Bloom Maven Reviews

12 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Bloom Maven

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

11 User photos

Bloom Maven 1
Bloom Maven 2
Bloom Maven 3
Bloom Maven 4
Bloom Maven 5
+ 7
Order by:
  • H

    Hristina Crooks · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desert Dream

    Trying to order wedding flowers from halfway across the country was quite difficult but luckily we found Bloom Maven. Keiko was so easy to work with as she suggested creative ideas for a desert wedding theme. Everything, the bouquets, table centerpieces, and ceremony plants were perfect. She is so artistic and knows how to blend colors and different kinds of flowers and plants perfectly. I cannot thank her enough for the beauty she added to our special day.

    Bloom Maven 6
    Bloom Maven 7
    Bloom Maven 8
    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • T

    Trish Croaker · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Perfection

    Amino and her team went above and beyond my wildest dreams. Literally I just kind of sent some very simple images that could have gone multiple ways and Akiko sent back some narrowed down options and when the final product came together it was better than anything I had seen yet. I sometimes think an indecisive bride (aka me) is worse than one who knows exactly what she wants, but Bloom Maven took on the challenge and exceeded all of my expectations.

    The flowers, welcome signs, and centerpieces were talked about often by those attending, but my absolute favorite part was the flexibility the team offered so last minute. With not too much time to go, we learned that our flower girl wasn’t going to be able to attend. I had ordered a mini version of my bridal bouquet for her to walk with, and not only did Akiko offer to remove this item, but she offered instead to make me one a week later that would travel well because she knew I had the opportunity to fly and see them after the wedding. It was the perfect way to make them feel like they were there with us afterall, and the flowers were made to be easily dried and last forever.

    Hands down, one of the best decisions we made was going with Bloom Maven, and I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking to make a statement with their floral designs.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • T

    Tiffany Shivanonda · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not your average florist

    Akiko, owner of Bloom Maven, was very responsive through email. I was getting married in Tucson but live in Phoenix with a busy work schedule, so this is the best way for me to communicate. Even though I had many questions she never made me feel as though I was asking too many. As for the product itself, she made efforts to personalize the bridal bouquet to my wedding. It was PERFECT. Exactly what I was looking for and for a much better price than the others. My advice is to let them ask you questions about your wedding and let them practice their art! They will make something magical for you.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Kjxoxo

    Kaylie · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing 😍

    The best florals I’ve ever seen. Soooo excited to see all the photos!!! Had a slight hiccup (missing a bouquet since my order was originally handled via Soiree girls the additional bouquet that was added to the contact was lost in the transfer to bloom maven) Akiko saved the day and I’m incredibly grateful . Couldn’t thank them enough everything exceeded my imagination and I definitely would / already do recommend bloom maven to everyone for florals!! 💕💕

    Bloom Maven 9
    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey O'Shea · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Floral Design of My Dreams!

    If you are looking to hire an artistically-gifted florist for your wedding, look no further than Bloom Maven! I was absolutely blown away by Akiko and her team’s stunning floral creations for our wedding. I cannot recommend Bloom Maven more highly as a wedding florist!

    During my initial interactions with Akiko, she was kind, gracious, professional, and very creative. I gave her an idea of my “vision” for flowers and sent her a couple of photos. She then created an incredible “inspiration page” and tentative invoice for me. She perfectly summed up all my desires for floral design that I could not verbalize better myself. She was mindful and courteous of our budget. She was a pleasure to meet with in-person, showing us choices for bowls for centerpieces and examples of sizes of bouquets.

    My bouquet and bridesmaids’ bouquets were a beautiful blend of purples, lavenders, creams, and succulents – beyond my wildest dreams! They also created the most charming succulent boutonnieres for my husband and his groomsmen. Our centerpieces were stunning succulent gardens with fresh blooms. Akiko graciously gifted us one of the beautiful metallic bowls from our reception and we re-potted the rest of our succulents. Our memorable wedding day lives on in our backyard!

    Thank you, Bloom Maven, for adding such beauty to our special day.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Akiko is a great listener!

    Akiko did a wonderful job listening to exactly what we wanted, and delivered! She even found gorgeous red poenys for my bouquet in the middle of December. I thought that would be impossible. She created a beautiful flower crown for me that lasted all night.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • H

    Hristina Crooks · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desert Dream

    Trying to purchase wedding flowers from halfway across the country was difficult but luckily we found Bloom Maven. Keiko was so helpful and made wonderful suggestions for our desert wedding. Everything, the bouquets, table centerpieces, and ceremony plants were exquisite. She is so artistic and knows just how to blend colors and different kinds of flowers and plants together. I cannot thank her enough for adding so much beauty to our special day.

    Bloom Maven 10
    Bloom Maven 11
    Bloom Maven 12
    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • A

    Ariel Bernstein · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Akiko is amazing!

    Bloom Maven did the flowers for my daughter's wedding and they were just perfect! Akiko was able to create the dream wedding for my daughter. She listened to everything we said and was very flexible with changes and new ideas as the date got closer. Our experience was absolutely wonderful and I would recommend this business to anyone!

    Bloom Maven 13
    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • C

    Cyd Events · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Design and Floral Team

    We collaborate with Bloom Maven for an Autumn Wedding in Phoenix, Arizona last year (2018). The vision and inspiration the client wanted to capture that day were made a reality through the floral and design from Bloom Maven. We had an amazing experience with their team and awed by the designs and floral taking life for the wedding. We would gladly collaborate and work with this team for events in the future. We highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloom Maven is a floral goddess!

    I've never seen bouquets or floral arrangements quite like those at Bloom Maven. They're the kind of flowers/designs you pin on your Pinterest board, but honestly ... they do it better! And after working with Akiko (the awesome owner), it's no surprise as she's very stylish, trendy and creative. Basically, she knows her stuff! I was lucky enough to enlist Bloom Maven to handle all things florals for my Fall rustic/boho wedding. To this day, months later, I still get compliments on my bouquet and the unique flowers that dressed my venue. She's not your traditional florist, she's much chicer and cooler than that and it translates to her work. So if you're looking for something that's one-of-a-kind and suits your personality/style, then look no further than Bloom Maven. If you're on the fence, then check out their Instagram and be prepared to obsess over their work!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • E

    Eunice Moore · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing floral designer! Loved my wedding flowers!

    Akiko of Bloom Maven was referred to me by a friend for my wedding on July 22, 2017 in Palos Verdes Estates, CA. She was so easy to work with via email and phone, super flexible, and totally got my vision and made it work within my budget. I had some last minute additions a week or so before the wedding and it was no problem for her. I loved my wedding flowers, bouquets, and flowers for the ceremony/reception venues. Akiko is an amazing stylist! I definitely recommend her to all brides!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • Breana

    Breana · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bright Boho flowers and exactly what I envisioned

    I’m so glad I went with bloom maven for my florals for my wedding. I had a very specific look in mind but had very little knowledge about florals in general. I spoke to a few florists beforehand and they didn’t quite make me feel like the understood my vision. When I went in a men’s spoke with Akiko she seemed to know exactly what I was thinking and really took the time to get to know my style and likes and dislikes. My flowers ended up being one of my favorite parts of my wedding and I always get compliments when people see photos. The were more beautiful than I could have imagined and exactly what I wanted! My flower crown was perfect!

    Bloom Maven 14
    Bloom Maven 15
    Bloom Maven 16
    Sent on 05/08/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review