Skip to main content
Weddings

Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar Reviews

Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar

Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar

Bowling Green, OH
4.8 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
45 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
82% Recommended by couples

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • R
    Rachel A. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Christol and her assistants were amazing!
  • Karie
    Karie Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make up & Hair

    I hired Christol with Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar for my mother, mother in law and my bridesmaids' hair & makeup. She was so friendly and did a wonderful job. All of my bridesmaids looked so beautiful. My mom said it was the best hair style she had ever had. I was nervous just from booking online, but from researching her work and reviews I chose Christol and I'm so glad I did. She was so great to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bree H. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Hair & Make Up - AMAZING!!

    Christol was AMAZING! I would 100% recommend her to any bride-to-be! She made the whole process stress free and did such a wonderful job. She is awesome.
  • S
    Selena D. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing makeup artist and hair stylist!

    Christol was amazing! Not only did she do a great job with our hair and makeup, but she even helped us sew up my bridesmaids dress! She went above and beyond and I could not have asked for a better person to do our wedding.
  • Melanie
    Melanie Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my sleek up-do and makeup

    From the moment I sat down in Christol’S chair, I felt confident in my choice for wedding stylist. She is reassuring with her professionalism. She took my inspo photos and transformed me into what I imagined. So happy with the results!
  • Briana
    Briana B. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy with Bliss Salon!

    I am so happy with how beautiful our hair & makeup turned out. Christol was so easy to work with, she did amazing on my trial and didn’t blink an eye when I asked to change my lipstick for my wedding day. Her assistant was just as great and they were both so sweet, they helped us relax and all feel so beautiful. Couldn’t have been happier. 💕
  • B
    Bailee Sent on 01/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Christol

    Christol did my hair and makeup for my wedding and I could not have been happier!!!! It was everything I wanted and more! Christol was so nice and took everything I wanted to a whole new level. Thank you so much Christol you are truly amazing at what you do!!!! Ladies if you are looking for a natural beautiful look Christol is your girl! The other ladies who came to my home and did my bridesmaids hair were amazing too!!! Best staff ever thank you!!!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't be happier with how my hair and makeup turned out!!!!! Christol was amazing and did a great job and was able to give me the exact look I wanted. Loved it so much, it was perfect.
  • S
    Shea Sent on 08/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol and her team were the absolute BEST! There is no other beauty team I would've wanted with me on my big day! :)
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol and her team go above and beyond! They made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day, as well as my bridal party. I wish I could give more than 5 stars because my experience was amazing!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol did my hair and makeup for my wedding and literally exceeded all expectations. She made me look like a princess ! Excellent service and professionalism! Highly recommend!
  • User2537638 Sent on 02/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar personnel were friendly and helpful in booking the updos for myself and the ladies in my bridal party. They were highly responsive through facebook and I was able to book for my wedding day within 24 hours, and was emailed a contract very quickly as well. We looked up the pricing in relation to salons in close proximity and the price they quoted was reasonable. I would highly recommend them!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 11/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The girls at Bliss were so awesome! I tried a trial run with a different place before Bliss and I was very unhappy. I went into this trial explaining what I wanted and Christol delivered! She listened to my specific style while also making it look like I was a bride and not just everyday makeup. She made me feel so beautiful. Christol and her assistant were able to do all 6 of my bridesmaids, myself, and the two moms all on the same day within 2 1/2 hours. It was perfect. We had plenty of time the day of to take pictures with all the hair and makeup done. She was very reasonable for airbrush makeup and travels for free as long as you have at least 4 people. I recommended her to a friend and now she is doing her wedding too! I am in that one and I am so thankful to be able to work with Christol again. Highly recommend!

    Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar's reply:

    Thank you sooo much for this review!!!❤️We loved working with you and look forward to doing it again for your friends wedding! Thank you so much!!
  • E
    Emma Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol and her team did a great job doing my wedding hair and makeup! They were so accommodating and I loved her feedback and ideas when doing my hair. I was incorporating a flower crown that my mom and I made, and she did an awesome job with my style and making it all come together.
  • M
    Mattie Sent on 11/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol did a great job at my wedding! She made sure we liked whag was done as well as helping with extra things we needed! She did the best job I could have asked for!
  • A
    Alli Sent on 07/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was great! Everyone's make up looked really good!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 07/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol was amazing and made me look amazing on my wedding day!! I can't thank her enough!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 07/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol and her staff from Bliss did hair/makeup for my wedding on 7/8/17. They came to us at the Bridal Suite at Nazareth Hall and everything was perfect! The staff was super sweet, very skilled, and made us all feel comfortable. I especially want to give a huge thank you to Christol who did my hair and makeup/lashes as the bride. Everything about the planning process including the trial hair/makeup was perfect and Christol is so talented! She knew exactly the look I was going for and made my wedding day so special. Thank you! :)
  • J
    Julia Sent on 06/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol and her Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar team successfully styled and did make-up for our large wedding party. A bride, bridesmaids and moms are a tough crowd to impress and manage to say the least. All I saw were smiles on everyone’s face and they all looked so beautiful! Each bridesmaid was able to create their own unique look and they looked amazing! The bride was absolutely beaming and STUNNING!!! Christol is a calming and caring person who goes above and beyond for her clients. She even helped me when I started to melt down being the mother of the groom. Always a fan!
  • C
    Casey Sent on 05/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding that Bliss Salon & Beauty bar were hired to do. The wedding party received compliments all night long on all the hair and make-up! Bliss Salon did an outstanding job and made everyone extremely happy! Christol even stayed later to do any finishing touches on hair before the wedding. If you want the best you should hire this Salon! They'll make you feel like royalty! I would highly recommend Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All the girls that came did the best jobs and was very professional and amazing.
  • M
    Maureen Sent on 10/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol is the absolute best in Northwest, Ohio. I grew up going to Christol and had her as my hair stylist for my wedding. From the trial to the wedding day, Christol was so accommodating. I live out of town and she made time for me on a Friday night to do a trial run. Her number one goal is to make clients happy and that’s exactly what she does. On my wedding day, Christol and her team came to our location, had plenty of staff on hand and were so fun to work with. All of my bridesmaids were so happy with how their hair and makeup turned out. I would recommend Bliss to anyone looking to have a wonderful, stress-free experience for their wedding day.
  • User2839875 Sent on 10/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful service from netti. It was so great that she could come to the house for no additional cost.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christol the owner of Bliss was wonderful to work with, she is very professional, talented, and easy to get along with. She came back to work early from her maternity leave to give me my trial run on hair, makeup, and lashes. This shows how dedicated she is to her customers. I loved her work and felt completely comfortable with her. The day of our wedding Christol and Nettie beautified us ladies. They both fit right in and provided wonderful services that fit each ladies' individuals needs and requests. My bridal party could not stop raving about Christol and Nettie even after our wedding. They saved the day at the last minute by helping my bridesmaids' to fashion their convertible dresses in a unique and beautiful way before the ceremony started. Truly happy with Christol and Nettie! Thank you!!!

    Bliss Salon & Beauty Bar's reply:

    Thank you so much for the feedback!! It means more than you know! Loved working on your special day! It was an absolute honor!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours