Skip to main content
Weddings

BLISSFUL CEREMONIES Reviews

BLISSFUL CEREMONIES

BLISSFUL CEREMONIES

Old Bridge, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 55 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
55 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

9 User photos

  • M
    Michaela K. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Sheryl was such a pleasure to work with. I definitely recommend doing the “love story.” Sheryl put together a beautiful story based on our questionare. We got so many compliments afterwards about how beautiful and PERFECT our ceremony was. She was responsive, helpful and explained every step. Book with them!!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    We hired Sheryl for our 7/22/23 wedding at The Asbury Hotel. Sheryl was amazing and hiring her made our day a stress-free experience! We paid for the “love story” add on and it was fun for us to reflect on our relationship while filling out the questionnaire which she then weaved seamlessly into our ceremony. She was super flexible and open to any changes/additions I wanted to make to the script. She was professional and our ceremony went off without a hitch. I highly recommend!
  • R
    Roopakalu Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very streamlined and professional, great experience!

    Sheryl was a great officiant! She was very kind and supportive throughout the process. She was very organized with letting us customize a number of different sections of the script in the weeks before the day to ensure that we got the specific experience we were looking for. Her spoken sections were well-written and matched the vibe of our event well.

    Before the start of the ceremony as people filed in, she ensured that I (the groom) was relaxed by keeping my attention on her while she was sharing stories of ceremonies in the past and other good experiences. The ceremony itself went off very smoothly and our guests enjoyed it too.

    Afterwards, she explained the details of how the license process works and was prompt in sending us shipping details for the registration. We followed her instructions and were able to pick up the certificate from the township after a few days without a hitch. All in all, a very streamlined and smooth process and I would definitely recommend Sheryl.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Linda C. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony!

    Sheryl was amazing! She was super flexible with the type of ceremony I wanted and made sure everything ran smoothly. Would highly recommend her.

    BLISSFUL CEREMONIES's reply:

    Thank you, Linda, for your review. It was a pleasure to officiate your wedding. Congratulations to you both!
  • S
    Samantha K. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional, perfect!!

    Sheryl is an absolute dream to work with and an amazing officiant! She officiated my wedding in Disney in August 2022. She takes her time getting to know the couple and makes sure every little detail is perfect, especially in the love story she writes tailored to the couple. During the ceremony, she spoke so eloquently and seamlessly. She made sure everything I wanted was included. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect and professional officiant! I highly recommend Blissful Ceremonies!

    BLISSFUL CEREMONIES's reply:

    Thank you, Samantha, for your kind review. The true dream was being able to do a Disney wedding and I appreciate you trusting me to make your big day magical. Congratulations to you both!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheryl is a gem!

    With the pandemic, we changed our wedding to “in three weeks” and “back-yard” instead of November in my home state. I didn’t have a good idea of what I wanted and my normal helpers/planners were across the country. Sheryl was so friendly and helpful and the packages made it so easy to piece together the perfect options for us. I highly recommend adding the “Love Story.” Sheryl did a great job capturing our relationship and sounding like an old family friend sharing a favorite tale. Her recommendations on my selections were spot-on to avoid any skips or repetitions.
    With “normal” out the window, I greatly benefited from Sheryl’s advice, experience and flexibility. She and my photographer set a better program for the day than I did. When the weather added complications, she adapted. I melted when I overheard her chatting with my dad as my mom and I scrambled with last-minute adjustments. She was a true professional and I’m so grateful that she was a part of our chaotic, special day.
    After the wedding, Sheryl was prompt getting all the legal detail handled and documents submitted. She kept me in the loop from beginning to end and was very responsive. Thank you so much.
  • K
    Kelly H. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheryl is amazing

    It was a pleasure working with Sheryl. She is very professional and very kind. She was very punctual on the wedding day. Our ceremony had to be moved inside due to a rainstorm and Sheryl remained very calm and patient. She did a wonderful job with our love story. I really loved it. She also has a nice voice that projected nicely during the ceremony. Thank you for making it such a sweet and beautiful ceremony. I would recommend her to anyone.

    BLISSFUL CEREMONIES's reply:

    Thank you, Kelly, for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you loved your love story! Congratulations to you both!
  • Lena
    Lena B. Sent on 05/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were happy with our choice.

    Sheryl, was very nice and accommodating. She was flexible and obliging. When we met upon the big day she was calm and very obliging. We were held up with video scheduling issues and she was pleasant and understanding. Once the ceremony was underway, she delivered her area with professionalism and precision. We were very happy with her and her delivery. She struck as a very nice person and genuine to her profession.
  • S
    Sid K. Sent on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    Very professional my experience was very memorable.
  • K
    Katie B. Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Backyard Wedding

    Sheryl was an integral part of our simple & chill backyard wedding. After we had to cancel our wedding original plans due to Covid, we had to completely re-group and re-organize. Sheryl was very organized and responsive and made the officiant part of our planning very easy. She let us choose our own ceremony script and we were even able to add in a section for each of my partner's young children, so they were involved as well. Working with Sheryl was comfortable, easy and affordable. We highly recommend her!
  • Joseph
    Joseph K. Sent on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic wedding

    Sheryl could not have been more accommodating. Our original wedding was scheduled for 4/25/20 and about 6 weeks before the COIVID19 Crisis started. We had to cancel our original wedding. Sheryl promised she’d work with us however possible at any future date

    We postponed to a small social distance ceremony on June 7th. Sheryl officiated on this day for us and was perfect. The pricing was adjusted for the distance and we felt everything was fair and honest.Very professional and experienced.

    She was so well spoken many of our friends thought she’s known us for years! Definitely do the love story add on!
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 05/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheryl Lipuma

    Sheryl was outstanding. She was patient, professional with understanding. We couldn't have asked for anyone better! A truly wonderful person. Kudos to Sheryl for making our day so special!
  • M
    Melody Sent on 03/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant/Coordinator

    Sheryl was great, above and beyond. Just seems like a genuinely lovely person. Great communication leading up to the wedding, customizable wedding script and vows. We had a sand ceremony and she was able to tweak some things at the very last minute and it was flawless. She made us all feel comfortable and reassured and did a better job than the guy that was supposed to do all that stuff. She joked about being called a wedding coordinator too, but she really did make the ceremony run so smoothly. And I really appreciated her making everyone wait a little longer so my mother in law could see her only son get married. I thought that was really sweet, thank you again for everything!!!
  • Steve
    Steve Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect ceremony

    We hired Sheryl for our wedding at the Addison Park in Keyport, NJ and she did such a great job. She was very responsive whenever we had questions. And she walked our whole wedding party through the ceremony process with ease. I highly recommend her services for anyone's wedding. We'll remember it forever. Thank you Sheryl.

    BLISSFUL CEREMONIES's reply:

    Hi Steve,

    Thank you so much! It was my pleasure! Everything was so beautiful. Congratulations again!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional, beautiful ceremony

    Sheryl was professional, flexible, and a pleasure to work with. Each detail was customized to our specific requests.

    We could not have found a better officiant. Her ceremony was a beautiful testament to the sacred bond of two persons joining as one.

    Sheryl, thank you for making our quaint ceremony spectacular. Your words will resonate with us, forever.
  • T
    Tom B. Sent on 05/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful ceremony

    Sheryl was great to work with and very professional .our wedding ceremony was a wonderful experience ,we wrote some of our own vows for a personal touch which added to sheryls amazing ceremony.Sheryls wedding ceremony was like no other ive ever heard before.we loved it.i greatly recommend her to anyone looking for a unique and personal experience.
  • M
    Monica Sent on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, warm and efficient!

    Sheryl officiated our wedding early May and we could not be more pleased with how everything turned out! We chose to have the love story option. Sheryl got to know each of us months in advance and incorporated a beautiful love story that showcased elements of our unique relationship and each of our personalities. She was very easy to work with, patient and helpful throughout the wedding process. We definitely recommend her to any couples in NJ!
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing less than perfect! Sheryl was amazing!

    Sheryl was amazing from the first meeting. My now wife and I are very shy and a bit timid but Sheryl made it very comfortable talking to her about what we want for our big day. Sheryl is very professional and was able to accommodate all of our needs. She does a lot of research into planning your ceremony and the LOVE story that she wrote was beautiful. She is very reliable and trustworthy. Sheryl even helped my wife calm down right before the ceremony began and was there to help us the day BEFORE the wedding. We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. I would recommend Sheryl to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding.
  • Silvio
    Silvio D. Sent on 04/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great streamlined yet personal experience.

    Sheryl was a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgeable about the whole getting married process and on top of answering all of our questions, she made sure to allocate all of our requests. She was also very responsive and easy to talk to. Overall, she helped make our special day nothing short from magical.
  • R
    Rebecca S. Sent on 02/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were so happy with her.

    She was wonderful. She made the ceremony nice and simple, which is what we wanted. My best friend recommended her and so happy she did. We highly recommend her too.
  • D
    Dina Sent on 01/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful !

    I just want to commend Sheryl for performing a beautiful, heartfelt ceremony. She brought us to happy tears! And she made sure she reviewed all the important details from start to finish.
    Thank you Sheryl for making our special day one of the happiest of our lives! You are the best!

    BLISSFUL CEREMONIES's reply:

    Thank you Dina, I truly appreciate that. And thank you again for my lovely gift. It was the most heartfelt gift I've ever received from one of my couples! It was a pleasure performing your wedding and I wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • R
    Robert N. Sent on 01/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Experience

    Sheryl made our wedding very smooth. She had everything ready to be filled out...to send to local Boro Hall for Marriage License. She made our day a memorable one!
  • R
    Rachel D. Sent on 01/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    Sheryl was amazing, she went through every step of the process with us and made sure we understood everything. She was very professional and so accommodating with all of our requests. She went out of her way to make our ceremony exactly what we hoped fit would be. She adjusted our start time due to weather and even helped tape down the aisle runner that was not cooperating lol. She was extremely responsive right up to emailing the tracking number for our marriage certificate which she sent out immediately the Monday after our Ceremony. I would recommend Sheryl to anyone that is looking for an Officiant for their wedding she is top notch!

    BLISSFUL CEREMONIES's reply:

    Hi Rachel. Thank you for your review! It was an absolute pleasure doing your wedding and I'm so glad the weather ended up holding off for you and your guests. I wish you all the best and congratulations once again!
  • S
    Sheldon Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    We had a small intimate wedding on Thanksgiving day in our backyard. The day turned out to be unseasonably cold! Sheryl never complained about the weather and she delivered a beautiful ceremony!
    Prior to the ceremony we spoke on the phone and Sheryl sent us several options to choice from for the ceremony. We choice what best fit us then personalized a bit further creating the perfect ceremony!
  • S
    Sabina G. Sent on 12/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sheryl was great!

    I highly recommend Sheryl as a wedding officiant! Even though I changed the time of my ceremony several times, Sheryl was flexible and accommodating.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours