Blue Moon Productions Reviews

46 | Campbell, CA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Blue Moon Productions

Recommended by 99%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • V

    vineela · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I and my husband got married last June. I am from India and my husband is from Indonesia. Based on our culture, we had western wedding, tea ceremony, South Indian bridal ceremony, Mehendi, Hindu wedding and reception planned throughout the week. My sister-in-law recommended Andy to shoot the events. It just took ten minutes to make up my mind just by watching one of his feature films. The way he has edited the video was amazing and I was totally connected with the video. After our initial phone conversation with Andy, he wanted us to meet and understand how our customs and events going to be. He asked many questions during our conversation and every tiny detail, I wondered why he was asking but I understood only after watching my feature film. Every event was splendidly captured and every minute detail was covered. I couldn't stop watching the feature film. With the amount of money that we gave he is only supposed to make 15 to 20 minutes video but he ended up making 29 minutes out of his passion. Andy and his team is amazing.
    Andy thanks to you and your team for making our wedding so special.

  • R

    Rich · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One father of the bride's opinion:
    I have watched the trailer 12 times. Each time produces tears of joy and let's me relive one of the most perfect moments of my life. What you put together, your interpretation, the warmth that the video conveyed was absolutely spot on. You are very talented what you do. And even though you do this all the time I felt like you had a personal relationship with the whole family and all of the guests in how you captured the event in video and then put it all together. Thank you for giving Jeremy and my daughter live memories they will have for the rest of their lives! May you and your family have a healthy and happy holiday season. Again, thank you so much.
    Rich Polonsky

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his crew were very friendly and professional. During our selection phase, we particularly liked the flow of how they summarized other people's wedding. They were very responsive and accommodating to our questions and wishes. And during our wedding, they made the shooting easy and fun. We just received our wedding video and my wife and I both love it! There were definitely a few moments during the wedding where I (groom) was nervous about how it will turn out, but everything turned out so much better than I expected, thanks to their awesome editing!

    Overall my wife and I are very content with Blue Moon Productions and we are grateful for how they captured beautiful moments (and some funny and embarrassing moments, the good stuff) of our wedding for us.

  • S

    Seddrak · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just like any couples, nervous about all the wedding arrangement, wanting to be perfect and smooth on the day of the most important day of couple's life. Andy from Bluemoon definitely smooth our nerves. Oh the day of, Andy came early to the wedding location to make sure he knows the location and angle to take the best pictures. Throughout the whole day, he make sure to capture the best of us. We are so happy about the video, it is really what we want and will pass on to our friends, family, and kids. I strongly recommend Andy from Blue moon Production.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and superb professionalism. I will definitely recommend Andy and his team to all my friends!!!!!!!!!!!!!! = )

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The video was absolutely beautiful! Andy and his team were top notch professionals. You will not be disappointed with Blue Moon Productions.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with Andy and Blue Moon productions for our wedding. Andy and his team were professional, fun, and extremely talented! Andy captured all the beautiful moments of our day and created something spectacular. My husband had tears in his eyes 2 minutes into the video. Our church didn't allow up close video of the ceremony and I was worried that it would seem detached in the video but Andy had all the right equipment to make the ceremony seem as personal as ever. Of all our vendors, Andy was also the quickest to respond to all questions and concerns we had leading up to the wedding. Without a doubt, we recommend Blue Moon productions for your wedding. You will not regret it!

  • User5478624 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional attention to detail, artistry, creativity, and passion shine through Andy's work. Truly outstanding craftsmanship in every regard.

    And service?! To get the additional beach footage we had envisioned (but lacked time for), Andy spontaneously volunteered, free of charge, to meet us at our remote site another day.

    About a month after the wedding, we met again to finish, & we are beyond thrilled with our Princess Bride II DVD. Andy even incorporated our professional photographer's pictures onto the DVD cover, and his front, back, & end designs could pass for a real movie on the shelf at Best Buy.

    Even the menu page is elegant & professional, with additional unique & fun film clips woven together.

    Cannot overstate how happy we are we found Blue Moon. Incidentally, we found Andy through our drone cameraman, Matt Abrams, whose work is also exceptional!

    Finally, please see the link to the Blue Moon Productions website to view examples of his highlight reels, since the finished products speak for themselves!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy Hirsch was recommended to us by some close friends and hiring the Blue Moon team was one of the best wedding decisions I made. I'm very particular and after meeting with Andy, I knew that we'd be in good hands. Other vendors I interviewed didn't ask as many questions about what I wanted/what was important to my fiance and I. Andy took the time to listen and get to know us even before a contract was signed! He is swift to respond and easy to talk with. The Blue Moon team has integrity and made this process so easy for me. At our wedding, his team was professional and, in a good way, invisible! One of my pet peeves is when cameras distract from special moments at weddings. Andy and his team captured everything while staying discreet-it was perfect!! We are 110% thrilled with our wedding highlight and full-DVD. Andy and his team captured treasured moments that we can relive forever thanks to his excellent videography skills. Don't go anywhere else for your wedding videography needs. Andy is your guy! Thank you Blue Moon for preserving our wedding memories for years to come!

  • A

    Alise · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue moon video was by far the best money spent on my wedding. Our video brings us right back to our special day and it's a memory that we will be able to watch forever. They are professional, caring, and his work is amazing! It's beyond what we ever expected

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so incredibly happy we decided to choose blue Moon productions. Andy was an absolute pleasure to work with, he was easy-going, understanding, and most importantly we love the finished product. He captured our day beautifully and put together a beautiful video. He was by far one of our favorite vendors. I am happy to talk to anybody who would like more information, so please feel free to contact me.

    Thank you Andy!!!!!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his team at Blue Moon Productions did such an amazing job with our wedding! From the moment they arrived, they were professional and great at their job. I was honestly worried about having a team of three filming since I didn’t want to feel smothered. I was shocked that I barely remember seeing them! They do an excellent job of capturing every precious moment, but in a way that barely makes them visible.



    Our highlight clip was more than I ever could have expected!! It covered every personal moment and conveyed such emotion. I have watched it over and over again. Having a wedding video is a MUST if you are hesitant. I really appreciate the time and attention that was put into our video and I can’t wait to see the rest!




  • User4159411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding day can be very stressful, so we were extremely happy that we chose Andy to visually document our important day. He was so kind, professional and easy to work with that you did not even know you were being taped. He had several assistants with him so that every angle was captured, and no part of the day went unnoticed. The final video trailer was probably the best part as he was able to beautifully capture the essence and spirit of our wedding day by seamlessly linking snippets of raw footage into a flowing piece of cinema. He integrated our songs of choice beautifully with the footage and we got innumerable compliments on the video. Thank you for the memories.

  • M

    Martin · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Andy, of Blue Moon Productions, as our videographer was one of the best choices we made. Not only he is incredible nice person, but he is also a fantastic videographer. On a personal level, Andy can’t be beat.

    We live on the east coast so communicating with our vendors was always a challenge. Andy always found ways to make time with us whether it was on the phone or over video chat.

    Most importantly, Andy is extremely organized and has an incredible eye for photography. He is constantly finding angles and unique locations to get images. We couldn’t be happier with the video that Andy put together for us.

    I recommend Andy without a doubt.

  • E

    Eva · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Andy Hirsch and his team at Blue Moon Productions 10 stars, I would because that's exactly what he deserves! We booked Andy as our videographer for our wedding last year and it was the best decision we ever made! After researching many other options none compared to the cinematic, artistic and detailed approach that Andy knows how to capture. He is truly amazing at his craft and knows how to capture such beautiful moments of your special day in a natural and behind-the-scenes kind of way. From the moment we met Andy we knew he was the one we wanted. On the day of our wedding Andy and his team showed up on time, were extremely professional throughout the entire day and more importantly showed incredible warmth and friendliness when trying to capture the many special moments of our day. Andy never failed to have a smile on his face and also has a way to make you feel calm and relaxed in his presence. My family and friends were also very impressed by how friendly and professional Andy and his team were. He really knew how to graciously direct and guide everybody when needed in order to make sure he got all the shots he needed to get. When we received our highlight video and wedding video we were simply blown away by how beautiful and impacting both were! We received so many compliments when we shared our highlight video. Everyone kept saying it was like watching a preview to a movie of our love story. He has such an artistic eye with attention to detail and the way he puts it all together to represent and personalize you as a couple is pretty incredible! He really does go the extra mile to understand you as a couple and will portray that in your videos. If your looking for a videographer, look no further...Andy is your guy!!! It can be so stressful to research and decide on all the vendors you want for your wedding, but I hope to make it much easier for you when I say, Andy is the one you want as your videographer believe me!!

  • User2590914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent hours upon hours searching the internet and watching video after video trying to find the right videographer. The videos we loved were produced by videographers that charged so much money that it would have prevented us from hiring a photographer. I was looking for someone who could produce a video that would stir up emotions from a complete stranger, but that wouldn't completely blow our budget. After months of searching, we FINALLY came across Andy. As I watched the videos from his blog, I knew he was the one when I found myself smiling at the end of each video. To our surprise, Andy's prices were very reasonable for the quality of his work. We loved our wedding video and had so many friends and family tell us how wonderfully emotional and artistic it was - my sister bawled her eyes out. And after seeing our video, my sister in law regretted not hiring a videographer for her own wedding. I couldn't be happier with Andy. He was extremely professional, courteous and prompt. I couldn't recommend Andy enough!!! He is truly a gifted videographer and does absolutely amazing work!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our wedding video from Blue Moon Productions. Every time we watch it, it brings tears to our eyes...happy tears of course. I was worried about having a videographer disrupt the flow of our day, but we barely noticed them. Even when they were filming some "Getting Ready" shots in the tiny cabin where my large bridal party and I were getting ready, they did this very seamlessly and briefly, yet also caught those special moments. I would recommend Blue Moon any day and hope you also have such a great experience with them as we had.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we hired Andy for our videographer! He was fun to meet with, had great ideas, and makes beautiful videos. I know we will cherish the memories he caught on film forever. We were 100% satisfied from start to finish.

  • User3046848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy and his team was extremely professional, responsive, and a joy to work with. They worked seamlessly with our other vendors, and helped to make our day memorable. The video itself was perfection. Andy takes great pride in his work and it certainly shows in the final product. He provided time expectations and stuck to them, keeping me updated along the way. I would highly recommend Andy for any of your videography needs.

    Thank you again!!!

  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Andy on our big day. He was the ultimate professional and was also so personable and fun. We absolutely LOVED our wedding video and basically shared it with everyone we know, even if they didn't really care to see it. Our video was beautifully put together and really reflected the personality of me & my husband as well as the "feel" of our event. Absolutely highly recommended!

  • A

    Anjalee · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Blue Moon Productions to capture the precious moments at our wedding. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of work from Andy and Dan. They prepared a short highlight of our wedding that was paired with the perfect music. We were given four DVDs with the full length video and the highlight so we could let our parents keep a copy for themselves. It was the most important day of our lives and they have managed to capture all of the wonderful moments and place them into a 2 hour video. Our day has been preserved forever and we enjoy reliving it every time we watch it!

    Thank you Andy and Dan for making the perfect wedding video! We will definitely be recommending Blue Moon Productions to our friends and family for all their events!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Blue Moon Productions. His service was personal and high quality. We feel very fortunate to have had Andy produce our video. It's beautiful and has received tons of praise from friends and family. We can't wait to hire him sometime down the road when we have kids and they are bar/bat mitzvah'd! :)

  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Blue Moon Productions to capture memories of our wedding in 2011. We were only able to afford raw footage at the time. When we got the footage we were instantly impressed and thought about how amazing an edited film would be. Just recently (two years after our wedding), I had Blue Moon Productions edit our wedding film as an anniversary present to my husband. Andy was great! He has probably done many weddings after ours and he still remembered us! When my husband and I watched our wedding film together for the first time on our anniversary, we were both taken back. The video exceeded our expectations. Andy was able to transform the raw footage and made it into a story; our story! Thank you Blue Moon Productions! You did an exceptional job!

  • heidimpereira

    Heidi · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding was hiring Blue Moon Productions. Andy and his team were incredible, from start to finish. The first day we met with Andy, we were sold. No need to look elsewhere, there was NO WAY we weren't having them involved with our big day.

    Andy and his crew captured so many details and special moments at our wedding that have been so much fun to relive each time we watch our amazing video. Even our other vendors raved about Andy & his team, repeatedly mentioning how much they enjoyed working with them and how impressed they were.

    I can't say enough good things about Blue Moon Productions. I give them my highest recommendation, and can guarantee you'd have just as wonderful of an experience working with them as we did.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review