Skip to main content
Weddings

Blue Rose Photography Studio Reviews

Blue Rose Photography Studio

Blue Rose Photography Studio

Albuquerque, NM
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
35 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

35

3 User photos

  • K
    Kathryn N. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Photographer!

    Perfect in every way!! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, your search can be over! Sandy is the ultimate professional. She made sure to capture every special moment. Her photos of both the engagement and wedding were stunning! She is easy to work with and very experienced. Choosing Sandy as our photographer was the best decision we made!

    Blue Rose Photography Studio's reply:

    Kate Thank you so much! You end your entire family we’re amazing! I loved every moment of your day! And we also became a friends ! I love you and Nate!
  • Hannah
    Hannah L. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Hands down, Blue Rose is simply the best! We were originally slated to be married in September 2020 but postponed a full year to 9/19/21 due to COVID. We were so grateful Blue Rose accommodated our date change and with no trouble or extra charges. Sandy was easy to contact and was quick to respond to any emails throughout the planning process. We live out-of-state but were fortunate to meet up with Sandy on a trip to NM before our wedding to get to know each other a little better, and she is amazing - Sandy is so fun and feisty and full of energy! On our wedding day, Sandy and DeAnna, a second shooter, were the photographers. Working with them was so much fun! They made it so easy to be in front of a camera and we felt so comfortable just being ourselves. They are clearly expert photographers, and managed to capture every moment, big and small, with efficiency and grace. Their signature editing style is absolutely gorgeous, and they were happy to accommodate our request to have the finish on the photos be just a touch brighter. Ultimately the photos are exactly what we envisioned. And they are STUNNING. With each picture, we feel like we’re right back to the exact moment it was taken. And we are so grateful that they were able to capture candid emotion so well. We certainly couldn’t have asked for anything better!
    (review cross-posted on multiple platforms)

    Blue Rose Photography Studio's reply:

    Hanna and Rick, thank you so much! Your day was filled with fun snd joy! I loved every moment of your amazing day!
  • Julia
    Julia G. Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Beautiful

    Kristina of Blue Rose Photography did our engagement shoot and our wedding, and she was so much fun to work with! Neither of us love having our picture taken, but she made it so much fun. And the photographs are just stunning! Thank you so much for helping us capture our wedding day so perfectly!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All the beauty that day was captured

    There is just something about their photography that stuck out compared to all the rest. They make everything look fairytale-like and stunning. Wedding photography can be expensive, but after spending all the money on every detail, you have to have someone capture it. They captured moments I felt, and didn't think I could see. When looking at my photos I feel how beautiful that day really was.

    Blue Rose Photography Studio's reply:

    Samantha , thank you so much! You had a fairytale wedding you and your husband were. so much in love! And you look just like a princess! Your family was amazing! It was such a pleasure to be part of your day!
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 11/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brittany and Joe are amazing!

    Brittany and Joe are amazing! Couldn’t have ask for better photographers for our wedding! For one, they take PHENOMENAL photos. We loved every single one. They do a great job capturing the most special moments with perfection and have such a soft, romantic feel. Exactly what I wanted. In addition, they are the sweetest couple, easy to talk to, and make you feel SO comfortable for your entire day. I also took my boudoir photos with Brittany and I was so nervous but she was amazing and I had the best time (and loved the photos!) Honestly, I can’t say enough good things. They made our special day that much better and kept us relaxed and having fun through all of the crazy photos opportunities. Thanks so much!
  • M
    Martha Sent on 10/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and Kristina were the most amazing duo I could have ever asked for. They were so very patient with me. Sandy was always such a bright person to work with. We worked with her for engagement photos and then I worked with Kristina for a boudoir shoot. She put me at ease, and it was one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life. We were so blessed to have them both photograph our wedding, and it was like I had two of my dearest friends there with us. Their work is breathtaking and unbeatable, and their professionalism blew my mind. I cannot wait to book them in the future for other life events - in fact, I can't imagine ever working with anyone else. Thank you so so much for all that you've done! Truly could not have done it without you.
  • S
    Susan Sent on 07/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have been so impressed with Sandy and Kristina since the first moment we met them at their studio. They are courteous, kind, and professional to the nth degree. On the wedding day of our son, Josh, and (now) daughter-in-law, Ashley, Sandy put all of us at ease. She came out to our home to do the preparation photos of the bride and her bridesmaids the morning of the wedding, and it was so much fun. At the church, Kristina was also an asset for the numerous shots of family members after the ceremony. At the reception at The Canyon Club, they were both perfect, snapping images among all the guests. Everyone's pictures were taken as requested, and we have no complaints, only praise. We are awaiting the final product while they process all the images, and we simply cannot wait to see them! Look no further than Blue Rose Photography for your next big day! Thank you, Sandy and Kristina, you are both quite impressive!

    Blue Rose Photography Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Susan, it was such an amazing pleasure to be part of Ashley and Josh's wedding! We know how many photographers is out there and it was such an honor that you have chosen us! You made us feel like a family and we feel the same about you!
  • Rose
    Rose P. Sent on 11/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Quality!

    ABSOLUTELY LOVE!! Sandy and Kristina are the most genuine and wonderful people I have ever worked with! Kristina and her team did an incredible job capturing our wedding day and are truly excellent when it comes to working with the largest/loudest wedding parties (12 bridesmaids and 12 groomsman). They are very efficient in their work and did not miss one special moment. I also did my boudoir with Kristina and had so much fun! All of our pictures came out in beautiful quality and we look forward to cherishing these photos forever. Thank you again for your amazing work Kristina!

    Blue Rose Photography Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Rose, we love all of you and we love the BIG GREEK WEDDINGS! You are the sweetest most generous people we know. Every Greek wedding we have done you make us feel like a family.
  • B
    Britney Sent on 01/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will not be disappointed if you choose Blue Rose as your photographer! Sandy, Kristina, Jimmy, and staff are absolutely amazing to work with! Our wedding and engagement photos came out stunning! Sandy, Kristina, and Jimmy do an amazing job capturing "the moment"! We felt comfortable with all of them taking our photos! They help you relax and enjoy the moment! The photos they captured will allow us to remember our wedding forever! I can't wait to see our beautiful wedding photo album crafted in Italy! Blue Rose takes their time in editing and creating your story! I strongly recommend Blue Rose Photography! We plan on using Blue Rose in the future!
  • S
    Shamaine Sent on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy and her team are amazing! We did our engagement photos and wedding day photos with Blue Rose. Sandy has a great eye for catching great shots. She is very warm and friendly and helped my husband and me feel very relaxed during our photos. My wedding party loved her too! I've only seen a preview of some of the wedding day photos, but I'm blown away by the beautiful shots she got...she is magical! I also love that they create a wedding album book for you as part of the package. I got to see some samples of the books in the studio and they are beautiful and well made. You will not be disappointed if you choose Blue Rose for your wedding day!
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 06/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING photographer! We loved working with Sandy and her team. They made us feel comfortable and got some incredible shots. I also appreciate how their package includes a printed photo album, so you don't have to print and piece together an album yourself. I will be using them for future photography needs.
  • User2768472 Sent on 09/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent, excellent, excellent! If I could give more stars I would. Sandy and her team are truly amazing to work with before, during and after the wedding. I can't believe how well all our pictures turned out and the wedding album is out of this world, high quality and craftsmanship. Sandy is fun, sweet, professional, and really cares about making you happy. I would highly recommend Blue Rose Photography to anyone, it's worth every penny!
  • S
    Sharon Sent on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bluerose Photography did an amazing job with my daughter's wedding. Sandy was so easy to work with and but still very professional. Having a January wedding we were worried the outside pictures would be dull and uninteresting with the bare winter landscape but with Sandy's artistic eye we have some phenomenal photos. She captured so much love in the photographs that to this day I tear up when I see how happy and beautiful my daughter looks. Sandy and her assistant did a great job and spent a lot of time making sure all the details were photographed. The pictures made a beautiful wedding album which my daughter and I will treasure. Thanks Sandy for making her wedding day even more special.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 10/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy was fantastic! She was so friendly and fun and she knows how to capture the perfect picture. She is easy to work with and the prices were very reasonable. I would highly recommend her to anyone! She did our engagement and wedding photos and we are very pleased with the photos.
  • Katy
    Katy Sent on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy from Blue Rose is amazing. Their packages are affordable, and the quality is great. We did everything over the phone because I do not live in Albuquerque, and it worked out great!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 12/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just want to say what a pleasure it is to have worked with you again. You and your staff are not only professional, but personable as well. Last nights bride stopped by this morning just to let me know how happy she and her new husband were with everything. She was admiring your photographs in my office with anticipation of seeing the photographs that you took of her wedding last night. Thank you Sandy for the wonderful work that you do!
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 12/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with them was flawless from the very first encounter. Blue Rose Photography captured every emotion possible from the engagement session through the end of our wedding night. We have and will continue to recommend Blue Rose Photography to anyone who wishes to have a beautiful moment last forever!
  • User1471336 Sent on 12/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Blue Rose Photography for being such wonderful people and capturing the memories of our wedding! Samuel and I had a blast working with you all and look forward to seeing all the pics!
  • A
    Adriana Sent on 05/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very impressed with the way the photographer kept the wedding on schedule
  • User1471334 Sent on 12/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot thank you enough for doing just a spectacular job along with your assistant. You both did an amazing job and we want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You made all of the the photographic moments fun, relaxing, and easy!!! Thank you again for all of your time and efforts in making their wedding truly memorable, much love to you.
  • J
    Julie Sent on 05/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So many compliments on our wedding and engagement photos! They pay a lot of attention to detail and super friendly!
  • F
    Felice Sent on 05/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend to any bride! Sandy is wonderful to work with and the finished product was exactly what I wanted.
  • User1471172 Sent on 12/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for capturing the special moments of our wedding. We will cherish these memories for a lifetime! Thank you! Davina and Mike
  • User1471161 Sent on 12/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Out of all the vendors I used for our wedding, Blue Rose was my favorite! I loved working with Sandy and Courtney! They made me feel like my wedding was their priority. The pictures were stunning and they captured not only the tone of our wedding, but also our personalities! All the little moments were captured and put in an album that really tells the story of our day. Every detail, from flowers, to cake and my jewelry are in my pictures. I can look back at my pictures in 50 years and I will be able to remember every detail and moment.
  • V
    Vicky Sent on 01/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sandy, owner of Blue Rose Studios did the photography for my daughters wedding
    from engagement photos to the rehearsal dinner at Rio Chama, wedding ceremony at Loretto Chapel and reception at the La Terraza Room at the La Fonda Hotel in Santa Fe. It was a destination wedding for almost all of our guests, many of which had their first Santa Fe experience. The September wedding was truly amazing and Sandy
    captured each and every moment with her masterful eye. We treated our guests to a
    welcoming reception with a Flamenco Show to get things rolling - the photos she took of our family are some of the best I've seen from my children to my 88 yr old mother, photos I will cherish the rest of my life. The next day she arrived at the La Posada Spa and captured my daughter, her sisters & my mother again getting their hair and make up done and the wonderful time we had there. The Loretto Hotel was where all the bridesmaids, flower girls and the Bride dressed so many precious moments there leading into the pre ceremony photos and then the treasured
    ceremony itself. Hard to hold back the tears. My family expressed how very comfortable they felt having Sandy take their photos. She put everyone at ease. She just knows her craft & the photos reflected that and are spectacular. Following the ceremony the Mariachi's led our guests to the La Terraza Room at La Fonda Hotel and Sandy stayed with us until the very end of night. Such a wonderful evening everything was perfect , the music, the food, the service, the toasts all perfect and Sandy got it all! The memories of that night are always present and are in the most beautiful and elegant book they designed which holds a proud place on my coffee table. I highly recommend Sandy and the staff at Blue Rose Studios. Thank you Sandy this thank you was way overdue!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message