222 Reviews for Blessings From Italy

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+6
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (12)
Non-religious (8)
No Denomination (4)
Single Religion (2)
Licensed (2)
Civil Union (1)
Vow Renewal (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Bilingual (1)
Catholic (1)
Orthodox Christian (1)
Lutheran (1)
222 Blessings From Italy Reviews
Sort by:

4.8

Diane officiated our wedding elopement in Lake Como last month, and I will start out by saying we were a fan of her, since our introductory skype meeting. She is very polished, professional, and personable! Diane & Guiseppe are very popular/busy during the wedding season, but their organization and communication through their Planning Pod platform assured me we were in great hands. She added personal touches into our ceremony, that will give us lasting memories for years to come! I must add I lost my husband's wedding ring right before the ceremony, and Diane let me borrow her own ring for the photo moment, and also so I could recite my ring vows to my husband. It was so sweet, and above and beyond!! Thanks Diane for making our wedding day so special!

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/30/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, No Denomination
5.0

Thank goodness we entrusted our wedding to Diane!
From our very first communication with Diane, she has been kind, efficient, polite and very engaging.
She guided us through all the aspects of our ceremony and through her effective questioning she provided a personalised ceremony exactly as we wanted. Our guests commented it was as if she’d known us for years.

Nothing has been too much trouble and Diane really made our day perfect. It was clear to see how much time and effort she spends on every couple to make their day so special and we will be forever grateful to her.

Lots of Love
Nic and Phill Ellis
Wedding 10.05.18

Photo for Blessings From Italy Review
Photo for Blessings From Italy Review
Photo for Blessings From Italy Review
Photo for Blessings From Italy Review
Profile Picture nicola, 5/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Giuseppe really went above and beyond in helping us to create a beautiful wedding service. He spent a huge amount of time making it personal to us; we would heartily recommend him!

Profile Picture Thomas, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Both my husband and I are so so grateful to Diane and Giuseppe for the most beautiful, personal and professional ceremony. It made the day so special and emotional. Truly. I've never seen a wedding ceremony like the one they prepared for us in such short notice, it was so magical. They performed the ceremony with only 10 days of notice since our original celebrant failed, and they did such a wonderful job and in two languages so all our guests could feel a part of it.
We are very lucky to have found.
Everyone has commented on how fantastic the ceremony was and they are still talking about it, it still feels like a dream.

Photo for Blessings From Italy Review
Photo for Blessings From Italy Review
Photo for Blessings From Italy Review
Photo for Blessings From Italy Review
Profile Picture Stana, 7/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The wedding ceremony was honestly the best part of the entire day. Giuseppe prepared a ceremony that was personal, sincere and also full of humour. He was very charming and his delivery was polished and superb—he had the attention of the entire wedding party and had everyone laughing and smiling! During the ceremony he also ensured that we were oriented in the correct manner for the photographer, which made for fantastic results. At the end of the ceremony Giuseppe presented us with a beautiful certificate which was a lovely touch at the end of a perfect ceremony. Following the ceremony many of our guests told us that it was the single best wedding ceremony they had seen and that Giuseppe was fantastic. We couldn’t agree more.

Profile Picture James, 6/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We feel lucky and honored to have Giuseppe be the celebrant of our wedding ceremony. The speech he made during the ceremony was very beautifully written and touched upon a lot of details of our story, our thoughts about each other and those about our married life together.

We would recommend him and Diane to future couples. Just make sure to complete in the information collection questionnaire with details of your love story and your visions. And they will fill in the rest. It was a great pleasure working with them and we are impressed by their professionalism and kindness.

Profile Picture Da, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

On a recent trip to Italy for a wedding of some friends of ours I decided to surprise my wife with mini wedding of our own, a Renewal of Vows a few months ahead of our 10 year anniversary. Our friend who was getting married is actually an event planner and put us in touch with Diane and Giuseppe, from Blessings From Italy. They contacted me via email and we were able to pull off the surprise from 9,000 miles away (we live in Hawaii). We provided a deposit via PayPal and we were started. We agreed upon meeting place and time between our schedules and they were very accommodating. We met at Castello Banfi, in Montalcino, and Guiseppi coordinated everything down to a very private area in the rose garden with table and chairs. They provided me with a template of several types of vows to get my thoughts together properly on paper. The vows I wrote were used in conjunction with some extremely poetic and romantic prose orated by Guiseppi. The ceremony ended with us signing some exremely artistic parchment from Florence, which was also provided by Blessings From Italy. Can't say enough about our experience with them, it ended better than I imagined! Highly recommend Blessings From Italy!

Profile Picture Paul, 5/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I cannot say enough how wonderful they were ! We loved the personalization , details and all of the help they offered us ! We really appreciated them going up and beyond in helping us get our marriage legal in Italy (as Americans eloping) and the great time we had with them ! Next time we are in Italy , we will absolutely try to meet up for lunch !
Out of all of the vendors we hired, in Italy for the wedding and in the US for our reception , Blessings from Italy was the best !!!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️ Thank you !!!!!

Profile Picture Tammy, 4/20/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Bilingual, Licensed, No Denomination, Single Religion
5.0

Giuseppe and Diane are everything a couple could possibly want in their wedding officiants. From our very first Skype meeting, we knew they were right for our inter-cultural wedding! They are warm, sincere, creative, artistic, responsible and wise. As part of their preparation, they send couples lots of different questionnaires, which on the surface may seem like another task when things are hectic, but in reality they are exactly the kind of grounding a couple might need to prepare for the spiritual aspect of their wedding. Most couples (like us) get far too busy in figuring out the logistics of their wedding day, which leads to the most important aspect of the wedding – the couples commitment to each other; getting ignored. Their forms and questionnaires helped us come back to the center, and reminded us to hold on to what’s truly important amidst the whirlwind of the wedding preparations. Based on their forms and questionnaires, both Gisueppe and Diane create a fully personalized ceremony for a couple, which includes poems, quotations, and their original writing. In our case, it also included choosing & personalizing rituals from two different cultures!
They also take the confidentiality aspect of a wedding very seriously and thus, couples shouldn’t be surprised at some of the legal contracts they would require them to sign, it’s only to protect the couple’s privacy and their artistic work. In addition to being amazing officiants, they are both wonderful human beings. We were fortunate enough to get to know them a little bit during our wedding preparation and on the wedding day itself. As happy as we are to have had them as our officiants, we are actually even more delighted that we have found in them two lifelong friends! We recommend them to any couple looking for a meaningful, heart-felt and fully personalized ceremony.

Profile Picture Swati, 3/19/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Non-religious
5.0

Dear Diane,

Thank you so much for conducting such a beautiful ceremony. It was just everything that we wanted and more! We love how you beautifully weaved together our story in both English and Italian and gave our friends and family a glimpse of the love that we share. It was an honor for us as well to have you there with us. Your soothing voice really helped keep us calm!

We had a really wonderful day and it was everything we expected and more. We wouldn't change a thing!

Profile Picture Jessica, 3/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Giuseppe & Diane created what we can only explain as a truly magical ceremony for us.

From the moment we started speaking with them, we just knew that they were the perfect fit for us. While many elements of wedding planning can be quite stressful, every moment of planning our ceremony details with G&D was fun, and full of smiles and laughter.

They create bespoke ceremonies.

Taking the time to get to know us over a series of video calls, our guests complimented us saying that watching Giuseppe perform our service, felt like they were watching an old friend marry us. Many told us they’d never been to a ceremony quite like it - we put this down to the care and attention to detail that G&D place on crafting the wording, and flow of the ceremony, and the way they incorporate special traditions to create a personal and unique celebration.

We found so much enjoyment from completing our couples questionnaires independently ahead of our wedding, and it was made even more special when we heard Giuseppe bring our answers to life on the big day.

Being very conscious of having asked our friends and family to travel to Italy to celebrate with us, and wanting to make sure that our ceremony was an experience they wouldn’t forget, G&D certainly delivered on this. They offer something that we simply haven’t seen elsewhere, and we can’t thank them enough for all they did for us on the best day of our lives.

Profile Picture Emi, 11/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We simply loved using Blessings from Italy for our wedding service in Fiesole, Italy. Diane was so amazing and wonderful and we could not have imagined our ceremony any other way or with any other Officiant. She will remain in our hearts forever.

Profile Picture Jonas, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It is without a doubt that our wedding was enhanced because of the amazing ceremony by Diane.
Even though Danny & I had chosen certain readings & poems, we was still so pleasantly surprised to see the effort that had gone into putting together a little love story to enhance our ceremony.
It was beautiful. Diane judged every moment and adapted where necessary when she could see I was nervous and maybe not wanting the ceremony to go on as long as we may have originally planned.
She was very calming, the guests were fully engaged when she was speaking, it was beautiful.

The suggestions they provide for music, readings and prayers are extensive, we managed to have readings & blessings which we probably would not have found otherwise.
The preparation is thorough and it certainly pays off. Our wedding day was a fairy tale and that was partly due to Blessings from Italy.

Thank you so much!
Maggie & Danny Hunter

Profile Picture Maggie, 9/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Giuseppe and Diane deserve a 10 out of 5 stars! That is how amazing they are! They made our wedding so incredibly special that guests are still raving about the ceremony. The attentiveness they gave to us you would've thought we were the only wedding they had all year - which is of course not the case. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and the perfect people to usher us into married life. I thought the venue was an important part of the wedding - the celebrant is actually the MOST important and Blessings from Italy is the perfect (and should the ONLY) choice for people to make. I can't thank them enough for all they've done working with us for the whole year!

Profile Picture Joanna, 9/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, Catholic, Lutheran, Customized Vows
5.0

You absolutely should use Giuseppe's service! They truly made our day so unique, emotional and special. He personalized our ceremony and really captured who we are as a couple. Very touching ceremony that our guests loved. They truly are the nicest people and I can't imagine having a more perfect wedding! Thank you, Giuseppe!

Profile Picture Michelle, 9/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Firstly, we’d just like to say that YOU NEED Giuseppe & Diane to be the Celebrants for your wedding.

The service they provided was absolutely outstanding, going above and beyond the call of duty on many, many occasions, all of this was during a very difficult time for them both personally having recently lost a parent, which makes the hard work, effort and patience that they put in even more special and noteworthy.

In the pre-wedding stages Giuseppe provided us with so much advice and wisdom to help us navigate the sometimes confusing Italian bureaucracy, that he in part acted as our wedding planner, and made the whole process a lot easier for us.

The way that Giuseppe conducted the actual ceremony was an absolute joy to watch, even more to be part of, we couldn’t have wished for a better service. In fact every single guest has expressed just how great the service was, most people have said that it’s the best service they’ve ever been too, which was great for us to hear, and a fantastic compliment to Giuseppe & Diane.

My Wife and I are so overjoyed with the way that our Wedding was handled and performed in very a beautiful, heartfelt and sincere manner, that we honestly cannot recommend Giuseppe and Diane enough.

Profile Picture Rob, 9/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Lovely couple. It's ironic they are called Blessings From Italy because it's actually a blessing to have them there at your ceremony. They are warm, kind and add a beautiful feeling to the ceremony. Very well-spoken and take the time to get to know you and the your partner through their Q&A to add a more personalised touch.

Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Sona, 9/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
4.8

We had a wonderful service with Giuseppe. All of our guests commented on how romantic the ceremony was. A great part was due to him, talking to us beforehand to understand us better and provide a more personal touch. Obviously his English is also perfect.

Profile Picture Sophie, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We would not hesitate to recommend Giuseppe & Diane - they really made our ceremony personal and special and our guests are still raving about our wedding ceremony! A pleasure to deal with and we are so pleased we chose Blessings from Italy!

Profile Picture User7268546, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Diane and Giusepee were wonderful! We would highly reccommend them as a celebrant! Diane did our ceremony and truly made us feel connected...everything was well thought out and just perfect!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Giuseppe from Blessings From Italy was highly recommended to us by our wonderful wedding planner, Laura Frappa. We trusted her taste so much that without hesitation accepted her recommendation. In retrospect, this turned out to be one of the best decisions for our italian wedding. Having Giuseppe be a part of our wedding was one of the most magical moments of the entire 3 day celebration. He was pleasant, meticulous and clearly took pride in his amazing work. From day 1 we felt a very personalized approach with utmost attention to every detail. He was available for a skype call or emails no matter how busy his or our schedule was. He took the time to guide us through the entire ceremony minute by minute alleviating all our anxiety. On the day of the wedding, Giuseppe continued to impress us and the guests with how flawlessly everything flowed. We actually had guests come up to us after the wedding to compliment on our choice of the celebrant. Having been to many weddings ourselves, Giuseppe created the most touching, intimate and festive atmosphere of them all. The speech he gave left many of us teary eyed and we will cherish these memories for many years to come. It is so easy to descend into clichés and leave guests during the ceremony feeling a bit bored, but Giuseppe's style of warmth, personalized little details and sincerety touched even the most distractable souls. The cherry on the cake, so to speak, was of course the beautiful certificate he presented for us to sign. It was printed according to an old technique and was a work of art in itself. We would give our highest recommendation of Blessings From Italy to anyone and everyone and feel so blessed to have shared our big day with them. If you are lucky to have them available on your wedding date, look no further. Simply the best!!

Profile Picture Constantine, 9/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Giuseppe and Diane were extremely helpful throughout our wedding planning and we were very happy to have found them. Our ceremony was really beautiful, the perfect balance of emotion, tradition and personal touches. All our guests commented on the tone and emotion of the ceremony. We also loved the traditional certificate Giuseppe produced at our ceremony, we hadn't seen it and it was a lovely surprise. We would highly recommend Blessings from Italy for anyone considering a personal and thoughtful ceremony.

Profile Picture Kirstin & Martin, 9/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Giuseppe and Diane did such a fantastic job in making our ceremony SO special. We are both so pleased that Giuseppe was our celebrant for the day and he did the most beautiful ceremony anyone could ask for. It was so personal and special for us. Our guests all commented on how lovely the ceremony was and all the words and readings etc that were shared.

The ceremony Giuseppe gave us was most definitely the highlight of the day and a moment in time which neither of us will ever forget.

It was truly the most beautiful ceremony we could have ever hoped for and I cannot recommend Giuseppe and Diane highly enough. They both are such lovely genuine people who made our wedding ceremony so personal and lovely - you will not be disappointed in choosing them to be your celebrant!

Profile Picture User7219793, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We couldn't have hoped for a more memorable ceremony! Giuseppe and Diane were simply superb! We always wanted to make our wedding to be special, as I am sure, that's what everyone wants. Giuseppe not only delivers but completely surpasses our expections. The personal touches, every single details was so thoughtful...our family and guests were all involved and felt very moved. He had made sure that he got know me and my husband and knew exactly what would make us remember this special day.

If you are looking for to have a personalised ceremony that you remember for years to come, than look no further.

Giuseppe and Diane, thank you so much for making us believe dreams do come true!

Profile Picture Silvia, 8/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Giuseppe and Diane were a pleasure to work with from our first meeting on Skype we knew they would provide a quality personalised service. They were friendly and honest and open to helping create our ideal ceremony. This was refreshing after dealing with other suppliers who had a very fixed idea of what they thought our ceremeony should be. Would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Kate, 8/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant