Skip to main content
Weddings

Blue Bridal Boutique of Austin Reviews

Blue Bridal Boutique of Austin

Blue Bridal Boutique of Austin

Austin, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Eleanor
    Eleanor J. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream dress!

    I loved working with Ruthie and the team at Blue Bridal. Ruthie was able to narrow down exactly what I wanted within a few dresses, and we found "THE dress" very quickly. The dress itself was lovely, but then when we put a big bow on the back, it sealed the deal. The dress came in on time, and I am absolutely obsessed with how it turned out.
  • Michele
    Michele L. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience & Super Selection

    Blue Bridal was the second bridal shop we visited. We loved how professional they were, and how they were able to narrow down our choices so quickly. We ultimately fell in love with a dress picked out by the mother of the bride, but they were so helpful in picking out all of the other things that made it extra special. They did a terrific job with sizing and there were minimal alterations needed. Our orders came in on schedule - which was a huge relief to us.
  • Marlu
    Marlu F. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Blue Bridal is probably my favorite bridal shop I have been to and I have been to 6. I worked with Micah and she is so amazing at picking out dresses that you want after hearing your feedback. She also just made the whole experience super comfortable and fun. All the dresses here are beautiful and I highly recommend you to come here to get your wedding dress.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 01/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blue Bridal was the first place I looked for my wedding dress, and after weeks of looking, it was the last place I went! I knew I wanted a dress with bling and they had a huge Collection by Anna Campbell. I love her dresses! When I found a dress I loved, with the exception that it was strapless, our associate, Jaime, showed us how to use blingy belts to make straps. It was perfect and the dress was beautiful on my wedding day. Plus their prices are very reasonable. Thanks so much!
  • T
    Teresa B. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Gown and Best Dress Shopping Experience!

    Wow - I can't say enough great things about Blue Bridal or my stylist there, Micah. She listened to what I was looking for first, then we tried on a few of my selections as well as a few others she recommended based on the consultation. She knocked it out of the park and I found the perfect dress! I would not have chosen it off of the rack but Micah assured me it was a special dress, and she was right. It was classy yet unique, and was perfect for my garden wedding location. Not only did I feel like the best and most beautiful version of myself on the wedding day, I've had several of our guests say it's their favorite wedding dress ever! I can truly say I would not have found it without Micah. Blue Bridal's team and process sets them apart from the many other dress shops in town! I hope you find your dream dress there, too!
  • Kailin
    Kailin F. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I had been to so many bridal shops before I came to Blue. It was amazing. Their selection is incredible, but their stylists are really the reason to come. They make you feel so incredible and beautiful. It was a wonderful time.
  • S
    Stephanie R. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience

    I can’t remember the girl that helped me with my dresses but she was amazing! I was having a hard time deciding and she was amazing through the whole process. Loved the feedback they gave! I also loved the huge mirror in the main area in the natural light, that’s actually what made me pick my dress. She was right, ones I saw the dress on out of the fitting room and in the natural light ( I got married outside) it literally took my breathe away and I knew it was the one! Everyone there was amazing and I recommend them to everyone I can!
  • Chelsea & Jared
    Chelsea A. Sent on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Selection at the Best Prices with the Best Staff!

    I had a very specific vision for my dress and because of that, it took me visiting half a dozen bridal shops and trying on three dozen dresses to find the perfect one. Blue Bridal Boutique was by far the best store we visited and is where we found my dream dress!

    They are appointment only, which allows the floor to not be crowded with too many brides and their entourages, and also allows you more time with your stylist so you don’t feel rushed. Blue Bridal had some of the best variety and most unique dresses I saw in all the stores we visited. They had a solid mix of modern, bohemian, romantic and traditional dresses.

    I knew I wanted an ethereal dress with a slim A-line fit and airy tulle, a deep v front and back, and a modern floral motif, and it would be a bonus if it wasn’t ivory or white. I didn’t want anything with a big train or too much fluff as I wanted to be able to move around in it easily. Other stores felt like they only had run-of-the-mill styles at the affordable prices with the styles I was hoping for out of my budget. At Blue Bridal, there were a number of dresses I tried on that I loved there that were in my price range! (We were aiming for under $2,000.)

    It was just my mom and I on our weekend of wedding dress shopping. When I tried on THE dress, it immediately rose to the top of my list and she literally cried. I had a strong feeling it would be the one, but we still had a few other appointments around town. Blue Bridal didn’t make me feel pressured at all to buy that day and were happy to write down info on the dress I was interested in for me -- Wtoo by Watters’ Seely Gown -- it was a brand new release with intricate beading and somehow magically a few hundred dollars under budget!

    After finishing our other appointments, I knew the dress I had tried on at Blue Bridal was the one, and I returned a few days later to try it on once more before purchasing. I ordered it in July and it came in in November (it’s common for wedding dress orders to take months to come in for any store, so be sure to plan accordingly!) A few months later, I decided to purchase a delicate pearl belt I had tried on at my initial appointment, and they quickly got that ordered for me and kept me up to date on both my dress and belt orders! On top of that, they gave great recommendations for seamstresses and cleaners.

    We had to reschedule our big wedding celebration to a later, safer date due to COVID-19, but we decided to keep our original wedding date of 6/6/2020 and got married then. The silver lining is I get to wear this beautiful dress twice and I am so excited to do so! Overall, I had a very positive experience with Blue Bridal and would highly recommend you visit to look at some of the most unique and beautiful wedding dresses in Austin!
  • Victoria
    Victoria K. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Experience

    I chose to try on dresses solo and last minute, right before Austin shut down re: COVID. They were so warm and friendly, and made me feel comfortable making a decision on my own. Seamless ordering/pickup process.
  • A
    Adrienne B. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Blue Bridal had such a great selection of gowns! The employees were all so helpful and friendly too! I loved my experience and my wedding dress, it was perfect!
  • Latoosa
    Latoosa Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So gorgeous, people cried

    That was my dress. The dress I found at Blue Bridal, who's staff was super responsive and fun to deal with on my spur of the moment "do you have space for me?" phone call. My bff also got her dress from this amazing shop and we have different body styles, this place has it all and are very willing to work with you about a budget, paying, time line and everything. If you are looking for a dress that will make even you in-laws cry then this is the place to get it!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    If you are looking for a bridal gown in the Austin area, Blue Bridal should definitely be at the top of your list. The salon is so welcoming and has such a great selection of beautiful gowns. I was fortunate to work with Katie and she was so helpful and patient during the selection process. My Stella York gown was absolutely perfect and I am so glad that I chose Blue Bridal as my bridal salon!
  • A
    Anna B. Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cute shop with gorgeous gowns!

    All the girls are extremely helpful and sweet! They make you feel very comfortable in your own skin! Lots of beautiful gowns to choose from and they're constantly getting in new arrivals!
  • Rosalinda
    Rosalinda Sent on 11/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars all around

    Blue Bridal Boutique staff was professional and genuinely cared and wanting you to find the wedding dress of your dreams. I visited 4 other boutiques and had no luck and sadly I felt like they gave up after so many dresses. Blue Bridal Boutique worked with my budget and did not give up on finding the perfect dress for me. When I had no luck on my first appointment Blue Bridal Boutique offered to schedule another appointment when their new shipment came in and insisted on helping me find my dress. I said yes to the dress after the second appointment when they found a Lillian West dress that was perfect and everything I was looking for. They do not have an in house seamstress but did provide seamstress that do regular business for them. Very pleased with my decision to get my dress from this Blue Bridal Boutique and their amazing staff!
  • H
    Hirmuna Sent on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an AMAZING experience at Bridal Boutique of Austin. I went to their boutique when they were still at the old location, but I do like the new location, because it's not hard to find, plus there is definitely better parking.

    Joanna was the one who helped me find my wedding dress and I cannot thank her enough! She was super nice, did not rush me, asked all the right questions, and listened to what I wanted, so much so, that she was the one who picked the dress off the rack that I ended up loving and buying. I felt like she read my mind!

    I got my dress about a year ago, because I was too exited to wait (LOL). The dress arrived within 3 months of the purchase. At the time, it needed alterations (I also lost some weight after I got the dress), but I decided to wait and do that close to the wedding date. Finally, a couple of weeks ago, I called Sole (Seamstress) and set-up a meeting to do my alterations and It only took her 3 weeks to do everything I asked. She is not employed by Blue Bridal, but she works out of their office on Friday's, which is very convenient. Also, Blue Bridal recommended her for the type of dress I got.

    Today, I went and picked up my dress! Needless to say Sole did a FANTASTIC job! She is a bit pricey, however you get what you paid for and you will not be disappointed. Also, she has 30+ years of experience as a Seamstress, hence the fantastic job. :)

    Thank you all for making my experience a memorable one!
  • A
    Adriana Sent on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the best experience at Blue Bridal! I really feel like my needs were listened to, which is SO important as a bride! Other boutiques I visited didn't seem to remember things I told them (like my budget!) when they brought out dress suggestions. I feel like the private boutique experience at Blue Bridal made it easy for us to go through multiple styles to figure out what worked on my body. I went in wanting an A-line gown, and left with a fitted gown. I really appreciated the expertise offered at this boutique!
    I also couldn't be more happy with the dress and accessories I picked out at Blue Bridal boutique!
  • User2534428 Sent on 02/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruthie and her team at Blue Bridal were all amazing! When they were getting the designer into their store, Ruthie called me to let me know when they arrived so I could schedule a fitting! I'm planning my wedding long distance and they took great care in mailing me my dress when it came in. :) I really enjoyed my experience with Blue Bridal!
  • User2118622 Sent on 05/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Haley and the girls were FANTASTIC! I had so much fun looking through the dresses and they made me feel so comfortable. She also did a marvelous job of helping me respect the budget! I had looked through so many dresses online, but Haley helped me find dresses I hadn't even seen before (one of which I feel in love with!) I visited Blue in the morning and went to another salon in the afternoon, but came right back to Blue to buy my dress. The service and attention I received is unmatched at the other salons around town in my opinion. I am so thankful to have had such a great experience with them finding MY DRESS!
  • J
    Janiene Sent on 10/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruthie and her team at Blue Bridal are awesome! Ruthie is so sweet and personable and she helped my find my dream dress. I came in on a very busy Saturday morning and she fit me in last minute knowing how much I wanted to try on a dress from my designer. From the moment I tried on my dress to the day I picked it up, everything about this salon was an amazing experience. I am very happy I found Blue bridal and highly recommend this adorable salon to any and every bride.
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 10/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I thought the service was wonderful here. I went in not knowing what type of dress I wanted and they were happy to bring me new samples to try on based on aspects of dresses that I liked. I ended up buying my dress there and was so happy that I did. They provided me with names of tailors and gave me tips on how to ship my dress to my wedding location. It was an all around, great experience.
  • M
    Meagan Sent on 08/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blue Bridal Boutique is a wedding dress shop that is by appointment only. It is located at 1007 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704. I went wedding dress shopping and found them, I had not made an appointment but luckily they were nice and allowed me to browse and try on before their next appointment (which was an hour later). For a smaller store, the selection is great and the prices are better than in a larger chain dress store. I found the perfect dress within that hour and lucky for me they reminded me that it was tax-free weekend, so I purchased it with a decent discount which was great! All of the girls that work there, including the owner are very polite and know their stuff.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 07/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I tried another super upscale bridal shop just to get "the experience." What experience? They put me in everything THEY thought I wanted. At blue bridal, they listened to what I wanted, and they delivered! She tried one, didn't work. Her eyes lit, and boom! Second dress, and that was it! Thanks so much! I never had dress regret!
  • K
    Kendrick Sent on 08/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Blue Bridal Boutique! I got an amazing dress, it was under my budget and they staff was incredible. My mom and sister raved about how much fun it was and in comparison to our experience at another small boutique shop, Blue Bridal was much better!

    First of all, it's a small shop, but they have really unique dresses. I had tried on wedding dresses once before at Alfred Angelo, and the dresses at Blue Bridal felt much more unique and special, not something churned out by the thousands.

    They also did an amazing job of helping me pick the perfect dress. I came in with a pretty clear idea of what I thought I wanted and my mom and sister and I pretty much pulled every dress like that in the store. Some were great, but nothing was quite it. Then the sales associate, Holly, pulled a dress that was nothing like what I thought I wanted, but was incredible! She had noticed how much we were focusing on the detail of each dress and pulled a dress that was so intricately detailed that I could not imagine getting married in anything else now.

    I think what impressed me the most though was how un-pushy they were. We had another appointment at a different boutique later in the day, and I wanted to try on dresses there just to make sure I wasn't rushing into making a decision. Blue Bridal completely understood and set me up with an appointment that afternoon so I could come back if I needed to. I certainly did need to because there was no comparison to the dress I found there! Once my dress came in, they also recommended an amazing seamstress to do the alterations, which was very helpful. My dress was perfect and I could not be happier with how it looked!!
  • R
    Rhondda Sent on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is where we got our amazing designer dress for 1/2 the price... because it went on sale. But even still, I was the perfect dress for my daughter - we both loved it the second she put it on. Very nice and private place, don't forget to make an appointment - not just anyone can come in and shop. Loved the fact that it was just us looking for dresses. Great experience - all the gals are great and know there business. Thank you Blue for the perfect dress.

    PS - the Alteration lady that you recommended (Nelda's) words can not describe how wonderful this lady is. The dress that we purchased was of course a close-out, and a size 8/10. My daughter is a 1/2 - she made it fit like a glove ... none of that: pulling the dress up 14 times a minute because it's too big -- AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!! Thank you for everything!!
  • B
    Becca Sent on 05/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service and cute shop located on South Congress. Very affordable prices for very high end and unique looking dresses.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message