Bloominaire Reviews

28 | American Canyon, CA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Bloominaire

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

24 User photos

Bloominaire 1
Bloominaire 2
Bloominaire 3
Bloominaire 4
Bloominaire 5
Bloominaire 6
Bloominaire 7
+ 18
Sort by:
  • Judy

    Judy · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Work

    Melissa w/ Bloominaire did an amazing job with the floral for our wedding. The flowers she used were gorgeous and fresh. She created beautiful floral hoops for my bridesmaids bouquets that my girls just loved. My bouquet was a mix of purple and ivory roses with eucalyptus that was perfect! For the reception, she created short floral arrangements and eucalyptus wreaths for the tables with lanterns. We couldn't have been happier with her executing the vision we had for our wedding. She was also super flexible with working with us within our budget. Melissa is very sweet, easy to work with and will give you her honest professional opinion when you ask her for it. I highly recommend Melissa and her team for all your floral needs!

  • Chelsey

    Chelsey · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surpassed Expectations. Favorite Vendor!

    I cannot recommend Melissa enough. I love flowers so much and knew that would be the most important vendor (aside from food!) for my wedding. I had heard how expensive flowers could be so I was looking for a great florist within my budget. Melissa was a godsend. She made the flower arch of my dreams and everything was perfect. She surpassed my expectations and I would recommend her to any friend or family member that needs floral arrangements for a big day. Thank you, Melissa!

  • S

    Sharla · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will be AMAZED by Bloominaire!!

    Bloominaire knows their flowers! They will take the time to hear your thoughts and vision for your dream wedding. I personally don’t know flowers, but after one consultation, Melissa was able to create a beautiful color scheme and combination of flowers that were beyond what I could have thought of. She pays close attention to detail from the color and style of the bridesmaids’ dresses, the groomsmen’s suits, to the dress and tux of the bride and groom. Together, she created something magical!! I loved working with Melissa! She is flexible and carefully listens to your thoughts, and invites you to text, call, or email her ANYTIME. You will will be amazed at Bloominaire’s work!! I got so many compliments on how beautiful the bouquets and arrangements were on the day of my wedding. They hands-down delivered beyond my expectations and I HIGHLY recommend them!!

    Bloominaire 8
    Bloominaire 9
    Bloominaire 10
    Bloominaire 11
    Bloominaire 12
  • J

    Jackie Arizabal · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!

    Bloominaire was a pleasure to work with. Melissa was extremely helpful and understood exactly what I wanted. At my first meeting with her all I had to do was show a few inspiration photos and she knew exactly what I wanted and she even made some additional suggestions that helped make everything even more amazing. On my wedding day everything was exactly how I had imagined I wanted it. The flowers were so beautiful. Bloominaire made it so that I didn’t have to worry about anything and I could just enjoy the special day. Thanks so much!!

  • D

    Daryl Tenazas · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloominaire the champion of everything floral

    Melissa and her team went far and beyond our expectations, our first meeting was magic! We instantly clicked with her, she had the most amazing ideas and suggestions. We could tell she was truly passionate about her craft. We can't thank her enough everything she did for us. We have already recommended her to several of our close friends! We can't wait to use her again.

    Bloominaire 13
    Bloominaire 14
    Bloominaire 15
    Bloominaire 16
  • M

    Martha · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloominaire is the BEST


    Melissa did an amazing job with our wedding flowers, I highly recommend her and her work. When I first met her I knew I wanted to work with her - she had a great personality, was super friendly, and really understood what I was envisioning. She made my church look gorgeous the altar flower and the pews and OMG! the bouquets, boutonnieres and flower girl wands for the entire wedding party were absolutely beautiful! If you are looking for someone to help create your wedding flower vision but also want to have fun doing it, I recommend calling Melissa ASAP

  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Service & Beautiful Work

    What can I say about Melissa besides that she is AMAZING!!! She was so easy to work with, so sweet and kind and very FLEXIBLE! I was pretty particular with what i wanted for our special day and how I wanted to incorporate things and she was on it from the start. My bouquet was absolutely BEAUTIFUL and she found a way to include little things that represented my dad who had passed away. This was so special to my mom and I. On the day of the wedding Melissa and her assistant stepped in to help finish things off when my wedding planner had an accident and was injured and needed to leave unexpectedly. She went above and beyond in all aspects and I would definitely reccommend her over any other vendor and I will definitely use her services again for any other big jobs! THANK YOU!!!

    Bloominaire 17
    Bloominaire 18
    Bloominaire 19
    Bloominaire 20
    Bloominaire 21
    Bloominaire 22
    Bloominaire 23
  • Joni

    Joni Leon Bruce · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over-delivered!!!

    I love Melissa!!! We only spoke a few times, but she understood my vision right away, and definitely worked with my budget. She was attentive & responded to emails in a timely manner, passionate about my wedding, and executed flawlessly.

    Out of all of our vendors that day, Melissa was the clear ROCK STAR! After taking pictures, we walked through the banking hall at the Bently Reserve, and I was BLOWN AWAY. The centerpieces were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The large centerpieces were MASSIVE (the pictures DO NOT do them justice), the garland was full & vibrant with greenery & flowers, and the mix of medium & small arrangements with the votive candles gave it a very romantic feel. The touch of greenery to accompany the acrylic name cards felt even more personal. The foyer was beautifully dressed with orchids and scattered flowers along the gift table, escort mirror, and bar tops. She incorporated a ton of bling in the bouquets that made them look so elegant, and not to mention, my mom's rosary (my something old), on the handle of my bouquet.

    Melissa truly helped to execute the wedding vision of my dreams & I would recommend Bloominare in a heartbeat!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her team did an absolutely amazing job with the floral centerpieces at my Alice in Wonderland themed wedding. Everything turned out better than I could have asked for or ever imagined! Would recommend Bloominaire to anyone!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 11/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did an awesome job with our wedding years ago and I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Bloominaire to any of my friends and family getting married. She uses really fresh flowers and is amazing at arrangements! Prior to hiring Melissa, my wife and I had met with a number of other florists. During our meeting with Melissa, she stood out from the crowd in terms of professionalism, talent and value and it was very clear to us that we had found our florist!

  • S

    Safia · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing! She was easy to work with, provided great ideas and was super responsive. I hope I have a future event which I can work with her again.

    Bloominaire 24
    Bloominaire 25
  • L

    Lysa · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Melissa and her team. When we first met, I had vague ideas and a handful of adjectives to describe my wedding. She was able to piece together what I had and gave me the most gorgeous flowers. Because I also made a lot of my other decorations (aisle decor, gift table things, collection of my photos, etc) and brought a ton of stuff to my venue, she was able to set everything up better than I could have ever done myself.

    I didn't have a lot of money set aside for flowers, but she was able to stay in my budget and I didn't miss any of the more expensive, fancy flowers that clogged up my Pinterest page. She is knowledgeable and creative and made the whole process so easy for the stressed out bride that I was. Fantastic work!

  • V

    Viviana · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Melissa for our wedding flowers! She was so wonderful to work with. She was flexible and worked within our budget. The flowers were perfect and match the vision for our wedding exactly as we had hoped for. I never had any doubts but she really blew my mind. I wouldn't go anywhere else for flowers.

    Bloominaire 26
    Bloominaire 27
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing to work with. She was very attentive, timely and flexible. An easy choice for sure!

  • L

    Lakiyyah · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, loved Melissa-Bloominaire. I would use her over and over again. She exceeded my expectations..110%

  • J

    Janice · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Bloominaire for our wedding this past Friday was the best decision we ever made! Melissa was super amazing to work with. She responded promptly to my emails, very professional, worked with our budget, and to top it off, she understood exactly what we wanted. After experiencing horrible service from
    previous florists, Melissa made every attempt to make the rest of the planning process smooth. Everything turned out so beautiful! During the procession, she helped make sure everything was in place and that everything was perfect. I absolutely loved the bouquets and our arch! This has truly been an amazing experience and I would definitely recommend for floral arrangements!

  • J

    Judi · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is supportive, caring, reliable and an creative visionary. It is clear that she makes it her highest priority to go above and beyond to turn ideas into beautiful realities.

  • M

    Monette · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloominaire was the IT factor at our wedding.She made my vision truly come to life with just a few photo pins from Pinterest.From the start Mel took the time to meet with us to get to know the bride and groom ,she focused on asking questions about our vision.She understood family values and traditions and when we got stuck she helped us with her expert advice.Every time I would make suggestion and ask if I should bring it or if the venue provides it she said don't worry I can do that.The day of the wedding Melissa hand delivered the flowers , came by to wish me luck and showed some love during the pre wedding time. When I got to the venue I cried because it was everything I envisioned.It was soooo perfect!She outdid herself and showed that venue who was boss.The room was blooming with burgundy orchids,dusty miller, blush roses,white roses and so much more!It was so elegant! There were candelabra's with gorgeous flowers cascading down just as I described.Our wedding cake had the same flower theme and Melissa saved enough flowers for the baker.My bouquet was comprised of burgundy,blush,cream and greens that matched the entire theme of the wedding.I attached a photo of my late mother and it felt like she was with me the whole time. Highly recommend Mel because she will make your wedding planning easier,take the time to get to know you,easy to work with and she executes timely! She was 8 months pregnant when she did our wedding , that's how dedicated she is to her trade

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bloominaire to design our floral arrangements and bouquets for our 7/24/16 wedding at the Palm Event Center. Throughout the planning process and up to the day of, Melissa provided impeccable service and was a pleasure to work with! At our initial meeting, she listened to our ideas and was prepared with photo samples and an artistic vision to guide our decisions and match florals with the feel of our wedding and venue. When we were unsure about what to do with certain tables or areas, Melissa emailed us her ideas and executed a beautiful welcome table and ceremony decor to brighten the space. When the leis for our ceremony lei exchange were unable to be fulfilled from another florist in Hawaii just a week before our wedding, Melissa stepped in and got us 7 gorgeous leis! Lastly, Melissa helped to incorporate special mementos in my bridal bouquet, in honor of my mom who had recently passed away from cancer, making a bouquet wrap out of material from my mom's wedding dress and adding a photo charm to the stems. We highly recommend Bloominaire for your flowers and decor!

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking Bloominaire as your florist would be one of the best decisions you can ever make for your wedding. They pay very close attention to details and they go above and beyond your expectations. The flowers they use are as fresh as can be. They know weddings and you'd love their services. The arrangements at our wedding were amazing and they completely blew our minds when we first walked into the reception hall.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did all our floral arrangements for our wedding on July 17, 2016. She went above and beyond my expectations!! Everything was beautiful and I received so many compliments about the arrangements! The arrangements were perfect for our rustic theme. We had a few last minute changes and Melissa made sure everything was taken care of! I am so happy with her work!!

  • Gerilie

    Gerilie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did all of our floral arrangements for our wedding on April 30th, 2016 at St. Catherine’s Church in Vallejo, CA and our reception at Casa Real in Ruby Hill Winery in Pleasanton, CA. She surpassed our expectations and did a phenomenal job! And that’s an understatement.

    My husband and I discovered Bloominaire through Instagram during our search for local wedding florists. After meeting just once with Melissa, we knew right away that she was the one who would bring our visions to reality and make our wedding day a memorable one that we would never forget, and she did!! Melissa is a very amiable, dependable, and such a sweet person overall.

    Our main source of communication was through email and Melissa was very responsive and timely. She even helped us tremendously with our planning and went above and beyond for us throughout the process. We couldn’t thank Melissa enough for the wonderful job she did on all the bouquets and boutonnieres, the flower girls’ head wreaths and wands (that they still wear) and all our centerpieces at the reception. Every piece of floral arrangement was beautiful and stunning! Especially my bouquet that I love so much!!

    Needless to say, Bloominaire surpassed what we could have ever dreamed of for our wedding day and have already referred her to family and friends who will be getting married. Melissa is “THE ONE” and she will exceed and deliver for her clients as she did for us. Noel and I can’t thank her enough for all of her hard work, dedication, and creativity that made our wedding day so unforgettable!! She’s amazing ins

  • M

    Miwa · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloominaire is the BEST! Melissa did all our floral arrangements and decorations for my wedding on 1/9/2016 at Cerruti Cellars in Oakland. Cerruti Cellars is not your typical wedding venue. It's a small warehouse-like wine cellar in Jack London Square, which was perfect for the non-traditional wedding I wanted. But the last thing I wanted to do was think about how to make the space more wedding appropriate without losing the raw feel of the space. Melissa was a PRO at picking my brain. I didn't really give her much to work with as to what I wanted. But the creative and talented woman that she is, she helped me come up with a vision and made it into a reality. Everything was absolutely PERFECT. If you're looking for someone who you can trust to do everything in their power to make everything perfect on your special day so you don't have to worry about a single thing, choose Bloominaire! - Miwa Natsuki

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 11/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Bloominaire was amazing. Melissa is personable, thorough, and really takes the time to understand what your wedding vision is. She was able to make all our beautiful arrangements within our budget as well. She had already done a few weddings at our venue, so she new how to accentuate the space perfectly. If you book Melissa you have one less thing to worry about among the myriad of wedding details. Rest assured your arrangements are going to be perfection!!

  • User3776600 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was blown away by all the arrangements by Bloominaire...especially my bouquet. The bouquet Melissa made for me literally took my breath away. Melissa went about and beyond in all of our floral arrangements. She executed every detail I requested flawlessly and brought my vision to life. She was super responsive in all my requests and made my budget work. I immediately knew Melissa was the right choice when choosing a florist just by how she excited she was about my suggestions for centerpieces!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review