Blooms by Martha Andrews Reviews

43 | Lincoln, CA
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Blooms by Martha Andrews

Recommended by 98%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha listened to my daughter's ideas and exceed our expectations. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. We had so many compliments about the colors of the flowers and the unique arrangement at each table. Martha was very responsive. In fact, my daughter and I selected vendors on their ability to return calls. She was flexible with changes we made on a few occasions.

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • G

    Randie · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride who was planning her wedding from long distance, I needed someone whom I could trust. I didn't have a clear, specific vision of what I wanted the wedding to look like, but I did have some guidelines, and Martha took care of the rest. She is imaginative, creative, and her work is stunning. She understood what we were going for without me having to be explicit. She is warm, friendly, kind, and a pleasure to work with. I got so many compliments on the flowers at the wedding, and I love her signature bling. The flowers were gorgeous and I couldn't help but just continue to smell the flowers all day. I didn't want to put them down!!

    Thank you, Martha, for making our wedding day special!

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blooms by Martha Andrews is AMAZING!.... I couldn’t say enough good things about Martha and the services she provides. Martha did our wedding in September in Napa valley and she went above and beyond anything I could have ever have dreamed of!!!

    The first time I meet her I fell in love with her instantly. She is so creative, sweet, and full of ideas. We were on the same page the minute we started working together. When I first found Martha I wasn't sure she would even consider doing my wedding since I was so late in the year to find her and my wedding was in Napa. But I lucked out and Martha took me on even though she was booked for the year already. She went out of her way to drive to Napa to meet with me and see my venue. My venue was one she had never done before but as soon as she walked in she had a million GREAT ideas. She completely understood the vision I had in mind. She was very good about communicating with me all of her ideas, and was just a joy to work with. She goes out of her way to make everything so special and so beautiful for you. She will come through with everything you could ever want and MORE! She is so passionate about what she does and really puts her heart into her work and it shows.

    The day of our wedding she transformed our venue and made it look so unbelievably beautiful. It literally took my breath away and brought tears to my eyes when I finally saw it all put together! I will never forget that feeling the moment I saw it all. She truly went the extra mile and made every little detail so unique and special. All of my guests said they had never been to or seen a more beautiful wedding!.....Thank you Martha for making our wedding the wedding of our dreams!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost feel like I don't need to review Martha because I know she has to be a busy woman!! I found Martha online and her blog says/shows it all. I gave Martha my color scheme and let her run with it and I'm almost in awe that we were lucky enough to have her do our wedding. When my husband and I walked into the venue we were speechless... it was so beautiful. My bouquet was more than I could have ever pictured and all the little details were perfect. The majority of the table arrangements disappeared by the end of the night so I'm glad we took the 'take home' option!

    Sent on 09/30/2011
  • C

    cathleen · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been exclaiming "Blooms by Martha!!" for the past few days. We have received so many compliments on our wedding flowers. Martha and her team are just wonderful and her talent is abundant. I picked a color theme and she created more than my vision could ever imagine.
    thank you!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was absolutely wonderful!! She knew the style I wanted for our wedding and took it to the next level. It really exceeded all my expectations!

    Sent on 08/25/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha is a wonderful person both professionally and personally. We found out about Martha's wonderful work through our photographer, Tanja Lippert. It certainly is nice when you plan a wedding where the vendors already have established a great professional relationship...it makes everything SO MUCH EASIER. Martha took our vision and spent so many hours of her time meeting and talking with us. She is trustworthy and was the perfect wedding florist. Thanks for all your amazing and hard work....and of course being a genuine and wonderful person. We absolutely adored our flowers and all of the little details that went into the containers to create a natural, rustic and vintage theme!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • J

    Jeff and Brie · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our flowers for our wedding.

    Starting off when we met with Martha, we only had some idea about the floral arrangements that we wanted to use. Honestly, there was quite a bit we overlooked. Martha helped us to create a vision of what the flowers would add to our wedding. She had a wonderful vision. Within that vision, she always allowed us to make the decisions. She was available to reach whenever necessary. She helped to create the bouquets, boutouniers, centerpieces, and cake decor; and it turned out marvelous. We appreciated all of Martha's professionalism and dedication to making our wedding ceremony, and reception so beautiful.

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha is extremely creative, but more importantly does what she creates! A true artist that takes pride in her work. For her it is a labor of love, not a job.....

    Sent on 05/26/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was nothing short of AMAZING! Her creativity and attention to detail was incredible and she was so fun and easy to work with. My flowers and extra little touches she did, were absolutely perfect and made the look of our wedding perfect and EXACTLY what we were hoping for. Martha went above and beyond and when I walked into the reception location, my breath was taken away. The ceremony site was gorgeous and my bouquet as well as my girls' were beautiful. Would recommend Blooms by Martha to anyone and everyone...she was exceptional.

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha has a level of creativity and excellence that is second to none. When looking for a reliable, and far beyond talented florist you need look no further. She not only brings forth impeccable products but her customer service and friendly nature are a joy to work with. She eagerly helped with wedding details beyond the flowers and her expert advice was invaluable. I received COUNTLESS compliments on my wedding flowers and was thrilled with the final product. Thank you Martha for making our day so beautiful!

    Sent on 06/23/2011
  • B

    April · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The #1 best thing about my wedding day was marrying my husband. A close runner-up, though, was what I guess I could only be called the 'Martha Magic' factor. :-) No exaggeration! Wait until you see the pictures, because my review can't even do her work justice.

    We were married on New Year's Eve, and she completely transformed our wedding into a winter wonderland! So much more, even, than I had hoped for! It was so romantic, sparkling, and elegant!

    When I arrived at the venue on my wedding day, Martha asked me about what kind of ribbon wrap I wanted on my bouquet. Naturally, she took me to have a look at it to help decide. When I saw it, I cried! It was so absolutely exquisite, and I have never seen anything like it! (I think I scared her, until reassuring her that I was crying because I loved it!)

    Initially, I made a consultation appointment with Martha because I was so impressed with some of the photography I had seen that featured her work. Her use of color is stunning! That is obviously at the core of what she does and excels at. But the value-added component that I didn't learn about until our consultation was that she was able to give us much-needed day-of assistance with our unique venue set-up. As part of our contract, she provided staff to assist with the changeover of the room, as we had our ceremony and reception in the same facility. She did an amazing job of coordinating all of them, down to the minutest little details that really made our day special.

    I could really go on and on about Martha, but I think I'll let my mom (who is also thrilled beyond belief with how things went) chime in to complement what I've mentioned.

    In short, Martha really has it going on, in all areas: visual impact with color and flower choices, unique details that no one else does, professionalism, timeliness of response, and I really felt in comparison to other vendors, that she was very reasonably priced! She is a wonderful human being, too. Love you, Martha! <3

    Sent on 01/08/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha turned my wedding dreams into a better reality than I couldv'e imagined! Everyone was commenting on how beautiful my wedding reception was. It was truly out of a magazine. Before going to meet with Martha for the first time I was feeling overwhlmed by the wedding planning process. But after our first meeting I left her office feeling excited about everything and looking forward to the planning process! She delivered everything she promised and then some. When I walked into my reception, i was blown away...I literally couldnt speak! She made the tables and venue look better than I thought was even possible. Multiple people commented that they've never seen such a beautiful wedding, and the best part was everyone thought we spent three times what we actually did! I cant say enough good things about Martha and her service. She was so helpful, professional, and really great to work with. I would recommend her to every bride!

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blooms by Martha was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was extremely kind and understanding of my vision. I received SO MANY compliments on my flowers! I had a very small, intimate wedding - it was important to me that the flowers made an impact - and they did!

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • G

    Gail · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha did an extraordinary job on all of the florals for my daughter's rehearsal dinner and wedding. We had to communicate long distance after our initial consultation because we are on the east coast with the wedding on the west coast which presents quite a few challenges.
    Martha was always available either by phone or email to discuss what we needed to changed or add to our original order.
    Being a florist myself, I know excellent floral design when I see it and that is why we hired Martha. She did not disappoint us. The florals were gorgeous from boutonnieres to centerpieces to bouquets to hanging candles. I, as a florist, was overjoyed when I saw
    the reception venue all decorated. It was more beautiful than I had expected!
    The bouquets were sumptuous and had the most gorgeous flowers in them!
    We added on rehearsal flowers at the last minute and Martha went out of her way to find vases and flowers to match the theme and decor and they were perfect!
    Martha is an extremely professional person who just happens to have a very kind and generous personality who made the entire process very easy and comfortable for us especially since we were across the country. Martha's pricing was extremely reasonable and not up charged like other florists in the area. Again, being a professional florist myself, I know what the pricing should be and Martha was right on. We had priced other florists in the area and their pricing was out of sight.
    Kudos to Martha and may she continue to delight brides for years to come!

    Sent on 11/15/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha truly captured the vision I had for my wedding.

    I was planning my wedding cross country and she made the process seamless. She was beyond accommodating, helpful without being pushy and overall a wonderful addition to my team of vendors.

    I really can't imagine how my wedding would have looked had it not been for Martha. She transformed our wine cave into a cozy, romantic space for the reception and made a Mexican Fiesta for our rehearsal dinner.

    Martha's work is outstanding and I recommend her highly to any bride!

    Sent on 12/16/2010
  • R

    R · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Martha and her amazing work! Go with Blooms by Martha, our flowers were beautiful and we received many compliments on how everythig looked awesome, many details in the flowers, and her style is perfect! Martha is great to work with and makes planning a wedding so easy and stress free a big plus!

    Sent on 10/09/2010
  • K

    kenneth · Married on 02/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was amazing! She was very easy to work with. The flowers were gorgeous. She's very creative and exceeded our expectation. We're extremely grateful we chose her. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/08/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha is amazing! I know this sounds redundant based on all the fantastic experiences other brides have had, but it's true. I told her that I didn't know much about flowers and only knew a few that I liked that I have seen before. I gave her all the details of our day: location, style, attire, etc. and asked her to unleash her creativity(within budget ;0p). The boutonnieres, bouquets, ceremony decor, reception decor and centerpieces were all perfect. My bridesmaids refuse to throw out their bouquets and are drying them. I continue to get compliments on the flowers. The groom's mom, who is a florist, was amazed at all of Martha's work. Her energy is contagious and I always left our meetings excited. I recommend her to ALL my friends getting married and hope to work with her again in the future. BTW_I've never met such a trooper having to endure MANY flights of stairs to get to our venue with so much heavy stuff. She rocked it...and with a smile the whole time. ;0)

    Sent on 02/09/2010
  • K

    Kiana · Married on 01/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MArtha made some outstanding flowers for our weddings, especially the rose bouquet. I really was quite impressed with the service I got and what I expected, and would definitely recommend Martha to anyone.

    Sent on 02/17/2010
  • LJB

    Liz · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a unique, friendly, talented, organized and caring florist...Martha of Blooms by Martha Andrews is your woman! We can't even begin to thank Martha for all she did to make our wedding dream come true! She is a woman who deeply cares about making her clients happy and is passionate about her work. Martha went above and beyond her normal duties in order to create exactly what we wanted and within our budget. She took her time and carefully put together centerpieces, bouquets and arrangements that people are still talking about! We truly believe we wouldn't have got the attention and dedication from any other florist. Thank you so much Martha, from the bottom of our hearts, for making our wedding flowers & decor so gorgeous! Justin and Liz loves Martha!!! :)

    Sent on 02/09/2010
  • Amber S

    Amber · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blooms by Martha did an amazing job creating my vision for the perfect fairy tale wedding. All of the bouqets and boutonnieres were flawlessly matched to the theme and colors of the wedding. Her attention to details in all of the centerpieces and accent pieces at the reception was noticed and complimented by all of our guests. Her and her staff did a great job getting everything set up in a timely manner and it all looked beautiful. Definitely a great value for the price! If I ever need floral arrangements for an event, she will be the first person I call.

    Sent on 10/26/2009
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha was an absolute joy to work with. She was very responsive to emails and minor adjustments that had to be made. We had a vague idea of what we wanted for flowers and left a lot of the creative ideas to her. With so many other vendors and details to worry about, we did not hesitate for one second with Martha. She came up with the idea to drape fabric behind our ceremony arbor and made it a huge impact for a minimal cost. The bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely beautiful. She also brought along extra flowers to embellish around the winery where she wanted. She coordinated with our venue organizer and cake baker which made one less thing for me to worry about. Her professionalism was greatly appreciated and I can't wait to now see her work in the photographs. Thanks Martha!

    Sent on 09/25/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Martha did the flowers from our wedding this summer on July 25. When I first met with Martha, I brought my binder of ideas and downloaded to her what I was picturing for our special day. From there she took and ran with it. Martha not only did an incredible job on our flowers but she really went above any beyond her call of duty. She brought in some extra items to help dress up a couple of areas. For our centerpieces, I expressed to Martha my desire to not have everything look too matchy-matchy. So Martha went on to ebay and found an amazing eclectic mixture of vintage milk glass that she used to serve as the vases for our wedding. Any questions that arose from the day we met to the day of the wedding were always promptly answered and I always felt like I was in good hands. And in addition to the beautiful work that Martha does, she is extremely genuine with a huge heart. I would highly recommend Martha.

    Sent on 09/09/2009
  • Krista

    Krista · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were perfect I showed Martha a black and white picture of what I wanted and she made it come to life with our colors� better than the picture!! She worked with us on pricing and made everything sooo beautiful! She was on time and even brought flowers for our cake! It was perfect and one guest getting married out of state said she was going to steal the flower arrangements for her wedding� they were beautiful!!!!! She did not need any guidance to get the perfect look, we met once in person and talked on the phone a few times and she nailed the look we wanted. We could have met more if we needed too but she did a perfect job without our over looking!

    Sent on 07/14/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review