Skip to main content
Weddings

Bliss Events Group Reviews

Bliss Events Group View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
184 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

184
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Alex&Megan
    Alex&Megan Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex & Megan

    We had an exceptional experience with JR Perez and Bliss Entertainment. JR's vision and passion, combined with professionalism and attention to detail, made for a seamless and enjoyable experience . His commitment to quality and ability to create unforgettable moments truly set them apart. I highly recommend JR Perez and Bliss Entertainment for their top-notch service and outstanding results. They exceeded all our expectations and made the entire experience truly memorable.
  • Jumana
    Jumana G. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in California

    Sal and the Bliss crew are so easy to work with. They have done this for YEARS prior to even forming Bliss Events Group. Sal did my sister's wedding 10 years ago, and he would be the only person I would DJ my wedding this past month. He professional, responds quickly, and strives to get a good handle of what the couple really wants the "vibe" to be for their party. He's also got some great effects, like the smoke cloud, cryo gun, photo booth, and their DJ stands are very aesthetically pleasing. He responds quickly, and was always happy to meet to discuss anything. My guests had such great reviews and loved his vibe. Definitely use him, no need to shop around!
  • Beatriz
    Beatriz Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book with Bliss Events!

    DJ JR Perez, you killed it on our wedding day. Bliss Events Group was amazing. We were so lucky and thrilled to have you be a part of our wedding day. Especially, DJ JR Perez our wedding was an absolute blast. DJ JR did a phenomenal job with our family dynamic, he was able to incoporate music from both of our cultures and bring everyone together on the dance floor. We received so many compliments from our family and friends on our choice of DJ. JR was not only fantastic on our wedding day, but he was super helpful prior to our wedding day with our choice of music. DJ JR had great energy and kept the party going. The lighting was awesome, the cold sparklers were beautiful, and the Photo Booth was so much fun. Highly recommend you book with Bliss events for your wedding as soon as possible, you will be so happy with your decision. Thank you again DJ JR and Bliss Events for being a huge part of our big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy M. Sent on 07/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down, davey is the best in the business

    Best decision we made hands down for our wedding, was our DJ and photographer! To all brides and grooms, as a fellow bride, the best investment you can make is your DJ and photographer. We were blessed to work with Davey. When I say we were blessed, I mean that 1000%. He went out of his way to make sure every detail we wanted was perfected. Me and my now husband both work full time and the stress of the wedding planning was a bit overwhelming, especially the last 2 months leading up to the big day. During the planning process, Davey was quick to respond to every text/call. He met with us and instantly took the stress off of wedding planning. Our wedding planner we had been working with let the ball drop and Davey stepped right in and made everything run smooth. I can't express enough how thankful we are for Davey. He is extremely professional, knows his music, hilarious and witty! Thank you Davey from the bottom of our hearts. We are forever grateful!
  • T
    Téa P. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Had the best night ever!

    My DJ was Davey and he was amazing! I had so much fun at my wedding and he is one of the reasons for that. He not only kept us all entertained but made sure we were all cared for. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ!
  • Isabel
    Isabel Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Future Bride 4/29/23

    Future Bride here, my fiancé and I originally had planned to get married on 11/12/22 and have Jr. as our DJ. Unfortunately we had to push the date back for 4/29/23 and Jr was already booked for that date but he stated that he had another DJ for us named Jose. As a future bride change is always scary. But Jr. reinsured us he was great and he was so right. We met with Jose and he is so much like JR, same type of style and very professional. We talked about how he likes to interact with our guest , and since he is a Eagles/Giants fan and we’re Cowboys/ Dodgers fan we definitely wanted to joke around with that at our wedding. I’m so happy we booked with Bliss and so excited to have them be part of our wedding. Thank you.
  • A
    Alejandra V. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Sal was the best ever!!! We have gotten so many compliments about the music. He played everything that we wanted. Don’t think twice; book this vendor!!!!
  • S
    Serina Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding in Dinuba

    We got married on 10/22/22 and Dj Davey made it absolutely amazing! He came through time after time when other people didn’t have things set up or when there was an issue ! My 2 year old absolutely LOVED him and still asks to call him regularly!Hopefully we can book him for family events in the future! He has become a member of our family! Thanks again Bliss Events group for having amazing People on your team !
  • D
    Diego B. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Services in The State!!!

    Bliss event group is the absolute best DJ service in the Game. Through the whole experience they go above and beyond to make your wedding day an unforgettable experience!
    The photo booth was a huge hit everyone absolutely loved it not to mention it is personalized to your day allowing people to come home with memories. Dj Davey D is a master of crowd work involved all of our guests and made our experience feel so personal. If we could do it all again there is no doubt in my mind that we would Choose Bliss Event Group again!
  • Samantha
    Samantha R. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where do I start!!!

    Wow!!!! DJ Jr Perez, where do I start! You outdid yourself and wowed every person at our wedding. You are amazing at your job and the vibes you bring are right on for any wedding. You made our day perfect and a day we could never forget. You are a 10 out of 5 and we are so thankful we chose you for our special day. You Rock. The Zamz Family
  • Mariana
    Mariana M. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    I couldn’t have chosen a better team! They truly go above and beyond.
  • J
    Jessica L. Sent on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Bliss was always helpful and kept the party alive all night. Our DJ Sal was on top of everything that needed to be done and even coordinated the events of the evening after our planners/coordinators had to leave. There wasn't a single song that he played that the crowd didn't respond well to and he kept the dance floor full all night! THANK YOU SAL for making our night that much more memorable and flowing perfectly!
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ team in the Valley!

    I can never say enough good things about the Bliss team! I've worked with all of them for both personal and professional events and they kill it every time. A good DJ is imperative for a successful wedding/event, not just to keep guests happy and entertained, but also in helping keep to the timeline. They're responsive and adaptive, and really make an effort to get to know their clients so they can provide the best service possible. You can be sure that no matter who your DJ is, you'll have an awesome event. Sal, Davey, Jr and Jose...can't wait to hang out with you guys again!
  • Taeler
    Taeler Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most AMAZING experience

    We can’t even put into words how amazing DJ Davey was- everyone was on the dance floor all night. What a great time!!!!
  • T
    Tammy V. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graduation Party Hit!!!!

    We LOVE Bliss Events Group! I wouldn't have anyone else DJ at our home. We also loved their photo booth. I've had many booths at our events but nothing like the igloo style one we just had. Until we meet again at our next event, "THANK YOU!!"
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories to last a life time!

    To put it simply, WE MADE MOMENTS INTO MEMORIES with many stories to last a lifetime. Davey D with Bliss truly created an atmosphere of excitement and joy. He went above and beyond to make sure that every aspect ran smoothly and made every part of our night fun, exciting, interactive, and personal from getting dinner to the dancing after there could not have been a better person to do this job. Here we are days later and all anyone can say was how awesome he was and great of a night, my wedding ended up being. It was better than I could have ever imagined and Davey D had a big part in doing that.

    Thank you endlessly from the bottom of my heart for making this night the most special night imaginable for my new husband and I to remember for the rest of our lives.
  • K
    Kari Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and fun!

    This company is so easy to work with, they are on top of everything. Davey was so awesome and made the whole night so much fun for everyone. He seemed to really care about the experience of each individual person, and he made sure to personalize each detail to fit us as a couple. Definitely recommend!!
  • Erika
    Erika U. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision I Ever Made!! (Besides saying yes to my husband 😜)

    From beginning to end Bliss made hiring them such an easy process!! There was certain things we didn’t want or need, and they worked with my husband and I to make sure we got EXACTLY what we wanted! Dj JR Perez DEMOLISHED our wedding! He had everyone out on the dance floor with the variety of music everybody wanted, he was actively mingling with our guests, personally dismissing tables for dinner, bringing my husband & I our food, and overall such an amazing soul to be around! He definitely has the vibe and understood the assignment! We could not have asked for a better Dj for our wedding! Dj Jr, thank you for being YOU and helping make our reception exactly what it turned out to be; PERFECT !!
    -With much much love and appreciation,
    The Urbina’s !!! ❤️
  • T
    Taryn C. Sent on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vibes

    Sal with Bliss Events Group was awesome! He helped to bring great vibes to our wedding. He helped to keep events going smoothly, but was flexible when we had to deviate from our timeline. He did a great job of keeping the energy up, dancing going and meeting guests requests. My husband is Hmong so his family was requesting some Hmong songs and Sal was able to find them on the spot!
    We also got a photo booth from Bliss as the favors for our guests and it was a hit. Thanks Bliss for all your hard work and making our event a blast!
  • Jana
    Jana E. Sent on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The easiest wedding planning decision was choosing BLISS!

    Sal at Bliss Events went above and beyond for our wedding! WE LOVE BLISS! Throughout the planning process he put us at ease and took charge gracefully day-of. He took the time to get to know my husband and I as a couple and we felt totally confident in our decision to go with Bliss! Towards the end of the planning process I felt pretty burnt out with other aspects of planning and I asked Sal chose our closing song and he absolutely DELIVERED! He also delivered with other details of the wedding that you don't consider to think about until you're in the moment. He didn't miss a BEAT with keeping the timeline on a roll, which is something most DJs I have seen struggle with or don't even provide. Our guests had a blast and were thoroughly entertained. Our guests, bridal party, my now Husband and I would choose him over and over if we could! Choosing Bliss was the easiest decision in the planning process! We will recommend them to everyone we know from now on!
  • Mrs. Boudakian
    Erika Sent on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Davey d. Makes every event outstanding!

    If you have DJ Davey D with Bliss, for you event, he will make sure you and every guest enjoys the event. He is so energetic, funny, extremely fun to be around and knows how to start the party. I can’t thank you enough for be available literally last minute for my big day. Cause of you, myself, my husband, family and friends had a great of a time! Much love Erika & Devan
  • Erika
    Erika B. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Davey D at Bliss gets the party started

    Davey D, did an awesome job for our wedding. He was the reason ALL of our guest had a great time! Thank you so much Davey D.
    Much love Erika & Devan
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You’ve found the one!

    DJ Sal Cortez, and Bliss Events was the best, and easiest decision we made. Sal delivered on every single aspect. He took the time to get to know my wife, and I individually and together. Sal, and Bliss take pride in making sure your night is specifically created for you, and your person. Our family and friends still talk about the amazing job Sal did. When you book with Bliss you do not need to stress, they will take care of you!!
    What a party we had! Thank you, Sal!
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ahhhh- mazing!

    We had such an awesome wedding experience. We booked Sal from Bliss Entertainment and we are incredibly happy we went with this amazing company. The biggest gift we could have asked for is the comfort that Sal & Bliss would completely take care of our wants for our big day with no stress. That is exactly what we were blessed with! We never had one worry. Sal is the sweetest guy and was on the ball with every move. We got sooo much great feedback about how wonderful our DJ was. He kept the night flowing with ease and has such a great presence about him. I would recommend him and Bliss Entertainment over and over! They exceeded our every expectation and we could not be more thankful. DJ services are truly the heart of any good event and dang we had a perfect event and that is largely due to Sal. We also booked a photo booth with them and that was a hit! Thank you for absolutely everything. Stop looking and book them asap!!!
    Thankfully,
    Brianna & Robby
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Davey D blew our expectations of a great DJ out of the water. A couple years ago when I met him at a wedding convention I was locked in on every word and knew he would be the perfect person to help make our big day awesome. Not only was he a great DJ, but he was an amazing MC as well. We got so many compliments on how he kept the whole evening lively and there was never a dull moment. Run, DO NOT WALK to book Davey for your special event!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message