Weddings

Blooms by Amanda Reviews

Blooms by Amanda View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

36 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alyx
    Alyx L. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exquisite Florals

    After seeing Blooms By Amanda's Instagram profile, I immediately knew I wanted to have her as a wedding vendor. The bouquets are creative, unique, beautiful, and innovative. As I got to know her, I realized what a true gem she was. Amanda was always willing to assist. The vision boards were great as they allowed me to see each flower/plant that would be used. Everyone at the wedding raved at how amazing the florals were. I cannot wait to use her services again in the future!
  • Leighton
    Leighton F. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning flowers

    Amanda is amazing to work with, she took my vision for my wedding and then surpassed what I imagined. The flowers for my wedding were absolutely stunning and I still can’t stop looking at my bouquet. She answered all my questions and has the most positive and upbeat demeanor, she truly loves what she does!

    Blooms by Amanda's reply:

    Leighton,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! Your wedding flowers were one of our favorites & we LOVE working with French Hen Farm. You looked absolutely stunning & we were so excited to be apart of your BIG day! Keep in touch :)
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    NYE wedding

    As we live out of town, we were very grateful for how accommodating Amanda was while planning our wedding. I had multiple calls with Amanda during the process and she was always very receptive of my ideas and our budget. When I presented some changes to her a month out from the wedding she was able to produce exactly what we wanted. The bouquets, arrangements and boutonnieres were all beautiful and held up throughout the event and for over a week after. We received multiple compliments from guest as to how beautiful the flowers were and my mother was excited to take some home to have in the house after the wedding. Overall, Amanda was easy to work with and does incredible work, I have recommended her to other future brides and would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding florist!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully done!

    Amanda was absolutely fantastic to work with! When I was explaining my vision to her, it’s like she was in my head! The flowers were more beautiful than i could have imagined, and her prices were so reasonable! I would choose her again a hundred times over!
  • Drew and Hilary
    Drew A. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I had hoped for!

    Amanda was a joy to work with! She was responsive and dependable! She took the vision I had for my flowers and brought it to life for our wedding. The flowers looked exactly like what we had discussed in the meetings leading up to our wedding! I would recommend Amanda to anyone! She is great! Thank you, Amanda!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda IS AMAZING AT HER JOB!!!!! my flowers were absolutely beautiful! all of my guest had so many great things to say about all of our arrangements. every pinterest idea i had she made come to life. can not say enough great things about her
  • NutMeg419
    Megan Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Flowers, Smooth Experience

    I have been married nearly two years now, and although the flowers are long dead, I am still enjoying them! People talk about how important photography is as one of the few things you will have after the fact, and that is very true, but it has brought me so much more joy than I ever expected it would to look back through those photos and have such gorgeous flowers in so many of them. Amanda did a fabulous job working with me and my budget to prioritize what was most important to me, and to create pieces I was (and still am) excited about. I had several compliments on the flowers, including from other professional florists! Working with Amanda was so easy, and I absolutely love what she delivered. I highly recommend her!
  • B
    Blayke Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is amazing! She was super easy to work with and always such a pleasure to chat with on the phone. My bouquet was GORGEOUS!! Better than I could have imagined it! My husband's boutonniere was also WAY better than my expectations! She will be doing my centerpieces for my reception in October and I cannot wait to see them already!
  • A
    Ali Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was incredible!!! I had some crazy centerpiece ideas, and she listened to my ideas and made them doable and gorgeous! She was responsive and professional, she knows everything about flowers, and was able to make my pretty tight budget look like we spent a lot more! I wanted to save money with baby’s breath bridesmaid bouquets, and she not only had a preferred kind of baby’s breath “this one is softer and fluffier and more romantic” but she also came up with additional affordable flowers and greenery within my color scheme that made them so much more beautiful! Her flowers and service made my wedding gorgeous, and even the venue staff were complementing my bouquet and centerpieces! I cannot rate her highly enough! Every bride should be as thrilled with her flowers as I was. If you can get Amanda, book her right away!!!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was simply AMAZING! Her flowers were absolutely gorgeous, and our wedding guests were impressed! We got loads of compliments. She heard my vision and made it a reality. I would highly recommend Blooms by Amanda as a florist. If the opportunity presents itself, I will call on Amanda to create the flowers.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was amazing to work with and helped to make our special day so beautiful! She listened to our vision for the flowers and delivered exactly what we wanted. She was organized, prepared, and had everything ready to go when we needed it. She always had time for questions and made sure everything looked perfect. Amanda was a great pick as our florist and any couple would be lucky to book her for their special day!
  • M
    Mandie Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy I went with Blooms by Amanda. I debated for a while doing fake. I looked at other companies, but I picked Amanda because her flower board was spot on for what I was envisioning. It also helped we had the same name! When Amanda showed up to drop everything off I was blown away. My bouquet was stunning and was so much larger than I expected!! I absolutely love my bouquet. I wish it would last forever! The girls bouquets, centerpieces, ceremony flowers, boutonnières, corsages, and flower crown were gorgeous. Amanda even kept me involved when she made everything. She sent me photos of the bouquets and even let me know when there was an issue, which she already knew how to fix. Thank you so much Amanda for helping make our wedding look absolutely gorgeous.
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda did an amazing job on the flowers for our wedding. She was able to see my vision right away. Everything turned out gorgeous! I would highly recommend Amanda to any bride.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda did an AMAZING job with the flowers for my wedding. I knew in my head what I wanted things to look like but I wasn't sure how to describe it, but she sat down with me and came up with the perfect vision. Flowers were one of the most important things to me at my wedding and they were perfect. She was very responsive to e-mails and texts and was, in general, just a great person to work with. I would recommend her to anyone for their wedding or event!
  • User3098980 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough nice things about Amanda, and her floral design! She's a true artist, but also such an incredible business woman as well. She delivers such beautiful work because she is kind and good to the community in which she works. She was able to find some unique flowers for my wedding. She was able to understand my "vision" so quickly, and made everything better than I could have imagined alone. Everything was delivered and set up with such ease, that I didn't even have to worry about anything on the day of our wedding. She was consistently on time, and always responded to my messages so friendly and fast! Our bouquets were insanely beautiful! My mom wore her wrist corsage for like 3 days after the wedding because she was so obsessed with it.

    Hiring Amanda was the 2nd best decision I made for my wedding day, only behind choosing my new husband!

  • K
    Krysten Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely adored the flowers, centerpieces amd bouquets Amanda put together for our wedding. She was professional, easy going and had a clear understanding for what i wanted. She did a fabulous job of sticking to my budget and my color scheme. I could not have asked for a better person to do my flowers.
  • B
    Britt Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was amazing! I don't have much experience with flowers but Amanda was able to help direct me to the perfect flowers to go along with my wedding. She helped suggest various types of roses and rose-looking flowers to keep within my budget. She also set up all the flowers at my church and my reception hall. She went above and beyond with all of the flowers. I was pleasantly surprised on my wedding day with gorgeous giant bouquets and centerpieces. I couldn't believe she was able to stay within my budget with such large and fresh floral arrangements. Even the corsages we got our mothers had large perfect looking flowers. Everyone kept commenting all night and weeks after on how beautiful my bouquet and my bridesmaid's bouquets were. Other weddings I have been in and been to, the size of the bridal bouquets were the size of my bridesmaid's bouquets! I really felt like we got a great deal and Amanda was so easy and pleasant to work with. She didn't get annoyed when I didn't have a set number of tables until two weeks before the wedding and dealt with me changing my mind on some of the flowers throughout the process. I can't thank Amanda enough for how beautiful my wedding turned out!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tell her exactly what your budget is and she will work with that. She did an amazing job and knew exactly what we wanted!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blooms by Amanda was an amazing florist to work with! Amanda caught the vision and added great feedback and ideas to make the arrangements beautiful and within budget. From the boutonnieres to the bouquets, everything was on-point. She even had to make a last minute adjustment to appease the reception venue requirements with the greenery we chose, and was quick to inform me that she had taken care of the issue, and figured out a way to appease them. As a bride in the last days before the wedding, it was great to know Amanda was looking out for all the details and taking care of them :) Thankful to have found Blooms by Amanda, and someone so passionate about flowers. Now if I could only find another excuse to purchase beautiful flower boquets ... :)
  • J
    Jess Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda cares that you get exactly what you want: colors, composition, vibe, etc. Ultimately, her flowers were the most beautiful part of the wedding and were complimented all event long. She is a pleasure to work with.
  • S
    Skylor Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is so flexible! I met her maybe a month before my wedding online. We actually didn't meet in person until my wedding day. We stayed in contact through email, and I sent her my Pinterest ideas and she turned them into real life. At first I didn't want to do real flowers because of the expense, but found myself having wiggle room. So we did it. And I'm so so so happy we did!!! Everyone loves the bouquets, and to my surprise she told me she received way more flowers than needed, so she added more to my girls bouquets that were supposed to be just babies breath, now we're a mini mock of mine, she added two mothers bouquets, my toss bouquet, the prettiest greenery for my head table, a ton of extra babies breath, shall I continue?! The flowers I received went above and beyond my expectations.

    Thank you so much Amanda for making my wedding day even more beautiful!!
  • N
    Nina Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda was absolutely amazing! She was a joy to work with and had wonderful ideas. She brought the flowers that we wanted for our rehearsal dinner to life. She even delivered a couple extra small pieces for throughout the hallway and where the appetizers were set up. So wonderful!
  • L
    Lyndsay Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is amazing to work with! She's very excited and knowledgeable about the work that she does and she's flexible if you're working within a budget!
  • H
    Henry Married on 08/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda is one of the most dedicated, attentive, and tallented florists I have ever met. Your event will be spectacular if you go with her! She regularly responds to emails also, which is rare!
  • A
    Amber Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Blooms by Amanda was awesome! Amanda was very down to earth and easy to work with. After I explained my vision she was quickly on the same page as me. She even made a Pintrest board for me which I thought was really cool. She picked the exact vibes I was hoping for and this confirmed to me that she knew what I wanted. Unfortunately, some of the flowers I wanted were not in season but she made great suggestions for substitute that would look just as good. I gave her my budget and she gave me three different price point options to choose from. I really do not know much about flowers so I put a lot of trust in her and the outcome was better than I ever had imagined. I ended up making changes to the original quote a few times and Amanda was happy to accommodate my adjustments. Amanda sent me picture messages of the flowers when she picked them up and a few sneak peeks of how they would look. She would tell me how excited she was to work on my flowers. Amanda is so genuine about her work and clients and this personal involvement really made my experience with her business a great one. My flowers were one of my favorite additions to our wedding, they were absolutely beautiful. I received numerous complements from the wedding guest; I wish they could have lived forever! We got married in August and in February for Valentine ’s Day she reached out to my husband and asked if he would be interested in her preparing flowers for me. How awesome is that?! Helping the hubs get some brownie points! The Valentine’s Day bouquet was so beautiful and very similar to my wedding flowers. It was so awesome to get to experience them again. Amanda really goes the extra mile for her clients and I would recommend to her to anyone in search for a great florist! Thanks for everything