Skip to main content
Weddings

Blonnie Brooks Photography Reviews

Blonnie Brooks Photography

Blonnie Brooks Photography

Hockessin, DE
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

9
  • M
    Margaret Sent on 11/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Blonnie and her partner David...we met by chance outside the Art Museum, the photographer that we had booked for our engagement pictures was running late and Blonnie and David's clients were also running late. When we found out our photographer had to cancel, Blonnie and David graciously offered to take a few pictures of us. The shoot was short but they did a great job making us feel comfortable and the pictures came out great, and we received them so quickly! We are so thankful they helped us out, and would definitely recommend them!
  • E
    Eve Sent on 10/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my wife and I decided to plan our wedding, one of the most important aspects to us was to find a really amazing photographer. We were told by our friends that all you'll have of this one significant moment in your lives are the photographs. We were drawn to Blonnie's photos right away. They were so much more interesting and dynamic than all of the other wedding photos out there. Her photos seemed to capture the true emotion and feeling of the day and were not staged or forced. Blonnie and David like to do an engagement shoot before your wedding day to get to know you as a couple and learn how you photograph together. I recommend doing an engagement shoot if for no other reason than to spend time with these awesome people and to have them practice shooting you. Our engagement photos turned out great and everyone complimented them for their originality. As for our wedding day photos, we've seen about fifty of them so far (our wedding was just last weekend), and they are absolutely perfect! We were supposed to have a beach ceremony, and we couldn't because of the weather. Even our family photos weren't taken outside. Despite these disappointing changes in the plan, Blonnie somehow took the most stunning and captivating photos that depict movement, emotion and excitement. Seeing her photos made me feel like it was okay that we did not get to have our beach ceremony, because they are so beautiful just as they are. We could not recommend Blonnie enough. She's an incredible photographer and an incredible person.
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 01/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    STOP YOUR SEARCH! Blonnie is your girl! Let me start off by saying that I interviewed a few photographers and once I met Blonnie my search came to an immediate end. Her passion is photography and it shows tremendously in all of work. My husband and I are very awkward in front of the camera but you would think we were models after Blonnie got a hold of us. We were relaxed and had the time of our life during our engagement shoot. Blonnie will never make you feel rushed and that in itself will relax your nerves and help your photos come out perfect. Her unobtrusive style will have you wondering if there were any good photos taken at your wedding and then BAM she posts the most amazing photos captured in the moment! Don't make a mistake and hire anyone else other then Blonnie!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brian Sent on 10/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blonnie is very professional and captures moments like no other photographer I have known. Penny and I are so happy with the photographs Blonnie and her fiance David produced for our engagement and wedding photo shoots. We highly recommend Blonnie to anyone considering their wedding photography.
  • T
    Tina Sent on 08/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blonnie Brooks is truly a one of a kind photographer! She is all about capturing the moment! She is wonderful to work with and makes your feel at ease. We would gladly use Her again !
  • User2291498 Sent on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blonnie was great to work with and our wedding and engagement pictures turned out amazing.
  • S
    Sandy Sent on 10/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blonnie is absolutely amazing!! When I was searching for a photographer, I was looking for someone that was able to capture unique and extraordinary images to depict our special day. Blonnie surpassed my expectations and I recommend her 100%. She was incredibly easy to work with and even made my husband (who hates photos) feel comfortable during our engagement shoot. I was able to work with Blonnie during our engagement session, a boudoir session and our wedding. I can honestly say that during each one of those sessions, she captured several phenomenal images and I couldn't be happier with her work. Besides that, she is an extremely sweet and kind person. I will definitely be hiring her for any of our professional photography needs in the future!!
  • User1807481 Sent on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blonnie Brooks is an absolutely amazing photographer. She has an innate talent for finding the beauty in every situation. She sees natural light, positions her subject, and then BAM, nails the photo! Blonnie and Gary went above and beyond to capture our special day. They even surprised us with a slide show of photos from the day after cake! We were so touched that the slideshow even brought tears to our eyes. I recommend Blonnie to all couples who want to look like movie stars on their special day.

    http://tinyurl.com/ovnpdgm
    http://tinyurl.com/qytdv3j


  • K
    Kristen Sent on 08/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Blonnie and her husband did the photography at my wedding. From the minute we met with her after the engagement she was fantastic. She did an amazing engagement shoot for us and let us do whatever pintrest ideas we had in mind. Then for the wedding she was early, professional and attentive throughout the day. She was even flexible when the timeline altered and we (bride & groom) needed to ride with her from pictures to reception to make it in time for more group photos. She really captured the day and we are in love with our photos! Thanks Blonnie and to her husband for an amazing photo shoot and for capturing our day so well! I would recommend to anyone!