Blowout GLAM Reviews

13 | San Antonio, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Blowout GLAM

Recommended by 95%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • T

    Therese · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did my hair and makeup as well as all of my bridesmaids' and my mom for my wedding. She came to our venue, was on time, easy to communicate with, and everyone was happy - even my skeptical mom. :P She was wonderful at the trials. I used the makeup trial and hair trial separately - the makeup for my engagement photos and the hair a different day, since I chose not to do bridal portraits. Every time I left happy. My hair was at a difficult length, where I have trouble getting it to stay up, but it stayed in place all day for the wedding through dancing, hugs, and more! My makeup was perfect and all my girls looked wonderful. They arrived with plenty of time to get everything done, so there was no feeling of being rushed. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her team did hair and makeup for 11 of us and did an INCREDIBLE job. They were professional, efficient, and kind. I went through several hair and makeup trials and wasn't completely happy with any of them until I met with Stephanie. She listened to what I liked and was willing to make any adjustments I wanted as well, she made me feel so comfortable that I booked her on the spot. And I LOVED how I looked on my wedding day; it lasted the entire day into the evening that I didn't need any touchups. My mom, grandmother, and bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well. I couldn't be happier with Stephanie and her team at Blowout Glam, such great quality for the price. I highly recommend them and will definitely use her in the future for professional makeup/hair needs.

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our hair and makeup was PERFECT! Stephanie did 11 of us, hair and makeup by herself and had us done within 5 hours. She's fast and truly has a talent! She's the sweetest person and goes out of her way to make sure you look amazing for your day! Fun and easy to get along with and she also has amazing deals! Thanks again Stephanie!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is tremendous!! She has been doing wedding hair and make up for almost ten years and she knows what she is doing. I am SO GLAD I found her! She came to me on the day of the wedding, and we also did a run through before. she's amazing!

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is AWESOME!!!!! She's been doing my hair for years and when it came time for my wedding I wouldn't have gone anywhere else! I send all my family and all my friends to her. You can not go wrong using Stephanie to do you hair and makeup on your special day. Stephanie came to my venue and with her assistant did all my attendants, my mom, and my hair and makeup which all came out beautiful! If you have a hair-do in mind bring a pic and she will recreate it or just come in with no idea and she can help you find your way. I love Stephanie and when it comes time for my best friends wedding I'll be sure she uses her!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • K

    Karla · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was in Texas, which is far from our home state, so we faced the daunting task of locating vendors which would meet our expectations. Stephanie was recommended to us by our makeup artist, and we were both very pleased with the hairstyles she created for us. My daughter was able to have a trial done, but I did not have that opportunity. On the wedding day, Stephanie looked at the pictures I showed her of how I wanted my hair to look. She styled my hair into a beautiful mother-of-the bride style that lasted all day through photos, the ceremony, and the reception which was both outdoors and inside. The style held up through the San Antonio heat and humidity and was so pretty at the end of the evening that I didn't want to brush it out! My daughter's hair was still looking great after the reception when they went to take pictures at the Riverwalk. Thank you so much, Stephanie, for making our dreams come true.

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • L

    L · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married on Sept. 4th, 2011. We were referred to Stephanie for a consultation to do my daughter's hair for the wedding because my daughter was going to wear a bird cage veil (a short side veil) and no one could figure out or understand what she was looking for. Stephanie listened to what my daughter wanted, how she wanted to feel and look, and within minutes had her veil in place and it was exactly what my daughter had envisioned. She looked beautiful. Stephanie was prompt on her wedding day and showed up bubbly and ready to work. My daughter's hair once again came out beautiful! I actually ended up going to Stephanie myself, i have short hair and came in to the salon with a picture of what i "use to look like in my younger days" and told Stephanie this is what i wanted. She looked at me and explained that i really needed an updated hair cut that would make me look and feel young. Not really knowing her, but feeling a great deal of trust in her, i sat down and said ok, make me young and beautiful. I did look beautiful for the wedding and have had numerous compliments on how good i look lately...lol Little do they know, it's a great cut, a little gel, and it looks like i dropped 10 pounds and i'd say at least 5 years... I will keep going to Stephanie for as long as i can, everyone loves to feel young and beautiful, especially when you reach 40something... ;)

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steph is absolutely amazing! I've been going to her for a couple of years now and she always understands what I'm asking for, and knows how to make it even better ;) She makes me feel at home and relaxed in her salon so I can enjoy my time being pampered. I recommend Steph to all my friends, and none have been disappointed.

    Sent on 09/22/2011
  • J

    jackie · Married on 10/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is amazing!!!! She delivers everytime she does my hair!!! Fantastic sums it up. Jackie desharnais

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/04/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is an awesome person!! She is wonderful at what she does. I have recommended friends to her and will keep doing so! She is extremely great and working with what fits you. She is flexible with her hours. GREAT JOB STEPH your AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • S

    Izaura · Married on 02/14/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far the best hair stylist I've had! Great personality, Very conveniant and flexible when it comes to scheduling. I have to say the couple of times I come home after leaving her salon my husband thinks he's with a new women!! Thanks Steph You Are One Of a Kind!!! I would highly reccomend anyone who is looking for the best overall experience in a salon!! Looking forward to using Stephanie for my 10 year Wedding anniversary!

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • H

    hannah · Married on 01/07/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was very kind, patient, and accommodating on my wedding. She traveled to my venue even though it was just for my hair/makeup, and makeup only for my mother and mother in law. She was very reasonable in her pricing, and was very good at doing our makeup exactly the way we wanted it. She arrived at the venue on time, and finished in the time frame she had said in advance. The only thing that was unnerving to me (especially since I was planning everything myself with zero help) was that she was a bit slow in answering my emails. It took her around 4 months to get me a contract, and of course the initial pricing she gave me went up. I'd still use her services again, because she did an amazing job.

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • User6882353 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I contacted Stephanie in the fall and booked her for our wedding after seeing her reviews. I had my first hair trial, but my mom and I didn't feel we loved the hair. Stephanie was very accommodating to get my in for a second hair trial as soon as she could. We went for a different look, and loved it. My hair doesn't hold curl well, so she told me to watch it for the following few hours, and if it held we would do that same on the wedding day. Hours later it still held, so I was very excited and happy with my choice of BlowoutGLAM.
    Partially my fault, but I didn't get with Stephanie until she emailed me about 2 weeks before to discuss timing for the day of. 2 days before the wedding I found out all she had was from 10 am- 12 pm. The ceremony was at 5:30, and I had 5 bridesmaids so this was a concern for me.
    The day of the wedding, my make up looked great! My hair however, was not done as before, like I told her worked. My girls and I attempted to fix my hair 3 times between 12 and 5:30.
    Overall I was not displeased with BlowoutGLAM, but my hair in my pictures is disappointing to me. I'm sure I'm the only one who notices it, but I was hoping for better.
    I would recommend BlowoutGLAM, but I would set your time for the day of farther in advance than I did.

    Sent on 06/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review