Blue 22 Photography Reviews

26 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Blue 22 Photography

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Karinna · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying that my husband Jose and I absolutely love Hank's work. The moment we walked into Hanks's studio we knew that he was a great photographer. He is very flexible with his pricing and he will do anything to accommodate your needs. After showing us examples of his amazing work we decided to hire him for our wedding.

    I knew our pictures would be beautiful, but when we saw them we were in shock! The picture came out incredibly beautiful. He truly captured what both my husband and I were feeling. We had an amazing wedding and now, we can thank Hank for the beautiful moments he captured with his camera on our wedding day.

    I know that once we have a children we will definitely go to Hank for our first family portrait. He is worth every penny!!! I would recommend his work in a heartbeat.

    Thank you Blue 22 Photography for your wonderful service!

  • Y

    Yoojin · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Blue22! One of my hobbies are photography therefore, more than anything for my one and life time wedding. I really wanted to invest in the wedding pictures and video because that is the only thing that was going to last in our lifetime. My brother had used BLUE22 for his wedding and I fell in love with Haeng Nam work of art. Therefore the moment we got engaged, I made a call to him. I was really flatter that he remember my family. One thing I am thankful to Haeng was that not only he made every shot so beautiful, but during the process of preparation for the wedding he had went out of his way to make our dream wedding. We just saw our wedding video and it was so beautiful!!! No words can express our thankfulness to him. Each conversation and service was perfect!!!! I would highly recommend BLUE22 for the pictures and video to everyone. I planning to use him in the future events!

  • P

    peter · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue 22 was extremely professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with.
    I was completely satisfied with my experience with Blue 22.
    The final photos were beautiful and turned out to exceed my expectations.
    The photo sessions and day of the wedding were very organized and well planned.
    Hank (Blue 22) went out of his way to ensure a creative and fun atmosphere that captured the wedding. Thank you!

    We are VERY satisfied with the final outcome and expect to call Blue 22 for future photo events.

    We have also heard many compliments on our wedding and engagement pictures - another testament to Blue 22's caliber of work.

    Thank you Blue 22!

  • User2201958 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hank was easy to work with!
    We loved our engagement photos!!
    We got lots of compliments from our guests.
    I can't wait to see our wedding pictures also~ :)

  • D

    Dq · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first became interested in booking Hank from Blue 22 when I saw one of his wedding albums at a friend's house. I loved the photos and once we met up with Hank, we knew he was the one to shoot at our wedding!!

    At our first meeting, he showed us his work from other weddings; if your venue is in the area - odds are he's shot there before, and will show you photos from those weddings as well! He has several different wedding packages, all at great prices and we went for one that included an engagement shoot and an 8 hour wedding day package along with different albums and prints.

    Hank is so awesome during the shoots, he's very flexible and very accommodating to our schedules. During the shoots, he always made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. If you're not naturally photogenic and awesome at posing, Hank will tell you exactly how to position yourself to look awesome!! Also if you see some cool photos on Pinterest, as all us ladies do, show them to Hank and he can totally get that awesome shot for you and with a little flair that makes it yours!

    In the end, we couldn't be happier with our engagement and wedding photos and all our family loves them as well! I can't rave enough about Hank's work! Best wedding photographer around!

  • L

    lisa · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    blue 22 is very professional, and the best

  • L

    Lani · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hank was great. He was able to capture really great shots of two people who really dislike taking pictures. The albums he created were beautiful, and his experience was reflected in the quality of his photographs. I would recommend Blue 22 to anyone looking for a photographer.

  • N

    Henriette · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our favorite vendor of all the people that helped make our big day a reality! Worked so hard all night, and always greeted us with professionalism and a smile!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Hank's work!

    I was engaged for 1.5 years and have been looking for our potential photographer for a long time. I was very specific about what I want/look in our pictures and Hank nailed them all!!!

    I still have not seen any pictures from my big day but my now-husband and I had great time working with him. He was great to work with. I love our e-pictures and so does our guests. He made my guests feel easy and fun to work with while taking lots of group pictures.

    Throughout the day, he was right there to capture every moment of our special day. I highly highly recommend him.

    I can't wait to see our wedding day pictures and look forward to have many more session with him in the future.

  • J

    jenny · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Hank is an awesome Photographer.
    I got to see my photos and I loved all the shots he taken.
    He is very patience and great and what he does.
    I would highly recommend him and also use him again for other photography services!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good customer service, great photos. I was a little concerned being African-American that perhaps my photos would not be optimal. Most of the photo examples I saw of Blue 22 Photography were of Asian/ Asian -American people. I trusted a friend who gave me the reference and I am so happy with the results. The pre-wedding photos were great and I know our wedding photos will be wonderful.

  • A

    andrea · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue 22 Photography was one of the best choices we made when we first started our wedding planning. Hank, the main photographer, was so easy to talk to that we felt comfortable with him on the spot. Not only, did he provide excellent service but he did so with such professionalism and genuine concern for my husband and I that we felt like we never had to worry. Hank spent as much time as we needed with him giving us advice regarding locations, attire selection, and allieviating our anxiety during our photoshoots for the engagement and wedding photos. We highly recommend him to all future brides.

  • A

    amparo · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    husband and i got married 2 years ago and our engagement including wedding photo's turned out amazing, We were really lucky that we found such a talented person to work with. His very fun and always on time. We would definetly recommend him to anyone and everyone we know.

    Amparo-Chester

  • A

    Alex-Andra · Married on 10/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we found Hank for our wedding. He also worked on our engagement session.

  • A

    Annette · Married on 10/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were AMAZING!!!There was no time limit.We all love it.They hung out with us the whole day.they had really good ideas and the pictures turned out wornderfully. I would definately recommend them to any bride

  • ceo

    Cindy · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Hank through wedding wire and are so glad we did!! He is VERY professional and has an amazing talent. We had an engagement session that blew us away. He was on time and took care of every photo detail without us having to worry the day of. we know that for future family photos we are going to call on Blue 22 again. Eric and Cindy O'Neill

  • C

    cathy · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hank was absolutely fantastic! He took our engagement portraits, wedding photos, and bridal portraits and we are very happy with the high quality result! His planning meeting was absolutely helpful to understand and share our ideas. During our photo sessions, he made us feel really relaxed in front of the camera and we just had fun!! Hank was also great at managing people - our venue loved him as well because he was very fast taking a lot of group photos! He captured everything that went on including the details. We are very satisfied with his beautiful pictures and his great service!

    I highly recommend Blue 22 Photography!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographs of the wedding are the most important thing to me. These are what will last you a lifetime. I was given Hank and his company's name by a friend who used them. She booked them too late to have the owner, Hank Nam, actually be at her wedding but this was one of the first vendors I actually looked for since it was the most important to me. I was able to book Hank and with him came an assistant. He had multiple packages for any budget. I chose a two day package which was him and an assistant at the wedding and him and an assistant for a casual shoot prior to the wedding (engagement shoot). Once we saw his albums we knew he was the one, but wow were we right when we saw the casual shoot proofs. We were with him for 4 to 5 hours and went to three locations. The pictures are amazing and the most commented thing I've heard so far was your photographer is amazing! I know! That's why I chose him! The wedding photos were absolutely amazing as well! My package also comes along with two albums and I already had him make one for the engagement shoot. It, too, is absolutely amazing. I truly am in awe at what he does. Check it out at www.blue22photography.com. He is amazing and I will continue to use him whenever I need any type of photography. He is truly talented and you can tell he is passionate and loves what he does. There is no other photographer out there that can do what he does.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hank and his team did my wedding in September and I couldn't be happier with the results. The quality of their service was excellent and so was their pricing/packaging. The part that I liked about them the most was that they were very flexible and easy to work with. Pretty much when you first meet with Hank, he shows you a pricing package that he has. However, he's very flexible with what you can add to and take out of the packages so you feel like it's customized just for you. So far, I know that Hank and his team have done my wedding and 4 of my friends' weddings and all of us have been very happy with the results.

  • A

    anna · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blue 22 photography was terrific! I have several friends who are using them for their own weddings after seeing our pictures. Our photographer, Hank, was very professional. He and his assistant got great photos without being obtrusive. Lastly, the pictures are SO beautiful!!!
    We receive so many compliments on our photos & photo album!!!

  • P

    Patty · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Hank and his team. 2 of my friends before me used Blue 22, and I refer all of my friends to them. Hank is very professional, reliable, creative, and a pleasure to work with. My husband and I are a little camera shy, and he made it fun. Their rates are competitive. On the wedding day, each member of the team was dressed professionally, made sure they got the shots without getting in the way. We procrastinated a little (OK, 1 1/2 years) before turning in our proofs, but when we got our albums, I almost cried. They were beautiful.

  • S

    sophia · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haeng is a great photographer and has many years of experience with weddings.VERY easy to work with. haeng is nice and allows you to have your wedding day. He treats you in a way that makes you comfortable in front of the camera!!!

  • J

    jina · Married on 12/31/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, very professional. Good quality, overall good experience.
    I LOVED my photographer. Haeng was absolutely wonderful. He was able to make my 4 year old nephew laugh and stay focused long enough to get caught on film. He was able to get my mother in law to smile a beautiful smile. He was able to capture posed and candid photos in a way that I could only have dreamed. Whenever I saw a scene playing out and thought that I would like her to capture the moment, there she was.He was super friendly and funny too which was perfect for us. I can't wait to see all the fabulous pictures.


  • S

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer. Very professional and instructs you how to pose so you don't look awkward in pictures. Photos are amazing and got along really well with photographer.

  • V

    Vivian & Jon · Married on 03/28/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hank is a good guy. The engagement pictures were great. The wedding pictures look good too but both my and my husband look really tired in it =P (FYI, remember to have good night sleep before your wedding). Otherwise, Hank is a good photographer.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review