Blue Mesa Grill Reviews

41 | Plano, TX
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Blue Mesa Grill

Recommended by 96%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

9 User photos

Blue Mesa Grill 1
Blue Mesa Grill 2
Blue Mesa Grill 3
Blue Mesa Grill 4
Blue Mesa Grill 5
Blue Mesa Grill 6
Blue Mesa Grill 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Carrie

    Carrie Steingruber · Married on 11/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious appetizers + flexible service

    Blue Mesa customized their appetizer package to meet our needs without going overboard; we couldn't be happier! The restaurant helped us figure out the menu, and we got more for the money than we expected. I especially recommend the pork empanadas. Service included one attendant to keep the buffet tidy.

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan & Stephanie Wedding 10-7-18

    Blue Mesa was a dream to work with....everyone was very professional and accommodating...from first visit to menu planning to the actual event. Could not say enough good things about all of them.

    Sent on 01/18/2019

    Blue Mesa Grill's reply:

    Hi Cindy!
    It was such a pleasure working with you girls as well! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! Come back and see us soon!!
    -Alicia Cheatwood
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having Blue Mesa cater our wedding! We ended up going over board and having way too much food but it was delicious! They arrived with plenty of time to set up and make our evening run smoothly! So good and professional!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved using Blue Mesa for our wedding. We were wowed from the tasting to clean-up. One thing we really liked about Blue Mesa is that since they are a full service restaurant, we were able to make changed to our final count up until the week of the wedding.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Mesa did a fantastic job catering at our wedding! Andrea was really great to work with, and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. The food was fantastic! We also had Blue Mesa serve alcohol that we provided. They did a great job!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • A

    alexandra · Married on 04/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Blue Mesa cater our wedding was one of the easiest chooses we made. They were fantastic! The food was excellent and way more affordable than the other quotes I received. Lindsey, the catering coordinator made the whole process SO easy. I also used Blue Mesa for the bartenders at my wedding. The bartenders were fantastic. No one ever had to wait for a drink and the drinks were really good. Def recommend Blue Mesa in FW!!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • User6808344 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Mesa (Plano location) did my wedding catering and I was very pleased! The food was delicious and the staff were attentive. Andrea helped us the entire way with the tasting, menu selections, advice and proposals. I would highly recommend Blue Mesa for your catering if you are looking for yummy Mexican food with great staff!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to have Blue Mesa cater our wedding, and it was a great choice! Everyone loved the food, they were easy to work with, everything went super smooth. Absolutely no complaints here, 100% would recommend to anyone for a wedding or event. The sweet corn cake is to die for!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • Kriscynthia

    Kriscynthia · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was amazing. Not one complaint of quality of food. Everyone loved the way it tasted.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • Alissa

    Alissa · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Mesa was AMAZING!! The catering coordinator is ON TOP of it. They did everything they could to make it seamless! Our street taco party was delicious, the full service caterers and bartenders were great... nothing but great things to say about them, and they fit our budget! They went above and beyond what they told us they could do too. THANK YOU Blue Mesa for making my wedding so much fun!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • S

    Sami · Married on 01/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Blue Mesa to cater our wedding and it was by far one of the best choices we made! The food was outstanding and the staff was all so friendly and professional. When choosing a caterer my biggest thing was someone who would do it all and Blue Mesa certainly did! They brought in the staff, the bar tender, the plates, silverware and even cut and served the cake for a very affordable price. I loved my experience planning with Andrea and I will recommend them over and over!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • M

    Merlina · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were in the process of looking for catering for our wedding and a family friend recommended us to Blue Mesa. We are so thankful for that day because we were truly blessed to work with such great people. Dennis and Lyndsey did everything they could to work with us. The food and drinks were delicious!! Everyone from the wedding raved about how good everything was. We cannot thank them enough for their service. Everything was set up so nicely and on time. In addition, one of my bridal showers was at the new location on W 7th and it was AMAZING! All of the workers were so nice and professional. Thank you Blue Mesa for making everything perfect for our shower and wedding!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • T

    Tania · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing food for an amazing price! definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING food, staff was more than helpful - we worked with Lyndsey from the Fort Worth location and she made sure everything went seamlessly beforehand and the day of.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • B

    Bria · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We started out using the Ft Worth location but after some issues that we just weren't happy with we switched to the Arlington location. Working with Vanessa was wonderful. She made sure everything was taken care of, came to the final walk through at the venue and answered every email. The staff and bartenders were great as well. They were very nice and made sure everyone was taken care. Everyone keeps telling me how great the food was! Vanessa and the staff truly went above and beyond!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job with everything! We went in for a tasting with Nicole and tried EVERYTHING! While it was all incredible we ended up going with the street tacos and kabobs. Let me tell you it was a hit! I do wish they had queso but other than that they were an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • A

    angela · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    one of my fave restaurants, even better catering. Everything was perfect, they even cut my wedding cake.
    Food was a splurge for me. The pork loin and grilled shrimp was delicious! People still talk about it. Had about 100 guest to feed.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • User5527700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with NiKisha for our wedding. They brought linens, cut the cakes for us, provided bartending services, and even boxed up the left overs. They arrived early and helped set the tables! The food was good and plentiful.
    Nikisha didn't just go through the motions, she was truly excited to help us and stay within our budget. She was so enthusiastic even though she does this all the time. She was awesome!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • M

    Lauren · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We actually used Blue Mesa Grill for our day after the wedding brunch for our out-of-town guests! They didn't have "brunch" as a selection choice on WeddingWire. The unlimited brunch selection was incredible, hard to beat anywhere else! The hostess accidentally gave us someone else's private room, but as an apology, gave us a 30% discount on our tab. We were very happy and had a wonderful time getting to catch up with our friends before they returned home!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • User4117821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Mesa was AWESOME to use for our wedding reception. We met with Nikisha (head of catering and events) at the restaurant and she made us feel so comfortable. I knew as soon as we started talking to her that we were going to go with Blue Mesa. We got to taste all kinds of food and she really worked with us on our budget.

    The appetizers for the cocktail hour were great and the staff took them around to all of our guests. In addition to all of the food and setup, they handled the alcohol and bar tending, the cake cutting, and boxed up all of the food after the reception was over. They were a full-service group and of course with Blue Mesa, the food is always awesome.

    We didn't have to ask them to do a single thing the day of - the group just handled it and were great. I would highly recommend Blue Mesa's catering for your wedding reception or really any event that you are putting on.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience working with the catering manager, Brenda, as we planned our wedding. She even met us at the venue before the wedding day to discuss the floor plan.

    Everyone had rave reviews about the food. Absolutely delicious! At the end of the night, they sent all the leftovers home with us and the wedding party enjoyed a delicious midnight snack later on.

    Blue Mesa also provided bartenders who poured delicious drinks all night. Our guests were very pleased. They also cut and served our cake at no additional cost. What amazing customer service!

    Amazing food, very responsive and available contact person, and pleased guests. Couldn't ask for more!

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our September wedding reception at the Blue Mesa in Plano, on 121 and the Tollway, and everything was great!!! They stuck true to the contract, and there were no surprises when It came to the bill. We had about 100 peope in the two rooms that we rents out, and everybody fir perefect, we even had room for a dance floor and DJ. They were very accomidating and allowed us into the room with pleanty of time to get everything set up. The food was absoutley amazing and out guests had not stoped talking about it! I would use Blue Mesa again for any type of group event!

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue Mesa made catering so easy and delicious for my wedding! They were incredibly friendly, the food was just right (they were very flexible, we had our wedding reception in an open horse barn), and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend them for any occasion!

    Sent on 01/28/2011
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It's Blue Mesa. The food for our wedding was perfect. What else can be said. The price and amount of food we received was unreal. We priced other caterers and they were around the same price but offered plastic plates and utensils. Blue Mesa had real plates and flatware and glasses. The options were endless. We went with street tacos. Each guest got a steak, a chicken and pork taco along with chicken skewers and unlimited chips, salsa and guac. You can not beat that!

    Sent on 04/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review