Blue Lane Studios Reviews

37 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Blue Lane Studios

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shem and Carolina are like my new best friends! I sincerely hope I get to see them again because these ladies are wonderfully talented, loving, and a lot of fun! A couple of days after our online gallery was posted, the compliments began pouring in. Our guests say they’ve never before seen such stylized, beautifully intimate and unique wedding photos. They truly captured the atmosphere of the day, and accomplished this while making our guests and my camera-shy husband feel comfortable in front of the lens. After the wedding, I ran them ragged across a 40-acre outdoor venue snapping photos in 5 locations. We were determined to enjoy sunset over the bay during the last 30 minutes of cocktail hour and Carolina and Shem got us back on time, without breaking a sweat, with smiles still in tact. They took particular care to set a reasonable, yet still aggressive timeline to ensure I ended up with photos I’d love. My only disappointment was that they couldn’t stay to party with us when they’d wrapped up. Next time I’m in Tampa, I’ll be looking to set up a lunch date with them. Can't wait to create our albums!

  • User3961214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard about Blue Lane Studios from a few of our friends who had used their services and they all had nothing but amazing things to say about them. After looking at their pictures from the online galleries and meeting with Shem and Caroline, my fiance and I were in love and instantly knew we wanted no one else but Blue Lane Studios. We recently got married on September 6th and I can not be happier with our pictures and the experience we had with Shem and Caroline. They are two of the nicest people you will meet and their professionalism is impeccable. I truly enjoyed my entire experience with them both and just LOVE all the pictures and ideas they provided to us. Thanks again Caroline and Shem-we have so many pictures and memories to share with the future mini MoLos one day!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad we found Blue Lane Studios to take our engagement and wedding photos. Carolina and Shem are amazing. They were so inviting and welcoming from the first meeting we had at their studio. They listened to what kind of photographer we were looking for and were very accommodating to our style. We were able to view different wedding and engagement photos at their studio.

    Our engagement session with Shem was great. We were both a bit camera shy, but Shem was great at making us feel comfortable and allowed us to just be ourselves. She was very flexible with location ideas and we were able to get shots both in Downtown St. Pete and on the beach. We were also able to take some photos with our dog!

    We had Carolina and Shem for our wedding and our photos turned out amazing!!! Our family and friends have constantly told us about how good they look. They were also very flexible with catering to what type of shots and various locations we had in mind throughout the day. They organized a timeline in advance of the wedding and confirmed that it was what we wanted. They also were very organized with making a list of group shots ahead of time to make the photos go smoothly.

    At the end of their time, they asked us if there were any other pictures that we wanted taken before they left for the evening. They also left cards with one of our engagement photos on the front for the guests to be able to log in and view the proofs 1 month later.

    We were able to see the proofs one month after the wedding and we received our engagement and wedding photos on a USB stick less than one week later. They even surprised us with a printed out picture that we are going to frame.

    Thanks so much Carolina and Shem!!! We couldn't have ask for better photographers. We hope to take future family photos with you!

  • User4431143 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina and Shem were the perfect wedding photography duo for our wedding. They kept everyone on schedule and smiling throughout the night. Especially smiling, they made relatives aunts and uncles that I hadn't seen smile light up. We signed up for 8 hours of coverage, which I would recommend to be sure that everything is covered. Altogether we received around 1,110 pictures. It made putting albums together more challenging, having many to choose from, but my wife has certainly appreciated the many photos. I would highly recommend them to anyone that wants lots of smiles and lots of pictures.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so, so, so thankful that we hired Blue Lane Studios to photograph our wedding! When we initially began looking into photographers, we met with Blue Lane and it was love at first meeting. Shem and Carolina immediately put us so at ease - it was clear that they really understood how we wanted to FEEL on the day of our wedding, and that shines through all of our photographs. The Blue Lane ladies helped us to feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and that's reflected in both our engagement and wedding photographs - both of which we LOVE. Blue Lane completely surpassed all of our expectations, and we are so thankful for them. They shot everything - formal portraits, candids, details, you name it- beautifully. We cannot recommend them enough. Not only are they fantastic photographers, but they are wonderful people, and we wouldn't have wanted to spend so much time on our wedding day with anyone else. WE LOVE BLUE LANE!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shem and Carolina were both great to work with! I was planning a destination wedding so communication was huge for me, and they were always very quick to respond to emails. We were able to travel down in November and did an engagement session with Carolina. We had fun and the photos came out great! I would highly recommend an engagement session if you are on the fence - it's really nice to have those pictures, and it was a great way to get comfortable with the photographers and being in front of the camera. Our wedding in April was perfect. They worked with me to figure out a timeline that worked best for us, and were able to adjust their initial timeline to be able to capture the things that were most important to us. I am so glad we went with the first look, especially because we had such a small wedding (30 people) there would have only been a few people who got to enjoy our cocktail hour. They were so efficient with all of the photos and clearly work very well together. They went to great lengths to get awesome shots at our ceremony (I will not forget noticing Shem standing in the ocean to take pictures of the ceremony from that angle, and the photos of it came out great!) We could not be happier with our photos and the service. I would highly recommend blue lane studios!!

  • User3219663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Blue Lane saved my wedding! They are such an amazing team and delivered well beyond my expectations. I had a "situation" with the photographer that we chose, I believe we were 3 weeks out and Blue Lane agreed to come and do our wedding on last minute notice. I was so lucky to have found them and I couldn't be happier with ou pictures and overall experience. The team is extremely professional and I would highly recommend.

  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, photography was the most important cost for my hubby and I. Every meeting, email, and phone call we had with Carolina and Shem was helpful, friendly, and professional. They were very flexible to work with and they have an obvious passion for their work. On our wedding day it stormed all day until right after the ceremony. This put a serious damper on our first look photos--we had planned to go to a marina, downtown, etc. but instead took shots under an overhang. Carolina and Shem were extremely gracious and let us do another portrait session with them weeks after the wedding, in Florida heat!!!! We were so so so thankful that they saw past just doing business and worked with us so that we felt happy with our wedding portraits. I can't say enough good things about these two and I wouldn't have picked any one else to capture this special time in our lives.

    Sent on 08/14/2014

    Blue Lane Studios's reply:

    Awww, thank you so much, Claire and Joe! We just loved getting to know you guys and shooting your wedding! We're so glad it worked out for you to get dressed back up for some more fun and awesome portraits after your wedding day, too! Congratulations again, and we hope you'll keep in touch!! C&Z :)
  • A

    Anne · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Besides your planner, there is no other vendor you'll spend more time with during the wedding planning process and wedding day than your photographer(s). So make sure you love them! And we LOVE Carolina and Shem. They are creative, talented, professional and genuinely caring. They were responsive with emails, they had a quick turnaround with our photos (which are gorgeous), and they just have a great energy that you want to have around all day!

  • Megan & Jamie

    Megan · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough words to say how great our experience with Carolina and Shem was. They were so great from our first meeting all the way through to our picture delivery. They are not only great to work with but are incredibly nice people I would want to be friends with! They take amazing pictures and I was simply blown away by the photographs they took. Our church had a lot of restrictions during the service and they still managed to take amazing pictures inside the church. They are incredibly responsive and I never felt that I was a burden even though I emailed them multiple times with many questions. They were professional on the day of and after looking at the pictures I didn't even realize they were there! We can't say enough great things about working with them!!!

  • D

    Domenic · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina and Shem are a phenomenal team. They were very responsive and communicative leading up to the event, and everything leading up to and during the event was tremendously professional.

    On the day of our wedding, they arrived early ready to shoot and helped capture a lot of last minute set up details (including very creative ideas for backgrounds on the macro photos).

    They are both genuine, very energetic and extremely passionate about what they do, a quality that really shows.

    Organizing guests for the formal portraits went as smooth as possible thanks to Carolina, while Shem was shooting. And Shem was stunningly creative in our night shots later.

    We would have been very disappointed to not have them provide their services and will be signing up for a "day after" session. Great work.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVE Carolina and Shem! They did such an AMAZING job on our wedding day! The pictures turned out beautiful and we will forever be grateful to them for helping make our day so special! They both were so professional, flexible and just a pure joy to work with...can't express enough what wonderful service they provide, they truly became a part of our family!

  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina and Shem were so amazing to work with. They were so professional and fun to work with. I have recommended them to everyone and will continue to do so.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina & Shem are the absolute best at what they do. So many beautiful pictures were taken. They were so easy to work with and really understood what I was looking for with my pictures. They captured so many sweet moments throughout the day! We also had an engagement session with Blue Lane and those photos turned out amazing as well! Highly recommend Blue Lane Studios and will definitely be using them in the future!

  • E

    ERIC · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have spent the last 7 months completely obsessed our wedding photographs. The photos we received from Shem and Carolina was breathtaking. One after another, we sat amazed as we reviewed digital images on my wife’s computer. In every single picture my wife, myself and our venue looked amazing. The dynamic duo flew to Pittsburgh, PA and scouted our location, so things ran like clockwork on our big day - an enormous relief since we had a very tight timeline. We highly recommend Blue Lane Studios for any of your photography needs, but you’d be crazy to go with anyone else on your wedding day.

  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with these ladies. They impressed my husband so much with their stealthiness you never even knew they were there. The photos were absolutely stunning and will go back to them for any future photography needs!!!

  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My story with the AMAZING ladies of Blue Lane starts with a happy accident. In my initial search for a Tampa-based photography company, I was referred to a couple of companies that other friends used for their weddings. BOTH companies cancelled on us after securing our wedding date with them, and that's when BLUE LANE came into our world. We were referred to them by another local photographer, AND by the makeup artist I was using for the wedding. BRIDES AND GROOMS! BELIEVE ME WHEN I SAY YOU WANT THE BLUE LANE LADIES AT YOUR EVENT. I can only speak for using them for a wedding, but for the most important, intimate day of your life, they are the ones you want there to capture it all. My very first skype meeting with Carolina and Shem was HYSTERICAL. I felt such a fun connection with both of them, and sharing my ideas with them was a blast. They are what I like to call "Yes People": You tell them your ideas, and they just say "YES! We LOVE that idea!". I knew after that skype session just how lucky I was to have landed Blue Lane for our wedding. Not to mention that fact that their marketing materials are AWESOME and a direct reflection of their style and personality as a business. I could go on and on about how on point the team was on our wedding day. But to me, what's most important to know is that THEY KNOW what they are doing and you get to sit back and enjoy the ride. They images they captured from our wedding day are priceless. I am so thankful for the Carolina and Shem's vision, flexibility, professionalism, creative sprits, humor, and their overall quality of work.

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 01/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina and Zekeshem were AMAZING! They captured our wedding perfectly, every little detail. They were extremely responsive and flexible during the whole planning process. They were able to accommodate all our needs, and think quickly when things did not work out! Our portraits are fabulous and the pictures from the reception capture the mood of the evening in beautiful photos.

    Not to mention they posted a sneak peek of the photos the next day on Facebook- loved the quick turn around!!!!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot imagine working with any other wedding photographer. Caro and Shem were a dream on my our wedding day and in the months we spent planning beforehand. In the planning process, they were amazing listeners but were also very willing to share their expertise. On our wedding day, they were organized, professional, and fun - they kept our families and entire wedding party relaxed the whole day! And, of course, there is the final product. Our wedding photos are GORGEOUS. I love them, and we have received so, so many compliments on them. My husband and I were nervous that our photos would turn out awkward or cheesy, but that has not been an issue at all as we've seen the actual photos. I could not more highly recommend Blue Lane Studios!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 03/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough amazing things about these girls. They are everything you would want in a photographer and they are so friendly I feel like I have known them for years! They will most definitely be our family photographer from now on.

  • V

    viviana · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are really pleased with the quality of their work, the photos are really amazing, breathtaking; we did a great choice when we choose them as photographers for our wedding. They are truly awesome artists.
    The girls are really sweet and very patience, they were on time as promised and they even stayed at the reception a little longer than planned. After the ceremony my feet were killing me and they even offered to go to the store and got me a pair of flat shoes and that's what I wore thru the whole reception. Thanks guys!!!!

  • T

    Todd · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had the privilege to work with Zekeshem for our engagement session on a sailboat (for which she lost her sunglasses overboard) and she did an absolutely wonderful job. We were so thrilled and impressed with our images we felt the need to have her join us as we tied the knot on the beautiful island of Turks and Caicos. I believe it was Zekeshem's first destination wedding. I can't say enough about the person she is. After seeing other photographers at weddings they just don't compare. She knows when to shoot, how to shoot, what angles/lighting etc. She is so professional but extremely friendly like someone you have known for your entire life. She has a true passion for what she does. Our family and friends loved her as much as we did. I would absolutely recommend Blue Lane Studios for any photographic needs. Not only did my wife and I obtain amazing engagment/wedding photos, I feel as though we also made a new friend in the process.

    Todd & Leslie Brennan

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 01/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! They did a fabulous job. All my guests commented on just how nice and committed they were to providing quality and professional service. Would HIGHLY recommend them for any occasion.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina and Shem were amazing!! We used them for both our engagement photos and our wedding. We were blown away by all of the pictures. They are easy to talk to and will make you feel very comfortable. People are still telling us that our wedding photos are some of the most creative they have ever seen! I would recommend them to anyone.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shem was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best photographer hands down! She made us feel very special and comfortable! She had great ideas for the pictures too!! I was soo lucky to have her as my wedding photographer!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review