Blink of an Eye Photography Reviews

9 | Dayton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Blink of an Eye Photography

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is the Best! I really enjoyed how comfortable she was just going with the flow of the room. She was able to capture all the movement of the room, the key moments beautifully, and had no hiccups at all. I didn't even know all the shots she was able to capture until the photos came back. I am a huge picture taker, so the photos of my wedding were extremely important to me. I wanted to make sure the photos looked very real but great quality. I was able to do my engagement photos with her first and was very surprised at how much she could get done in our time together. My now husband has done a lot of family Christmas card photos with professionals and he said that he could not believe how quick she was getting the perfect shot. We were able to view the photos for both occasions in a very reasonable amount of time. I could not have asked for anything better. Thank you so much Katie!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • User2315775 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most incredible experience working with Alli. She is a blessing to us and we couldn't have imagined a more amazing photographer. We will continue to use her for all of our future events in life... If she's willing of course :-)

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and her staff were absolutely awesome to work with. Not only is Carmen incredibly talented and her work most impressive, but the service was wonderful as well. Every e-mail, phone call, and meeting we were greeted by friendly tones and smiles, and she and her team were so helpful. Thank you Carmen and team, we love you guys!! :)

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • roturisch

    Rebecca · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think the most comment reaction when people see our photos is that they say the following "OH MY GOD these should be in a magazine!" It's not because we looked good.....which we did....but it was because of the AMAZING photos that Carmen and Katie took on our day! They were so fun to work with and knew how to get the best shots. They scouted locations to capture our Sonoma Wine Country wedding and man did they NAIL it! With everyone having cameras and phones the ladies were great when doing group shots to help ensure our photos would be perfect and then letting others take their photos. The family photos were quick and thought out and the locations for everything was exceptional. They have an amazing nack of finding the most normal settings and turning them into great photo opportunities! I value the photos from my wedding day greatly as these will be what my grand children look at and will very clearly see how excited my husband and I were to get married to each other....all because of the amazing talent that our photographers had!

    They were a true pleasure to work with and we look forward to staring a family and flying Carmen out to California again to capture that moment in our relationship!

    Sent on 01/22/2012
  • G

    Gwyn · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen was AMAZING!
    We had a perfect experience with Carmen. She did an engagement shoot and our wedding. She is SO MUCH FUN and makes everything so easy breezy. Not to mention her pics are gorgeous! She made me feel like a supermodel on my wedding day. Our picture guest book was a gorgeous display of our engagement pics at the wedding, and our proofs even came in a bound book! I can't wait to put together our album, but the only problem is... how to choose with so many amazing moments captured! PERFECT!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • C

    Chandra · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and her team were fabulous to work with throughout our whole wedding process. From the engagement photos to our big wedding day, she was amazing. Our engagement session and save the dates were commented on by so many and were EXACTLY what I was looking for in a photographer. She has shot many weddings and all of her images are breathtaking. Very highly recommended...

    Sent on 08/31/2009
  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most wonderful photographer you could ever get. My wedding album is the most beautiful wedding album I have ever seen. You will probably have to book well in advance for her. I imagine she is the most sought after wedding photographer in the area. She is so incredibly talented. I cannot say enough good things about her.

    Sent on 11/02/2008
  • F

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a firm believer that photography is NOT something that can be skimped on when it comes to budgeting for your wedding. Blink of an Eye may be expensive but worth absolutely every penny. Carmen was so amazing to work with. She made us feel so important and comfortable on our big day. I would sing her praises to anyone that asked me about her.

    Sent on 01/16/2012
  • User2915302 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved having Alli from Blink of an Eye Photography as my photographer for my wedding. She knows exactly how to make the photos look so pretty and timeless. Plus, she is so friendly and easy to work with! She is also pretty sneaky...never up in our faces, and I loved how she was able to capture moments and little details that I want to cherish forever. I would definitely recommend Blink of an Eye as your wedding photographer

    Sent on 12/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review