bloomin genius Reviews

18 | Greensburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for bloomin genius

Recommended by 81% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 3.8
  • Average response time 3.9

Awards

18

5 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Eva · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top of the line florists

    Amazing, phenomenal, gorgeous flower arrangements from the boutonnières to the bridal table!
    Guests and other vendors have been contacting us weeks later to see who did our flowers!
    They were spectacular and we could not have even imagined how beautiful they turned out!
    Would without a doubt recommend them, wish we could give them more stars!!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! The florists here were all so helpful and kind, and definitely made the process so much easier! All the flowers were gorgeous and when booking they wanted me to come back to go over the prices but because of distance I couldn't easily get back there, so once they had everything priced they called me with the prices and we made a few adjustments, which was very easy. DEFINITELY would recommend!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • K

    Kimmy · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, very accommodating and knowledgeable! They knew exactly what I wanted even when I didn't. I had a tight budget but it was a bigger wedding and I needed quite a few arrangements and centerpieces, and they helped make it perfect and stayed within my budget! Opted for delivery and setup, because it would've been to hectic to do it ourselves, and they helped soooo much! Love them!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Ana · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job. We got so many compliments! Very easy to book and very kind.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing vendor!!! amazing flowers!!! Carrie at Bloomin Genius has created the most amazing floral arrangements and bouquets for my wedding. I am a wedding photographer myself, and I have to say, I thought what was created for us was simply out of this world. I had a vintage-garden theme, and she hit the nail on the head. Carrie is so outstanding in her creativity, and ability to capture the essence you're looking for. I highly recommend her as your wedding florist, don't hesitate, book her today!

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Bloomin' Genius for my wedding florist and Carrie was amazing to work with. Carrie helped us a lot throughout the entire planning process. She gave a ton of good suggestions while selecting the flowers that would look great together. All of our flowers were beautiful and the church flower decorations look amazing. I received a ton of compliments about how beautiful the flowers at my wedding were. I would highly recommend Bloomin' Genius for anyone who is searching for a florist for their wedding or any event in the future.

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was amazing to work with. She was so incredibly patient with my craziness about my perfect bouquets and centerpieces. I got so many compliments and they were absolutely stunning! Along with my amazing baker, Carrie's flowers made my cake look like it was right from a magazine!

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a ton of ideas for my flowers and centerpieces and made several phone calls/emails/visits with Carrie from Bloomin' Genius. She was fantastic and delivered on everything above and beyond all my ideas. We chose to have 3 different centerpieces at our vintage/eclectic themed wedding and they all turned out fabulous. Her pricing was also very reasonable and her agreeing to work with me on my ideas was also more than I could ever ask for.

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie and Bloomin' Genius were absolutely wonderful in creating our wedding flowers. The bridesmaids bouquets and mothers corsages were stunning and exactly what I wanted. The boutonnieres for the guys were beautiful as well. Most impressive, though, were the two HUGE arrangements that were made for the altar at our church. This was the most important arrangement Carrie made for us; normally, the arrangements at our church are skimpy and on the small side, but our flowers were big and beautiful and perfect. I cannot recommend Bloomin' Genius enough for wonderful wedding flowers!

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • R

    Rosslyn · Married on 07/04/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This florist was great for us. They really helped create exactly the look I was going for.

    Sent on 11/12/2009
  • Bree

    Bree · Married on 07/20/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So kind and a great experience

    We had a great experience with them. They heard what we wanted for our flowers and worked with us.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • User5502902 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The flowers they provided were simply amazing, however, the planning/contract process did not go as smoothly as we had hoped. It seems as if they wait until a later meeting to give you the prices. They did not, however, tell us that the prices were the base price and that you could not get cheaper options even when they alluded that we could. Nothing was signed until later much closer to the wedding so we felt a little duped. Regardless, the work they did was fantastic, they just need to work on their business practices a bit more. Day of they arrived at the church and helped everyone get set up (with an added fee of course). If booking with them, please make sure to have the fees and contract spelled out in advance.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/06/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Only complaint was that I asked for a sample bouquet (or simply a photo of one) so I could see how the colors I chose would work before ordering, but they would not provide me with one.

    Sent on 10/01/2009
  • Loria

    Loria · Married on 05/31/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was completely satisfied with this florist until the wedding day. I was let down hard. My father had passed and I had memorial charms to put in my bouquet as a symbol of him walking me down the aisle. When I opened my bouquet at the wedding (as they were picked up by my mother in law for me), my charms were missing. I was devastated because this meant so much to me. However, that wasn't the only thing missing. My flower girl petals were also forgotten. We called and complained. I was refunded the money for the petals and given a letter of apology and a promise that the letter will be accepted for a free arrangement to be delivered anywhere in my area. I'm very upset with this florist.

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • R

    Renee Mansour · Married on 05/16/2020

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Completely Overpriced and Lack of Follow Up

    This is one of three florists in the area that I sought out prices and services for my daughter's wedding. At the first meeting, they were very accommodating and made me feel at ease. They knew my budget range going in. I excitedly told my husband that I thought this was the one.
    Two weeks later, as I met with them again, my jaw and spirits dropped when I viewed the price. It was double that of another florist and almost triple of another for the same requested flowers. They tried to work with me to get the price down but I was rushed out as another customer was to meet with them. I was told I would be contacted by email with a new proposal with all of the flowers I cut out. I never heard from them. I am so glad they came in with a high bid to wake me up. Since then, I have read so many poor reviews regarding their service, flowers, and pricing.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • M

    MaryAnn · Married on 07/11/2015

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I drove over an hour to meet with Bloomin' Genius to get a quote for my wedding flowers. At first, it seemed to be a very promising occurence; however, it turned out to be quite the contrary. I had to drive back a second time to receive the quote, which was outrageous. I asked how I could lower the cost and was provided very little information. I was told the owner would call me and we could figure something out. My wedding has come and went and I never received that phone call. While this florist does do excellent work, I went two miles across town and received exactly what I wanted at a fraction of the cost.

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/11/2010

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    This florist was absolutely horrible! My flowers fell apart as I went down the aisle, the center pieces were a mess when they came and they were sooooooooooo overpriced!

    Sent on 02/14/2012