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie was a blessing the days leading up to our wedding and the day of!

    She has incredible planning and organizational skills and would stop at nothing to make sure our day went just as we wanted it to.

    I HIGHLY recommend her and her services to anyone looking for the best wedding planner around!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • D

    Debby · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie at Blue Skies was a joy to work with. She was professional,confident and kept out family on task,which was not easy due to many other life events at the same time. We could always count on her to help with, or research anything we needed. She put in many more hours than what was expected and we were so grateful. Our daughter's wedding was perfect and we had complete trust in her handling everything that day. We couldn't have planned this wonderful day without her. We also had a lot of fun working together! Having Connie as our wedding planner was the best decision ever!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie did an amazing job planning our wedding! We originally hired her as a 'day of' coordinator, but ended up working with her for months before the day. She was very detail-oriented and made it easy for my procrastinating family to get everything done. We had many things going on that she was in charge of coordinating: from flipping the room from ceremony to reception in under an hour, to dealing with a last minute setup with the band, to managing the sparklers at the end of the night. She was our go-to person that day. My family and I were able to relax and enjoy the day because of Connie. Her team was extremely professional, reliable, creative, and all around wonderful. I highly recommend Blue Skies Wedding Planning to plan your wedding! I guarantee you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie with Blue Skies wedding planning was so helpful to me as the mother of the bride. Connie and I were able to plan, make a time line, discuss options 1,600 miles apart! we emailed, talked on the phone and spoke over her webinar.. while looking at plans, changing them on the internet back and forth.

    I gave Connie the plans that my daughter and I had put together, she was able to draw up a timeline for us, talk to me about ideas, complications, things to think about..and put them in an orderly way that took our stress factors down to a minimum. She was there for us to talk to, gave us back up as time got closer.. helped me line up friends that were there to organize and help on the 'to do list'..and even spoke to me about pointers of what was important and what we could let go of as we enjoyed the wedding weekend.

    I'm very thankful for the help and confidence that Connie was able to give us.. from Holland, Michigan to Park City, Utah... and wouldn't do it any other way.. took the stress levels down to a "we can do this!" wedding...
    All of the guests stated, that the wedding had such a flow of easy, happiness and true authenticity .. we were able to enjoy the day..

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie and her assistants were wonderful! The went above and beyond to make sure that our event went off without a hitch and that everyone involved was relaxed and organized. As the bride I was very grateful to have Connie with me through planning process and on the day to make sure everything went perfectly, which it did! I was stress free and relaxed knowing that everything was taken care of and it was all beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding day for me and my husband! I would recommend Blue Skies Wedding Planning to anyone, they are the best!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • User4212927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie provided excellent service from the time I brought her in all the way through the wedding. She continually kept me up to date, created an excellent schedule, and helped me keep on what needed to be done by creating the checklist of things to be done. She also worked with the vendors on who needs to be where when, etc so I didn't have to worry about it. The day of the wedding went WAY more smooth than anyone thought it would with no hiccups within her control (I forgot to add a couple things to the checklist so I forgot to do them). She was also prepared with alternate plans which we almost had to implement because of rain.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User4081442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about why Connie and her colleagues made my daughter's wedding day magical--including the months leading up to the event. I was absolutely without stress as the day arrived because they ran interference, got people where they needed to be, managed the multiple venues in our "two-city" wedding and had everything perfect! Connie is a consummate professional, incredibly adept at keeping a ship moving smoothly, running perfectly and often multi-tasking at mach speed. My daughter and I were utterly amazed and SO glad we went in the direction of choosing Blue Skies. We didn't know at first if we really needed or wanted help. We had absolutely NO idea of the scope and variety and DETAILS that are required. The day of the wedding, I was the most relaxed mom of the bride in the history of weddings -- because I had absolutely no doubt whatsoever that if something needed to be done, Connie was on it -- and she was. Amazing. Makes me smile thinking of seeing her way with people, places and things. Almost wish I had another wedding in the works. ; ) Look no further. The value, the service, and the wonderful warm, friendly attitude is priceless -- and affordable!!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connie Carmichael is by far the best planner I have had. She not only is the reason my wedding went so smoothly, but she also took the time to make sure I was stress-free and happy during the entire event. She personally called or emailed each and every vendor (flowers, cake, DJ,etc.) ahead of time to make sure they had all the information and schedules she made for the big day. She held everything together (including me)! For example, my florist was running late and didn't have our full order, but Connie was able to contact her, knew exactly what I wanted, and got them all to the event before I even knew what the issue was with time to spare! Because she cares about even the smallest details, I ran into no big problems! I couldn't imagine planning my wedding without her!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • S

    Samantha · event on 06/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of using Connie not only for my wedding, but also my bridal shower too! Although I had family to help, planning bridal showers takes so much more time and details then we had all expected! With the help of Blue Skies the shower turned out great!! It was really important to my mom to come up with the themes and some of the decorations (because this is the "fun part" of showers!), and they totally respected that and helped us with all the planning and details that aren't so fun. I thought because I was currently living in a different state, it would makes things crazy and stressful. But with BlueSkies I didn't have to worry about anything!! I got into town just a day before the shower but Connie came to help us set up EVERYTHING before!! We literally couldn't have done it without her. And the shower was so cute! My mom was really grateful too for her great ideas to add to my families theme they wanted to have that we didn't even think of (like a "DIY" mimosa bar with different fruits and flavorings with a cute set up). Not only was it good, but it was fun too! I'm not usually a fan of bridal showers but I must say that this one was a "smooth sailing" hit. Very reasonably priced too!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review