Blue Ribbon Reviews

36 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Blue Ribbon

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

36

15 User photos

Order by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa Nguyen · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue pulled off wedding 4 days before event!

    I am so grateful to Blue Ribbon Cooking, because they helped save my wedding in July 2019! I was originally planning to be married elsewhere, but found out 7 days prior to my wedding that my venue had been shut down by the City of Seattle, which left me scrambling to find a new venue/caterer. Very fortunately, the team at Blue Ribbon reached out to my wedding planner and offered their services. They were very understanding of my situation and with 4 days to go until the wedding, we were able to finalize the new wedding logistics and menu.

    Comments on different facets of the wedding experience:

    Bridal Suite: They converted one of their rooms to a bridal suite area, which was spacious and had windows, work tables/chairs, a hook for my dress, and a full-length mirror. Having the natural light (in addition to the indoor lighting) was great so that we could see how my makeup looked in the daylight as I was getting my hair/makeup done.

    Venue Space: We did formal photos outside prior to the ceremony. There is a willow tree nearby which has Lake Union in the background--we did my first look photos there and got some gorgeous photos! We held the ceremony indoors with the chairs facing the boats/water, and Blue Ribbon decorated the space with sheer draping to form an archway for our ceremony. I already had flowers/centerpieces from another vendor, but appreciated how Blue Ribbon arranged my decorations. After the ceremony, the guests moved to another room for the cocktail hour while the main room was converted to the dining area. My guests stated they thought the venue was cozy and charming. Since the building is older, the main room did get warm towards sunset because there were many windows and it was a sunny day, although opening the doors did help cool the room. Another photo tip--ask Blue Ribbon staff for access to the dock area--we got some great artistic photos by the water that are among my favorites.

    Food: Given the last-minute nature of my wedding, my menu options were somewhat limited to the food that Blue Ribbon had already ordered for the week. Nevertheless, they were able to accommodate and include a substantial vegetarian entree option (pesto ravioli) and starch (polenta) for my vegetarian guests, and salmon and meat appetizers for the non-vegetarians. We got many compliments from our guests on the food. Although I already had an outside dessert vendor, I did like the artful way my dessert table was set up.

    Overall, the Blue Ribbon Cooking team was communicative and willing to work with me to accommodate my requests. I’m very grateful to the Blue Ribbon Cooking team for pulling everything together for my wedding with such short notice, and I have many wonderful photos and memories from my wedding day!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • User6527483 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. This was a spectacularly good choice for our wedding. My wife is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America, so the whole idea of getting married at a culinary center was already a win, but when you add the gorgeous setting, the all-inclusive pricing, the flexibility, the wedding planning services provided, the phenomenal job on decor (whose idea was it to put our favors, a spice rub in little tins, ON each plate at dinner? BRILLIANT, and looked amazing), and the out-of-this-world food (got loads of comments from family & friends) , this was THE place for our wedding. We had a first-class event, not cheaply but a great value for what we got. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could go on forever about how INCREDIBLE it was to work with Blue Ribbon. They were with us every step of the way, bringing to life the most perfect, beautiful day of our lives. Their entire culinary and beverage team -- Vanessa, Adam, Melissa, the list goes on – were ABSOLUTEY ESSENTIAL to every unique and special detail of our big day.

    We know that our vision was no easy feat and the team continued to exceed our expectations by leaps and bounds. From the mouth-watering Paellas (beautifully presented in giant cast iron pots), to our HOT SAUCE bar, to our summer sangria and smoked-old fashioned specialty cocktails his & her drinks, where they actually LIT smoke boards on fire to make each drink (our guests LOVED the theater of it), to the beautiful tablescapes (there were these amazing glasses and "sunburst" plates), to the dessert station presentation...everything was perfectly executed. Blue Ribbon had an amazing creative, can-do attitude when it came to all of our extravagant ideas, AND had the ability made our ideas even BETTER with their own special touches while staying within our budget.

    Not only is the team incredibly talented and the BEST to work with, they are also just GREAT people. My husband and I are truly so grateful to have gotten the opportunity to work with Blue Ribbon. THANK YOU to the team for being such an incredible partner to us! We can't wait to find other reasons to see and work with you again!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is really the best deal you'll get out there for an almost all-inclusive wedding caterer. Their price per head cost will cover everything at the reception and ceremony except for alcohol, bartenders, officiant, photographer, DJ, (and venue rental if you choose one that is not one of their properties). They do offer alcohol/bar options (full, partial, etc.) and all bartenders are hired through BRC. Their menu offers a wide variety of food options for appetizers, entrees, sides, and desserts, including your wedding cake/cupcakes, and they are flexible about whether you'd like to bring your own wedding cake or include food options for people with dietary restrictions. The menu tasting was absolutely fun and delicious! The only con was that the food at the wedding was lukewarm (it was served buffet style). Our floral arrangements, bouquets, and boutonnieres were absolutely spot on, the lights that were strung across the ceiling were beautiful, and the set up and breakdown was quick. I personally did not drink any alcohol, but heard from a guest that one of the bartenders poured strong drinks, while the other poured sweet drinks (they were both making the same cocktail). When we contacted BRC, they had us fill out a questionnaire to learn more about us and identify a wedding coordinator to work with. Our coordinator was easy going, organized, and promptly communicated with us as needed. Word of advice: know what you want at your wedding. It always helps to be organized and clear about your expectations so that it makes the wedding coordinator's job and your job easier too. Overall, I highly recommend BRC. Amazing!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding day perfect! We loved that blue ribbon could offer so many services so everything felt well coordinated. Having Melissa to hold our hands through this process and take over on the big day was well worth every penny. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I ever throw another huge party, I will be using Blue Ribbon again! Choosing them as our catering and event service was THE BEST decision we made for our wedding.

    Cassie Flynn was AMAZING to work with. She was super attentive and was able to collaborate really well with me and my husband. I told her what we wanted - good food, amazing cocktails, and a fun party atmosphere with a modern vibe - and she coordinated the Blue Ribbon staff to make it happen. We also had some special setup instructions and Cassie made sure they happened. Everything was superbly executed.

    Everyone at the wedding kept talking about how good and tasty the food was. We had two pre-wedding tasting because we changed a few things. Both times the tastings were as good as any fine dining establishment we've had the opportunity to dine at. They also fully customized our menu to what we wanted. We were afraid that the quality would degrade given the massive number of people at the event, but it tasted just as good as any of our tastings.

    We wanted it to look modern and sleek and that's exactly what we got. We didn't want the traditional foofy, overdone centerpieces but that's all most florists seem to do. Blue Ribbon was able to give us the exact arrangement we wanted with seasonal flowers that matched our wedding colors. The bridal bouquet was stunning. Everyone thought it looked incredible. The table settings wer great as well. Their choices from their standard line were elegant and classic without being dated. They totally matched our modern feel we were going for.

    The next time I have a big party to throw, Blue Ribbon will be the first company that I call!

    Sent on 05/28/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted to work with Blue Ribbon for my wedding immediately after getting engaged, and even made that a factor in picking a venue that would allow us to work with them, and I'm so glad I did! The minute my now-husband and I left our reception, we said to each other "Wow, Blue Ribbon is good."

    We were given Jill as our planner, and besides being incredibly kind (and patient), she was incredibly detailed, thoughtful, and full of great ideas, suggestions and recommendations for every detail of our wedding ceremony and reception.

    Blue Ribbon takes care of rental items, set-up, coordinating, planning, cake (and mini pies, in our case), flowers, food, bar, and more. The fact that we only had one person to have to communicate with, who knew all the details of our entire day, vs a ton of different vendors, made it SO EASY and eased our stress a million times over.

    The food was AWESOME. Our tasting was fun and filling, too. I just wish we'd had more leftovers to bring home :)

    The bartenders were friendly and took excellent care of my guests.

    The table settings and decor were so beautiful! I just wish I could have spent more time admiring them :)

    I want to mention one more time how amazing Jill was. She helped keep us calm, took care of every little thing during the day of the wedding, helped whip our bridal party into shape during the rehearsal and the day-of, and was an incredible go-to for any random questions we had during the planning process.

    A quote from one of our guests: "I just wanted to tell you that your wedding was AWESOME! The venue was gorgeous, your table centerpieces are my favorite I've ever seen, the ceremony was perfect - great representation of you two, yummy food, drinks, adorable favors, I could go on and on. :) "

    Couldn't have done it without Jill and Blue Ribbon! We really can't recommend them enough to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married and worked with Blue Ribbon for catering, wedding planning service as well as their Blue Ribbon Cooking Culinary Center building for reception venue.

    One of the reason we liked blue ribbon so much was how flexible they were and how easy to work with them. They were so into making our visions into real wedding. We wanted to have Korean and Southern BBQ theme for our food and they were only caterer who were willing to make those happen.

    Overall food was great. Many guests complimented about foods and how our food was something special with our characters other than just mediocre wedding meals. My only small complaint to food was that they used slightly different noodle for one of the Korean noodle dish. They were supposed to use sweet potato noodle and they did use right one for tasting but they use rice vermicelli noodles for the wedding. Many ppl couldn't tell the difference but all Korean guests could tell the difference :) But they still pulled amazing meals off for everyone so I am happy.

    Their flowers and decorations were great too. We also brought lots of extra stuffs such as table assignments chalkboards, menu chalkboards, our own table sign etc. They put together all those decorations nicely with their stuffs.

    Of all these services, One of the best service blue ribbon offered was definitely their wedding planning service. Cassie was our planner. she helped with decorations, flowers, overall timeline as well as the day of wedding. She was always detail oriented, answer all my millions of small questions. While we were holding reception at blue ribbon, We had Outdoor wedding. I was so relieved that we had her to take care everything (out door decorations/set up/take down) on day of our wedding so we don't have to worry anything. While she was dealing with decorations/chair setup/DJ set up and guest arrivals, we had lots of fun with photographers and bridal party for fun photo portraits.

    Cassie kept telling me on my weddi

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • User3962131 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was the greatest! Helping us along the way and making sure our day was absolutely perfect. I so appreciate all that she did to support us and the time and energy she put into the day. We got married at a private residence on Vashon Island which is never easy to navigate and she was fantastic! I did not worry about one thing while planning or on the day because I had complete trust in her - she made our day!!! Thank you!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I learned that a personal planner was included with the services of this catering venue, I knew it was the right choice! I mean, who honestly knows all the things they will need to decide about their wedding, let alone has strong opinions on those things? An expert who sees you through the experience is irreplaceable.

    The food was delicious (the salmon in dijon white wine reduction is unforgettably moist and delectable), and the venue was beautifully appointed. We had personal touches and colors, of course, and they were perfectly incorporated. The flowers were so beautiful it was honestly the first time in my life I was sad that flowers don't live forever.

    I'm so glad I chose Blue Ribbon for my wedding, which guests variously described as the party of the year or the party of the decade!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Blue Ribbon to cater our wedding at Within Sodo and let me just say, they made my whole wedding planning process very seamless. Jill was our wedding coordinator and we just loved her upbeat personality and willingness to do anything for us. Our wedding came perfectly together and Jill had the venue decorated just as we envisioned. Now, on to the food...it completely exceeded our expectations. I have to admit that during our tasting we weren't overly thrilled about the food, but at the wedding, it was AMAZING. We had so many compliments about the food from our guests all night, and in fact, we are still hearing how good it was 2 weeks later! One of our guests said it was the best food she has ever had at a wedding! THANK YOU Blue Ribbon and Jill for being so awesome to work with and making our wedding planning process so easy!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • E

    Elise · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are not only able to work with all of our needs and last minute details, but they always treated us with a professional attitude and kindness.

    Sent on 08/30/2014
  • D

    dayna · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Blue Ribbon! Choosing an all inclusive venue was the best decision! My planner, Casey, that they provided was amazing! She was so great to work with and responded promptly to all of my inquiries. It was so fun meeting with her and choosing all of the decorations, flowers, etc.. You get such a value for your money when you go with Blue Ribbon. They have a few different venues to choose from, all of which are perfect. And their food is AMAZING! We got so many compliments. People are saying it's the best food at a wedding they have ever tasted. It was such a stress free experience. I was a little worried the week leading up to the wedding simply because I wasn't feeling any stress! Casey took care of all the details the day of the wedding. All we and our families had to do was show up and enjoy the day. If you are looking for a fun wedding planning experience with a dream wedding at the end, this is DEFINITELY the way to go!!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User3810401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food, from what I hear, was amazing! When we had our tasting, we had serious doubt as to the quality and skill of Blue Ribbon. The chefs, however, took each of our suggestions and requests and perfected the dishes! One of our guests is a sous chef at Canlis and he even commented that the steak was cooked perfectly! I only wish I had more of an appetite!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • User3429253 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Ribbon did such as amazing job for our wedding I don't even know where to start. From our first tasting to the clean up after the party...Blue Ribbon staff were exceptional. The food was raved about, the staff was professional, they were expert with our rentals and decorations and the reception was seamless. We worked with Vanessa and I couldn't have asked for a better person to be on our team. She always kept in mind the vision my fiance and I wanted and we will forever be grateful.

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • R

    robert · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our wedding! Blue Ribbon provided everything from the venue down to the table decorations. All we had to do was basically show up on time. We got married at the Weyerhauser Estate in Tacoma and it was beautiful. The cuisine was excellent and the staff were very professional. They even had a parking attendant to help direct people to park. We worked with several of the wedding planners (ours had some family problems :-( we were sorry to hear) and all were very helpful, knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs. The value was fantastic as well and fit into our budget very nicely. I recommend their services to anyone!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User3183208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing! Ami was our planning coordinator. The flowers were amazing and more than I could dream for. Everything went so smoothly. Everything we wanted worked out and was within our budget. Ami was so responsive and would email back right away and she was flexible with appts and scheduling. She made our wedding a dream! The food was so good and exactly what we wanted. We were able to give our recipes and be picky about how we wanted things.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Blue Ribbon for our wedding reception because of their all-inclusive packages. It was by far the best decision we made in regards to our wedding! We were assigned a wedding planner (Ami Vinson) to help coordinate and plan our big day. Everything was perfect! And the best part was that I didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day of my wedding. Blue ribbon set everything up and tore it down at the end of the night. The food was phenomenal! I cannot believe how many people were raving about our wedding food and cake! Their pricing is also extremely reasonable. It's the best way to go if you're looking to keep the planning process simple and cost effective. Thank you Ami and the Blue Ribbon team for making our wedding day so fantastic! :)

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Blue Ribbon for several services and they were absolutely fantastic!! First of all, they have quite a few venues (besides their cooking school on Lake Union) that they work exclusively with and they helped me to find the best venue for mine and my husbands wishes! We settled on Weyerhauser Mansion in Tacoma, WA and could not have been happier! It is an absolutey beautiful old mansion with breathtaking views of the sound. There are many options for hosting both a ceremony and reception (inside and out), which was perfect for us as we didn't want guests to have to travel to multiple locations.
    Not only were they helpful in finding us the perfect venue, but the all-inclusive package they offer just cannot be beat! Blue Ribbon literally takes care of everything for you...from the food, to the decor, to tables and linens, to wedding planning and set up and tear down of the big day! The few services they do not offer, they give you suggestions for vendors they work with on a regular basis. You work with one planner from start to finish...they are there the entire day of the wedding making sure everything goes well!!
    The day of the wedding our guests could not stop talking about how amazing the food was (actually we still have people talking about it!!). Many said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding! The service staff worked their tales off making sure every detail was perfect from the set up, to getting food out quickly, clean up, and all the other requests we had throughout the night. The Blue Ribbon team are truly professionals and I would most definitely recommend them to anyone I know that's getting married or hosting any other sort of event. Thank you so, so much to the Blue Ribbon crew...you guys were amazing!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • User1475211 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Blue Ribbon Cooking School and the entire event exceeded all of our expectations from the planning through the day of. They were attentive, very smart, creative, budget-conscious, and make the best food! There is no better way to have a great party than with great food! There flexibility and guidance made the day and weekend stress-free. They thought of every detail and were able to fulfill all of our expectations and requests. Thank you for making our day absolutely beautiful and a ton of fun!

    Highlights:

    • The Food! We had an incredible food tasting evening with our parents. And now the guests can’t stop talking about the food! We did a Family style dinner which is a rare experience at a wedding. It felt like one big family dinner. Everyone was able to pass dishes of food around the table to share. The presentation of the dishes was beautiful and there was more than plenty of food. Not to mention, the food is locally sourced, in season, some organic and grass fed and absolutely delicious. Plus, they even put a To-Go box together for us (the bride and groom) and our parents!
    • Wedding planner- It was so wonderful to work with a wedding planner from beginning to end. Vanessa was such a joy to work with and incredibly dependable. She is very experienced and helped us to make good decisions that saved money but did not sacrifice the evening. She gave us guidance beyond just the wedding day.
    • The flowers! The flowers turned out beautiful! I provided pictures and guidance and they were able to make it all happen in my budget.
    • All-inclusive- I loved not having to worry about linens, tables, silverware, etc. They have so many different plates, glasses, napkins, chargers, etc to choose from.
    • The setting- We loved being located on the water! Plus, it was a very unique venue and So Seattle! It was intimate, bright and just our wedding, which made it feel even more special.

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married 10/16/10 and it was the most stress free venue to have my wedding reception in. When I walked in everything was what I visioned and everything was done for me. I didn't have to worry about a thing because I knew Lindsey, my wedding coordinator from the venue, would take care of everything. It was flawless. I would recommend everyone to check this place out. For the value you get here, the service is AMAZING!!

    Sent on 04/03/2011
  • S

    Katie · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Ribbon made my wedding day easy to plan. They helped execute my vision for a perfect reception for 1/2 the cost of other places in Seattle. The food was amazing- people are still commenting on it. I do not have one bad thing to say about the venue. If you can have your reception here (or ceremony which I did not) you are lucky. It is truly an amazing place with amazing people.

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cassie and her Blue Ribbon team were fantastic!!! We had to plan our whole wedding from across the country and were only able to make it up to Seattle once before the wedding. Blue Ribbon handled everything. The cake, flowers, décor, and food. There is honestly not one thing we would have changed. The food that was served at the wedding was just as amazing as it was at the tasting. We had numerous compliments on both the food and the cake from our guests, as well as the overall décor. All of the staff was attentive and professional. We loved our wedding and it was pretty stress free and that is all due to Cassie and her team. The flowers were amazing. We gave them a rough idea of what we wanted with a few pictures for the bouquets and what they provided was beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Blue Ribbon!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • User4982943 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    When we told Blue Ribbon that we wanted to do family-style comfort food with a twist for our winter wedding, they really went above and beyond with fun and tasty dishes for our tasting. My husband and I had such a hard time picking our favorites to be included on our wedding menu. Our guests loved the truffle mac n cheese and the flat iron steak with brandied fig sauce!
    We worked with Katie who was so fun and easy to work with. In addition to helping us pick our menu and ice cream sundae bar options, Katie also helped us with our décor and flowers. She was incredibly patient during our meetings when we narrowed down our vision. She worked well with our wedding coordinator and together the two of them made our wedding run smoothly and beautifully (and with amazing food too!).

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • User3872333 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Ribbon exceeded our expectations. It was wonderful having an all inclusive venue that took care of most all the details, and still personalized it to our specifications. Our wedding coordinator/planner was amazing! He had such attention to detail, was very professional, friendly, and really impressed our friends and family the day of the wedding. Everyone knew him by name that weekend, as he had clearly worked hard to make sure everything ran smoothly and wonderful! There were only a few things to note, which did not bother us at all, but might be details others might be concerned with. We booked and planned our wedding over a year in advance, and though the menu was what we selected, the food tasted different each time we tasted it (between tastings and the day of) as can happen when a different chef is preparing the food. The taste different wasn't dramatic, AND WAS DELICIOUS in either case, but subtle variations like thicker cut pieces of chicken one time verses thinly sliced chicken breast another might be detail that matters to other couples, and it might be something that can be anticipated and discussed before hand, we just didn't think about it. The other thing to keep in mind if having a wedding at the culinary center, is that in the evening on a sunny day, the room during dinner can get very warm with all the windows. It is beautiful, but warm. It was a small thing for us, which didn't have negative effect on our experience, but might matter to someone else. Because I appreciated reading reviews from others, I tried to be very detailed with considerations, but I really can't stress enough how happy and glad we are to have had our wedding with Blue Ribbon. It allowed us to have a Seattle wedding, with Seattle scenery for our out of town guests, without a crazy "Seattle price." They worked with our budget, and even though we were trying to keep the costs as low as possible, we were treated with first class service!

    Sent on 10/18/2014